Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural

Released 4/2021, Mid Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
8.5
USER RATING
3 ratings
The Adidas N3XT L3V3L brings top-notch laceless performance.

Best Suitable For:

Best for guards or wings who need a lot of responsiveness with some ankle support.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $179.99
StockX
from $105.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.0
Cushion
8.0
Materials
8.5
Support
8.7
Fit
8.8
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
19 likes
Signal Pink / Team Solar Yellow / Glow Pink
Signal Pink / Team Solar Yellow / Glow Pink
from StockX
$105.00
30 likes
Light Solid Grey / Team Colleg Gold / Orbit Indigo
Light Solid Grey / Team Colleg Gold / Orbit Indigo
from StockX
$110.00
40 likes
Screaming Orange / Solar Red / Acid Orange
Screaming Orange / Solar Red / Acid Orange
from StockX
$130.00
71 likes
Sky Tint / Cloud White / Solar Red
Sky Tint / Cloud White / Solar Red
from StockX
$144.00
45 likes
Team Solar Green / Team Solar Green / Cloud White
Team Solar Green / Team Solar Green / Cloud White
from StockX
$150.00

Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural Review

Pros:
Premium materials
Great lockdown and support
Cons:
Minimal impact protection
Poor traction on dust

Performance of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

The traction on the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural works great on clean courts but a decent amount of wiping is required on dust. They will work okay for occasional outdoor use. The cushion setup features Boost and Lightstrike but provides only minimal impact protection. They are definitely more catered towards court feel and responsiveness. The materials are very nice with an upper made of mostly Primeknit. These run slightly large and it is recommended to go half a size down. Overall the fit is very good, but putting them on can be a hassle. The support and lockdown are great with solid lateral stability, lateral containment, and heel lockdown. Overall the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural is a solid performer but doesn’t necessarily live up to the price tag of $180.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #104 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
April 8, 2021
The Adidas N3XT L3V3L is a good performer and I enjoyed playing in them. They are pretty expensive at $180 though, and they didn't perform well enough to crack my rotation. They also aren't the best for guards because they're pretty bottom-heavy.
 More details
8.5
January 22, 2022
The Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural is a tremendous step forward for laceless performance shoes. The only obvious downside that I experienced was the weight of the shoe.
 More details
8.4
April 8, 2021
If you've ever tried the N3XT L3V3L line you know what to expect performance-wise with these. For $180, I probably wouldn't recommend them because of the price and the stiff cushion setup.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural almost feels like the laceless version of the Harden Vol. 5, but with slightly better materials and a laceless upper.
 More details

User Reviews of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

User Rating: 8.5 (ranks #109 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
November 29, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.0
January 25, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.0
January 10, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #143 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #141 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
April 8, 2021
The traction is pretty solid, but I did slip out a few times. However, I think this is mostly just because of the way I play with not planting the center of my foot on hard moves.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The traction suctions down really well on surfaces like hardwood. It also performs well on most outdoor courts as long as the surface isn't slick.
 More details
8.0
April 8, 2021
This outsole pattern is very similar to the Harden Vol. 5 and offers pretty good traction. On clean courts I had no problems, but with any dust I had to consistently wipe to avoid slipping out.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #144 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #135 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
April 8, 2021
I liked the cushion set up a little better compared to the Harden 5 even though it uses the same tech. The Boost foam felt bouncy with nice underfoot cushioning and a decent court feel. Overall, I enjoyed this cushion setup.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
The shoe features a drop-in midsole comprised of Boot, Lightstrike, and a soft flange that comes up the side of the shoe. This shoe is a beast at storing potential energy and rapidly releasing it.
 More details
7.0
April 8, 2021
The full-length Boost drop-in midsole with Lightstrike was a better implementation than the Vol. 5 as well. I could feel the Boost a little bit, but they definitely don't have good impact protection. The setup is very responsive with excellent court feel.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
Boost and Lightstrike combine to provide a mixture of comfort and stability. It feels responsive and has a bit of impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #69 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #33 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
April 8, 2021
The materials are very nice! The screen mesh upper is quite thin and very supportive. The knit around the ankle is stretchy and feels great. Overall, the materials feel very premium.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The upper is a dual-layer setup that uses thick padding. The heel pods also hold your foot into the shoe really well.
 More details
9.0
April 8, 2021
The Primeknit upper is really nice and the materials overall are very premium. Nothing to complain about here!
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
This shoe is made of almost all the exact same materials as the Adidas Harden Vol. 5.
 More details

Support of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

Expert Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #71 of 205)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #90 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
April 8, 2021
I had no issues - heel lockdown, lateral support, and containment are all very nice.
 More details
9.0
April 8, 2021
I didn't have any issues with support in these. The Achilles pillows are really nice and I experienced no side-to-side movement on the footbed. Lateral stability was also nice because of the really wide base.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The added stripes that cover the forefoot do a solid job of helping to keep your foot contained.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #41 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #82 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
April 8, 2021
The fit is very snug, especially in the toe box. The only issue I had was these were very hard to take on and off.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
The padding mentioned earlier sucks down on your foot to keep you secure. The shoe really fits the foot well.
 More details
9.0
April 8, 2021
The fit is great, but they are really hard to put on and take off. Make sure you get the right size because the lack of laces means you can't adjust the fit at all.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The Futurenatural process of making the shoe feel as close to the foot as possible gives you more freedom to move around in the shoe.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

User Durability Rating: 8.3 (ranks #114 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #81 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 83.3 (ranks #37 of 205)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
3
Bad (0%)
0
fair
April 8, 2021
Durability is alright.
 More details
fair
January 22, 2022
The durability is in the middle of the pack for outdoor shoes but pretty good for basketball shoes.
 More details

Width of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
4
regular
2
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
January 22, 2022
This shoe accommodates wide-width feet really well.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 8, 2021
If you have really wide feet you may want to stay away from these.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 22, 2022
This shoe fits snugger than the Harden Vol. 5.
 More details

Size of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L Futurenatural:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
1
slightly long
5
very long
0
½ size large
April 8, 2021
I went down half a size from my Adidas size and they fit great.
 More details
true to size
January 22, 2022
These shoes accommodate just about every shape of feet. I would recommend going true to size.
 More details
½ size large
April 8, 2021
I recommend going down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
January 22, 2022
I would recommend going half a size down.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: