Air Jordan 36 Low

Released 6/2022, Low Top, Michael Jordan, 
Add to Favourites
9.2
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
62 ratings
The Jordan 36 Low performs almost identically to the Jordan 36.

Best Suitable For:

Awesome shoe for players with explosive play styles looking for the extra lift when jumping.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $184.99
StockX
from $70.00
GOAT
from $73.00
KicksCrew
from $112.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (62)
Traction
9.6
Cushion
9.6
Materials
8.9
Support
8.9
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 11
Puma All Pro Nitro
Puma All Pro Nitro
Add shoe
Expert Rating9.28.4(0.8)8.9(0.3)8.8(0.4)8.7(0.5)8.5(0.7)
User Rating9.18.7(0.4)8.7(0.4)9.2(0.1)8.6(0.5)9.2(0.1)
Best Price$184.99
$130
$150
$79.99
$120
$119.99
$200
$90
$160
$56.97
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNANANA390g - 410gNA380g - 400g
 Show More
143 likes
Infrared / Black / White
Infrared / Black / White
from 3 Resellers
$70.00
96 likes
Laser Blue / Electric Green / Electro Purple
Laser Blue / Electric Green / Electro Purple
from 3 Resellers
$78.00
113 likes
White / Hyper Jade / Metallic Silver / Black
White / Hyper Jade / Metallic Silver / Black
from 3 Resellers
$85.00
107 likes
Light Orewood Brown / Crimson Bliss / Black
Light Orewood Brown / Crimson Bliss / Black
from 3 Resellers
$99.00
62 likes
Black / Washed Teal / Vivid Sulfur / Rush Pink
Black / Washed Teal / Vivid Sulfur / Rush Pink
from 3 Resellers
$99.00
146 likes
White / Metallic / Silver
White / Metallic / Silver
from 3 Resellers
$116.00
101 likes
Black / White / Metallic Gold
Black / White / Metallic Gold
from 3 Resellers
$133.00

Air Jordan 36 Low Review

Pros:
More comfortable fit than the regular 36
Amazing traction
Cons:
Does not contain as well as the regular 36
Slight heel slippage

Performance of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Jordan Brand's low-top version of its mainline shoe has an identical traction pattern but uses a solid rubber compound. It performs pretty much the same, which is to say it's great. The cushion also remains the same. It's bouncy and is potentially the best setup on the market. Some reviewers feel that the Low fits slightly better than the regular 36 because of the materials. The support is solid and hard to beat for a low-top, but some reviewers mentioned experiencing heel slippage. Overall, the Jordan 36 Low is just as good a choice for a performance basketball shoe as the mid-top version.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Rating: 9.2 (ranks #2 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
I preferred playing in the Jordan 36 Low a bit more than the Jordan 36. It's a lightweight, breathable shoe that offers bouncy cushion and grippy traction.
 More details
9.3
July 1, 2022
The Jordan 36 Low performs almost identically to the Jordan 36. It comes down to personal preference, and I like a low-top shoe better.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The Jordan 36 Low is almost identical to the regular Jordan 36. The main difference is the Lows are not as supportive, but it has a more comfortable fit.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The Jordan 36 Low is a must-buy for most players. I can't recommend it enough, especially for the price. It's comfortable, the traction is great, and the cushion is outstanding.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #57 of 308)
10 - Amazing
19
9 - Great
35
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.1
October 1, 2022
Just buy it if you find it at lower than retail, amazing for all positions, no outdoor in these cuz it is a hella expensive shoe and durability is not good and if you are a fucking pig in terms of smelly feet these have very good ventilation cuz the materials. Traction and Cushion are ok(traction was ass tho idk how but It was)The cushion was so nice that it was too much for me. If you are a shifty lightweight PG or SG I would stick to the PG 6, Giannis immortality, Don ISSUE 4, PG 5 or Dame
 More details
9.0
March 31, 2023
This shoe is amazing in just about every way. You feel a bit unstable at first while you get used the the protruded zoom air unit on the bottom of the sole. When lacing up, it sometimes feels like you can’t quite get them tight enough, but I have never experienced any lockdown issues. The biggest issue of this shoe is that it is a pinky toe killer, even after extended break in time. If you go up half a size to avoid it, the fit feels too loose. Highly recommend putting bandaids to prevent.
 More details
8.9
April 16, 2023
The Jordan 36 Low is a very formidable shoe for its price. Very comfy fit brand new and better when broken in. Doesn't take long to break in and once broken in, it's extremely fun and responsive wear Very bouncy with great cushion and impact protection and the materials are on par with that. Easy to clean and very breathable Not recommended for outdoor and can pick up a lot of dust but easy to wipe and very grippy Overall a great shoe and I highly recommend for forwards and guards
 More details
7.8
January 13, 2024
This shoe is a pretty nice shoe, traction isn’t great but not bad, cushion is nice, it feels a bit of balance certain times. When u buy the shoe is a pinky toe KILLER. It rubs so much that I can’t play in them for more than 10 mins it took me weeks of nonstop play to make it not hurt as much but still can’t play for a good amount of time. The looks are great tho way better in hand than the photos. Materials are super lightweight and breathable. Overall alright shoe.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2023
Honestly I loved this shoe, however a week after I started using it the thing that holds the laces broke, but I was able to fix it. My biggest problem with this shoe is it's materials durability, especially the upper part of the shoe. After 8 months of using it the materials on the left foot ripped!! And I get that it might have happend because of my ankle brace but please this shoe is expensive as hell, should have to deal with this! Don't buy it!
 More details

Traction of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.6 (ranks #10 of 308)
User Traction Rating: 9.2 (ranks #79 of 308)
10 - Amazing
27
9 - Great
27
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
It's the exact same outsole pattern, but with a solid rubber compound. I found this performed better than the translucent pairs.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The outsole pattern provides an amazing bite. It plays well on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
Both the mid and the low outsoles are identical. It performs fantastically.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The traction pattern is exactly the same as the Jordan 36. The performance is almost identical. The only difference is that the solid rubber doesn't pick up as much dust.
 More details

Cushion of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.6 (ranks #13 of 308)
User Cushion Rating: 9.5 (ranks #23 of 308)
10 - Amazing
43
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
The cushioning is the exact same on the 36 Low as the 36. For me, it's the perfect cushion setup.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The cushioning offers a good court feel while delivering bounce and impact protection. It's a strong setup.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The cushioning is also the exact same from the low to the mid. The Zoom Strobel unit remains plush and comfortable. The protruding Zoom Air unit underneath the forefoot also provides tons of bounce.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The cushion setup is also identical to the 36. It feels amazing. It's very bouncy with a lot of impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.9 (ranks #38 of 308)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #44 of 308)
10 - Amazing
31
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
2
10.0
July 1, 2022
The upper provides strength and breathability while still being lightweight.
 More details
9.5
July 1, 2022
The materials are the same as the highs, but the fuse rises higher on the shoe than in the high-top version.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The materials used on the upper are slightly different, and because of this, they aren't as containing. They are just as durable, though.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The 36 Low still uses a Leno-weave upper combined with a fuse for support and durability. The quality isn't the best, but the performance is solid.
 More details

Support of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #64 of 308)
User Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #173 of 308)
10 - Amazing
13
9 - Great
23
8 - Good
19
7 - Average
10
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
I find the 36 Low to be a very supportive shoe. The Phylon midsole cages your foot to provide lateral containment.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
Lateral containment was good. The added fuse provides some more support, but it's only a minor improvement on an already good setup.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The material used on the low is slightly different, meaning the shoe is not as good at containing your foot as the mid version.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The support is almost the same as the Jordan 36. The Low version gave me a bit more heel slippage. It didn't feel like it would slip off, but I was mentally aware of the slipping.
 More details

Fit of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #14 of 308)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #164 of 308)
10 - Amazing
13
9 - Great
28
8 - Good
12
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
9
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 1, 2022
The shoe can fit narrow, but it otherwise has a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The fit is consistent with the original release of the shoe. It's very snug, which I enjoy.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The fit is better on the 36 Low as it feels more comfortable on foot.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The fit is identical to the regular Jordan 36.
 More details

Durability of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

User Durability Rating: 8.4 (ranks #164 of 308)
10 - Amazing
16
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
6
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #229 of 308)
User Outdoor Rating: 33.8 (ranks #233 of 308)
Good (100%)
7
Fair (50%)
12
Bad (0%)
21
fair
July 1, 2022
The 36 Low holds up better durability-wise, but I still wouldn't take these outdoors.
 More details
no
July 1, 2022
The grooves are really thin and the rubber is soft. I wouldn't recommend taking these outdoors.
 More details
no
July 1, 2022
The rubber is hard, but the grooves are too thin to be durable outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

very narrow
4
slightly narrow
32
regular
25
slightly wide
5
very wide
0
slightly narrow
July 1, 2022
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 1, 2022
The shot fits narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
July 1, 2022
The Lows accommodate wide feet well.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 1, 2022
The shoe is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

very small
1
slightly small
12
true to size
43
slightly long
10
very long
0
true to size
July 1, 2022
Go true to size if you have a regular foot shape.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2022
I was good going true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2022
I'd recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2022
I went true to size and had no issues.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: