Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Air Jordan 36 Low

Released 6/2022, Low Top, Michael Jordan, 
Add to Favourites
9.2
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
17 ratings
The Jordan 36 Low performs almost identically to the Jordan 36.

Best Suitable For:

Awesome shoe for players with explosive play styles looking for the extra lift when jumping.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $184.99
DICK's
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (17)
Traction
9.6
Cushion
9.6
Materials
8.9
Support
8.9
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Add shoe
Expert Rating9.28.9(0.3)9.0(0.2)9.1(0.1)8.8(0.4)8.9(0.3)
User Rating9.19.0(0.1)9.4(0.3)9.1(0.0)9.1(0.0)8.7(0.4)
Best Price
$124.99
$185
$159.99
$149.99
$129.99
$200
$120
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA320g - 340g370g - 390g360g - 380g390g - 410gNA
 Show More
52 likes
Infrared / Black / White
Infrared / Black / White
in 5 shops
$124.99
$185
28 likes
Black / Washed Teal / Vivid Sulfur / Rush Pink
Black / Washed Teal / Vivid Sulfur / Rush Pink
in 5 shops
$129.99
$185
37 likes
Laser Blue / Electric Green / Electro Purple
Laser Blue / Electric Green / Electro Purple
from DICK's
$174.99
$185
69 likes
White / Metallic / Silver
White / Metallic / Silver
from DICK's
$174.99
$185
50 likes
Light Orewood Brown / Crimson Bliss / Black
Light Orewood Brown / Crimson Bliss / Black
from StockX
$106.00
47 likes
Black / White / Metallic Gold
Black / White / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$137.00
55 likes
White / Hyper Jade / Metallic Silver / Black
White / Hyper Jade / Metallic Silver / Black
from StockX
$158.00

Air Jordan 36 Low Review

Pros:
More comfortable fit than the regular 36
Amazing traction
Cons:
Does not contain as well as the regular 36
Slight heel slippage

Performance of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Jordan Brand's low-top version of its mainline shoe has an identical traction pattern but uses a solid rubber compound. It performs pretty much the same, which is to say it's great. The cushion also remains the same. It's bouncy and is potentially the best setup on the market. Some reviewers feel that the Low fits slightly better than the regular 36 because of the materials. The support is solid and hard to beat for a low-top, but some reviewers mentioned experiencing heel slippage. Overall, the Jordan 36 Low is just as good a choice for a performance basketball shoe as the mid-top version.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Rating: 9.2 (ranks #2 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
I preferred playing in the Jordan 36 Low a bit more than the Jordan 36. It's a lightweight, breathable shoe that offers bouncy cushion and grippy traction.
 More details
9.3
July 1, 2022
The Jordan 36 Low performs almost identically to the Jordan 36. It comes down to personal preference, and I like a low-top shoe better.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The Jordan 36 Low is almost identical to the regular Jordan 36. The main difference is the Lows are not as supportive, but it has a more comfortable fit.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The Jordan 36 Low is a must-buy for most players. I can't recommend it enough, especially for the price. It's comfortable, the traction is great, and the cushion is outstanding.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #38 of 233)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.1
October 1, 2022
Just buy it if you find it at lower than retail, amazing for all positions, no outdoor in these cuz it is a hella expensive shoe and durability is not good and if you are a fucking pig in terms of smelly feet these have very good ventilation cuz the materials. Traction and Cushion are ok(traction was ass tho idk how but It was)The cushion was so nice that it was too much for me. If you are a shifty lightweight PG or SG I would stick to the PG 6, Giannis immortality, Don ISSUE 4, PG 5 or Dame
 More details
10.0
October 29, 2022
Tested a lot of shoes lately. Zion 2, PG6, Harden Vol. 6, Jordan 36 low at first. I took every pair of them to every training session and every match day. My gut feeling chose the Jordan 36 low unconsciously. Traction is top tier. Cushioning is simply amazing. But sometimes the Jordans feel too lightweight and "airy". Current Rota: Jordan 36 low / Curry 10 / MB. 02 Favorite: Jordan 36 Low.
 More details
9.0
November 17, 2022
The traction wasn't very good at first but after 2 sessions it was pretty good, cushioning was a 10/10 as soon as I got them, I experienced very slight heel slippage but it went away and the fit is pretty much perfect, I would recommend this shoe to SF, PF and C, I wouldn't really recommend it to guards because the zoom unit in the forefoot causes a bit of instability.
 More details
9.0
July 22, 2022
I had no bad experience with these shoes. I just don't think that it lives up to all the hype. I would only recommend this shoe to bigger players as the shoes are quite heavy compared to others.
 More details
10.0
October 17, 2022
Best Basketball shoes you will be able to get within the 250 dollar price range.
 More details

Traction of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.6 (ranks #8 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 9.2 (ranks #57 of 233)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
It's the exact same outsole pattern, but with a solid rubber compound. I found this performed better than the translucent pairs.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The outsole pattern provides an amazing bite. It plays well on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
Both the mid and the low outsoles are identical. It performs fantastically.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The traction pattern is exactly the same as the Jordan 36. The performance is almost identical. The only difference is that the solid rubber doesn't pick up as much dust.
 More details

Cushion of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.6 (ranks #10 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 9.6 (ranks #14 of 233)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
The cushioning is the exact same on the 36 Low as the 36. For me, it's the perfect cushion setup.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The cushioning offers a good court feel while delivering bounce and impact protection. It's a strong setup.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The cushioning is also the exact same from the low to the mid. The Zoom Strobel unit remains plush and comfortable. The protruding Zoom Air unit underneath the forefoot also provides tons of bounce.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The cushion setup is also identical to the 36. It feels amazing. It's very bouncy with a lot of impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.9 (ranks #38 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 9.1 (ranks #28 of 233)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
July 1, 2022
The upper provides strength and breathability while still being lightweight.
 More details
9.5
July 1, 2022
The materials are the same as the highs, but the fuse rises higher on the shoe than in the high-top version.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The materials used on the upper are slightly different, and because of this, they aren't as containing. They are just as durable, though.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The 36 Low still uses a Leno-weave upper combined with a fuse for support and durability. The quality isn't the best, but the performance is solid.
 More details

Support of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #53 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #47 of 233)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 1, 2022
I find the 36 Low to be a very supportive shoe. The Phylon midsole cages your foot to provide lateral containment.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
Lateral containment was good. The added fuse provides some more support, but it's only a minor improvement on an already good setup.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The material used on the low is slightly different, meaning the shoe is not as good at containing your foot as the mid version.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The support is almost the same as the Jordan 36. The Low version gave me a bit more heel slippage. It didn't feel like it would slip off, but I was mentally aware of the slipping.
 More details

Fit of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #13 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #107 of 233)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 1, 2022
The shoe can fit narrow, but it otherwise has a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The fit is consistent with the original release of the shoe. It's very snug, which I enjoy.
 More details
10.0
July 1, 2022
The fit is better on the 36 Low as it feels more comfortable on foot.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The fit is identical to the regular Jordan 36.
 More details

Durability of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #104 of 233)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #170 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 27.8 (ranks #166 of 233)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
7
fair
July 1, 2022
The 36 Low holds up better durability-wise, but I still wouldn't take these outdoors.
 More details
no
July 1, 2022
The grooves are really thin and the rubber is soft. I wouldn't recommend taking these outdoors.
 More details
no
July 1, 2022
The rubber is hard, but the grooves are too thin to be durable outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
11
regular
8
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
July 1, 2022
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 1, 2022
The shot fits narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
July 1, 2022
The Lows accommodate wide feet well.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 1, 2022
The shoe is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Air Jordan 36 Low:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
18
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
July 1, 2022
Go true to size if you have a regular foot shape.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2022
I was good going true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2022
I'd recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2022
I went true to size and had no issues.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: