Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Puma Clyde All-Pro

Released 12/2020, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
9.1
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
21 ratings
The Puma Clyde All-Pro is another outstanding release from Puma.

Best Suitable For:

Great for any position or player who likes responsive cushion and a minimal feel.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $129.99
DICK's
$77.97
$130
Buy Now
StockX
from $90.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.5
Cushion
9.0
Materials
9.0
Support
8.8
Fit
9.1
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
71 likes
Puma White / Puma Black
Puma White / Puma Black
from DICK's
$77.97
$130
13 likes
Coast 2 Coast - Celtics
Coast 2 Coast - Celtics
from DICK's
$99.99
$130
48 likes
Celandine / Puma Black
Celandine / Puma Black
from DICK's
$109.99
$130
55 likes
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
from DICK's
$129.99
8 likes
Coast 2 Coast - Lakers
Coast 2 Coast - Lakers
from DICK's
$129.99
18 likes
"Kuzma" Puma White / Pebble
"Kuzma" Puma White / Pebble
from StockX
$90.00
93 likes
Puma White / Blue Atoll
Puma White / Blue Atoll
from StockX
$151.00

Puma Clyde All-Pro Review

Pros:
Top tier traction
Great materials
Cons:
Could have more impact protection

Performance of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The traction on the Puma Clyde All-Pro is outstanding and was compared to the Kobe 9 by reviewers. The durability is solid and should be fine for occasional outdoor use. The cushion setup features the improved ProFoam+ which is softer and has more compression. This cushioning is still more on the responsive side though. Another highlight of this shoe is the upper material which is super minimal, lightweight, and very comfortable after breaking in. Going true to size will give you a snug fit that wraps around your foot really well. Reviewers had no issues with the support as it comes with all the standard features we've come to expect from basketball shoes: a wide base, outrigger, and a solid internal heel counter. Overall the Puma Clyde All-Pro is a fantastic all-around performer and a steal at $130!
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

Expert Rating: 9.1 (ranks #4 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
I've been calling the Puma Clyde All-Pro the Kobe 9 reincarnate since the first time I played in them. The Kobe 9 was one of the best basketball shoes of all time and the Puma Clyde All-Pro is a better version of it!
 More details
9.2
February 1, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro was one of my favorites shoes I've tested this year and it is only $130. Plus I feel like every type of player would enjoy hooping in these. I 100% recommend these.
 More details
9.2
March 10, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro is a beastly performer and very well balanced!
 More details
8.6
May 6, 2021
Overall, I really like the All-Pro. The cushion and the upper are very good upgrades from the Hardwood. It's bouncy, responsive, and has plenty of impact protection. It's very stable and provides more than enough support. I'm really impressed with the Puma All-Pro.
 More details

User Reviews of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #29 of 205)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 15, 2022
Since I always liked to play in low top shoes, these were perfect for me. Personally, I like to have my ankle uncovered and flexable like a soccer/football shoe, as my playingstyle is quick and explosive. Unfortunately, if you play a lot, this one will fall apart quickly, e.g. the glue didn't last long and the upper(of the white ones) quickly discolored in to a sweaty brown and got stiff over time. But Overall, a great shoe, especially the traction(very grippy), fit and cushion.
 More details
9.5
February 19, 2022
Amazing shoe. So comfortable and nice to play in because of its cushion, support and fit and also because it is very padded whether it’s in the ankle area or tongue. It laced very well and wraps around your foot well. I don’t recommend these for outdoor use as its rubber is in the softer side and the materials durability isn’t great but don’t worry they are fine for normal use. I highly recommend these as one of the best performing shoes especially for its price
 More details
9.4
January 11, 2022
I love the bite and the cushion inside the shoe around the ankle. It’s a very light shoe and picks up absolutely no dust. Only concern on this shoe is the lock down with the shoe laces, they are held down by very little weak strings but there are methods to fix them once they rip. Other than that, this shoe is a great pick for players who love comfort, traction, cushioning, and overall a responsive performance. I highly recommend this hooping shoe.
 More details
8.8
November 6, 2021
Compared to the last model (hardwood) this one improve on cushion specifically, but i think the improvement is a bit too much, I now feel the cushion slows me down a bit one im on drive. I personally feel like the remove of leather upper is a downgrade in material and style. But in terms of overall performance for basketball and fit this one is just as great as the last one and even slightly better.
 More details
8.0
November 28, 2021
Great things about this shoe include the traction, materials, and support. For a low top, lightweight shoe, the lateral containment, fit and support are fantastic. Although other reviewers have enjoyed the impact protection, I felt like it was lacking more than the other features of the shoe. It is comparable to the Kobe 9 or Kobe 9 Elite—but the fit and durability are better.
 More details

Traction of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #10 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 9.7 (ranks #15 of 205)
10 - Amazing
16
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The traction is Kobe 9 level fantastic! I had no problems from start to finish.
 More details
10.0
February 1, 2021
The checkered pattern outsole provides an incredible bite. The traction was really consistent and I didn't have to worry about them all. I only got to try them outdoors, but they had a nice bite on my wood floors indoors too.
 More details
9.0
March 10, 2021
The traction is really really nice! I was able to stop on a dime on clean courts and only needed to wipe here and there on dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
The traction held up very well on dusty courts and is a lot stiffer than the Hardwood. On a clean court, it bit really hard too.
 More details

Cushion of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #47 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #77 of 205)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The ProFoam+ cushion is the best Puma has created thus far. The balance of court feel, cushion, and responsiveness is great and felt comfortable - even playing outdoors.
 More details
8.0
February 1, 2021
The full-length ProFoam+ feels pretty nice. Once I broke these in, I could feel the cushion when I pushed them hard. The compression and impact protection are decent, but this cushion is definitive on the responsive side.
 More details
10.0
March 10, 2021
This cushion is truly amazing. There is a really good balance of court feel and impact protection. These shoes felt really comfortable on feet and there was some nice bounce in the heel.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
The cushion on the All-Pro is a huge upgrade from the previous Puma basketball models. It is bouncier and it provides a lot of impact protection around the heel because of the Pebax puck in the heel.
 More details

Materials of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

Expert Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #36 of 205)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The upper is lightweight and a little stiff at first but feels amazing after breaking in. The materials are snug and flexible while also maintaining durability.
 More details
9.0
February 1, 2021
This shoe is literally one of the most minimal shoes I've worn recently. On foot, it feels insane because it's so thin and minimal. Overall, I loved how these felt around my foot.
 More details
9.0
March 10, 2021
The upper features an engineered knit which is really nice especially for the price. I have nothing bad to say about these materials and I really liked them.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
I was really impressed with the upper even though it's really thin. It was really responsive.
 More details

Support of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

Expert Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #58 of 205)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #80 of 205)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
15
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
I had no issues with support thanks to a small outrigger, torsion bard, and a solid internal heel counter.
 More details
9.0
February 1, 2021
I had absolutely no issues with support and lockdown at all. Lateral containment is nice and lateral stability is good from the small outrigger.
 More details
9.0
March 10, 2021
The support is also really good - I had no issues. There was no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed, and I felt locked in laterally.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The fibres in the upper do a great job of providing support and lockdown in the upper. I'm very impressed with how the materials work to keep you locked in.
 More details

Fit of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #9 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #37 of 205)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
If you liked the fit of the Kobe 9 then you'll love these. The fit is snug, supportive, and form-fitting.
 More details
10.0
February 1, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro fit my feet like a glove. The toe box area is nice and tight, plus the materials don't stretch out all that much.
 More details
9.0
March 10, 2021
Overall the fit was great and I had no dead space in the toe box area. These hugged my foot really nicely.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The shoe fit really well for me, but it is a little tight in the forefoot area. It fits similarly to the Kobe 6 in my opinion.
 More details

Durability of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #84 of 205)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #87 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #70 of 205)
Good (100%)
5
Fair (50%)
7
Bad (0%)
1
fair
February 1, 2021
The occasional outdoor use should be fine.
 More details

Width of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
9
regular
14
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
Wide footers might want to go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
March 10, 2021
If you're a wide footer I'd recommend going up a half size.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 6, 2021
It is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
20
slightly long
3
very long
0
true to size
I'd recommend true to size.
 More details
true to size
February 1, 2021
True to size worked for me.
 More details
true to size
March 10, 2021
These run true to size.
 More details
true to size
May 6, 2021
If you have a regular or narrow-sized foot, I recommend going true to size. If you have a wide foot, you might want to go up half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: