Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Puma Clyde All-Pro

Released 12/2020, Low Top
Add to Favourites
9.1
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.4
USER RATING
1 reviews
The Puma Clyde All-Pro is another outstanding release from Puma.

Best Suitable For:

Great for any position or player who likes responsive cushion and a minimal feel.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $129.99
DICK's
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.5
Cushion
9.0
Materials
9.0
Support
8.8
Fit
9.1
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
54 likes
Puma White / Blue Atoll
Puma White / Blue Atoll
from DICK's
$129.99
33 likes
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
from DICK's
$129.99
24 likes
Celandine / Puma Black
Celandine / Puma Black
from DICK's
$139.99
48 likes
Puma White / Puma Black
Puma White / Puma Black
No stores found

Puma Clyde All-Pro Review

Pros:
Top tier traction
Great materials
Cons:
Could have more impact protection

Performance of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The traction on the Puma Clyde All-Pro is outstanding and was compared to the Kobe 9 by reviewers. The durability is solid and should be fine for occasional outdoor use. The cushion setup features the improved ProFoam+ which is softer and has more compression. This cushioning is still more on the responsive side though. Another highlight of this shoe is the upper material which is super minimal, lightweight, and very comfortable after breaking in. Going true to size will give you a snug fit that wraps around your foot really well. Reviewers had no issues with the support as it comes with all the standard features we've come to expect from basketball shoes: a wide base, outrigger, and a solid internal heel counter. Overall the Puma Clyde All-Pro is a fantastic all-around performer and a steal at $130!
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.1 average overall rating ranks #4 of 186 shoes overall
9.3
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
I've been calling the Puma Clyde All-Pro the Kobe 9 reincarnate since the first time I played in them. The Kobe 9 was one of the best basketball shoes of all time and the Puma Clyde All-Pro is a better version of it!
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.2
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro was one of my favorites shoes I've tested this year and it is only $130. Plus I feel like every type of player would enjoy hooping in these. I 100% recommend these.
Watch the video
9.2
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro is a beastly performer and very well balanced!
Watch the video
8.6
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
Overall, I really like the All-Pro. The cushion and the upper are very good upgrades from the Hardwood. It's bouncy, responsive, and has plenty of impact protection. It's very stable and provides more than enough support. I'm really impressed with the Puma All-Pro.
Watch the video

User Reviews of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

There are 1 user ratings with an average rating of 9.4
9.4
Vailemagne
Today at 12:17 AM
Traction is phenomenal, the material is breathable, the cushion is great, impact protection is good. Overall a really good shoe to play basketball in.

Traction of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.5 average traction rating ranks #10 of 186 shoes overall
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
The traction is Kobe 9 level fantastic! I had no problems from start to finish.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The checkered pattern outsole provides an incredible bite. The traction was really consistent and I didn't have to worry about them all. I only got to try them outdoors, but they had a nice bite on my wood floors indoors too.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
The traction is really really nice! I was able to stop on a dime on clean courts and only needed to wipe here and there on dusty courts.
Watch the video
9.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The traction held up very well on dusty courts and is a lot stiffer than the Hardwood. On a clean court, it bit really hard too.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.0 average cushion rating ranks #45 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
The ProFoam+ cushion is the best Puma has created thus far. The balance of court feel, cushion, and responsiveness is great and felt comfortable - even playing outdoors.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The full-length ProFoam+ feels pretty nice. Once I broke these in, I could feel the cushion when I pushed them hard. The compression and impact protection are decent, but this cushion is definitive on the responsive side.
Watch the video
10.0
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
This cushion is truly amazing. There is a really good balance of court feel and impact protection. These shoes felt really comfortable on feet and there was some nice bounce in the heel.
Watch the video
9.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The cushion on the All-Pro is a huge upgrade from the previous Puma basketball models. It is bouncier and it provides a lot of impact protection around the heel because of the Pebax puck in the heel.
Watch the video

Materials of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.0 average materials rating ranks #18 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
The upper is lightweight and a little stiff at first but feels amazing after breaking in. The materials are snug and flexible while also maintaining durability.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
This shoe is literally one of the most minimal shoes I've worn recently. On foot, it feels insane because it's so thin and minimal. Overall, I loved how these felt around my foot.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
The upper features an engineered knit which is really nice especially for the price. I have nothing bad to say about these materials and I really liked them.
Watch the video
9.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
I was really impressed with the upper even though it's really thin. It was really responsive.
Watch the video

Support of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 8.8 average support rating ranks #56 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
I had no issues with support thanks to a small outrigger, torsion bard, and a solid internal heel counter.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
I had absolutely no issues with support and lockdown at all. Lateral containment is nice and lateral stability is good from the small outrigger.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
The support is also really good - I had no issues. There was no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed, and I felt locked in laterally.
Watch the video
8.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The fibres in the upper do a great job of providing support and lockdown in the upper. I'm very impressed with how the materials work to keep you locked in.
Watch the video

Fit of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.1 average fit rating ranks #9 of 186 shoes overall
9.5
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
If you liked the fit of the Kobe 9 then you'll love these. The fit is snug, supportive, and form-fitting.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro fit my feet like a glove. The toe box area is nice and tight, plus the materials don't stretch out all that much.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
Overall the fit was great and I had no dead space in the toe box area. These hugged my foot really nicely.
Watch the video
8.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The shoe fit really well for me, but it is a little tight in the forefoot area. It fits similarly to the Kobe 6 in my opinion.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 50.0% average outdoor rating ranks #76 of 186 shoes overall
fair
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The occasional outdoor use should be fine.
Watch the video

Width of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

slightly narrow
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
Wide footers might want to go up half a size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
If you're a wide footer I'd recommend going up a half size.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
It is slightly narrow.
Watch the video

Size of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

true to size
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
I'd recommend true to size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
true to size
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
True to size worked for me.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
March 10, 2021
These run true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
If you have a regular or narrow-sized foot, I recommend going true to size. If you have a wide foot, you might want to go up half a size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Puma White / Blue Atoll
Puma White / Blue Atoll
from DICK's
$129.99
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
from DICK's
$129.99
Celandine / Puma Black
Celandine / Puma Black
from DICK's
$139.99
Puma White / Blue Atoll
$129.99
on DICK's