Search Shoe

Puma Clyde All-Pro Review

Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Add to Favourites
9.3
The Puma Clyde All-Pro is another outstanding release from Puma.
based on 2 expert reviews
based on 2 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Great for any position or player who likes responsive cushion and a minimal feel.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $129.99
Finishline
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
10.0
Cushion
8.5
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
9.8
Outdoor
50%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
12/2020
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
10 likes
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
in 2 shops
$120.00
$130
16 likes
Puma White / Blue Atoll
Puma White / Blue Atoll
from DICK's
$129.99
12 likes
Puma White / Puma Black
Puma White / Puma Black
from DICK's
$129.99

Summary of 2 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Top tier traction
Great materials
Cons:
Could have more impact protection

Performance of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The traction on the Puma Clyde All-Pro is outstanding and was compared to the Kobe 9 by reviewers. The durability is solid and should be fine for occasional outdoor use. The cushion setup features the improved ProFoam+ which is softer and has more compression. This cushioning is still more on the responsive side though. Another highlight of this shoe is the upper material which is super minimal, lightweight, and very comfortable after breaking in. Going true to size will give you a snug fit that wraps around your foot really well. Reviewers had no issues with the support as it comes with all the standard features we've come to expect from basketball shoes: a wide base, outrigger, and a solid internal heel counter. Overall the Puma Clyde All-Pro is a fantastic all-around performer and a steal at $130!
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.3 average overall rating ranks #1 of 156 shoes overall
9.2
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro was one of my favorites shoes I've tested this year and it is only $130. Plus I feel like every type of player would enjoy hooping in these. I 100% recommend these.
Watch the video
9.3
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
I've been calling the Puma Clyde All-Pro the Kobe 9 reincarnate since the first time I played in them. The Kobe 9 was one of the best basketball shoes of all time and the Puma Clyde All-Pro is a better version of it!
Watch the Video|Read the article

Traction of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 10.0 average traction rating ranks #1 of 156 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The checkered pattern outsole provides an incredible bite. The traction was really consistent and I didn't have to worry about them all. I only got to try them outdoors, but they had a nice bite on my wood floors indoors too.
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
The traction is Kobe 9 level fantastic! I had no problems from start to finish.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Cushion of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 8.5 average cushion rating ranks #87 of 156 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The full-length ProFoam+ feels pretty nice. Once I broke these in, I could feel the cushion when I pushed them hard. The compression and impact protection are decent, but this cushion is definitive on the responsive side.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
The ProFoam+ cushion is the best Puma has created thus far. The balance of court feel, cushion, and responsiveness is great and felt comfortable - even playing outdoors.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Materials of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.0 average materials rating ranks #14 of 156 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
This shoe is literally one of the most minimal shoes I've worn recently. On foot, it feels insane because it's so thin and minimal. Overall, I loved how these felt around my foot.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
The upper is lightweight and a little stiff at first but feels amazing after breaking in. The materials are snug and flexible while also maintaining durability.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Support of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #17 of 156 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
I had absolutely no issues with support and lockdown at all. Lateral containment is nice and lateral stability is good from the small outrigger.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
I had no issues with support thanks to a small outrigger, torsion bard, and a solid internal heel counter.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Fit of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

The 9.8 average fit rating ranks #1 of 156 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The Puma Clyde All-Pro fit my feet like a glove. The toe box area is nice and tight, plus the materials don't stretch out all that much.
Watch the video
9.5
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
If you liked the fit of the Kobe 9 then you'll love these. The fit is snug, supportive, and form-fitting.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 50.0% average outdoor rating ranks #58 of 156 shoes overall
fair
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
The occasional outdoor use should be fine.
Watch the video

Width of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

slightly narrow
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
Wide footers might want to go up half a size.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Size of the Puma Clyde All-Pro:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
February 1, 2021
True to size worked for me.
Watch the video
true to size
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
February 1, 2021
I'd recommend true to size.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
in 2 shops
$120.00
$130
Puma White / Blue Atoll
Puma White / Blue Atoll
from DICK's
$129.99
Puma White / Puma Black
Puma White / Puma Black
from DICK's
$129.99
Puma Black / Luminous Pink
$120.00
on Finishline