Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Trae Young 2.0

Released 10/2022, Low Top, Trae Young, 
Add to Favourites
8.0
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
3 ratings
The Adidas Trae Young 2 is a solid performer with its dual setup cushioning and better-than-expected support.

Best Suitable For:

A great pick for players who enjoy an all-knit construction and the freedom it brings.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
DICK's
$97.99
$140
Buy Now
Adidas
StockX
from $60.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
7.7
Cushion
8.7
Materials
7.7
Support
8.3
Fit
7.7
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas Trae Young 2.0
Adidas Trae Young 2.0
Nike Cosmic Unity
Nike Cosmic Unity
Nike Lebron 18 Low
Nike Lebron 18 Low
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Adidas Trae Young 1
Adidas Trae Young 1
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.08.8(0.8)8.5(0.5)8.8(0.8)8.2(0.2)8.6(0.6)
User Rating9.08.7(0.3)8.4(0.6)9.6(0.6)8.7(0.3)9.2(0.2)
Best Price
$97.99
$140
$149.99
$89.97
$160
$225
$82.47
$140
$130.97
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight440g - 450g400g - 410g410g - 430g360g - 370g400g - 430g380g - 400g
 Show More
7 likes
Cloud White / Crystal White / Zero Metalic
Cloud White / Crystal White / Zero Metalic
from DICK's
$97.99
$140
6 likes
Cloud White / Team Power Red / Cloud White
Cloud White / Team Power Red / Cloud White
in 3 shops
$97.99
$140
7 likes
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Cloud White
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Cloud White
in 3 shops
$97.99
$140
4 likes
Cloud White / Team Mid Grey / Cloud White
Cloud White / Team Mid Grey / Cloud White
from Adidas
$112.00
$140
9 likes
Core Black / Core Black / Team Solar Green
Core Black / Core Black / Team Solar Green
in 3 shops
$112.00
$140
7 likes
Sky Rush / Almost Blue / Pulse Blue
Sky Rush / Almost Blue / Pulse Blue
in 3 shops
$140.00
5 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Matte Gold
Cloud White / Core Black / Matte Gold
from Adidas
$140.00
2 likes
Pulse Lilac / Shadow Navy / Impact Orange
Pulse Lilac / Shadow Navy / Impact Orange
in 3 shops
$140.00

Adidas Trae Young 2.0 Review

Pros:
Materials are comfortable
Impact protection provided by Boost
Cons:
The shoe is difficult to put on
Traction is hampered by dust

Performance of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Some reviewers say the traction grips well, and others say dust affects performance negatively. The cushioning is comfortable, with plenty of impact protection under the heel. The shoe uses a knit material all the way around, and the seams are sewn together underneath the insole. It's supportive and flexible. One of the main complaints about the shoe is how hard it is to put on, but once it's on, the fit is snug and relatively comfortable. Overall, the Adidas Trae Young 2 is a supportive shoe with comfortable cushioning and materials that gets held back by inconsistent traction.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Expert Rating: 8.0 (ranks #189 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
November 12, 2022
The Adidas Trae Young 2 is a flexible shoe that's best for players who enjoy having more freedom of movement. It's a niche profile, but I enjoyed playing in the shoe.
 More details
8.0
November 23, 2022
The Adidas Trae Young 2 struggles with performance on dusty courts, but I enjoyed the cushioning and support features of the shoe.
 More details
7.6
November 11, 2022
I did not enjoy the Adidas Trae Young 2 as much as I was hoping. The cushioning feels fantastic, but the traction and materials weren't up to par.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #50 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 28, 2022
Other than the fact that its hard to put on and the laces dont do anything, its overall a solid shoe. I can say that the traction is alright, cushioning is great, fit is fine (not considering the very small ankle collar) comfort is good, impact protection is good, breathability is meh, and the weight is heavier than average. Overall im happy with this shoe and can recommend for people that are good with the things I just stated.
 More details
8.8
January 1, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.2
January 7, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.7 (ranks #200 of 238)
User Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #152 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 12, 2022
The outsole tread is my favourite part of the shoe. The traction grabs in a lot of directions.
 More details
7.0
November 23, 2022
The traction starts poorly, but it performs well on clean courts. Dust pickup is also a problem.
 More details
7.0
November 11, 2022
The traction was inconsistent for me. On clean courts, it's solid. With dust, it becomes tricky.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.7 (ranks #97 of 238)
User Cushion Rating: 8.7 (ranks #95 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 12, 2022
The shoe still uses a Lightstrike forefoot and Boost in the heel, but the shank setup makes the shoe more bouncy this year.
 More details
9.0
November 23, 2022
The Boost cushioning in the heel is soft and provides a lot of impact protection. The Lightstrike in the forefoot also has a bit of bounce. The cushioning is one of my favourite parts of the shoe.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2022
I love the cushioning. The Boost in the heel is fantastic for impact protection, and the Lightstrike is soft.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #197 of 238)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #35 of 238)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 12, 2022
The materials are flexible and breathable.
 More details
8.0
November 23, 2022
Adidas uses what they call a Sock 360 knit for the materials. It feels soft and comfortable after a break-in period.
 More details
7.0
November 11, 2022
The materials are comfortable, but I don't enjoy how the laces feel. I'm not a fan.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #135 of 238)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #106 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 12, 2022
Your rearfoot and midfoot lock into the shoe well because of how the shoe is made.
 More details
8.0
November 23, 2022
I was good to go with lateral containment and stability.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2022
I had no issues with heel lockdown, and the support was better than expected.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.7 (ranks #206 of 238)
User Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #169 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 12, 2022
It's hard to put your foot into the shoe, but the forefoot accommodates most foot shapes.
 More details
8.0
November 23, 2022
The shoe fits me very well. It's a snug fit in the toe box, and the length was almost perfect. My only complaint is the shoe is difficult to put on.
 More details
7.0
November 11, 2022
The shoe is hard to put on, and I don't enjoy how the shoe fits on top of my foot.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #157 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #83 of 238)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #1 of 238)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
good
November 12, 2022
The rubber is thick enough for outdoor use.
 More details
no
November 23, 2022
Some of the rubber on the outsole is too soft for outdoor play.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
2
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
slightly wide
November 12, 2022
The forefoot of the shoe is tremendous for wide-footers, but it will be tough to put on.
 More details
regularly wide
November 23, 2022
The shoe is regular width.
 More details
slightly wide
November 11, 2022
The forefoot accommodates wide feet well.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Trae Young 2.0:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
2
slightly long
3
very long
0
½ size large
November 12, 2022
Medium and narrow-foot players want to go down half a size.
 More details
true to size
November 23, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size large
November 11, 2022
Most people can go down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: