Search Shoe

Jordan Super.Fly MVP L Review

Jordan Super.Fly MVP L
Jordan Super.Fly MVP L
Jordan Super.Fly MVP L
Jordan Super.Fly MVP L
7.7
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$139.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
8/2018
Traction
7.8
Cushion
7.3
Materials
7.5
Support
8.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Phantom / Summit White
Phantom / Summit White
No stores found
Black / White / University Red / Black
Black / White / University Red / Black
No stores found
Cement Grey / White / University Red / Black
Cement Grey / White / University Red / Black
No stores found

Summary of 2 Expert Reviews:

Pros:

Very supportive shoe for big guys

CONS:

Super stiff upper
Disappointing cushioning

Performance of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The Jordan Super.Fly MVP L gets very little love by sneaker reviewers. The upper material is very stiff, restrictive and takes a long time to break in. The React cushioning is heavily caged and doesn't give you great court feel or explosiveness. The traction pattern works well on clean courts but is difficult to wipe on dirty courts. Overall, this shoe should only be checked out by big low-post guys who look for a very supportive and firm shoe.
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The 7.7 average overall rating ranks #111 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
I would not recommend this shoe as it felt super stiff and clunky.
Watch the video
7.4
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
I didn't really enjoy playing in these shoes. Probably works better if you are a big guy who plays in the low post.
Watch the video

Traction of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The 7.8 average traction rating ranks #98 of 123 shoes overall
8.5
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
The traction is probably the best aspect of this shoe. Works well on clean and dusty courts.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
Works well on clean courts, but on dirty courts, it's pretty impossible to wipe off the dust.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The 7.3 average cushion rating ranks #113 of 123 shoes overall
7.5
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
I couldn't really feel the React cushioning. Overall, the cushioning felt awkward and was really disappointing.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
The React cushioning is heavily caged and doesn't feel very comfortable. Overall, it's not horrible but I was pretty disappointed.
Watch the video

Materials of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The 7.5 average materials rating ranks #116 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
The materials are too stiff and restrictive for my liking.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
The materials are pretty stiff, not breathable, and feel bulky.
Watch the video

Support of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The 8.0 average support rating ranks #100 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
Support is pretty good. I had no heel slippage or side-to-side movements in the footbed.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
Lateral containment and ankle support are good but the very stiff external heel counter was pretty uncomfortable.
Watch the video

Fit of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The 8.0 average fit rating ranks #98 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
I had to take off the shoe at times because my forefoot cramped up.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
The stiffer upper materials are not very comfortable but fit pretty well after a break-in period.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0% average outdoor rating ranks #105 of 123 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
Outdoor use is not recommended because of the pretty soft rubber.
Watch the video

Width of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

slightly narrow
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
The fit is rather narrow, go up half a size if you have wide feet.
Watch the video
very narrow
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
It's really narrow and the upper material doesn't stretch out a lot.
Watch the video

Size of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

½ size small
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
I went true to size but I had a lot of pinching pain in the forefoot.
Watch the video
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
September 26, 2018
I went down half a size like I always do in Jordan shoes.
Watch the video