Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Super.Fly MVP L

Released 8/2018, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
7.7
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
Very firm and supportive shoe

Best Suitable For:

Works best for big guys who post up a lot

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $139.99
StockX
from $199.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
7.8
Cushion
7.3
Materials
7.5
Support
8.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Super.Fly MVP L
Jordan Super.Fly MVP L
New Balance Kawhi 2
New Balance Kawhi 2
Nike Lebron Witness 4
Nike Lebron Witness 4
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Kyrie 6
Nike Kyrie 6
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Kyrie 8
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.78.3(0.6)7.8(0.1)9.1(1.4)8.8(1.1)8.5(0.8)
User RatingNA10.08.99.38.89.1
Best Price$139.99
$159.99
$99.99
$185
$34.93
$130
$79.97
$140
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
WeightNA360g - 380gNA370g - 390g420g - 430g370g - 390g
 Show More
13 likes
Cement Grey / White / University Red / Black
Cement Grey / White / University Red / Black
from StockX
$199.00
5 likes
Phantom / Summit White
Phantom / Summit White
No stores found
11 likes
Black / White / University Red / Black
Black / White / University Red / Black
No stores found

Jordan Super.Fly MVP L Review

Pros:
Very supportive shoe for big guys
Cons:
Super stiff upper
Disappointing cushioning

Performance of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

The Jordan Super.Fly MVP L gets very little love by sneaker reviewers. The upper material is very stiff, restrictive and takes a long time to break in. The React cushioning is heavily caged and doesn't give you great court feel or explosiveness. The traction pattern works well on clean courts but is difficult to wipe on dirty courts. Overall, this shoe should only be checked out by big low-post guys who look for a very supportive and firm shoe.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Expert Rating: 7.7 (ranks #198 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
I would not recommend this shoe as it felt super stiff and clunky.
 More details
7.4
September 26, 2018
I didn't really enjoy playing in these shoes. Probably works better if you are a big guy who plays in the low post.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.8 (ranks #180 of 219)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
September 26, 2018
The traction is probably the best aspect of this shoe. Works well on clean and dusty courts.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
Works well on clean courts, but on dirty courts, it's pretty impossible to wipe off the dust.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.3 (ranks #198 of 219)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.5
September 26, 2018
I couldn't really feel the React cushioning. Overall, the cushioning felt awkward and was really disappointing.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The React cushioning is heavily caged and doesn't feel very comfortable. Overall, it's not horrible but I was pretty disappointed.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.5 (ranks #200 of 219)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
The materials are too stiff and restrictive for my liking.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The materials are pretty stiff, not breathable, and feel bulky.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #180 of 219)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
Support is pretty good. I had no heel slippage or side-to-side movements in the footbed.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
Lateral containment and ankle support are good but the very stiff external heel counter was pretty uncomfortable.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #176 of 219)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
I had to take off the shoe at times because my forefoot cramped up.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The stiffer upper materials are not very comfortable but fit pretty well after a break-in period.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #197 of 219)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
no
September 26, 2018
Outdoor use is not recommended because of the pretty soft rubber.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
1
regular
0
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
September 26, 2018
The fit is rather narrow, go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
very narrow
September 26, 2018
It's really narrow and the upper material doesn't stretch out a lot.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Super.Fly MVP L:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
0
slightly long
1
very long
0
½ size small
September 26, 2018
I went true to size but I had a lot of pinching pain in the forefoot.
 More details
½ size large
September 26, 2018
I went down half a size like I always do in Jordan shoes.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: