Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Zoom Separate

Released 1/2022, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
13 ratings
The Jordan Zoom Separate is a great option for specific types of players.

Best Suitable For:

Best for forefoot heavy players that need the cushion.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
Finishline
$60.00
$120
Buy Now
DICK's
$84.98
$120
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (13)
Traction
8.9
Cushion
8.7
Materials
7.6
Support
8.7
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
63%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Zoom Separate
Jordan Zoom Separate
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.9(0.5)9.1(0.7)9.2(0.8)8.7(0.3)9.1(0.7)
User Rating9.09.0(0.0)9.5(0.5)9.5(0.5)NA9.1(0.1)
Best Price
$60
$120
$159.99
$149.99
$126.97
$185
$200
$109.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight360g - 380g320g - 340g370g - 390gNANA360g - 380g
 Show More
31 likes
Blue / Green / Black
Blue / Green / Black
in 4 shops
$60.00
$120
41 likes
Black / Multicolor
Black / Multicolor
in 5 shops
$90.00
$120
12 likes
Black / Volt / Electro Purple
Black / Volt / Electro Purple
in 3 shops
$93.97
$120
31 likes
Black / White / Sky Grey / Gym Red
Black / White / Sky Grey / Gym Red
in 4 shops
$99.99
$120
14 likes
White / Black / Multicolor
White / Black / Multicolor
from DICK's
$109.99
$120
16 likes
Ocean / White / Black
Ocean / White / Black
from DICK's
$109.99
$120
26 likes
"Olympics"
"Olympics"
from Nike
$110.00
$120
24 likes
Grey / Purple / Black
Grey / Purple / Black
No stores found

Jordan Zoom Separate Review

Pros:
Forefoot support is outstanding
Great cushion toward the front of the shoe
Cons:
Materials are not of the best quality

Performance of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

The Jordan Zoom Separate is the latest budget-friendly model in the Jordan brand lineup. It has grippy traction that plays well on most court surfaces. Cushioning is the aspect of the shoe that stands out the most. The air unit in the forefoot makes this shoe great for forefoot-heavy players looking for impact protection. Materials aren't the most durable, but they get the job done. These are supportive and stable underfoot. The wide base of the shoe and outrigger helps, and the lacing setup allows for extra customization. As a whole, the Jordan Zoom Separate is a strong option to consider for anyone on a budget. It'll be a favourite for players that move a lot on the front of their feet since the cushioning caters to that type of playstyle.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #117 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
March 5, 2022
I love playing in the Jordan Zoom Separate. Due to the traction and cushion, I felt quick and smooth while playing in this shoe.
 More details
8.6
March 16, 2022
Not only is the Jordan Zoom Separate a great budget model, but it's also a great shoe overall, regardless of the price point. I think Jordan Brand knocked these out of the park.
 More details
8.6
March 31, 2022
The Jordan Zoom Separate is the shoe for you if you're looking for a budget shoe that provides traction, cushion, fit and stability. It is a well-rounded sneaker for the price.
 More details
8.5
January 22, 2022
The Jordan Zoom Separate is a solid option for players that want to outplay their opponents with footwork. The traction performs well, and the materials help keep the shoe light and easy to play in.
 More details
8.2
December 29, 2021
The Jordan Zoom Separate is a solid budget-friendly shoe. The cushion setup provides lots of impact protection, and the traction grips well. The only downside is the quality of the materials isn't the greatest.
 More details
8.2
March 1, 2022
The Jordan Zoom Separate is a must-cop for the price. It's a great performer and has a lot to offer. The traction is beastly, and the cushion provides a welcome balance of bounce and responsiveness.
 More details
The Jordan Zoom Separate is the perfect shoe for forefoot-heavy players. They have good traction, impact protection, and breathable materials that fit well.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #51 of 229)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 20, 2022
This shoe is really good. The traction sticks and barely picks up dust, didn't even have to wipe. The vision is nice the phylon is soft and the zoom units propel u forward. My only problem was different zoom unit sizes in my pair. I could feel the left one more than the right, the left unit is slightly bigger than the right.
 More details
9.1
July 10, 2022
For its money it's a steal. It's a shoe that any player can wear no matter the position and there is not much to say other than the fact that it's a top tier performer. The only negative for me is that it hasn't the coolest colorways but it doesn't affect the performance.
 More details
7.1
February 21, 2022
Could be better if the materials used are premium considering its price. It's a little disappointing that the materials are substandard. Seems like they won't last long
 More details
8.6
August 2, 2022
Great traction. Very comfortable and bouncy. No issues with running and changing directions while playing.
 More details
9.2
April 22, 2022
This shoe is great good traction and good cushioning and the forefoot zoom is great
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.9 (ranks #75 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #45 of 229)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 5, 2022
The traction is freaking phenomenal. It's top-tier traction.
 More details
9.5
March 16, 2022
On the court, this traction is awesome. I had no issues, and it performed great on all courts.
 More details
9.0
March 31, 2022
The traction is very grippy, even on dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
The tread pattern has a lot of rubber to grab the court.
 More details
8.0
December 29, 2021
The traction uses a radial pattern that is very grippy. I enjoyed playing with this setup a lot.
 More details
9.0
March 1, 2022
The shoe features a bit of herringbone and wave pattern traction. It performs really well; you'll stop on a dime and make shifty movements easily.
 More details
The traction is an excellent performer on clean courts, but dust gives it problems.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.7 (ranks #96 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #59 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 5, 2022
The cushioning setup is one of my favourite parts of the shoe. The Zoom unit is top-loaded, and you can feel the bounce and compression.
 More details
8.5
March 16, 2022
The Phylon in the feel is squishy and plush. The rectangle Zoom Air unit in the forefoot is soft and makes the shoe enjoyable to play in.
 More details
9.0
March 31, 2022
The foam provides impact protection, and the forefoot Zoom unit is bouncy. The shoe also still manages to feel responsive.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The cushion is comfortable out of the box, and the forefoot Zoom unit provides a good amount of bounce.
 More details
9.0
December 29, 2021
There's one air unit in the forefoot. It feels plush and provides plenty of impact protection.
 More details
9.0
March 1, 2022
I think the foam is Phylon; it's soft and feels nice. The Zoom unit in the forefoot feels bouncy enough. It provides a good blend of responsiveness and impact protection.
 More details
The bottom-loaded Zoom unit makes the cushion forefoot heavy. The foam feels soft and comfortable.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.6 (ranks #194 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #136 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 5, 2022
The textile materials are extremely thin. It does feel nice and comfortable, though.
 More details
8.0
March 16, 2022
I enjoyed playing with the materials on this shoe.
 More details
8.0
March 31, 2022
The upper is soft and requires very little break-in time. The shoe is lightweight and comfortable.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The materials keep the shoe breathable and light. It was easy to move my feet with these on.
 More details
7.0
December 29, 2021
The materials aren't fancy using a combination of mesh and neoprene. They feel good, but not sure how long they will hold up.
 More details
7.0
March 1, 2022
The materials aren't of the highest quality, but they get the job done.
 More details
A free knit, neoprene, and screen mesh make up the shoe. They're breathable, but durability isn't the best.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

Expert Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #75 of 229)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #95 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 5, 2022
I had no issues with lateral containment and lockdown. I never worried about the shoe at all while playing.
 More details
9.0
March 16, 2022
The heel counter keeps your heel secure in the back of the shoe, and there is solid torsional rigidity. I had no issues with support and lockdown.
 More details
9.0
March 31, 2022
The lockdown and heel support are solid. I had no issues laterally either.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
The TPU stabilizer and lace line provide great lockdown and stability for the shoe.
 More details
9.0
December 29, 2021
The shoe is very supportive. The lockdown and heel containment are also solid while feeling comfortable.
 More details
8.0
March 1, 2022
I would say that the support is pretty good overall. One standout is the customizable lacing setup. I did have a minor issue with sliding on the footbed towards the middle of the shoe.
 More details
The forefoot support is probably the best feature on the shoe. It's amazing. The base is wide, and there's an outrigger for added stability.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #120 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 9.2 (ranks #27 of 229)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 5, 2022
The shoe has a really snug fit. It conforms to your foot very well. I really enjoyed the snug fit of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
March 16, 2022
The shoe fits short, but the materials accommodate my foot regardless.
 More details
8.0
March 31, 2022
I also enjoyed the adjustable lacing system. It allowed me to customize the fit to my liking.
 More details
8.0
December 29, 2021
The materials are forgiving, and there is some space in the forefoot area. The laces do allow you to dial in the fit, though.
 More details
8.0
March 1, 2022
The materials in the forefoot fit around my foot nicely. There's only a minimal amount of dead space in the toe box.
 More details
There's some wiggle room in the forefoot. So the shoe can accommodate players with slightly wide feet. They also provide the option to customize the fit by having extra eyelet holes.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #95 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 62.5 (ranks #72 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 58.3 (ranks #95 of 229)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
6
Bad (0%)
1
fair
March 16, 2022
Durability is fine as I have minimal wear on my pair.
 More details
fair
March 31, 2022
The rubber is hard enough for outdoor use.
 More details
fair
January 22, 2022
The pattern of the rubber is deep and allows the shoe to grip well.
 More details
I played in the PF version. The traction will both grip and last.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
7
regular
11
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
March 5, 2022
Width-wise, it's a pretty narrow fit.
 More details
regularly wide
March 16, 2022
Wide-footers might need to go up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
March 31, 2022
If you have a wide foot, go true to size.
 More details
regularly wide
December 29, 2021
If you have a wide foot, true to size should work for you.
 More details
regularly wide
March 1, 2022
You could probably get away with going true to size if you have wide feet, but it's safer to try them on in-store.
 More details
slightly wide
If you have a narrow foot, go down half a size.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Zoom Separate:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
14
slightly long
3
very long
0
true to size
March 5, 2022
I went true to size, and this shoe fits me like a glove.
 More details
true to size
March 16, 2022
Going true to size worked for me because of the materials.
 More details
½ size large
March 31, 2022
I went half a size down and had no issues.
 More details
½ size large
December 29, 2021
I went half a size down and had no issues.
 More details
true to size
March 1, 2022
I would say the Jordan Zoom Separate runs true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: