Under Armour Curry 11

Released 9/2023, Low Top, Stephen Curry, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
18 ratings
The Curry 11 remains a fantastic basketball shoe. The traction is excellent, and the cushioning provides more impact protection.

Best Suitable For:

The Under Armour Curry 11 is the perfect shoe for quick and shifty guards.

Price Comparison:

Available at 5 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
Finishline
$90.00
$160
DICK's
Under Armour
See all 5 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (18)
Traction
9.4
Cushion
8.6
Materials
8.6
Support
8.5
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Puma All Pro Nitro
Puma All Pro Nitro
New Balance Fresh Foam BB V2
New Balance Fresh Foam BB V2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.78.4(0.3)8.9(0.2)8.8(0.1)8.5(0.2)8.7(0.0)
User Rating8.68.7(0.1)8.8(0.2)9.2(0.6)9.2(0.6)9.5(0.9)
Best Price
$90
$160
$130
$150
$79.99
$120
$119.99
$200
$56.97
$130
$129.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNANANA390g - 410g380g - 400g390g - 400g
 Show More
17 likes
Lemon Ice / Metallic Gold / Red
Lemon Ice / Metallic Gold / Red
in 3 shops
$90.00
$160
22 likes
Black / Jet Grey / Red
Black / Jet Grey / Red
in 3 shops
$119.98
$160
23 likes
"Dub Nation"
"Dub Nation"
in 3 shops
$119.98
$160
15 likes
Blue / Sky Blue
Blue / Sky Blue
in 3 shops
$130.00
$160
47 likes
White / Black
White / Black
in 4 shops
$135.99
$160
39 likes
"Bruce Lee Fire"
"Bruce Lee Fire"
from Under Armour
$160.00
16 likes
"Bruce Lee Wind"
"Bruce Lee Wind"
from Under Armour
$160.00

Under Armour Curry 11 Review

Pros:
Improved impact protection
Flow traction
Cons:
Low volume, snug fit

Performance of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Under Armour and Curry Brand continue to provide slight improvements to their main signature shoe line. The Flow outsole is excellent. The performance is elite, and it performs better on dust this year. Under Armour uses a dual-density foam setup for cushioning this year. It provides additional impact protection under the heel. The fit is snug, with some reviewers mentioning it feels like a 1-to-1 fit around your foot. The materials aren't premium but are lightweight, comfortable, and breathable. Like previous models in the line, the support is secure, especially around the heel area. The Under Armour Curry 11 sticks to the tried and true formula of the last three models. The traction remains the best on the market.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #61 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
November 8, 2023
The Under Armour Curry 11 is Steph Curry's best signature model. I enjoyed the updated cushioning. The fit and support are stellar, and the traction is fantastic.
 More details
I love the Curry 11 more than the Curry 10. The traction is elite, and the cushioning caters to shooters nicely. It uses the best iteration of Flow, too.
 More details
8.8
November 8, 2023
The Under Armour Curry 11 is the perfect guard shoe. It has you covered in all directions and through all movements.
 More details
8.6
October 23, 2023
The Under Armour Curry 11 keeps all the best performance features of the Curry 10. It's a fantastic shoe with excellent traction.
 More details
8.6
November 8, 2023
The Curry 11 is more of the same. The traction continues to be impressive, and the cushion is low to the ground and responsive.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Under Armour Curry 11:

User Rating: 8.6 (ranks #151 of 305)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.7
March 16, 2024
I'm a big martial arts fan, which was why I had to get a pair of Bruce Lee Fire Curry 11s for my 19th birthday. The red and yellow is amazing. I love the holographic Curry logo spliced with the Yin and Yang on the tongue of the shoe. I haven't tried these on the court yet but I'm sure I'll love these as I am familiar of how Under Armour's new lineup of sneakers with Flow will perform. The only downside is the weird sizing. It may just dethrone my 4 Flotro as my favorite pair of Currys one day.
 More details
8.0
May 12, 2024
The Curry 11 delivers exceptional performance, combining lightweight construction with responsive cushioning for agile movement on the court. Its grippy outsole provides excellent traction, enhancing stability during quick cuts and pivots. The sleek design and supportive fit make it a top choice for basketball players seeking speed and control.
 More details
9.0
January 9, 2024
i like the cushion, materials support and traction on clean courts. the traction was not very good on dust but one wit would fix that by
 More details
6.7
December 29, 2023
Don't buy these shoes! The track is absolutely horrible on dusty courts and the shoe tears down after a few weeks of play.
 More details
9.6
November 26, 2023
I love this shoe so much and i'd advise it for any player but mostly guards
 More details

Traction of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #26 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #41 of 305)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 8, 2023
The outsole feels tackier than the last model. Dust pickup is not an issue, which is an improvement.
 More details
The traction is killer on clean courts. It performs well on slightly dusty courts, too. Just avoid playing on courts with extreme levels of dust.
 More details
10.0
November 8, 2023
Flow continues to be the best traction.
 More details
9.0
October 23, 2023
The traction performance is what you expect from Flow foam.
 More details
10.0
November 8, 2023
Flow foam is an outstanding traction setup. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
 More details

Cushion of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #133 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #183 of 305)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 8, 2023
The dual-density foam feels more comfortable. The impact protection is improved, especially under the heel.
 More details
The dual-density Flow setup caters to players who enjoy stability and responsiveness. This iteration of Flow is the best for versatility.
 More details
8.0
November 8, 2023
The cushioning setup is improved. The impact protection feels better.
 More details
9.0
October 23, 2023
The cushioning is dual-density Flow, but it feels the same under feet. The transition is fluent, which is a highlight.
 More details
8.0
November 8, 2023
The cushioning is how I expect Flow to feel. It's comfortable, but the main focus is on responsiveness.
 More details

Materials of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.6 (ranks #64 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #134 of 305)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 8, 2023
The materials house your foot within the shoe nicely. I enjoyed the materials, even if they don't feel premium.
 More details
The Warp and knit materials provide flexibility and breathability. I enjoy the materials.
 More details
9.0
November 8, 2023
It's a light sneaker that feels good on foot. The shoe is breathable, too.
 More details
9.0
October 23, 2023
I'm happy with the upper materials. This Curry model has the best materials of the latest models.
 More details
9.0
November 8, 2023
The upper is thin and minimal while remaining structured. I like how the upper feels.
 More details

Support of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #129 of 305)
User Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #183 of 305)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
November 8, 2023
I have to commend Under Armour for how supportive the Curry lineup is. The shoe is incredibly stable and secure.
 More details
My feet weren't shifting anywhere. Heel, midfoot, and forefoot lockdown felt great.
 More details
8.0
November 8, 2023
I never had any heel slippage issues.
 More details
8.0
October 23, 2023
There's no heel slippage, and the lockdown is decent.
 More details
8.0
November 8, 2023
I felt good with the lateral containment. I didn't have issues with stability or ankle support, either.
 More details

Fit of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #81 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 8.1 (ranks #215 of 305)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
2
9.0
November 8, 2023
The fit is snug. There's no movement inside the shoe. I have no complaints.
 More details
The fit is one of my favourite parts of the shoe. This shoe fits me extremely well.
 More details
8.0
October 23, 2023
The fit is tight and snug.
 More details
8.0
November 8, 2023
The shoe fits well, and the materials stretch to accommodate your foot nicely.
 More details

Durability of the Under Armour Curry 11:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #216 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Under Armour Curry 11:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #223 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 17.9 (ranks #254 of 305)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
12
no
November 8, 2023
I wouldn't take this shoe outdoors.
 More details
The Flow foam is not as durable as a rubber outsole.
 More details
fair
November 8, 2023
Outdoor play is adequate.
 More details

Width of the Under Armour Curry 11:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
9
regular
9
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
slightly narrow
November 8, 2023
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
The shoe is snug but not too narrow.
 More details

Size of the Under Armour Curry 11:

very small
0
slightly small
10
true to size
10
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
November 8, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size small
October 23, 2023
It's safer to go half a size up.
 More details
½ size small
November 8, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: