Nike G.T. Jump 2

Released 7/2023, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
8.8
USER RATING
9 ratings
Nike's G.T. Jump 2 has one of the best cushioning setups.

Best Suitable For:

Any players who thrive with maximalist cushioning will love the Nike G.T. Jump 2.

Price Comparison:

Available at 8 shops | Official Retail Price: $179.99
DICK's
$97.97
$180
Finishline
Foot Locker
See all 8 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (9)
Traction
8.6
Cushion
9.7
Materials
8.1
Support
8.5
Fit
7.9
Outdoor
20%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike G.T. Jump 2
Nike G.T. Jump 2
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Air Jordan 37
Air Jordan 37
Air Jordan 38
Air Jordan 38
Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro
Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro
New Balance Kawhi 2
New Balance Kawhi 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.68.8(0.2)8.3(0.3)8.6(0.0)8.7(0.1)8.3(0.3)
User Rating8.88.9(0.1)9.0(0.2)8.9(0.1)8.9(0.1)8.9(0.1)
Best Price
$97.97
$180
$180
$134.99
$185
$103.97
$200
$109.99
$140
$159.99
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
WeightNA460g - 480g390g - 410g390g - 410g320g - 340g360g - 380g
 Show More
16 likes
Light Fusion Red / Noble Red / Track Red / Bright Crimson
Light Fusion Red / Noble Red / Track Red / Bright Crimson
from DICK's
$97.97
$180
4 likes
Metallic Silver / Metallic Silver / Light Photo Blue / Black
Metallic Silver / Metallic Silver / Light Photo Blue / Black
in 4 shops
$115.00
$180
21 likes
Mica Green / Jade Ice / Industrial Blue / Bright Crimson
Mica Green / Jade Ice / Industrial Blue / Bright Crimson
from Foot Locker
$119.99
$180
52 likes
Black / White / Blue Tint / Black
Black / White / Blue Tint / Black
in 5 shops
$119.99
$180
11 likes
Wolf Grey / Luminous Green / Blue Tint / University Blue / White
Wolf Grey / Luminous Green / Blue Tint / University Blue / White
from Foot Locker
$134.99
$180
8 likes
Black / White / Glacier Blue / Black
Black / White / Glacier Blue / Black
in 4 shops
$136.97
$180
8 likes
Vintage Green / Black / Fir / Safety Orange
Vintage Green / Black / Fir / Safety Orange
in 5 shops
$136.97
$180
2 likes
Light Armory Blue / Bicoastal
Light Armory Blue / Bicoastal
in 5 shops
$136.97
$180
1 likes
White / Black / Orange
White / Black / Orange
in 3 shops
$136.97
$180
4 likes
Barely Grape / Lilac Bloom / Dusted Clay / Metallic Red Bronze
Barely Grape / Lilac Bloom / Dusted Clay / Metallic Red Bronze
in 3 shops
$180.00
15 likes
Black / Anthracite / Picante Red / Metallic Black
Black / Anthracite / Picante Red / Metallic Black
from DICK's
$189.99
22 likes
Orange / Red / Black
Orange / Red / Black
from 3 Resellers
$89.00
14 likes
Pearl White / Vivid Sky
Pearl White / Vivid Sky
from 3 Resellers
$92.00
17 likes
Oxyygen Purple / Coral Chalk
Oxyygen Purple / Coral Chalk
from 3 Resellers
$98.00
18 likes
Black / White
Black / White
from 2 Resellers
$145.00

Nike G.T. Jump 2 Review

Pros:
Top-tier cushioning setup
Improved mobility from the Jump Frame
Cons:
Materials quality could be better

Performance of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

The latest in the Nike Zoom G.T. Jump series is an impressive upgrade. The traction is reliable, and it performs well on all court types. Dust doesn't affect performance much, but make sure to wipe. Nike improved the cushioning setup too. The React is soft and comfortable, while the Jump Frame and Zoom Air provide outstanding bounceback. The material quality isn't the best, but they feel comfortable. Lateral stability isn't as secure because of the reduced Jump Frame, but the support is still fantastic and uncompromised. The shoe allows for more movement. Overall, the Nike G.T. Jump 2 is a maximalist shoe done right.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #92 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
July 24, 2023
The Nike Zoom GT Jump 2 will live in my bag permanently. The traction is outstanding, but the cushioning and support features make this shoe incredible.
 More details
9.0
The Nike GT Jump 2 fixed all my concerns with the original version. It's still incredibly bouncy, but now it feels comfortable, secure, and stable.
 More details
8.6
July 21, 2023
The Nike GT Jump 2 is a maximalist shoe with incredibly plush and comfortable cushioning. The bounce and springiness are second to none.
 More details
8.6
July 30, 2023
Frontcourt players will love the Nike GT Jump 2. The cushioning and traction are top-tier, and the materials are comfortable.
 More details
8.4
August 23, 2023
The Nike GT Jump 2 makes perfect sense as a package. The cushioning is top-tier, and the other features are more versatile than last year's model.
 More details
8.2
August 31, 2023
The Nike GT Jump 2 is a maximalist shoe with unreal cushioning. I prefer to feel responsive and low to the ground, but this shoe is solid for bounce and impact protection.
 More details
8.0
March 22, 2024
The Nike G.T. Jump 2 is held back by the lack of lateral stability. The traction and cushioning are fantastic, though.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

User Rating: 8.8 (ranks #103 of 308)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
5.5
July 31, 2023
The shoe is good, but i think it is not a top tier one The traction could be better And I broke my ankles 3 times
 More details
8.7
September 6, 2023
Very good for tall and heavy players who like to fight on boards. Great for creases and leyup finishes
 More details
9.9
August 2, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.0
August 13, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.4
August 19, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.6 (ranks #146 of 308)
User Traction Rating: 8.4 (ranks #187 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 24, 2023
You'll be covered in most court conditions with this traction. The performance is fantastic. Just make sure to wipe.
 More details
10.0
The traction freaking works. Dust doesn't gather often. I had no issues getting out and running or playing defence.
 More details
8.0
July 21, 2023
The traction grips well on clean courts, but dust hampers the performance slightly.
 More details
9.0
July 30, 2023
I was surprised with how well the traction performs.
 More details
7.0
August 23, 2023
The traction feels average. It's not as consistent as other top performers, especially on dusty courts.
 More details
8.0
August 31, 2023
The traction performance is solid. It's slightly below the top tier. Beware of dust.
 More details
9.0
March 22, 2024
The traction performance is excellent on all court surfaces.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.7 (ranks #9 of 308)
User Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #5 of 308)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
July 24, 2023
The cushioning is the best feature. The impact protection is impressive and plush. It's also springy, especially under the forefoot.
 More details
10.0
There's a ton of bounce, and it feels stable. It feels springy and trampoline-like. Look elsewhere if you need lots of court feel.
 More details
10.0
July 21, 2023
The Jump Frame combined with the React under the heel and the forefoot Zoom Air makes it incredibly easy to get off the ground in this shoe. It's plenty bouncy too.
 More details
10.0
July 30, 2023
The cushioning is the best I've ever felt on any basketball shoe. The energy return from the Zoom Air units is unreal, and the React foam is very comfortable.
 More details
10.0
August 23, 2023
This shoe has a deluxe cushioning setup. It's bouncy and responsive while remaining comfortable, especially the React heel foam. It's a near-perfect combination.
 More details
9.0
August 31, 2023
Nike's use of React, Zoom units, and the Jump Frame feels unreal underfoot. The bounce and comfort are ridiculous. This isn't the best setup for responsiveness and court feel, though.
 More details
9.0
March 22, 2024
The cushion feels like Nike stuffed all their tech in it. This shoe is the best for impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #163 of 308)
User Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #71 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 24, 2023
The material quality is nothing special, but the shoe is comfortable, thin, and breathable. I like that there's no break-in time.
 More details
8.0
There is an improvement in the materials this year. The upper feels softer.
 More details
8.0
July 21, 2023
The uppers are a step forward. They're breathable while still being maximalist.
 More details
8.0
July 30, 2023
The tongue feels nice, and the upper is breathable. The mesh is structured and padded well too.
 More details
8.0
August 23, 2023
The materials are breathable and containing. They also don't feel plasticky.
 More details
8.0
August 31, 2023
The materials are thin, and they conform to your feet well. It isn't the best quality, and I wish there were more padding.
 More details
8.0
March 22, 2024
The materials feel nice. The assembly quality is good but the shoe is too heavy.
 More details

Support of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #132 of 308)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #111 of 308)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.5
July 24, 2023
The support is the second-best feature of the shoe. The straps and lacing eyelets draw you into the shoe, keeping you secure. The Jump Frame also provides lots of stability.
 More details
9.0
The Jump Plate helps keep the Zoom bags feeling stable and secure. I had no worries playing in these. The lacing system also provides a solid lockdown.
 More details
9.0
July 21, 2023
I love the lacing setup for lockdown. The Jump Frame is less laterally stable, but the support is still impressive.
 More details
8.0
July 30, 2023
I had no issues with the support.
 More details
9.0
August 23, 2023
The air bubbles around the ankle collar provide support throughout your movements. The construction also keeps you contained nicely.
 More details
8.0
August 31, 2023
The materials roll over and aren't the best for support. It's adequate for me, though. I was good to go laterally.
 More details
7.0
March 22, 2024
The lockdown is good, and the upper is supportive. However, the lack of lateral stability makes me feel unsafe.
 More details

Fit of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.9 (ranks #251 of 308)
User Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #100 of 308)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.5
July 24, 2023
I enjoy the height of the shoe. It feels less restrictive, and the fit feels 1-to-1.
 More details
8.0
The upper materials and lacing system provide a customized fit.
 More details
8.0
July 21, 2023
The fit holds its shape well, and I had no cramping in this shoe. These shoes are also tremendous for heel pain.
 More details
8.0
July 30, 2023
Heel slip-in comfort is impressive.
 More details
8.0
August 23, 2023
The shoe fits me well.
 More details
8.0
August 31, 2023
The shoe fits me very well.
 More details
7.0
March 22, 2024
The shoe fits me nicely if I don't use all the lace holes. Otherwise, I experienced some blisters.
 More details

Durability of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #219 of 308)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 20.0 (ranks #214 of 308)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #7 of 308)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
3
no
July 24, 2023
The rubber is too pliable for outdoor use.
 More details
fair
The rubber feels tough, but the pattern will wear out quickly.
 More details
no
July 21, 2023
The tread is too narrow for prolonged outdoor use.
 More details
fair
August 23, 2023
Durability seems okay for outdoors.
 More details
no
August 31, 2023
I don't think the outsole is durable enough for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
3
regular
8
slightly wide
3
very wide
0
slightly narrow
July 24, 2023
The forefoot is narrow. Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
July 21, 2023
If you have a 2E foot and want a performance fit, go true to size. Otherwise, go up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
August 23, 2023
The width is average.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 31, 2023
The forefoot is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike G.T. Jump 2:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
12
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
July 24, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
Very true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 21, 2023
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium foot.
 More details
true to size
August 23, 2023
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
½ size small
August 31, 2023
I went up half a size to get a solid fit.
 More details
true to size
March 22, 2024
This pair runs perfectly true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: