Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike KD 15

Released 4/2022, Low Top, Kevin Durant, 
Add to Favourites
9.1
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
9.5
USER RATING
15 ratings
The Nike KD 15 is a shoe that has something for every type of player.

Best Suitable For:

Best for players looking for a shoe that covers all the bases.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $149.99
Buy Now
Finishline
StockX
from $140.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (15)
Traction
9.7
Cushion
9.6
Materials
8.8
Support
8.5
Fit
8.8
Outdoor
8%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike PG 5
Nike PG 5
Add shoe
Expert Rating9.18.9(0.2)9.2(0.1)9.1(0.0)8.8(0.3)8.8(0.3)
User Rating9.59.0(0.5)9.5(0.0)9.1(0.4)9.8(0.3)8.8(0.7)
Best Price
$150
$159.99
$164.99
$185
$99.99
$130
$225
$76.97
$110
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight370g - 390g320g - 340gNA360g - 380gNA330g - 350g
 Show More
62 likes
Light Lemon Twist / Bright Crimson / Black
Light Lemon Twist / Bright Crimson / Black
from Nike
$150.00
104 likes
Black / Boarder Blue / Sanddrift / Aura
Black / Boarder Blue / Sanddrift / Aura
from Nike
$150.00
25 likes
Black / University Red
Black / University Red
from Nike
$150.00
2 likes
White / Black / Royal Tint/ White
White / Black / Royal Tint/ White
in 3 shops
$150.00
60 likes
Multi-color / Multi-color / Multi-color
Multi-color / Multi-color / Multi-color
from Nike
$160.00
58 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from StockX
$141.00
55 likes
Pink / Royal
Pink / Royal
from StockX
$164.00

Nike KD 15 Review

Pros:
Amazing traction
Bouncy cushion
Cons:
Some heel slippage

Performance of the Nike KD 15:

The traction is a standout feature on the Nike KD 15. It bites to every type of court, performing amazingly. Reviewers agreed that the cushioning offers a unique combination of court feel, responsiveness, bounciness, and impact protection. The materials conform to your feet nicely and are comfortable to play in. The shoe also fits better than previous KD models and is more accommodating to different foot shapes. If there is any downside, some reviewers experienced a bit of heel slippage. Others didn't feel completely secure around the heel. The Nike KD 15 could be one of the best performance shoes available.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike KD 15:

Expert Rating: 9.1 (ranks #3 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
June 2, 2022
The Nike KD 15 has something for everybody. The cushion is outstanding, and the traction grips incredibly. The shoe also accommodates almost every type of foot shape.
 More details
9.3
The Nike KD 15 could very well be the best basketball this year. The shoe has great cushion and traction, and the materials are solid.
 More details
9.3
July 7, 2022
I would recommend the Nike KD 15 to any and everyone. The traction is amazing, and the cushion is incredibly comfortable.
 More details
The Nike KD 15 is almost a complete upgrade of the KD 14. The only downside is the heel slippage. Otherwise, the cushioning and traction are amazing.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
I enjoyed playing in the Nike KD 15 a lot. I would highly recommend them. The traction is grippy and perfect for indoors, and the Zoom Strobel unit is bouncy, as usual.
 More details
9.0
June 11, 2022
The Nike KD 15 is an amazing performer. The shoe feels responsive because the traction is so damn good, and the cushion is bouncy. The only downside is that my heel doesn't feel the most locked down.
 More details
9.0
July 7, 2022
The Nike KD 15 is a magnificent shoe that I highly recommend. The traction is one of the best available, and the cushion is good to go right out of the box.
 More details
8.6
July 26, 2022
Overall, the Nike KD 15 feels fantastic on the court. It's fun to play in, and I definitely recommend it. The only downside is the minimal amount of heel slippage.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike KD 15:

User Rating: 9.5 (ranks #11 of 219)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 29, 2022
The KD15 is a really great hoop shoe. It grips well on clean courts and feels easier to move in than the KD14. The shoe can really be played in all positions but I would say a guard or a foward would be best with these shoes. My only concerns are the durability of the shoe and it’s support. I’ve had these shoes for a few weeks and the traction is already wearing down while my KD14’s were worn an entire season and still going strong. The support also is not as good as the KD14 since it’s lower.
 More details
9.4
July 15, 2022
Traction was better than curry 9. No dust pick up whatsoever. The plate and cusion set up let me run faster and jump higher but is very stiff when you first wear it and was making my foot cramp at first. Materials are soft and breatheable and lockdown your foot well but don't feel the most premium still very good tho. The outsole rubber is xdr but is still pretty pillable and will likely not last outdoors. Probably the best shoe of 2022.
 More details
9.4
July 26, 2022
Just when I thought the KD line couldn’t get any better, traction just as good as last year, cushion is the perfect balance of response and impact protection providing a firmer set up than last years KD 14, the one knock on this shoe is the minor heel slip which is not noticeable once you’re playing in them, and the fit is excellent so you feel contained.
 More details
9.6
July 20, 2022
I have only played a few games in the KD15 but compared to all my previous shoes they are absolutely phenomenal. I truly believe that these shoes suit every type of player, from the shifty point guard to the big centre. These shoes will definitely feel very premium.
 More details
8.7
May 21, 2022
Liked it but the 14s are better. Anyways, this review needs to be 50 characters long so I’m typing for no reason. :)
 More details

Traction of the Nike KD 15:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.7 (ranks #5 of 219)
User Traction Rating: 9.9 (ranks #15 of 219)
10 - Amazing
19
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
June 2, 2022
The traction is incredible on the KD 15.
 More details
10.0
I didn't experience any slipping. The traction definitely performed very well.
 More details
10.0
July 7, 2022
This traction sticks like glue to both clean and dusty courts. I had no issues whatsoever with the traction.
 More details
The traction on the KD 15 is top-tier. It's super grippy and it grabs the floor really well. The traction sticks like glue to clean and dirty courts.
 More details
9.5
July 26, 2022
The rubber is soft and tacky, and it does its job well. The traction has you covered in all directions.
 More details
10.0
June 11, 2022
The traction is top-tier, and it performs exceptionally well.
 More details
9.0
July 7, 2022
I can't say enough good things about the traction of this shoe.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
Overall, the traction is good. You'll have a strong bite on clean courts, but it does pick up dust on dirtier courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike KD 15:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.6 (ranks #11 of 219)
User Cushion Rating: 9.5 (ranks #19 of 219)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
June 2, 2022
The midsole is a full-length Zoom Strobel and Cushlon, and it feels amazing. The bottom-loaded shank does make the cushion more efficient, though.
 More details
10.0
Even with the Zoom Strobel unit, the court feel is solid. The impact protection and cushion overall are bouncy. It's hard to find a shoe with a good combination of these attributes.
 More details
10.0
July 7, 2022
The Cushlon is soft, and the Zoom Strobel feels great underfoot. The impact protection under the heel is phenomenal.
 More details
Cushlon and a full-length Zoom Strobel are superb. It's a great combination of responsiveness, impact protection, and comfort.
 More details
9.5
July 26, 2022
When I first played in these shoes, they felt somewhat stiff. After breaking them in, they feel a lot smoother. I really liked the bounciness and responsiveness of the Zoom Strobel.
 More details
9.0
June 11, 2022
The full-length Zoom Strobel unit is bouncy and offers a lot of compression. Impact protection is terrific too.
 More details
9.0
July 7, 2022
The cushion feels soft and responsive straight out of the box. It's a very comfortable shoe.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The foam is firmer on the 15 than the 14. The Zoom Strobel is still bouncy and explosive; it's just not as soft as the 14.
 More details

Materials of the Nike KD 15:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #47 of 219)
User Materials Rating: 9.1 (ranks #28 of 219)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 2, 2022
One of the biggest upgrades from the KD 14 to the KD 15 is the ventilated tongue. The upper also appears to be much more durable.
 More details
8.0
July 7, 2022
The shoe feels comfortable and minimal on foot. It feels similar to the KD 14.
 More details
The materials are similar to the KD 14, but it's lighter. It feels more comfortable and durable.
 More details
8.5
July 26, 2022
The materials are a lot of different meshes and textiles. They get the job done and are comfy on foot.
 More details
9.0
June 11, 2022
The materials on the shoe are soft and conform to your foot well. I had no issues with the materials.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The materials are simple, but the shoe performs well.
 More details

Support of the Nike KD 15:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #96 of 219)
User Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #79 of 219)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 2, 2022
The TPU winglets on the side of the shoe work with the laces to provide a secure and contained support system. The heel cup also gives you better lockdown and comfort.
 More details
8.0
As long as you tie your laces well, the lateral containment with the plastic cage helps. I did experience some heel slipping, but it went away when I wore cushioned socks.
 More details
9.0
July 7, 2022
I did not experience any heel slippage when I played. The lockdown was solid for me, especially the plastic wings on the sides of the shoe.
 More details
The lockdown and support are good but could be better. I did experience heel slippage.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
Nike put a lot of features on the shoe to make it stable. I never felt insecure, but it does lack some arch support.
 More details
8.0
June 11, 2022
For support and lateral containment, I was good to go. The plastic cage helps to reinforce the lateral containment of the shoe. I did have some issues with my heel not feeling locked down, though.
 More details
9.0
July 7, 2022
The ankle support really worked for me, and I had no issues with stability either.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The plastic cage provides a lot of lateral containment and stability. However, I did experience a minimal amount of heel slippage in both shoes.
 More details

Fit of the Nike KD 15:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #44 of 219)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #34 of 219)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 2, 2022
The lacing system allows you to customize the fit to help you feel more secure.
 More details
9.0
The KD 15 accommodates more foot shapes compared to previous models. The midsection is also not as tight as in previous models.
 More details
It is snug right out of the box, but after some wear, they fit perfectly.
 More details
8.5
July 26, 2022
The shoe is narrow and snug right out of the box. It took some extra time for me to break these in.
 More details
9.0
June 11, 2022
The shoe fits very snugly, and I like that type of fit.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
Overall, the fit is solid. I have no complaints.
 More details

Durability of the Nike KD 15:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #41 of 219)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike KD 15:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 8.3 (ranks #168 of 219)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #99 of 219)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
6
Bad (0%)
5
no
June 2, 2022
The downside about the traction is that it is not durable enough for outdoor play.
 More details
fair
The traction will work outdoors, but it won't last.
 More details
no
July 7, 2022
I wouldn't recommend these for outdoor play.
 More details
I wouldn't use these outdoors.
 More details
no
July 26, 2022
I have concerns about the long-term durability.
 More details
no
June 11, 2022
This shoe is not a good option for outdoor play because of the soft rubber.
 More details

Width of the Nike KD 15:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
9
regular
8
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
June 2, 2022
People with a foot-width of 2E can go true to size for a 1-to-1 fit, and those with widths over 2E can go up half a size.
 More details
very narrow
July 26, 2022
It's a narrow shoe, for sure.
 More details
very narrow
June 11, 2022
KD shoes are always narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 26, 2022
It's narrow. I have a slightly wide foot, but it was still ok to play in these.
 More details

Size of the Nike KD 15:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
18
slightly long
1
very long
1
true to size
June 2, 2022
Narrow or medium foot shapes can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
The sizing is more accommodating to most foot shapes this year.
 More details
true to size
This shoe is true to size.
 More details
½ size small
July 26, 2022
I recommend going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
June 11, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
The shoe is true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: