Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Puma TRC Blaze Court

Released 8/2022, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Puma TRC Blaze Court offers strong traction and comfort at the expense of the materials.

Best Suitable For:

Guards with a quick playstyle

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
DICK's
Buy Now
Finishline

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (2)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.6
Materials
7.1
Support
8.5
Fit
8.4
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Puma TRC Blaze Court
Puma TRC Blaze Court
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike PG 4
Nike PG 4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.49.0(0.6)8.8(0.4)8.8(0.4)8.6(0.2)8.3(0.1)
User Rating8.78.9(0.2)9.2(0.5)9.7(1.0)NA8.6(0.1)
Best Price
$119.99
$99.99
$169.99
$225
$169.99
$31.93
$110
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA340g - 360g410g - 430g360g - 370g380g - 400g380g - 400g
 Show More
7 likes
Neon Citrus / Fizzy Melon
Neon Citrus / Fizzy Melon
from DICK's
$119.99
2 likes
Puma White / Cherry Tomato
Puma White / Cherry Tomato
from DICK's
$119.99
2 likes
Black / Cherry Tomato
Black / Cherry Tomato
from DICK's
$119.99
1 likes
Puma White / Spectra Yellow
Puma White / Spectra Yellow
from DICK's
$119.99
8 likes
Eggshell Blue / Elektro Pool
Eggshell Blue / Elektro Pool
from DICK's
$119.99
1 likes
Glacier Gray / Puma Black
Glacier Gray / Puma Black
from DICK's
$119.99
4 likes
Puma White / Puma Black
Puma White / Puma Black
from DICK's
$119.99
0 likes
Ice Blue / Black
Ice Blue / Black
from DICK's
$119.99
4 likes
Puma White / Deep Aqua
Puma White / Deep Aqua
from Finishline
$120.00
0 likes
Bluemazing / Fiery Coral
Bluemazing / Fiery Coral
from Finishline
$120.00
4 likes
Puma Black / Deep Aqua
Puma Black / Deep Aqua
No stores found
5 likes
 Cool Blue / Winsome Orchid
Cool Blue / Winsome Orchid
No stores found
3 likes
Nimbus Cloud / Puma Black
Nimbus Cloud / Puma Black
No stores found
3 likes
Festival Fuchsia / Whisper White
Festival Fuchsia / Whisper White
No stores found

Puma TRC Blaze Court Review

Pros:
Lightweight and supportive
Comfortable cushioning
Cons:
The outsole rubber is not durable
Materials feel cheap

Performance of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

The traction pattern of the Puma TRC Blaze Court performed phenomenally for most reviewers, but dust pickup can be an issue. Puma's Trinomic cushioning is soft and responsive, and one reviewer said it was the most bouncy cushioning they've tested. The materials feel cheap, but they do keep the shoe feeling lightweight on foot. The support features are strategically placed around the shoe to reinforce the lockdown and containment of the shoe. Overall, the Puma TRC Blaze Court is an exceptional performer that could've been even better if not for some consistency issues.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #114 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
Overall, I really like the way the Puma TRC Blaze Court performs. My only gripe is that you sit high on the midsole, but that didn't hinder performance. You feel agile and supported.
 More details
8.4
August 30, 2022
I have no problems recommending the Puma TRC Blaze Court. The traction is phenomenal, but the materials feel cheap.
 More details
8.4
August 28, 2022
The Puma TRC Blaze Court is an all-around shoe that offers grip, comfort, speed, and bounciness. It's best for quick and explosive-style players.
 More details
7.6
August 28, 2022
The Puma TRC Blaze Court is a comfortable shoe, but the performance of the traction holds it back.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #96 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 23, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.4
Monday at 02:40 PM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #109 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #127 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
The traction configuration provides coverage for all directions. I had no issues with the performance of the traction.
 More details
9.0
August 30, 2022
Traction is my favourite part of this shoe. It performed phenomenally on the court.
 More details
9.0
August 28, 2022
You're covered with traction no matter what direction you're moving or what surface you're on.
 More details
7.0
August 28, 2022
The traction is the weak point of the shoe. It performs solidly on clean courts, but I experienced inconsistency and some sliding.
 More details

Cushion of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #108 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 9.5 (ranks #20 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
The cushioning offers a blend of impact protection, bounciness, and responsiveness. You sit high off the ground with this setup, though.
 More details
8.0
August 30, 2022
The cushioning feels soft, the insole is comfortable, and I enjoyed the setup.
 More details
9.0
August 28, 2022
This shoe is the bounciest shoe I've ever tested on my channel. The foam is lightweight, and the shank is stiff. It was easy to jump in this shoe.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
The cushioning setup was a pleasant surprise. It's comfortable, responsive, and offers some impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.1 (ranks #219 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 7.5 (ranks #178 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
6.5
Materials are the feature that could've improved the most. The upper feels cheap, and there's room for more premium materials.
 More details
7.0
August 30, 2022
The materials feel cheap, like a low-budget version of the MB.01. It is decently padded, though.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
Puma does not skimp on the materials where it counts. It's minimal but has strategically placed reinforcements.
 More details
7.0
August 28, 2022
The quality of the materials is low, but I can't complain considering the price. There were no performance issues, though.
 More details

Support of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #100 of 229)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #44 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The support on the shoe excels. The rubber overlays offer lateral containment and stability.
 More details
9.0
August 30, 2022
I had no issues with heel lockdown, and the support felt great overall.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
The tie-down keeps you contained and locked in despite the TRC Blaze Court being a minimal shoe.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
I had no issues with the lateral containment because of the material setup on the side of the shoe.
 More details

Fit of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #104 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #42 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
The shoe fits perfectly one-to-one and is more on the snug side.
 More details
9.0
August 30, 2022
I had no issues with the fit. It felt amazing on my foot.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
The fit is accommodating for most foot shapes and sizes.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
My toes go to the edge of the shoe, and the shoe fits snugly.
 More details

Durability of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

User Durability Rating: 6.0 (ranks #192 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #182 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #169 of 229)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
5
no
Outdoor durability is not good with this shoe.
 More details
no
August 30, 2022
I don't recommend playing outdoors with this shoe.
 More details
no
August 28, 2022
I don't recommend using this shoe outdoors.
 More details
no
August 28, 2022
This shoe is not the best option for outdoor courts.
 More details

Width of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
3
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
August 28, 2022
Go true to size for a 1-to-1 fit if you have a 2E width foot, and go up half a size if you have a wider foot.
 More details
regularly wide
August 28, 2022
Width is not an issue.
 More details

Size of the Puma TRC Blaze Court:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
The shoe fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 30, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 28, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium-width foot.
 More details
true to size
August 28, 2022
I went true to size, and it fits me well.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: