Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut

Add to Favourites
8.5
The Nike Air Zoom G.T Cut is a great low-profile shoe packed with Nike's latest tech.
based on 5 expert reviews
based on 5 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Players that like a fast and responsive shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $169.99
Buy Now
StockX
from $168.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
8.8
Cushion
8.8
Materials
8.2
Support
8.6
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
25%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
5/2021
Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
21 likes
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
from DICK's
$169.99
18 likes
"Grinch"
"Grinch"
from DICK's
$169.99
16 likes
 Sport Red / Blue Void / White
Sport Red / Blue Void / White
in 3 shops
$170.00
24 likes
Black / Hyper Crimson / Vapor Green / Ghost
Black / Hyper Crimson / Vapor Green / Ghost
from StockX
$195.00
12 likes
White / Bright Crimson / Pink Blast / Black
White / Bright Crimson / Pink Blast / Black
from StockX
$225.00
55 likes
White / Laser Blue / Grey Fog / Black
White / Laser Blue / Grey Fog / Black
No stores found

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut Review

Pros:
Cushion is responsive yet bouncy
Plays very fast
Cons:
Heavier than expected
Unnecessary material around the heel area

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

A majority of reviewers agree that the traction for the Air Zoom G.T Cut performed very well on clean courts and only needs occasional wiping on dusty courts. The combination of the drop-in React midsole and the Zoom Air Strobel underfoot helps to create a very responsive ride that still manages to be bouncy. However, one reviewer did note that their React midsole felt a little bit firm. Materials on the shoe are breathable and feel comfortable on foot. The fit is snug and slightly narrow in the forefoot area. One reviewer recommended sizing up half a size if you have wide feet. Most reviewers agree that the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut is an excellent performer loaded with tech that justifies the price tag.
See all 5 reviews

Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

The 8.5 average overall rating ranks #79 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
If you love the Kobe 8, you'll love these. The shoe does an excellent job of providing a low-profile, lightweight setup that still provides a decent amount of cushioning. However, I would recommend playing indoors to get the most out of the traction.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.8
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
For people that like low-profile sneakers, this is a must-have in your collection. The cushion is an amazing combination of responsiveness and bounce, and the traction performs very well. The only thing to watch out for is that the shoe does fit snug.
Watch the video
8.6
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
This a top-tier performer. The cushion is phenomenal and the traction performs really nice as long as you wipe to keep dust from building up. It can get a little tight in the forefoot area, but not enough to take away from the performance.
Watch the video
8.4
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
The cushion in this shoe is one of the best setups for fast and shifty players. It's a great performer but is a bit expensive coming in at $170 retail. However, I feel the performance makes the shoe worth it.
Watch the video
7.6
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
For those that enjoy low to the ground Zoom Air models from Nike, this will be pleasant to play in. But to others, it can feel like a lesser version of the Kobe NXT 360 or the Nike Zoom BB NXT.
Watch the video

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

The 8.8 average traction rating ranks #67 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
The traction indoors was awesome. There was a little bit of a break-in time, but they became very grippy.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
One of the better tractions available on the market.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
On a dusty court, the traction picked up a bit of dust, but after a wipe, it was good to go. When playing on a clean court, the stopping power was amazing. The bite was also top tier.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
The traction on here is actually really nice. You won't have problems with clean courts. It does pick up quite a bit of dust, but as long as you're wiping, it'll still be good.
Watch the video
8.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The traction pattern is very tight so the shoe is fairly sensitive to dust. However, the traction remains decent when wiped.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

The 8.8 average cushion rating ranks #64 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
The cushion is my favorite part about the shoe. They have a drop-in React midsole and a full-length Zoom Strobel that, once broken in, starts to mold to your foot.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The cushion is the best by far for a sneaker that is this low to the ground. It feels very bouncy and still provides lots of impact protection.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
The cushion is my favorite part about the shoe. There's a drop-in, full-length react midsole and full-length Zoom strobel underneath. The shoe is very low to the ground with little compression, but it still feels bouncy thanks to the Zoom strobel.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
The cushion in this shoe is amazing. It gives you pretty much everything you want. Great responsiveness, impact protection, and bounciness.
Watch the video
7.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
Very low to the ground with the full-length zoom strobel. I didn't really feel the extra zoom air in the heel. The drop-in react midsole felt a little bit on the firmer side.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

The 8.2 average materials rating ranks #98 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
The materials are great. The shoe is very comfortable with lots of airflow. There was very little break-in and I was surprised with just how durable the upper turned out to be.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The upper is made of mesh that offers extra reinforcement in high wear areas. The placement is well thought out by Nike.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
The forefoot feels like a canvas material and the midfoot area feels somewhat like flyknit. There's a tiny bit of padding on the tongue, keeping the shoe fairly minimal.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
The materials on the upper feel very nice, durable, and breathable. They use quality materials that get the job done.
Watch the video
8.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The upper is made up of a combination of mesh and foam-like neoprene that makes the shoe pretty breathable.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

The 8.6 average support rating ranks #81 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
The lockdown was fantastic. On certain movements, I could hear a noise from the heel, but it didn't affect the performance.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
It's one of the most supportive sneakers I've ever worn. You feel very contained, especially on lateral cuts. The shoe also has very nice heel cushioning.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
As far as support and lockdown go, there are zero issues. The drop-in midsole cups your foot to help the plastic material along the lateral side of the shoe contain your foot.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
I didn't have any support issues in this shoe. The heel counter is very supportive and I felt no shifting on the footbed in the forefoot area.
Watch the video
8.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The shoe has a nice snug toe box so your forefoot does not feel insecure. There is also a decently firm heel cup that has nice ankle cushioning to keep you locked in.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

The 8.0 average fit rating ranks #132 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
They fit me just the way I like my shoes to fit.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The shoe fits pretty snug in the forefoot area.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
My toe goes right to the edge of the shoe in terms of length, so it fits a bit snug in the toe box area. Other than that, the shoe fit great.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
The fit was pretty nice, but one thing to note is there is a bit of pressure near your pinky toe area coming from the side of the shoe.
Watch the video
7.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The lateral side of the shoe caused some pain in the pinky toe area of my foot.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 25.0% average outdoor rating ranks #107 of 183 shoes overall
no
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
The grip did not hold up well outdoors. There was little fraying on the rubber, but I slipped too often to recommend it.
Watch the Video|Read the article
fair
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
I have not played with them outdoors, but the rubber compound seems like it would be ok.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
Slightly narrow and I could feel the plastic on the lateral side of the shoe squeezing my foot a tiny bit. It wasn't enough to bother me though.
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
If you have really wide feet, you may feel pressure coming from a plastic piece on the lateral side of the shoe.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
It runs a bit on the narrow side in the forefoot area.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

true to size
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
June 21, 2021
I went true to size and the shoe fit perfect.
Watch the Video|Read the article
true to size
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
If you have a regular shaped foot, you should be good with going true to size. Wide footers may want to consider going up half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
The Sole Brothers
May 21, 2021
I went true to size and it fits me very well. If you don't like a snug fit, lengthwise, I would suggest going up half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
June 2, 2021
I am a slightly wide footer and I felt pretty good.
Watch the video
½ size small
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The shoe runs a bit short. I would recommend going up half a size unless you have a narrow foot or like a really snug fit.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
from DICK's
$169.99
"Grinch"
"Grinch"
from DICK's
$169.99
 Sport Red / Blue Void / White
Sport Red / Blue Void / White
in 3 shops
$170.00
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
$169.99
on DICK's