Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut

Released 5/2021, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
9.3
USER RATING
3 ratings
The Nike Air Zoom G.T Cut is a great low-profile shoe packed with Nike's latest tech.

Best Suitable For:

Players that like a fast and responsive shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $169.99
DICK's
Buy Now
StockX
from $122.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.3
Materials
8.3
Support
8.8
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
32 likes
"Grinch"
"Grinch"
from DICK's
$169.99
36 likes
 Sport Red / Blue Void / White
Sport Red / Blue Void / White
from DICK's
$169.99
37 likes
Black / Hyper Crimson / Vapor Green / Ghost
Black / Hyper Crimson / Vapor Green / Ghost
from StockX
$174.00
67 likes
White / Laser Blue / Grey Fog / Black
White / Laser Blue / Grey Fog / Black
from StockX
$180.00
21 likes
Black / Sapphire / White / Fusion Red
Black / Sapphire / White / Fusion Red
from StockX
$200.00
42 likes
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
from StockX
$243.00
46 likes
White / Bright Crimson / Pink Blast / Black
White / Bright Crimson / Pink Blast / Black
from StockX
$254.00

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut Review

Pros:
Cushion is responsive yet bouncy
Plays very fast
Cons:
Heavier than expected
Unnecessary material around the heel area

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

A majority of reviewers agree that the traction for the Air Zoom G.T Cut performed very well on clean courts and only needs occasional wiping on dusty courts. The combination of the drop-in React midsole and the Zoom Air Strobel underfoot helps to create a very responsive ride that still manages to be bouncy. However, one reviewer did note that their React midsole felt a little bit firm. Materials on the shoe are breathable and feel comfortable on foot. The fit is snug and slightly narrow in the forefoot area. One reviewer recommended sizing up half a size if you have wide feet. Most reviewers agree that the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut is an excellent performer loaded with tech that justifies the price tag.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #25 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
November 3, 2021
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut is a perfect indoor basketball shoe. They are the definite best shoe to release in 2021 for shifty and quick players who emphasize lockdown, cushion, and traction.
 More details
If you love the Kobe 8, you'll love these. The shoe does an excellent job of providing a low-profile, lightweight setup that still provides a decent amount of cushioning. However, I would recommend playing indoors to get the most out of the traction.
 More details
8.8
May 6, 2021
For people that like low-profile sneakers, this is a must-have in your collection. The cushion is an amazing combination of responsiveness and bounce, and the traction performs very well. The only thing to watch out for is that the shoe does fit snug.
 More details
8.6
May 21, 2021
This a top-tier performer. The cushion is phenomenal and the traction performs really nice as long as you wipe to keep dust from building up. It can get a little tight in the forefoot area, but not enough to take away from the performance.
 More details
8.4
June 2, 2021
The cushion in this shoe is one of the best setups for fast and shifty players. It's a great performer but is a bit expensive coming in at $170 retail. However, I feel the performance makes the shoe worth it.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

User Rating: 9.3 (ranks #11 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
January 12, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.4
Monday at 05:29 AM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.4
January 10, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #46 of 196)
User Traction Rating: 9.7 (ranks #8 of 196)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 3, 2021
It has an aggressive traction pattern which, when combined with the rubber compound, provides a loud and tacky bite when playing. It works on both clean and dusty courts (with some wiping).
 More details
The traction indoors was awesome. There was a little bit of a break-in time, but they became very grippy.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
One of the better tractions available on the market.
 More details
9.0
May 21, 2021
On a dusty court, the traction picked up a bit of dust, but after a wipe, it was good to go. When playing on a clean court, the stopping power was amazing. The bite was also top tier.
 More details
9.0
June 2, 2021
The traction on here is actually really nice. You won't have problems with clean courts. It does pick up quite a bit of dust, but as long as you're wiping, it'll still be good.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #20 of 196)
User Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #28 of 196)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
November 3, 2021
The cushioning on the shoe is simply amazing. The React midsole is responsive. The full-length Zoom Strobel and double-stacked heel Zoom feel very bouncy.
 More details
The cushion is my favorite part about the shoe. They have a drop-in React midsole and a full-length Zoom Strobel that, once broken in, starts to mold to your foot.
 More details
10.0
May 6, 2021
The cushion is the best by far for a sneaker that is this low to the ground. It feels very bouncy and still provides lots of impact protection.
 More details
9.0
May 21, 2021
The cushion is my favorite part about the shoe. There's a drop-in, full-length react midsole and full-length Zoom strobel underneath. The shoe is very low to the ground with little compression, but it still feels bouncy thanks to the Zoom strobel.
 More details
9.0
June 2, 2021
The cushion in this shoe is amazing. It gives you pretty much everything you want. Great responsiveness, impact protection, and bounciness.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #85 of 196)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #22 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The materials are great. The shoe is very comfortable with lots of airflow. There was very little break-in and I was surprised with just how durable the upper turned out to be.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The upper is made of mesh that offers extra reinforcement in high wear areas. The placement is well thought out by Nike.
 More details
8.0
May 21, 2021
The forefoot feels like a canvas material and the midfoot area feels somewhat like flyknit. There's a tiny bit of padding on the tongue, keeping the shoe fairly minimal.
 More details
8.0
June 2, 2021
The materials on the upper feel very nice, durable, and breathable. They use quality materials that get the job done.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #57 of 196)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #38 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 3, 2021
The React footbed has a pattern that helps keep your foot from sliding on the footbed. The internal heel counter performs well, and I really like the lacing setup. I think the lockdown is perfect, but the support feels just average. I wish they added an outrigger.
 More details
The lockdown was fantastic. On certain movements, I could hear a noise from the heel, but it didn't affect the performance.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
It's one of the most supportive sneakers I've ever worn. You feel very contained, especially on lateral cuts. The shoe also has very nice heel cushioning.
 More details
9.0
May 21, 2021
As far as support and lockdown go, there are zero issues. The drop-in midsole cups your foot to help the plastic material along the lateral side of the shoe contain your foot.
 More details
8.0
June 2, 2021
I didn't have any support issues in this shoe. The heel counter is very supportive and I felt no shifting on the footbed in the forefoot area.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #106 of 196)
User Fit Rating: 9.7 (ranks #4 of 196)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
They fit me just the way I like my shoes to fit.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The shoe fits pretty snug in the forefoot area.
 More details
8.0
May 21, 2021
My toe goes right to the edge of the shoe in terms of length, so it fits a bit snug in the toe box area. Other than that, the shoe fit great.
 More details
8.0
June 2, 2021
The fit was pretty nice, but one thing to note is there is a bit of pressure near your pinky toe area coming from the side of the shoe.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #52 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #141 of 196)
User Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #100 of 196)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
3
no
November 3, 2021
I'd say durability is less than stellar. I wouldn't recommend taking these outdoors.
 More details
The grip did not hold up well outdoors. There was little fraying on the rubber, but I slipped too often to recommend it.
 More details
fair
May 6, 2021
I have not played with them outdoors, but the rubber compound seems like it would be ok.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
May 21, 2021
Slightly narrow and I could feel the plastic on the lateral side of the shoe squeezing my foot a tiny bit. It wasn't enough to bother me though.
 More details
regularly wide
June 2, 2021
If you have really wide feet, you may feel pressure coming from a plastic piece on the lateral side of the shoe.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
8
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
November 3, 2021
It fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size and the shoe fit perfect.
 More details
true to size
May 6, 2021
If you have a regular shaped foot, you should be good with going true to size. Wide footers may want to consider going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
May 21, 2021
I went true to size and it fits me very well. If you don't like a snug fit, lengthwise, I would suggest going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
June 2, 2021
I am a slightly wide footer and I felt pretty good.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
"Grinch"
"Grinch"
from DICK's
$169.99
 Sport Red / Blue Void / White
Sport Red / Blue Void / White
from DICK's
$169.99
"Grinch"
$169.99
on DICK's