Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut

Released 5/2021, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
9.3
USER RATING
13 ratings
The Nike Air Zoom G.T Cut is a great low-profile shoe packed with Nike's latest tech.

Best Suitable For:

Players that like a fast and responsive shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $169.99
DICK's
Buy Now
StockX
from $159.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (13)
Traction
8.8
Cushion
9.6
Materials
8.6
Support
8.6
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
40%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike PG 4
Nike PG 4
Nike Cosmic Unity
Nike Cosmic Unity
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.89.0(0.2)8.8(0.0)8.6(0.2)8.3(0.5)8.8(0.0)
User Rating9.38.7(0.6)9.6(0.3)8.8(0.5)8.6(0.7)8.7(0.6)
Best Price
$169.99
$99.99
$225
$169.99
$109.99
$149.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight410g - 430g340g - 360g360g - 370g380g - 400g380g - 400g400g - 410g
 Show More
38 likes
Black / Sapphire / White / Fusion Red
Black / Sapphire / White / Fusion Red
from DICK's
$169.99
79 likes
Black / Hyper Crimson / Vapor Green / Ghost
Black / Hyper Crimson / Vapor Green / Ghost
from StockX
$159.00
63 likes
 Sport Red / Blue Void / White
Sport Red / Blue Void / White
from StockX
$197.00
28 likes
Violet / Crimson
Violet / Crimson
from StockX
$200.00
68 likes
"Sabrina Ionescu"
"Sabrina Ionescu"
from StockX
$285.00
86 likes
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
Blue Void / Siren Red / Fierce Purple / Green Strike
from StockX
$300.00
113 likes
White / Laser Blue / Grey Fog / Black
White / Laser Blue / Grey Fog / Black
from StockX
$305.00
58 likes
"Grinch"
"Grinch"
from StockX
$309.00
60 likes
"Ghost"
"Ghost"
from StockX
$320.00
90 likes
White / Bright Crimson / Pink Blast / Black
White / Bright Crimson / Pink Blast / Black
from StockX
$350.00
76 likes
Pure Platinum / Regal Pink / Cool Grey / Pink Blast
Pure Platinum / Regal Pink / Cool Grey / Pink Blast
No stores found

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut Review

Pros:
Cushion is responsive yet bouncy
Plays very fast
Cons:
Heavier than expected
Unnecessary material around the heel area

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

A majority of reviewers agree that the traction for the Air Zoom G.T Cut performed very well on clean courts and only needs occasional wiping on dusty courts. The combination of the drop-in React midsole and the Zoom Air Strobel underfoot helps to create a very responsive ride that still manages to be bouncy. However, one reviewer did note that their React midsole felt a little bit firm. Materials on the shoe are breathable and feel comfortable on foot. The fit is snug and slightly narrow in the forefoot area. One reviewer recommended sizing up half a size if you have wide feet. Most reviewers agree that the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut is an excellent performer loaded with tech that justifies the price tag.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #34 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
January 22, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom GT Cut is my favourite Nike basketball shoe this year. It offers a Kobe-like setup that's lightweight with fantastic cushioning. The traction holds up, and the shoe is comfortable right out of the box.
 More details
9.2
November 3, 2021
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut is a perfect indoor basketball shoe. They are the definite best shoe to release in 2021 for shifty and quick players who emphasize lockdown, cushion, and traction.
 More details
If you love the Kobe 8, you'll love these. The shoe does an excellent job of providing a low-profile, lightweight setup that still provides a decent amount of cushioning. However, I would recommend playing indoors to get the most out of the traction.
 More details
9.0
January 26, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom GT Cut is as close to a Kobe as it gets. The cushion is one of the best on the market, and the traction performed well. These kill it on the court.
 More details
8.8
May 6, 2021
For people that like low-profile sneakers, this is a must-have in your collection. The cushion is an amazing combination of responsiveness and bounce, and the traction performs very well. The only thing to watch out for is that the shoe does fit snug.
 More details
8.6
January 22, 2022
This review is for outdoor performance. The Nike Air Zoom GT Cut is easily worth the money. I don't use the word often, but these are fantastic. The traction holds up well, and the cushion is one of the best available.
 More details
8.6
May 21, 2021
This a top-tier performer. The cushion is phenomenal and the traction performs really nice as long as you wipe to keep dust from building up. It can get a little tight in the forefoot area, but not enough to take away from the performance.
 More details
8.4
June 2, 2021
The cushion in this shoe is one of the best setups for fast and shifty players. It's a great performer but is a bit expensive coming in at $170 retail. However, I feel the performance makes the shoe worth it.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

User Rating: 9.3 (ranks #12 of 233)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
October 9, 2022
Before giving Cuts to my HS son for his season, I had to try them to determine if they lived up to the hype (and aftermarket price tag). Apparently, I just had to play regularly almost 40 years to find the ultimate basketball shoe. Each player is unique but to me, this is the 1st time you can legitimately satisfy as many of those potential needs as possible (at any position) in 1 shoe. Comfort, traction, response, bounce; you name it, Nike addressed it in the Zoom GT Cut.
 More details
9.8
July 10, 2022
With both the react and the zoom air tech this shoe is a top tier performer and for me a cheat code.One of the best shoes in the market right now.If u find it under 200 bucks just buy it.
 More details
8.7
June 11, 2022
Traction on dusty courts is not very good. Other than that it’s solid.
 More details
9.0
February 11, 2022
The shoes are great but they need very long break in time.
 More details
10.0
Saturday at 05:16 AM
They are my favourite basketball shoes ever I love them
 More details

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.8 (ranks #88 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #39 of 233)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
January 22, 2022
I had no real issues with the traction pattern. It performed great in all court conditions.
 More details
9.0
November 3, 2021
It has an aggressive traction pattern which, when combined with the rubber compound, provides a loud and tacky bite when playing. It works on both clean and dusty courts (with some wiping).
 More details
The traction indoors was awesome. There was a little bit of a break-in time, but they became very grippy.
 More details
9.0
January 26, 2022
The indoor performance is better than outdoor performance, but they feel sticky and grip well regardless.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
One of the better tractions available on the market.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
Outdoor review: The unique traction pattern grips very well in most conditions.
 More details
9.0
May 21, 2021
On a dusty court, the traction picked up a bit of dust, but after a wipe, it was good to go. When playing on a clean court, the stopping power was amazing. The bite was also top tier.
 More details
9.0
June 2, 2021
The traction on here is actually really nice. You won't have problems with clean courts. It does pick up quite a bit of dust, but as long as you're wiping, it'll still be good.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.6 (ranks #11 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #37 of 233)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
January 22, 2022
The cushion feels like a Kobe shoe due to the drop-in React midsole. The Zoom Air unit in the heel provides solid impact protection, while the Zoom Strobel allows the forefoot to remain responsive.
 More details
9.5
November 3, 2021
The cushioning on the shoe is simply amazing. The React midsole is responsive. The full-length Zoom Strobel and double-stacked heel Zoom feel very bouncy.
 More details
The cushion is my favorite part about the shoe. They have a drop-in React midsole and a full-length Zoom Strobel that, once broken in, starts to mold to your foot.
 More details
10.0
January 26, 2022
The cushioning is the main highlight of the shoe. The combination of React, Zoom Strobel and heel Zoom Air is fantastic for impact protection while remaining low to the ground.
 More details
10.0
May 6, 2021
The cushion is the best by far for a sneaker that is this low to the ground. It feels very bouncy and still provides lots of impact protection.
 More details
10.0
January 22, 2022
Outdoor review: The cushioning is one of my favourite features of this shoe. They use a React insole that provides solid impact protection. There's also a full-length Zoom Strobel underneath combined with a heel Zoom Air unit.
 More details
9.0
May 21, 2021
The cushion is my favorite part about the shoe. There's a drop-in, full-length react midsole and full-length Zoom strobel underneath. The shoe is very low to the ground with little compression, but it still feels bouncy thanks to the Zoom strobel.
 More details
9.0
June 2, 2021
The cushion in this shoe is amazing. It gives you pretty much everything you want. Great responsiveness, impact protection, and bounciness.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.6 (ranks #68 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 9.1 (ranks #30 of 233)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
January 22, 2022
Mesh and neoprene combine to offer a comfortable fit right out of the box. They're also breathable and plenty durable.
 More details
The materials are great. The shoe is very comfortable with lots of airflow. There was very little break-in and I was surprised with just how durable the upper turned out to be.
 More details
9.0
January 26, 2022
The mesh upper is really nice on this design. It's light and breathable.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The upper is made of mesh that offers extra reinforcement in high wear areas. The placement is well thought out by Nike.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
Outdoor review: There aren't any premium touches like leather, but the mesh does not feel cheap at all. It feels nice and is breathable.
 More details
8.0
May 21, 2021
The forefoot feels like a canvas material and the midfoot area feels somewhat like flyknit. There's a tiny bit of padding on the tongue, keeping the shoe fairly minimal.
 More details
8.0
June 2, 2021
The materials on the upper feel very nice, durable, and breathable. They use quality materials that get the job done.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #95 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #50 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 22, 2022
The plastic forefoot cage provides lateral containment. The torsional plate also offers fantastic torsional rigidity.
 More details
9.0
November 3, 2021
The React footbed has a pattern that helps keep your foot from sliding on the footbed. The internal heel counter performs well, and I really like the lacing setup. I think the lockdown is perfect, but the support feels just average. I wish they added an outrigger.
 More details
The lockdown was fantastic. On certain movements, I could hear a noise from the heel, but it didn't affect the performance.
 More details
8.0
January 26, 2022
There's not much give to the upper, and the rail guard, on the lateral side of the shoe, helps keep your feet contained on lateral movements.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
It's one of the most supportive sneakers I've ever worn. You feel very contained, especially on lateral cuts. The shoe also has very nice heel cushioning.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
Outdoor review: There aren't any outstanding aspects for stability, but it's not lacking either. The heel and ankle support keeps your foot locked in.
 More details
9.0
May 21, 2021
As far as support and lockdown go, there are zero issues. The drop-in midsole cups your foot to help the plastic material along the lateral side of the shoe contain your foot.
 More details
8.0
June 2, 2021
I didn't have any support issues in this shoe. The heel counter is very supportive and I felt no shifting on the footbed in the forefoot area.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #86 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 9.2 (ranks #34 of 233)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
January 22, 2022
These fit me perfectly length-wise. The tongue and lacing system are also helpful for customizing the fit.
 More details
They fit me just the way I like my shoes to fit.
 More details
9.0
January 26, 2022
The fit is perfect for me width and length-wise.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The shoe fits pretty snug in the forefoot area.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
These fit me perfectly.
 More details
8.0
May 21, 2021
My toe goes right to the edge of the shoe in terms of length, so it fits a bit snug in the toe box area. Other than that, the shoe fit great.
 More details
8.0
June 2, 2021
The fit was pretty nice, but one thing to note is there is a bit of pressure near your pinky toe area coming from the side of the shoe.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

User Durability Rating: 8.9 (ranks #73 of 233)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 40.0 (ranks #118 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 41.7 (ranks #150 of 233)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
3
Bad (0%)
5
good
January 22, 2022
I would recommend these indoors and outdoors because the rubber is hard.
 More details
no
November 3, 2021
I'd say durability is less than stellar. I wouldn't recommend taking these outdoors.
 More details
The grip did not hold up well outdoors. There was little fraying on the rubber, but I slipped too often to recommend it.
 More details
fair
May 6, 2021
I have not played with them outdoors, but the rubber compound seems like it would be ok.
 More details
fair
January 22, 2022
For this review, I played outdoors, and the rubber has helped up nicely.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
3
regular
14
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
January 22, 2022
I would say these are fairly wide-foot friendly.
 More details
regularly wide
January 26, 2022
These should accommodate most foot shapes.
 More details
regularly wide
January 22, 2022
It isn't very narrow, so it should be usable for all foot types.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 21, 2021
Slightly narrow and I could feel the plastic on the lateral side of the shoe squeezing my foot a tiny bit. It wasn't enough to bother me though.
 More details
regularly wide
June 2, 2021
If you have really wide feet, you may feel pressure coming from a plastic piece on the lateral side of the shoe.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
20
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
January 22, 2022
I would say these run true to size. Pick up your usual Nike basketball size.
 More details
true to size
November 3, 2021
It fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size and the shoe fit perfect.
 More details
true to size
January 26, 2022
I had no issues with going true to size.
 More details
true to size
May 6, 2021
If you have a regular shaped foot, you should be good with going true to size. Wide footers may want to consider going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
January 22, 2022
I went true to size and had no issues.
 More details
true to size
May 21, 2021
I went true to size and it fits me very well. If you don't like a snug fit, lengthwise, I would suggest going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
June 2, 2021
I am a slightly wide footer and I felt pretty good.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: