Search Shoe

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Add to Favourites
9.0
The Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3 is one of the best budget shoes you can buy.
based on 2 expert reviews
based on 2 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Great for any position or player who wants a balanced cushion setup.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Under Armour
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
9.5
Cushion
10.0
Materials
8.0
Support
8.5
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
50%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
3/2021
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
31 likes
"DVNLLN" - Black
"DVNLLN" - Black
in 2 shops
$100.00
23 likes
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
in 2 shops
$100.00
16 likes
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
in 2 shops
$100.00
16 likes
Black / White
Black / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
11 likes
White / Steel
White / Steel
in 2 shops
$100.00
15 likes
Halo Gray / White
Halo Gray / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
12 likes
Red / White
Red / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
12 likes
Royal Blue / White
Royal Blue / White
in 2 shops
$100.00
23 likes
Black / Blue / Pink
Black / Blue / Pink
in 2 shops
$100.00

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3 Review

Pros:
Awesome traction
Great cushion setup
Cons:
Heel curve causes some instability

Performance of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The traction of the UA Anatomix Spawn 3 is great on clean and dusty courts and the outsole is durable enough for occasional outdoor use. The cushion setup is one of the highlights of the shoe and features full-length Micro-G with a great mix of court feel, bounce, and impact protection. Considering the budget price, the materials are pretty good and get the job done just fine performance-wise. These fit true to size and provide a slightly loose fit. The materials stretch out a little over time. The support is solid and has you covered with good lateral containment. Lateral stability is good overall but the heel curvature causes a little instability. Overall the UA Anatomix Spawn 3 is an outstanding performer for the price.
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The 9.0 average overall rating ranks #4 of 165 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
Go get a pair! The Under Armour Spawn 3 is freaking phenomenal. My only minor issues are the heel curve and the durability of the outsole for outdoor use.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
The Under Armour Spawn 3 retails for just $100 and for the price it's a banger! A very very good performer - I have nothing bad to say about these.
Watch the video

Traction of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The 9.5 average traction rating ranks #6 of 165 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
The traction is freaking phenomenal! It was very consistent with a really hard stop on an outdoor court. They also felt great on my indoor floors.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
The traction and bite are really really good. Whether I was playing on a clean or dusty court I was good to go.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The 10.0 average cushion rating ranks #1 of 165 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
I absolutely love the full-length Micro-G cushion setup. The midsole is pretty thin which gives you a nice court feel while still being comfortable enough.
Watch the video
10.0
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
The full-length Micro-G midsole felt amazing. It was soft and comfortable with good impact protection and court feel. A very well-balanced setup.
Watch the video

Materials of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #106 of 165 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
The materials are just okay. They get the job done performance-wise and are comfortable on foot. I like the really thin upper.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
The mesh upper wasn't the most premium, but got the job done just fine performance wise. The materials felt really good on feet.
Watch the video

Support of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The 8.5 average support rating ranks #83 of 165 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
I had no real issues with the support and lockdown. Lateral containment was nice, but lateral stability wasn't the best. The curve in the heel caused my foot to feel a little unstable. Everything else was solid.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
I had absolutely zero issues with the support in these. My heel was locked in and I had no side to side movement on the footbed. I also never felt like my foot was going to roll over.
Watch the video

Fit of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The 9.0 average fit rating ranks #15 of 165 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
The fit wasn't super snug, but it wasn't an issue for me. If you like a snug fit you should maybe look elsewhere. For me the fit was great and really easy to put on.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
The fit was nice and snug with no dead space in the toe box. The shoe overall did a really good job of hugging my foot into the shoe.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 50.0% average outdoor rating ranks #59 of 165 shoes overall
fair
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
The outsole durability was okay.
Watch the video

Width of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
If you have wider feet you may want to go up half a size.
Watch the video

Size of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
March 12, 2021
True to size fit me well.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
March 12, 2021
These run true to size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
"DVNLLN" - Black
"DVNLLN" - Black
in 2 shops
$100.00
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
in 2 shops
$100.00
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
in 2 shops
$100.00
Black / White
Black / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
White / Steel
White / Steel
in 2 shops
$100.00
Halo Gray / White
Halo Gray / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
Red / White
Red / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
Royal Blue / White
Royal Blue / White
in 2 shops
$100.00
Black / Blue / Pink
Black / Blue / Pink
in 2 shops
$100.00
"DVNLLN" - Black
$100.00
on Under Armour