Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3

Released 3/2021, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
9.0
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
5 ratings
The Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3 is one of the best budget shoes you can buy.

Best Suitable For:

Great for any position or player who wants a balanced cushion setup.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Eastbay
$49.99
$100
Buy Now
DICK's
$76.97
$100
Under Armour
$79.99
$100

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.5
Cushion
10.0
Materials
8.0
Support
8.5
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
80 likes
"DVNLLN" - Black
"DVNLLN" - Black
from Eastbay
$49.99
$100
74 likes
Black / Blue / Pink
Black / Blue / Pink
from Eastbay
$49.99
$100
42 likes
Royal Blue / White
Royal Blue / White
in 2 shops
$76.97
$100
49 likes
Halo Gray / White
Halo Gray / White
from DICK's
$79.99
$100
5 likes
Black / Multicolor
Black / Multicolor
in 2 shops
$79.99
$100
15 likes
Black / Blue
Black / Blue
from DICK's
$99.99
37 likes
Red / White
Red / White
from Under Armour
$100.00
39 likes
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
No stores found
40 likes
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
No stores found
68 likes
Black / White
Black / White
No stores found
44 likes
White / Steel
White / Steel
No stores found
11 likes
White / Grey
White / Grey
No stores found
7 likes
Royal / White
Royal / White
No stores found

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3 Review

Pros:
Awesome traction
Great cushion setup
Cons:
Heel curve causes some instability

Performance of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The traction of the UA Anatomix Spawn 3 is great on clean and dusty courts and the outsole is durable enough for occasional outdoor use. The cushion setup is one of the highlights of the shoe and features full-length Micro-G with a great mix of court feel, bounce, and impact protection. Considering the budget price, the materials are pretty good and get the job done just fine performance-wise. These fit true to size and provide a slightly loose fit. The materials stretch out a little over time. The support is solid and has you covered with good lateral containment. Lateral stability is good overall but the heel curvature causes a little instability. Overall the UA Anatomix Spawn 3 is an outstanding performer for the price.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Rating: 9.0 (ranks #6 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 12, 2021
The Under Armour Spawn 3 retails for just $100 and for the price it's a banger! A very very good performer - I have nothing bad to say about these.
 More details
9.0
March 12, 2021
Go get a pair! The Under Armour Spawn 3 is freaking phenomenal. My only minor issues are the heel curve and the durability of the outsole for outdoor use.
 More details

User Reviews of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #30 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.6
November 19, 2021
I thought that the shoe was definitely one of the best you could use for basketball. This shoe will definitely be my next year pick.
 More details
8.4
December 16, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.8
Friday at 05:26 PM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.0
January 2, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.0
Today at 03:03 PM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #6 of 196)
User Traction Rating: 9.6 (ranks #13 of 196)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 12, 2021
The traction and bite are really really good. Whether I was playing on a clean or dusty court I was good to go.
 More details
10.0
March 12, 2021
The traction is freaking phenomenal! It was very consistent with a really hard stop on an outdoor court. They also felt great on my indoor floors.
 More details

Cushion of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 196)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #42 of 196)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 12, 2021
The full-length Micro-G midsole felt amazing. It was soft and comfortable with good impact protection and court feel. A very well-balanced setup.
 More details
10.0
March 12, 2021
I absolutely love the full-length Micro-G cushion setup. The midsole is pretty thin which gives you a nice court feel while still being comfortable enough.
 More details

Materials of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #127 of 196)
User Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #71 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 12, 2021
The mesh upper wasn't the most premium, but got the job done just fine performance wise. The materials felt really good on feet.
 More details
8.0
March 12, 2021
The materials are just okay. They get the job done performance-wise and are comfortable on foot. I like the really thin upper.
 More details

Support of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #95 of 196)
User Support Rating: 8.2 (ranks #100 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 12, 2021
I had absolutely zero issues with the support in these. My heel was locked in and I had no side to side movement on the footbed. I also never felt like my foot was going to roll over.
 More details
8.0
March 12, 2021
I had no real issues with the support and lockdown. Lateral containment was nice, but lateral stability wasn't the best. The curve in the heel caused my foot to feel a little unstable. Everything else was solid.
 More details

Fit of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #15 of 196)
User Fit Rating: 9.2 (ranks #17 of 196)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 12, 2021
The fit was nice and snug with no dead space in the toe box. The shoe overall did a really good job of hugging my foot into the shoe.
 More details
9.0
March 12, 2021
The fit wasn't super snug, but it wasn't an issue for me. If you like a snug fit you should maybe look elsewhere. For me the fit was great and really easy to put on.
 More details

Durability of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

User Durability Rating: 8.3 (ranks #80 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #78 of 196)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #60 of 196)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
5
Bad (0%)
0
fair
March 12, 2021
The outsole durability was okay.
 More details

Width of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
2
regular
4
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
March 12, 2021
If you have wider feet you may want to go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
March 12, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Size of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
5
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
March 12, 2021
These run true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 12, 2021
True to size fit me well.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
"DVNLLN" - Black
"DVNLLN" - Black
from Eastbay
$49.99
$100
Black / Blue / Pink
Black / Blue / Pink
from Eastbay
$49.99
$100
Royal Blue / White
Royal Blue / White
in 2 shops
$76.97
$100
Halo Gray / White
Halo Gray / White
from DICK's
$79.99
$100
Black / Multicolor
Black / Multicolor
in 2 shops
$79.99
$100
Black / Blue
Black / Blue
from DICK's
$99.99
Red / White
Red / White
from Under Armour
$100.00
"DVNLLN" - Black
$49.99
on Eastbay