Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3

Released 3/2021, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
9.0
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.9
USER RATING
16 ratings
The Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3 is one of the best budget shoes you can buy.

Best Suitable For:

Great for any position or player who wants a balanced cushion setup.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $99.99
DICK's
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (16)
Traction
9.5
Cushion
10.0
Materials
8.0
Support
8.5
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike PG 4
Nike PG 4
Nike Cosmic Unity
Nike Cosmic Unity
Puma TRC Blaze Court
Puma TRC Blaze Court
Add shoe
Expert Rating9.08.8(0.2)8.6(0.4)8.3(0.7)8.8(0.2)8.4(0.6)
User Rating8.99.7(0.8)NA8.6(0.3)8.7(0.2)8.7(0.2)
Best Price
$99.99
$225
$169.99
$31.93
$110
$149.99
$119.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight340g - 360g360g - 370g380g - 400g380g - 400g400g - 410gNA
 Show More
21 likes
Black / Multicolor
Black / Multicolor
from DICK's
$99.99
106 likes
"DVNLLN" - Black
"DVNLLN" - Black
No stores found
49 likes
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
"CLRSHFT" - Red / White
No stores found
46 likes
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
"CLRSHFT" - White / Blue Circuit
No stores found
85 likes
Black / White
Black / White
No stores found
54 likes
White / Steel
White / Steel
No stores found
82 likes
Halo Gray / White
Halo Gray / White
No stores found
44 likes
Red / White
Red / White
No stores found
51 likes
Royal Blue / White
Royal Blue / White
No stores found
96 likes
Black / Blue / Pink
Black / Blue / Pink
No stores found
32 likes
Black / Blue
Black / Blue
No stores found
20 likes
White / Grey
White / Grey
No stores found
34 likes
Royal / White
Royal / White
No stores found

Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3 Review

Pros:
Awesome traction
Great cushion setup
Cons:
Heel curve causes some instability

Performance of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

The traction of the UA Anatomix Spawn 3 is great on clean and dusty courts and the outsole is durable enough for occasional outdoor use. The cushion setup is one of the highlights of the shoe and features full-length Micro-G with a great mix of court feel, bounce, and impact protection. Considering the budget price, the materials are pretty good and get the job done just fine performance-wise. These fit true to size and provide a slightly loose fit. The materials stretch out a little over time. The support is solid and has you covered with good lateral containment. Lateral stability is good overall but the heel curvature causes a little instability. Overall the UA Anatomix Spawn 3 is an outstanding performer for the price.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Rating: 9.0 (ranks #7 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 12, 2021
The Under Armour Spawn 3 retails for just $100 and for the price it's a banger! A very very good performer - I have nothing bad to say about these.
 More details
9.0
March 12, 2021
Go get a pair! The Under Armour Spawn 3 is freaking phenomenal. My only minor issues are the heel curve and the durability of the outsole for outdoor use.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

User Rating: 8.9 (ranks #63 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
February 9, 2022
Great shoe for guards to forwards. The shoe is ultralight, with a nice thin upper and minimal build. Upper is nice and breathable, and the overlays provide good protection from toe drags. The traction performs excellently on all surfaces, with or without dust, and the cushion was incredibly close to OG Micro G. Soft, responsive and didn’t bottom out. Awesome shoe for any player! FYI, the upper stretches out quite a bit, so that is a slight safety risk. Support is not exactly the best.
 More details
9.2
May 3, 2022
Just wanna put a perspective from someone who never owned BBall shoes before. This is the best pair of sports shoes I've ever owned. I'm using these for Badminton and Volleyball mostly. I have pretty wide flat feet and this is the first shoe that really fits like a glove. No wiggle room in the front, tight grip in the middle and firm fit on the heels with no slipping. Cushioning and traction are really good for what I do, but I can only compare them to Volleyball shoes.
 More details
8.6
January 13, 2022
The UA Spawn 3 is an overall good performer. The traction bites nice on all surfaces. The cushion is the real prize as we finally get REAL micro g in a basketball shoe! The materials are subpar and the fit is ok. The support was my main issue, I just didn’t feel as comfortable as I did in other models. Overall, for the price, the UA Spawn 3 is a shoe worth getting!
 More details
8.8
June 20, 2022
Probably the best price-quality shoe. Low to the ground, and surprisingly decent support. You feel very light and quick with them. Traction and cushion are on a high level too. You could get them to outdoor use occasionally, but don’t overuse them. Solid performer on a daily bases.
 More details
7.4
February 2, 2022
Shoe has everything but adequate support. I rolled my ankle 15min playing into it. This was unexpected for me. Not sure the reviews that say it has. It's great running shoe but lack of support downgrades it a lot for me.
 More details

Traction of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #12 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #46 of 229)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 12, 2021
The traction and bite are really really good. Whether I was playing on a clean or dusty court I was good to go.
 More details
10.0
March 12, 2021
The traction is freaking phenomenal! It was very consistent with a really hard stop on an outdoor court. They also felt great on my indoor floors.
 More details

Cushion of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #2 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #87 of 229)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 12, 2021
The full-length Micro-G midsole felt amazing. It was soft and comfortable with good impact protection and court feel. A very well-balanced setup.
 More details
10.0
March 12, 2021
I absolutely love the full-length Micro-G cushion setup. The midsole is pretty thin which gives you a nice court feel while still being comfortable enough.
 More details

Materials of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #149 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #106 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 12, 2021
The mesh upper wasn't the most premium, but got the job done just fine performance wise. The materials felt really good on feet.
 More details
8.0
March 12, 2021
The materials are just okay. They get the job done performance-wise and are comfortable on foot. I like the really thin upper.
 More details

Support of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #108 of 229)
User Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #151 of 229)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
9.0
March 12, 2021
I had absolutely zero issues with the support in these. My heel was locked in and I had no side to side movement on the footbed. I also never felt like my foot was going to roll over.
 More details
8.0
March 12, 2021
I had no real issues with the support and lockdown. Lateral containment was nice, but lateral stability wasn't the best. The curve in the heel caused my foot to feel a little unstable. Everything else was solid.
 More details

Fit of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #14 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #34 of 229)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 12, 2021
The fit was nice and snug with no dead space in the toe box. The shoe overall did a really good job of hugging my foot into the shoe.
 More details
9.0
March 12, 2021
The fit wasn't super snug, but it wasn't an issue for me. If you like a snug fit you should maybe look elsewhere. For me the fit was great and really easy to put on.
 More details

Durability of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

User Durability Rating: 8.5 (ranks #107 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #95 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 60.7 (ranks #90 of 229)
Good (100%)
4
Fair (50%)
10
Bad (0%)
1
fair
March 12, 2021
The outsole durability was okay.
 More details

Width of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
5
regular
11
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
March 12, 2021
If you have wider feet you may want to go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
March 12, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Size of the Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
16
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
March 12, 2021
These run true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 12, 2021
True to size fit me well.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: