Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2

Add to Favourites
8.7
Comfortable fit and premium upper materials
based on 3 expert reviews
based on 3 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Best for players looking for a supportive shoe with well-balanced cushioning

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $119.99
DICK's
$83.97
$120
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
8.0
Cushion
8.7
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
100%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
High Top
Release Date:
7/2019
Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
21 likes
Mod Gray / White
Mod Gray / White
from DICK's
$83.97
$120
20 likes
Black / White
Black / White
No stores found
22 likes
Black / Limelight
Black / Limelight
No stores found
29 likes
White / Halo Grey / Black
White / Halo Grey / Black
No stores found
26 likes
Red / Glow Orange / Black
Red / Glow Orange / Black
No stores found
32 likes
Blue / Red
Blue / Red
No stores found
19 likes
Taxi / High Vis Yellow
Taxi / High Vis Yellow
No stores found
17 likes
Team Orange / Glow Orange
Team Orange / Glow Orange
No stores found
14 likes
Teal Vibe / Teal Rush
Teal Vibe / Teal Rush
No stores found
10 likes
Outpost Green / Beta Red
Outpost Green / Beta Red
No stores found
26 likes
Academy / Lime Light
Academy / Lime Light
No stores found
14 likes
Forest Green / Phosphor Green
Forest Green / Phosphor Green
No stores found
16 likes
Purple / Peach Plasma
Purple / Peach Plasma
No stores found
11 likes
Kinetic Purple / Beta Red / Black
Kinetic Purple / Beta Red / Black
No stores found
23 likes
Harbor Blue / Teal Rush / Wire
Harbor Blue / Teal Rush / Wire
No stores found
15 likes
Red
Red
No stores found
22 likes
Black / Black
Black / Black
No stores found
20 likes
Onyx White / Beta
Onyx White / Beta
No stores found

Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2 Review

Pros:
Premium materials
Comfortable fit
Cons:
Inconsistent traction

Performance of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

The first Under Armour HOVR Havoc was a hit with reviewers, so how does the second version perform? Unfortunately, the traction has taken a step back and is inconsistent, even on clean courts. The HOVR cushioning is a nice mix of responsiveness and impact protection, not too firm but not too soft either. Materials feel surprisingly premium in-hand, comfortable on-foot and do a great job locking your feet down. The mid-foot shank, outrigger, and heel counter provide a lot of support and stability. Overall, the HOVR Havoc is a good performer that could have been great with more consistent traction.
See all 3 reviews

Reviews of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

The 8.7 average overall rating ranks #49 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
The Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2 is another solid basketball shoe with traction that's built Ford tough and cushioning that's a little firm but kept me stable and made me feel faster than I really am.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.6
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
The HOVR Havoc 2 is a good performer but a step down from top-tier performers. I liked almost everything about this shoe but the traction was a little too inconsistent for me.
Watch the video
8.6
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
Except for the occasional slip out, the HOVR Havoc 2 is a very good performer. But I think that you can find better-performing sneakers at $120.
Watch the video

Traction of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

The 8.0 average traction rating ranks #138 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
Once the outsole broke-in the grip was great.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Traction is solid, especially on clean courts. But on dusty courts, I sometimes slipped out on step backs and crossovers.
Watch the video
7.0
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
Regardless of which court I played on, I experienced occasional slips on hard cuts.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

The 8.7 average cushion rating ranks #82 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
I found the HOVR to be on the firmer side. The setup provides a lot of stability and court feel but there is not a lot of impact protection.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Court feel is nice and impact protection is solid - nothing spectacular here.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
Really good impact protection without sacrificing too much court feel or responsiveness. I can play hours in these shoes and my legs never feel dead.
Watch the video

Materials of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

The 9.0 average materials rating ranks #25 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
The micro-molded mesh molds around your feet for a perfect 1:1 fit.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Feels premium in-hand, looks dope and is very comfortable on foot.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
The materials feel very premium in-hand and on-foot.
Watch the video

Support of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #33 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
Support is solid.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Lateral support is very good thanks to the caging of the outsole, ankle support is solid, and I felt stable overall thanks to the low and wide base.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
I didn't have any heel slippage, no side-to-side movements on the footbed, and the HOVR cushioning forms an outrigger that provided lateral stability.
Watch the video

Fit of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

The 9.0 average fit rating ranks #26 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
The build. last and lacing system do a great job.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Fits really well like every Under Armour for me.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
No dead space and great 1:1 fit for my feet.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 100.0% average outdoor rating ranks #20 of 183 shoes overall
good
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
The rubber is thick enough to be durable for outdoor use.
Watch the Video|Read the article
good
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Strong, strong rubber with very deep grooves which will work very well outdoors.
Watch the video

Width of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

slightly narrow
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
They are snug width-wise.
Watch the Video|Read the article
slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Nice and snug fit.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
For a slightly wide-footer like me, this shoe felt pretty tight in the forefoot.
Watch the video

Size of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 2:

½ size small
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
August 8, 2019
Runs slightly snug lengthwise.
Watch the Video|Read the article
true to size
The Sole Brothers
July 13, 2019
Go true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
July 31, 2019
Going true to size works perfectly well.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Mod Gray / White
Mod Gray / White
from DICK's
$83.97
$120
Mod Gray / White
$83.97
on DICK's