Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018

Released 4/2018, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
1 ratings
Traction works great outdoors or on dusty courts

Best Suitable For:

Top performer that works best for quick guards

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $119.99
StockX
from $234.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (1)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
8.8
Materials
7.8
Support
8.0
Fit
7.8
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018
Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.39.2(0.9)8.9(0.6)9.0(0.7)9.1(0.8)8.8(0.5)
User Rating8.69.2(0.6)9.0(0.4)9.4(0.8)9.1(0.5)9.2(0.6)
Best Price$119.99
$119.99
$185
$159.99
$127.97
$150
$129.99
$200
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight410g - 420gNA320g - 340g370g - 390g360g - 380g390g - 410g
 Show More
9 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Carbon
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Carbon
from StockX
$234.00
8 likes
Core Black / Red
Core Black / Red
No stores found
10 likes
Core Black / Solid Grey / Core Black
Core Black / Solid Grey / Core Black
No stores found
23 likes
Cloud White / Grey / Grey
Cloud White / Grey / Grey
No stores found

Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018 Review

Pros:
Amazing traction
Works outdoors
Cons:
Heel slippage

Performance of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

The Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018 has amazing traction that works well on all surfaces - even on dusty courts or outdoors. The Boost cushioning is firmer and more responsive but less comfortable compared to the Adidas Crazy Explosive which works well for quick guards. A lot of reviewers complained about issues with the fit in the form of dead space in the toe box and problems with heel slippage - make sure to go down half a size to limit these issues. Overall, the Crazylight Boost is an underestimated performance basketball shoe that offers great bang for the buck!
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #159 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
This is a top-tier performer for a very affordable price. This is going to be on the list of shoes with the best traction!
 More details
Very good traction and perhaps the best Boost cushioning in a basketball sneaker. Make sure to go down half a size because the fit didn't work for me in my true size.
 More details
Insane traction, responsive cushioning and a very affordable price. I actually prefer the Crazylight Boost over the more expensive Adidas Harden 2.
 More details
8.2
August 8, 2018
It's almost as if Adidas read my blog and fixed all the issues I had with the predecessor. Great shoe that almost any player will enjoy - especially at the affordable price!
 More details
7.5
April 17, 2018
Amazing cushioning, good traction and solid materials - this could have been a 9.0! But dead space in the toebox and excessive heel slippage killed the Crazy Light Boost 2018 for me.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

User Rating: 8.6 (ranks #127 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
November 28, 2021
Weird fit. Otherwise a very good shoe overall.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #42 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 10.0 (ranks #6 of 233)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The traction is amazing!
 More details
The Crazylight Boost 2018 had serious grip on every surface.
 More details
10.0
This traction is insane! I had no problems even on mildly dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
August 8, 2018
The nice pliable rubber with deep grooves takes a little to break-in but then it provides great grip. Well done Adidas!
 More details
8.0
April 17, 2018
The traction performs very well on clean courts but you will need to wipe a lot on dusty courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #93 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #76 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
You can't go wrong with Boost cushioning.
 More details
10.0
The Crazylight Boost 2018 may be the most cushion-y Boost we have seen in basketball.
 More details
Very firm and responsive, not as spongy as the Crazy Explosive.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2018
Boost cushioning provides a great blend of impact protection and court feel that most players will like.
 More details
9.0
April 17, 2018
Great court feel and responsiveness with decent impact protection - perfect for my playing style.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #191 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #169 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The materials are very pliable and feel soft. I would have preferred them to be a little thinner though.
 More details
The materials are very basic but comfortable on foot.
 More details
Soft and flexible, nothing spectacular but gets the job done.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2018
The stretchy mesh upper didn't let me down.
 More details
8.0
April 17, 2018
Materials are not premium but they do their job.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #195 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #73 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
Lateral containment, lockdown, and support are very good. I had a tiny bit of heel slippage.
 More details
Solid midfoot shank and good forefoot lockdown, but support suffered from heel slippage and movement of the feet.
 More details
I had some slight heel slippage. Other than that, the CLB 2018 felt very stable and supportive.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2018
Overall I had no issues with support and stability.
 More details
7.0
April 17, 2018
Great forefoot lockdown, and stable base, but I experienced a lot of heel slippage. I felt like I could slide out of these shoes at all times.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.8 (ranks #200 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 7.0 (ranks #203 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
There is a little bit of dead space in the front.
 More details
The shoe was very roomy and the simple lacing system did very little to hold my foot down.
 More details
The Crazy Light Boost 2018 is very comfortable.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2018
Heel slip is improved compared to the CLB 2016 but still not perfect.
 More details
8.0
April 17, 2018
I had a little bit of dead space in the toe box.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #62 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #30 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #22 of 233)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
0
good
Hard and thick rubber - outdoor use should be good!
 More details
good
This shoe should last outdoors for a while.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
1
slightly wide
1
very wide
1
regularly wide
The width is normal.
 More details
very wide
Wide-footers will love this shoe because it’s one of the few shoes today that should fit all but the widest of feet with no issues.
 More details
slightly wide
April 17, 2018
A little bit wider than the CLB 2016.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Crazylight Boost 2018:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
0
slightly long
5
very long
1
½ size large
True to your Adidas size / half a size down from your Nike size.
 More details
½ size large
Go half a size down.
 More details
½ size large
Like all Adidas shoes, I went down half a size.
 More details
runs large
August 8, 2018
These run long similar to the CLB 2016. If you don't have wide feet go down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
April 17, 2018
Runs half a size long.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: