Adidas D Rose 11

Released 12/2020, Mid Top, Derrick Rose, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.5
USER RATING
7 ratings
The D Rose 11 is a solid all-around performer with nice cushion and traction

Best Suitable For:

Great for wide footers or those who prefer a roomier fit.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
KicksCrew
from $62.00
StockX
from $65.00
GOAT
from $77.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (7)
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.0
Materials
7.5
Support
9.0
Fit
7.5
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas D Rose 11
Adidas D Rose 11
New Balance Kawhi 3
New Balance Kawhi 3
Nike Lebron Witness 8
Nike Lebron Witness 8
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.2(0.2)7.7(0.7)7.9(0.5)8.1(0.3)7.8(0.6)
User Rating8.58.4(0.1)8.5(0.0)8.4(0.1)9.1(0.6)8.6(0.1)
Best Price$139.99
$99.97
$160
$45.97
$110
$119.99
$91.97
$170
$97.99
$150
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight410g - 420gNANA360g - 380g330g - 350g350g - 370g
 Show More
36 likes
Prism Mint / Red Zest / Tech Beige
Prism Mint / Red Zest / Tech Beige
from 3 Resellers
$62.00
25 likes
Glow Pink / Hazy Rose / Cloud White
Glow Pink / Hazy Rose / Cloud White
from 3 Resellers
$63.00
58 likes
Scarlet / Core Black / Collegiate Burgundy
Scarlet / Core Black / Collegiate Burgundy
from 3 Resellers
$66.00
23 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
from 3 Resellers
$71.00
21 likes
Signal Green / Core Black / Signal Green
Signal Green / Core Black / Signal Green
from 3 Resellers
$76.00
29 likes
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Tech Indigo
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Tech Indigo
from 3 Resellers
$77.00
22 likes
Vivid Green / Gold Metallic / Cream White
Vivid Green / Gold Metallic / Cream White
from 3 Resellers
$77.00
27 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Orbit Grey
Cloud White / Core Black / Orbit Grey
from 3 Resellers
$85.00
48 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Team Colleg Purple
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Team Colleg Purple
from 3 Resellers
$88.00
22 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Gold Metallic
Core Black / Scarlet / Gold Metallic
from 3 Resellers
$91.00
11 likes
Orbit Grey / Dove Grey / Signal Green
Orbit Grey / Dove Grey / Signal Green
from 3 Resellers
$92.00
13 likes
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Red
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Red
from 3 Resellers
$98.00
24 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Grey Five
Core Black / Scarlet / Grey Five
from 3 Resellers
$103.00
44 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Grey Six
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Grey Six
from 3 Resellers
$105.00

Adidas D Rose 11 Review

Pros:
Comfortable cushion
Very good traction
Cons:
Unorthodox fit
Materials could be better

Performance of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The traction pattern is very similar to the D-Rose 7 which had some of the best traction ever. The D-Rose 11 will provide great traction indoors and outdoors after they break in a bit. The cushion features a good implementation of full-length Lightstrike. You'll get a nice balance of cushioning and impact protection with a bouncy heel and a firmer forefoot. The materials are nothing special and feel a little flimsy and cheap but they get the job done performance-wise. The D Rose 11 runs a half size big and reviewers noted a wide roomy fit in the forefoot. A great fit for athletes with wide feet, but if you have narrow feet you better stay away. The support provides very good lateral containment and stability, but there is no real ankle support. Overall, the D Rose 11 is a solid performer that's especially recommended to wide footers.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas D Rose 11:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #153 of 307)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
December 18, 2020
Personally, I like the D Rose 11 better than the 10. For $120 I don't think you'll be disappointed with these. Just watch out for the break-in period with the traction.
 More details
8.2
December 18, 2020
I'm not a huge fan of the D Rose 11 (or any D Rose since the 7). If you have wide feet and like a roomier fit then you will probably enjoy these more than I did. The cushion and traction are nice though.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas D Rose 11:

User Rating: 8.5 (ranks #192 of 307)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.2
August 26, 2023
I love the lightstrike cushioning on the D Rose 11s and the impact protection it offers is the hest in my collection. The Traction is great on everything except smoother outdoor courts. It's a big shoe, so for me it didn't offer the greatest lateral support. The uppers aren't super flexible and I'm not a fan of the material, but overall the materials on this shoe are very nice and it should hold up outdoors. If you need a wider toe box this is probably a great shoe for you.
 More details
8.6
December 4, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.7
December 10, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.2
June 1, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.0
January 12, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas D Rose 11:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #85 of 307)
User Traction Rating: 8.9 (ranks #135 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 18, 2020
This outsole pattern is mostly identical to the D Rose 7 and the traction is really good. There was an initial break-in period, but after that, the traction was really nice.
 More details
9.0
December 18, 2020
This traction pattern looks very similar to the D Rose 7 which had god-tier traction. I only got to try these outdoors and the bite was really good. I also tried them on my wood floors indoors and they seemed good.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas D Rose 11:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #69 of 307)
User Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #68 of 307)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 18, 2020
The partially caged full-length Lightstrike felt really really nice. There is great impact protection in the heel and subtle bounce in the forefoot. I do wish there was a little less caging, but overall the cushion is really good.
 More details
9.0
December 18, 2020
The full-length Lightstrike cushion feels awesome, especially in the heel. The forefoot is kind of dead, but there is some good bounce in the heel. Overall, impact protection is really nice and the court feel is good too.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas D Rose 11:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.5 (ranks #276 of 307)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #189 of 307)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 18, 2020
The upper is a sturdy mesh that feels pretty nice with solid support and rigidity. Overall, the material usage is pretty good and gets the job done performance wise.
 More details
7.0
December 18, 2020
The materials are my least favorite part of the shoe. The upper is thin and minimal but didn't feel very nice on foot. Overall, the materials feel flimsy and cheap.
 More details

Support of the Adidas D Rose 11:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #27 of 307)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #163 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 18, 2020
The support of the D Rose 11 is really good. I experienced no heel slippage, side to side movement on the footbed, or lateral instability. I liked that the heel counter came through the midfoot to help contain the foot.
 More details
9.0
December 18, 2020
I had no issues with lateral containment and lateral stability was insane. The rubber protrudes out a lot in the forefoot for a very wide base. These don't have a lot of ankle support if you need that.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas D Rose 11:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.5 (ranks #278 of 307)
User Fit Rating: 8.1 (ranks #222 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 18, 2020
A little wide in the forefoot which was nice for my slightly wide feet. If you have narrow feet you might be swimming in these a bit. Overall fit was okay.
 More details
7.0
December 18, 2020
The fit was pretty bad for me. D Rose shoes have never fit well for me. There was some extra space in the toe box and length in the toe. I like my shoes to be snug and narrow and the D Rose 11 wasn't that.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas D Rose 11:

User Durability Rating: 9.2 (ranks #39 of 307)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas D Rose 11:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #13 of 307)
User Outdoor Rating: 83.3 (ranks #61 of 307)
Good (100%)
5
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
0
good
December 18, 2020
The durability was not bad outdoors and held up pretty well.
 More details

Width of the Adidas D Rose 11:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
1
slightly wide
6
very wide
1
slightly wide
December 18, 2020
For wide footers I think down half a size should be fine.
 More details
slightly wide
December 18, 2020
This is a pretty wide shoe.
 More details

Size of the Adidas D Rose 11:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
2
slightly long
5
very long
0
½ size large
December 18, 2020
Whatever your true size is, go down half a size.
 More details
true to size
December 18, 2020
I'd suggest going down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: