Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas D Rose 11

Released 12/2020, Mid Top, Derrick Rose
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 reviews
The D Rose 11 is a solid all-around performer with nice cushion and traction

Best Suitable For:

Great for wide footers or those who prefer a roomier fit.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
Eastbay
$84.99
$140
Buy Now
DICK's
StockX
from $70.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.0
Materials
7.5
Support
9.0
Fit
7.5
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
13 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Gold Metallic
Core Black / Scarlet / Gold Metallic
from Eastbay
$84.99
$140
19 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Grey Six
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Grey Six
from Eastbay
$89.99
$140
16 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Orbit Grey
Cloud White / Core Black / Orbit Grey
from Eastbay
$94.99
$140
15 likes
Prism Mint / Red Zest / Tech Beige
Prism Mint / Red Zest / Tech Beige
from Eastbay
$109.99
$140
14 likes
Vivid Green / Gold Metallic / Cream White
Vivid Green / Gold Metallic / Cream White
from DICK's
$119.99
$140
13 likes
Signal Green / Core Black / Signal Green
Signal Green / Core Black / Signal Green
from StockX
$70.00
22 likes
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Tech Indigo
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Tech Indigo
from StockX
$78.00
7 likes
Orbit Grey / Dove Grey / Signal Green
Orbit Grey / Dove Grey / Signal Green
from StockX
$89.00
36 likes
Scarlet / Core Black / Collegiate Burgundy
Scarlet / Core Black / Collegiate Burgundy
from StockX
$90.00
9 likes
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Red
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Red
from StockX
$101.00
9 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
from StockX
$110.00
15 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Grey Five
Core Black / Scarlet / Grey Five
from StockX
$148.00
24 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Team Colleg Purple
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Team Colleg Purple
No stores found
9 likes
Glow Pink / Hazy Rose / Cloud White
Glow Pink / Hazy Rose / Cloud White
No stores found

Adidas D Rose 11 Review

Pros:
Comfortable cushion
Very good traction
Cons:
Unorthodox fit
Materials could be better

Performance of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The traction pattern is very similar to the D-Rose 7 which had some of the best traction ever. The D-Rose 11 will provide great traction indoors and outdoors after they break in a bit. The cushion features a good implementation of full-length Lightstrike. You'll get a nice balance of cushioning and impact protection with a bouncy heel and a firmer forefoot. The materials are nothing special and feel a little flimsy and cheap but they get the job done performance-wise. The D Rose 11 runs a half size big and reviewers noted a wide roomy fit in the forefoot. A great fit for athletes with wide feet, but if you have narrow feet you better stay away. The support provides very good lateral containment and stability, but there is no real ankle support. Overall, the D Rose 11 is a solid performer that's especially recommended to wide footers.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The 8.4 average overall rating ranks #100 of 186 shoes overall
8.6
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
Personally, I like the D Rose 11 better than the 10. For $120 I don't think you'll be disappointed with these. Just watch out for the break-in period with the traction.
Watch the video
8.2
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
I'm not a huge fan of the D Rose 11 (or any D Rose since the 7). If you have wide feet and like a roomier fit then you will probably enjoy these more than I did. The cushion and traction are nice though.
Watch the video

User Reviews of the Adidas D Rose 11:

There are 0 user ratings with an average rating of NA

Traction of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The 9.0 average traction rating ranks #47 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
This outsole pattern is mostly identical to the D Rose 7 and the traction is really good. There was an initial break-in period, but after that, the traction was really nice.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
This traction pattern looks very similar to the D Rose 7 which had god-tier traction. I only got to try these outdoors and the bite was really good. I also tried them on my wood floors indoors and they seemed good.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The 9.0 average cushion rating ranks #44 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
The partially caged full-length Lightstrike felt really really nice. There is great impact protection in the heel and subtle bounce in the forefoot. I do wish there was a little less caging, but overall the cushion is really good.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
The full-length Lightstrike cushion feels awesome, especially in the heel. The forefoot is kind of dead, but there is some good bounce in the heel. Overall, impact protection is really nice and the court feel is good too.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The 7.5 average materials rating ranks #165 of 186 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
The upper is a sturdy mesh that feels pretty nice with solid support and rigidity. Overall, the material usage is pretty good and gets the job done performance wise.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
The materials are my least favorite part of the shoe. The upper is thin and minimal but didn't feel very nice on foot. Overall, the materials feel flimsy and cheap.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #17 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
The support of the D Rose 11 is really good. I experienced no heel slippage, side to side movement on the footbed, or lateral instability. I liked that the heel counter came through the midfoot to help contain the foot.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
I had no issues with lateral containment and lateral stability was insane. The rubber protrudes out a lot in the forefoot for a very wide base. These don't have a lot of ankle support if you need that.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas D Rose 11:

The 7.5 average fit rating ranks #164 of 186 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
A little wide in the forefoot which was nice for my slightly wide feet. If you have narrow feet you might be swimming in these a bit. Overall fit was okay.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
The fit was pretty bad for me. D Rose shoes have never fit well for me. There was some extra space in the toe box and length in the toe. I like my shoes to be snug and narrow and the D Rose 11 wasn't that.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 100.0% average outdoor rating ranks #6 of 186 shoes overall
good
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
The durability was not bad outdoors and held up pretty well.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas D Rose 11:

slightly wide
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
For wide footers I think down half a size should be fine.
Watch the video
slightly wide
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
This is a pretty wide shoe.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas D Rose 11:

½ size large
RicheeKim
December 18, 2020
Whatever your true size is, go down half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
The Sole Brothers
December 18, 2020
I'd suggest going down half a size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Core Black / Scarlet / Gold Metallic
Core Black / Scarlet / Gold Metallic
from Eastbay
$84.99
$140
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Grey Six
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Grey Six
from Eastbay
$89.99
$140
Cloud White / Core Black / Orbit Grey
Cloud White / Core Black / Orbit Grey
from Eastbay
$94.99
$140
Prism Mint / Red Zest / Tech Beige
Prism Mint / Red Zest / Tech Beige
from Eastbay
$109.99
$140
Vivid Green / Gold Metallic / Cream White
Vivid Green / Gold Metallic / Cream White
from DICK's
$119.99
$140
Core Black / Scarlet / Gold Metallic
$84.99
on Eastbay