Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Dame 3

Released 12/2016, Mid Top, Damian Lillard, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
1 ratings
Unique lacing system allows you to customize the fit

Best Suitable For:

Affordable performer for players with slightly wider feet

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $114.99
StockX
from $99.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.8
Cushion
8.8
Materials
8.2
Support
8.7
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
19 likes
Scarlet / Scarlet / Scarlet
Scarlet / Scarlet / Scarlet
from StockX
$99.00
18 likes
White / Black / Red
White / Black / Red
from StockX
$170.00
7 likes
Collegiate Royal / Running White
Collegiate Royal / Running White
from StockX
$258.00
14 likes
Footwear White / Scarlet / Navy
Footwear White / Scarlet / Navy
from StockX
$288.00
10 likes
Footwear White / Footwear White / Gum4
Footwear White / Footwear White / Gum4
No stores found
7 likes
Black / Black / Black
Black / Black / Black
No stores found
3 likes
Maroon / Footwear White / Grey Two
Maroon / Footwear White / Grey Two
No stores found
4 likes
Power Red / Running White
Power Red / Running White
No stores found
12 likes
Multicolor / Multicolor
Multicolor / Multicolor
No stores found
10 likes
Core Black / Footwear White / Core Black
Core Black / Footwear White / Core Black
No stores found

Adidas Dame 3 Review

Pros:
Bounce Cushioning works well
Fair price
Cons:
Heel slippage
Uncomfortable fit at the ankle

Performance of the Adidas Dame 3:

The Adidas Dame 3 is uniformly praised for its Bounce cushioning and blade traction setup. The unique setup of the upper with many lacing holes to choose from allows you to customize the fit to your liking. Unfortunately, most critics had a hard time finding a comfortable fit. Complaints about heel slippage were common as well. Overall, this shoe is a great fit for players with a slightly wider foot (to prevent heel slippage) who look for a good overall performer at a fair price.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Dame 3:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #78 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
The Dame 3 combines great cushioning, good traction, killer materials, and a price that can’t be beat — into a package that, honestly, looks great too.
 More details
The adidas Dame 3 is a great sneaker. It’s very well rounded in every category and it will accommodate most players and foot shapes. From the traction, to the plush and bouncy cushion, to the materials that balance durability without the need for break-in time — the adidas Dame 3 has it all.
 More details
8.8
January 1, 2017
Overall, it's a really, really nice shoe. The cushion is nice, the traction is good but not the best on dusty courts and the materials are good. The only two things I didn't like are that the shoe feels slightly bulky especially in the heel and the lockdown is not very good.
 More details
8.5
Overall, this is a pretty solid hoops shoe, especially for the sticker price it goes for. You got great traction and cushioning, good support and lockdown and solid materials. Unfortunately the fit isn't very comfortable.
 More details
8.2
January 1, 2017
The improved traction really got me excited and I liked the faster feel of the Dame 3 cushioning. However, the lack of padding at the midfoot and especially around the ankle really made the lace pressure uncomfortable. I feel like the Dame 3 is one of those shoes that performs well in every catagory but just under performs as a shoe overall.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
Overall, I would probably still go with the D Lillard 2 over the Dame 3. But the Dame 3 isn't bad at all and gets the job done. Most people will enjoy this shoe, especially once you found a lacing pattern that is comfortable for you.
 More details

User Reviews of the Adidas Dame 3:

User Rating: 8.6 (ranks #106 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
November 28, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Dame 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.8 (ranks #81 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #92 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The Dame 3 may have the best traction out right now.
 More details
Blade traction setup works beautifully.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
On a clean court you stop really, really hard. However, the shoes pick up a good amount of dust.
 More details
9.0
The traction of the Dame 3 is money.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Not quite top tier but close enough.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
The traction is not mind-blowing but solid for sure.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #87 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #129 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
Bounce was a revelation last year in the Lillard 2 !- low ride, bouncy (DUH!), and durable. More of the same in the Dame 3
 More details
Bounce makes a return to Damian Lillard’s third signature model and I couldn’t be happier.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Cushioning is firmer than in previous models, impact protection is really good.
 More details
9.0
Great cushioning!
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
Overall I found it a firmer than last year but still comfortable enough.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
I personally enjoy the bounce setup. Great balance, enough cushioning without overcompensating.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Dame 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #116 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #140 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
Mesh/fuse-like material seems like a step back, but it works.
 More details
Fuse mesh makes its way onto the adidas Dame 3 and it’s a pretty cool material choice.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
I really like the materials.
 More details
7.0
I don't really like the fuse / mesh combo but the materials are pretty solid.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
It doesn’t feel premium since it’s fused mesh but it works which is perfectly fine for me.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
I wasn't impressed with the materials. The shoe has a plastic feel to it, and needs time to break in
 More details

Support of the Adidas Dame 3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #84 of 205)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #68 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
I landed on two different feet while playing in these and did not roll an ankle either time.
 More details
The support of the Dame 3 is greatly improved when directly compared to the D Lillard 2.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Outrigger for stability and thick mid sole provide good support.
 More details
8.0
Much more lateral support compared to last year's model
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Overall support and stability is excellent on the Dame 3 even if the midfoot support is a little overdone.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
I didn't like the exaggerated TPU midfoot shank until I found a lacing pattern that fit better.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Dame 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.2 (ranks #135 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #61 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
Multiple lacing holes mean everyone should be able to find a lacing style to fit their foot. Minimal heel slip.
 More details
The shoe held my foot in place so well I almost gave it a WearTesters Hall of Fame badge.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
A good amount of heel slippage, otherwise fit was really good.
 More details
7.0
Uncomfortable around the ankle and a little bit of heel slippage
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
Very tiny heel slip which is fine. Lace pressure is painful because there isn’t much padding in the tongue or around the ankle collar.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
I like the fit on the Dame 3.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Dame 3:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #59 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Dame 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #152 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #116 of 205)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
2
The rubber is soft and the blade pattern isn’t really built for outdoors.
 More details
no
January 1, 2017
The rubber is so soft, I wouldn't recommend outdoor use.
 More details
fair
January 1, 2017
When I did take them outside the performance was fair
 More details

Width of the Adidas Dame 3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
January 1, 2017
Width is normal. maybe slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
Width is okay.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Dame 3:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
1
slightly long
5
very long
1
½ size large
Length-wise, true to size was perfect for me, but half down could easily be done
 More details
½ size large
I loved how the the shoe fit with a 1/2 down. Wide footers were generally good to go going true to size.
 More details
runs large
January 1, 2017
Definitely go down half a size, maybe even a full size.
 More details
½ size large
Runs large length-wise. I personally had to go down a size.
 More details
½ size large
January 1, 2017
I recommend half a size down. Wide footers can go true to size.
 More details
½ size large
January 1, 2017
Go half a size down.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: