Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Pro Boost Low

Add to Favourites
8.4
A great all-around performer with current Adidas technology for a good price.
based on 3 expert reviews
based on 3 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Great for fast and quick players who need a supportive and minimal shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 0 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
No shops found

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.2
Materials
7.7
Support
9.0
Fit
8.7
Outdoor
100%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
8/2020
Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
54 likes
Chalk White / Collegiate Navy / Active Gold
Chalk White / Collegiate Navy / Active Gold
No stores found
40 likes
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Signal Orange
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Signal Orange
No stores found
13 likes
Grey Five / Signal Green / Core Black
Grey Five / Signal Green / Core Black
No stores found
7 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
No stores found
4 likes
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Chalk White
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Chalk White
No stores found
2 likes
Cloud White / Team Power Red / Chalk White
Cloud White / Team Power Red / Chalk White
No stores found
0 likes
Cloud White / Team Navy / Chalk White
Cloud White / Team Navy / Chalk White
No stores found
11 likes
Cloud White / Team Dark Green / Chalk White
Cloud White / Team Dark Green / Chalk White
No stores found

Adidas Pro Boost Low Review

Pros:
Minimal and light
Very supportive
Cons:
Not as comfortable as other Boost shoes

Performance of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The herringbone traction of the Adidas Pro Boost Low is consistently good but doesn't offer the "stop on a dime" bite you might expect. The cushioning is much firmer and more responsive than your typical Boost shoe but still offers decent impact protection. The materials are pretty nice for the price point, but nothing too premium. Reviewers liked the elastic band underneath the tongue for lockdown. The shoe is super supportive and reviewers had no issues here at all. If you need even more ankle support there is also a Mid version available. Overall, the Adidas Pro Boost Low is fun to play in and a great deal for the affordable price.
See all 3 reviews

Reviews of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The 8.4 average overall rating ranks #103 of 183 shoes overall
8.8
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
The Adidas Pro Boost Low is now my go-to hoop shoe for 2020. The traction, cushion, and fit are topped by none. I couldn't think of a bad thing about this shoe.
8.4
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
Nothing stood out too much on the Adidas Pro Boost Low for me, but it performs like a beast. They were great in every category. If you're looking for a supportive, minimal shoe that you don't have to worry about than these are it. I'd 100% recommend these.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
At $110, the Adidas Pro Boost Low is definitely a good deal. I didn't expect a firm, responsive cushion setup out of these, but it wasn't necessarily a bad thing. Overall these have you covered if you want to feel light on your feet and quick.
Watch the video

Traction of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The 8.5 average traction rating ranks #91 of 183 shoes overall
9.5
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
The full herringbone pattern through the middle of the outsole worked as well as any shoe I own. I had to do some slight wiping every third game and I was good to go.
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
They use full herringbone traction here and I found that they had a very good bite on an outdoor court. I didn't get to try them indoors and am not sure how they perform on dust.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
The herringbone traction is pretty good, but you won't stop on a dime. I had no problems on clean courts but you'll need to wipe a lot on dusty courts.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The 8.2 average cushion rating ranks #125 of 183 shoes overall
9.5
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
This cushion felt fantastic underfoot with a combo of Lightstrike and BOOST. This might have been my favorite cushion setup from Adidas in a while.
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
You would think the cushion would be very nice in these, but it wasn't. Court feel is insane, but you don't feel a lot of compression from the Boost. This is a mostly responsive cushion setup with decent impact protection.
Watch the video
7.0
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
I expected the combination of Lightstrike and Boost to be awesome but it's just not the case. This cushion setup feels pretty firm and responsive with a lot of court feel but I expected more impact protection.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The 7.7 average materials rating ranks #156 of 183 shoes overall
7.0
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
These materials are pretty standard except that there is no fuse around the upper. The upper didn't stretch all, so the fit won't change as they break-in.
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The materials are pretty thin, light and conform to your foot very well. I really liked the elastic band underneath the tongue as well.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
The materials are pretty nice considering the affordable price point. They give the shoe good structure and get the job done performance-wise.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #23 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
The wide base and angled flare provide a lot of stability. The Lightstrike kept my foot secure in the shoe without being bulky. These also have great arch support and stiffness in the midfoot with true ankle support.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
I had absolutely zero issues with the support. I was surprised how locked in and supported I felt in these. The wide base really helps with stability on lateral movements.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
I felt perfectly contained in this shoe. Lateral stability and containment are good and you'll have no torsional or rigidity issues. The elastic band under the tongue really helps you lock in when combined with the laces.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The 8.7 average fit rating ranks #56 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
There was no movement in the midfoot thanks to the excellent lockdown provided by the lacing system and the strong elastic band.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
A tiny bit long, but overall a very snug fit which is how I like my shoes. The shoe stayed conformed to my foot and snug even after breaking in. I really liked the fit.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
There is no dead space in the toe box and I found the fit to be really unique on these. It's like a one booty upper and it feels pretty good.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 100.0% average outdoor rating ranks #9 of 183 shoes overall
good
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
This pattern is outdoor friendly and the outsole is harder than most.
good
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The outsole looks really durable after playing outdoors.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
These felt a little snug width-wise to me.
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
Width was good for me after sizing down half a size. Maybe go true to size if you have really wide feet.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

½ size large
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
November 25, 2020
Half size down should work well.
true to size
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
True to size worked well for me and provided a snug fit.
Watch the video
½ size large
RicheeKim
August 17, 2020
I recommend going down half a size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: