Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Pro Boost Low

Released 8/2020, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
8.0
USER RATING
3 ratings
A great all-around performer with current Adidas technology for a good price.

Best Suitable For:

Great for fast and quick players who need a supportive and minimal shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 0 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
No shops found

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.2
Materials
7.7
Support
9.0
Fit
8.7
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas Pro Boost Low
Adidas Pro Boost Low
Li-Ning Way of Wade 9
Li-Ning Way of Wade 9
Nike Zoom Freak 2
Nike Zoom Freak 2
Puma Court Rider
Puma Court Rider
Nike Precision 6
Nike Precision 6
Nike Adapt BB 2.0
Nike Adapt BB 2.0
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.2(0.2)8.2(0.2)8.2(0.2)7.9(0.5)8.1(0.3)
User Rating8.09.0(1.0)8.3(0.3)8.3(0.3)8.8(0.8)8.5(0.5)
Best Price$109.99
$225
$89.99
$120
$36.97
$100
$71.97
$75
$199.97
$400
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight400g - 420g410g - 420g360g - 380g410g - 420gNA570g - 590g
 Show More
60 likes
Chalk White / Collegiate Navy / Active Gold
Chalk White / Collegiate Navy / Active Gold
No stores found
49 likes
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Signal Orange
Cloud White / Solar Gold / Signal Orange
No stores found
15 likes
Grey Five / Signal Green / Core Black
Grey Five / Signal Green / Core Black
No stores found
18 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
No stores found
8 likes
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Chalk White
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Chalk White
No stores found
6 likes
Cloud White / Team Power Red / Chalk White
Cloud White / Team Power Red / Chalk White
No stores found
3 likes
Cloud White / Team Navy / Chalk White
Cloud White / Team Navy / Chalk White
No stores found
31 likes
Cloud White / Team Dark Green / Chalk White
Cloud White / Team Dark Green / Chalk White
No stores found

Adidas Pro Boost Low Review

Pros:
Minimal and light
Very supportive
Cons:
Not as comfortable as other Boost shoes

Performance of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

The herringbone traction of the Adidas Pro Boost Low is consistently good but doesn't offer the "stop on a dime" bite you might expect. The cushioning is much firmer and more responsive than your typical Boost shoe but still offers decent impact protection. The materials are pretty nice for the price point, but nothing too premium. Reviewers liked the elastic band underneath the tongue for lockdown. The shoe is super supportive and reviewers had no issues here at all. If you need even more ankle support there is also a Mid version available. Overall, the Adidas Pro Boost Low is fun to play in and a great deal for the affordable price.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #125 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
The Adidas Pro Boost Low is now my go-to hoop shoe for 2020. The traction, cushion, and fit are topped by none. I couldn't think of a bad thing about this shoe.
 More details
8.4
September 7, 2020
Nothing stood out too much on the Adidas Pro Boost Low for me, but it performs like a beast. They were great in every category. If you're looking for a supportive, minimal shoe that you don't have to worry about than these are it. I'd 100% recommend these.
 More details
8.0
August 17, 2020
At $110, the Adidas Pro Boost Low is definitely a good deal. I didn't expect a firm, responsive cushion setup out of these, but it wasn't necessarily a bad thing. Overall these have you covered if you want to feel light on your feet and quick.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

User Rating: 8.0 (ranks #187 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.1
March 12, 2022
This is a great outdoor shoe and has good durability that will last you a while. Some of the herringbone went away slightly on rough outdoor surfaces but traction doesn’t suffer. Indoors traction was decent, but needs constant wiping on dust. The lockdown and fit was very snug, keeping my foot locked down, keep in mind these are not very breathable if at all. The cushioning is incredibly responsive and is firm at times, but breaks in to have some compression.
 More details
7.8
April 3, 2022
This is a great shoe to wear to hoop outdoors. The traction takes some time to break in indoors and isn't that great on dust. No issues on a clean court. The cushion is very lackluster. You'd expect BOOST x Lightstrike to be extremely comfortable but it's super responsive. Materials are not that breathable. Support was good. Overall a good shoe outdoors but not that great indoors.
 More details
8.0
June 19, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #122 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 7.3 (ranks #195 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.5
The full herringbone pattern through the middle of the outsole worked as well as any shoe I own. I had to do some slight wiping every third game and I was good to go.
 More details
8.0
September 7, 2020
They use full herringbone traction here and I found that they had a very good bite on an outdoor court. I didn't get to try them indoors and am not sure how they perform on dust.
 More details
8.0
August 17, 2020
The herringbone traction is pretty good, but you won't stop on a dime. I had no problems on clean courts but you'll need to wipe a lot on dusty courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #153 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #170 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
This cushion felt fantastic underfoot with a combo of Lightstrike and BOOST. This might have been my favorite cushion setup from Adidas in a while.
 More details
8.0
September 7, 2020
You would think the cushion would be very nice in these, but it wasn't. Court feel is insane, but you don't feel a lot of compression from the Boost. This is a mostly responsive cushion setup with decent impact protection.
 More details
7.0
August 17, 2020
I expected the combination of Lightstrike and Boost to be awesome but it's just not the case. This cushion setup feels pretty firm and responsive with a lot of court feel but I expected more impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #194 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #180 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.0
These materials are pretty standard except that there is no fuse around the upper. The upper didn't stretch all, so the fit won't change as they break-in.
 More details
8.0
September 7, 2020
The materials are pretty thin, light and conform to your foot very well. I really liked the elastic band underneath the tongue as well.
 More details
8.0
August 17, 2020
The materials are pretty nice considering the affordable price point. They give the shoe good structure and get the job done performance-wise.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #26 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #59 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The wide base and angled flare provide a lot of stability. The Lightstrike kept my foot secure in the shoe without being bulky. These also have great arch support and stiffness in the midfoot with true ankle support.
 More details
9.0
September 7, 2020
I had absolutely zero issues with the support. I was surprised how locked in and supported I felt in these. The wide base really helps with stability on lateral movements.
 More details
9.0
August 17, 2020
I felt perfectly contained in this shoe. Lateral stability and containment are good and you'll have no torsional or rigidity issues. The elastic band under the tongue really helps you lock in when combined with the laces.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #60 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #99 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
There was no movement in the midfoot thanks to the excellent lockdown provided by the lacing system and the strong elastic band.
 More details
9.0
September 7, 2020
A tiny bit long, but overall a very snug fit which is how I like my shoes. The shoe stayed conformed to my foot and snug even after breaking in. I really liked the fit.
 More details
8.0
August 17, 2020
There is no dead space in the toe box and I found the fit to be really unique on these. It's like a one booty upper and it feels pretty good.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #166 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #12 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #64 of 233)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
0
good
This pattern is outdoor friendly and the outsole is harder than most.
 More details
good
September 7, 2020
The outsole looks really durable after playing outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
September 7, 2020
These felt a little snug width-wise to me.
 More details
regularly wide
August 17, 2020
Width was good for me after sizing down half a size. Maybe go true to size if you have really wide feet.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Pro Boost Low:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
3
very long
0
½ size large
Half size down should work well.
 More details
true to size
September 7, 2020
True to size worked well for me and provided a snug fit.
 More details
½ size large
August 17, 2020
I recommend going down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: