Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan React Elevation

Released 8/2020, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
5 ratings
A great all around performer at a solid price.

Best Suitable For:

Great for any position or style of play.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $119.99
StockX
from $90.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.5
Materials
8.0
Support
8.5
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
111 likes
White / Hyper Violet / Flash Crimson / Black
White / Hyper Violet / Flash Crimson / Black
from StockX
$90.00
92 likes
White / Black / Hyper Royal / Infrared 23
White / Black / Hyper Royal / Infrared 23
from StockX
$110.00
92 likes
Black / Light Solar Flare Heather / Volt / White
Black / Light Solar Flare Heather / Volt / White
No stores found
62 likes
Hyper Royal / White
Hyper Royal / White
No stores found
71 likes
Black / White / Ice / Racer Blue
Black / White / Ice / Racer Blue
No stores found
49 likes
University Red / White
University Red / White
No stores found
71 likes
White / Black
White / Black
No stores found

Jordan React Elevation Review

Pros:
Great cushion setup
Traction works well on all surfaces
Cons:
Materials could be more premium

Performance of the Jordan React Elevation:

The traction of the Jordan React Elevation performs nicely on clean courts, dusty courts, and outdoor courts. They have you covered no matter where you play. The cushion setup with React foam in the heel and Zoom in the forefoot is very comfortable and provides nice impact protection as well as court feel. The materials are nothing crazy, but they get the job done well and provide good support. The lacing system provides very good lockdown and reviewers found that true to size worked great. The support is also fantastic - you should have no issues with lateral containment or stability. Overall the Jordan React Elevation is a very good performer that comes in at a nice price. Reviewers had a lot of fun playing in these!
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan React Elevation:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #53 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
September 9, 2020
The Jordan React Elevation was a great pickup for $120. They were very, very fun to play in and I highly recommend them.
 More details
8.6
September 7, 2020
These were a solid performer at a very good price. My favorite part was the cushion and overall the Jordan React Elevation performed well in every category. Pretty much every position can play in this shoe.
 More details

User Reviews of the Jordan React Elevation:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #87 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
November 9, 2021
My personal uprgade over Diamond Mid. Comfy, no real break-in was required, Bouncy and offer protection, however, feel a bit stiff in the beginning. Gorgeous shoes overall. Traction is the biggest problem, picks dust quickly, require wiping. I wanted to use them outdoors but it seems that the translucent parts of the outsole won't hold up. Lacing system is a bit weird.
 More details
8.2
February 2, 2022
One of my favorite shoes. If only upper materials were better quality, it would have been crazy.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2021
Super shoes with good impact protection on the heel but not really on the forefoot.
 More details
8.5
January 21, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.4
January 10, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan React Elevation:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #55 of 211)
User Traction Rating: 8.6 (ranks #111 of 211)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 9, 2020
The traction on the React Elevation was really nice. On clean courts, I stopped on a dime I had no issues on dust either!
 More details
9.0
September 7, 2020
The traction on the decoupled outsole was really, really good on an outdoor court. I didn't get to try these on an indoor court, but I tried them on my wood floors and I think they'll have great bite indoors.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan React Elevation:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.5 (ranks #18 of 211)
User Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #86 of 211)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 9, 2020
The React in the heel felt really nice and the forefoot Zoom unit was bouncy with good impact protection. The combo of these two felt great and I enjoyed this cushion setup.
 More details
10.0
September 7, 2020
The cushion felt really nice and there was surprisingly good court feel. These were really good for impact protection and the forefoot Zoom unit was super bouncy. I really liked this cushion setup.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan React Elevation:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #145 of 211)
User Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #64 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 9, 2020
The materials are okay. They aren't the most premium, but they get the job done just fine.
 More details
8.0
September 7, 2020
The textile material on the upper was a little stiff, but felt supportive. The materials were also surprisingly very minimal and thin.
 More details

Support of the Jordan React Elevation:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #102 of 211)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #87 of 211)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 9, 2020
The support was good on these. I felt really supported and had no instabilities while playing. If these are supportive enough for Luka Doncic, then I think they will hold up well for you.
 More details
8.0
September 7, 2020
The lateral containment and stability were really good. Very little ankle support, but I felt slightly restricted because it does come up slightly up to my ankle. Support and lockdown was not an issue at all.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan React Elevation:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #81 of 211)
User Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #66 of 211)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 9, 2020
The materials felt nice wrapped around my foot and overall the fit was really good. I really liked the material on the tongue that holds it in place. Nice touch by Jordan brand.
 More details
8.0
September 7, 2020
The toe box was nice and snug, plus the materials didn't stretch out at all. These were easy to put on as well.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan React Elevation:

User Durability Rating: 9.3 (ranks #30 of 211)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan React Elevation:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #13 of 211)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #55 of 211)
Good (100%)
4
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
good
September 7, 2020
I had no issues playing on an outdoor court and the outsole was durable.
 More details

Width of the Jordan React Elevation:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
5
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
September 9, 2020
They were slightly narrow, but I didn't have a lot of pain as a slightly wide footer.
 More details
regularly wide
September 7, 2020
The width felt normal.
 More details

Size of the Jordan React Elevation:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
7
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
September 9, 2020
These were pretty much true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 7, 2020
True to size fit me very well.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: