Search Shoe

Jordan React Elevation Review

Jordan React Elevation
Jordan React Elevation
Jordan React Elevation
Jordan React Elevation
3 Shops from $119.99
8.7
Overall Rating:
8.7
based on 
2 expert reviews
A great all around performer at a solid price.
Great for any position or style of play.
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$119.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
8/2020
Ranking:
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.5
Materials
8.0
Support
8.5
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
100%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Jordan React Elevation:

9 likes
Hyper Royal / White
Hyper Royal / White
in 2 shops
$119.99
29 likes
Black / Light Solar Flare Heather / Volt / White
Black / Light Solar Flare Heather / Volt / White
from Nike
$120.00
23 likes
White / Black / Hyper Royal / Infrared 23
White / Black / Hyper Royal / Infrared 23
from Nike
$120.00
20 likes
White / Hyper Violet / Flash Crimson / Black
White / Hyper Violet / Flash Crimson / Black
from Nike
$120.00

Summary of 2 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Great cushion setup
Traction works well on all surfaces
Cons:
Materials could be more premium

Performance of the Jordan React Elevation:

The traction of the Jordan React Elevation performs nicely on clean courts, dusty courts, and outdoor courts. They have you covered no matter where you play. The cushion setup with React foam in the heel and Zoom in the forefoot is very comfortable and provides nice impact protection as well as court feel. The materials are nothing crazy, but they get the job done well and provide good support. The lacing system provides very good lockdown and reviewers found that true to size worked great. The support is also fantastic - you should have no issues with lateral containment or stability. Overall the Jordan React Elevation is a very good performer that comes in at a nice price. Reviewers had a lot of fun playing in these!
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Jordan React Elevation:

The 8.7 average overall rating ranks #40 of 142 shoes overall
8.8
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
The Jordan React Elevation was a great pickup for $120. They were very, very fun to play in and I highly recommend them.
Watch the video
8.6
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
These were a solid performer at a very good price. My favorite part was the cushion and overall the Jordan React Elevation performed well in every category. Pretty much every position can play in this shoe.
Watch the video

Traction of the Jordan React Elevation:

The 9.0 average traction rating ranks #31 of 142 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
The traction on the React Elevation was really nice. On clean courts, I stopped on a dime I had no issues on dust either!
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The traction on the decoupled outsole was really, really good on an outdoor court. I didn't get to try these on an indoor court, but I tried them on my wood floors and I think they'll have great bite indoors.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Jordan React Elevation:

The 9.5 average cushion rating ranks #11 of 142 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
The React in the heel felt really nice and the forefoot Zoom unit was bouncy with good impact protection. The combo of these two felt great and I enjoyed this cushion setup.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The cushion felt really nice and there was surprisingly good court feel. These were really good for impact protection and the forefoot Zoom unit was super bouncy. I really liked this cushion setup.
Watch the video

Materials of the Jordan React Elevation:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #96 of 142 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
The materials are okay. They aren't the most premium, but they get the job done just fine.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The textile material on the upper was a little stiff, but felt supportive. The materials were also surprisingly very minimal and thin.
Watch the video

Support of the Jordan React Elevation:

The 8.5 average support rating ranks #69 of 142 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
The support was good on these. I felt really supported and had no instabilities while playing. If these are supportive enough for Luka Doncic, then I think they will hold up well for you.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The lateral containment and stability were really good. Very little ankle support, but I felt slightly restricted because it does come up slightly up to my ankle. Support and lockdown was not an issue at all.
Watch the video

Fit of the Jordan React Elevation:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #63 of 142 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
The materials felt nice wrapped around my foot and overall the fit was really good. I really liked the material on the tongue that holds it in place. Nice touch by Jordan brand.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The toe box was nice and snug, plus the materials didn't stretch out at all. These were easy to put on as well.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 100% average outdoor rating ranks #2 of 142 shoes overall
good
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
I had no issues playing on an outdoor court and the outsole was durable.
Watch the video

Width of the Jordan React Elevation:

slightly narrow
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
They were slightly narrow, but I didn't have a lot of pain as a slightly wide footer.
Watch the video
regularly wide
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
The width felt normal.
Watch the video

Size of the Jordan React Elevation:

true to size
RicheeKim
September 9, 2020
These were pretty much true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
The Sole Brothers
September 7, 2020
True to size fit me very well.
Watch the video
Deals from $119.99:
Hyper Royal / White
Hyper Royal / White
in 2 shops
$119.99
Black / Light Solar Flare Heather / Volt / White
Black / Light Solar Flare Heather / Volt / White
from Nike
$120.00
White / Black / Hyper Royal / Infrared 23
White / Black / Hyper Royal / Infrared 23
from Nike
$120.00
White / Hyper Violet / Flash Crimson / Black
White / Hyper Violet / Flash Crimson / Black
from Nike
$120.00
Hyper Royal / White
$119.99
on DICK's

Jordan React Elevation Performance Review