Jordan Tatum 2

Released 3/2024, Low Top, Jason Tatum, 
Add to Favourites
7.7
EXPERT RATING
9 reviews
6.6
USER RATING
1 ratings
The Jordan Tatum 2 is a decent performance shoe, mainly held back by the traction.

Best Suitable For:

The Tatum 2 is best for players who prefer balanced setups with Air Strobel.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $124.99
Foot Locker
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (9)
User Ratings (1)
Traction
7.1
Cushion
7.7
Materials
7.6
Support
8.4
Fit
7.9
Outdoor
20%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Tatum 2
Jordan Tatum 2
Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Jordan Zion 3
Jordan Zion 3
Adidas Dame 8
Adidas Dame 8
Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Luka 2
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.77.9(0.2)8.0(0.3)7.9(0.2)8.3(0.6)8.0(0.3)
User Rating6.68.5(1.9)8.1(1.5)8.6(2.0)8.7(2.1)9.2(2.6)
Best Price
$124.99
$89.99
$140
$65.97
$140
$130
$70
$130
$119
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA380g - 390gNA390g - 410g390g - 410gNA
 Show More
18 likes
White / Black / Hyper Pink / Volt
White / Black / Hyper Pink / Volt
from Nike
$125.00
17 likes
Mint Foam / Lava Glow/ Black / Hyper Jade / Key Lime
Mint Foam / Lava Glow/ Black / Hyper Jade / Key Lime
in 5 shops
$125.00
4 likes
White / Electric Green / Black / Wolf Grey
White / Electric Green / Black / Wolf Grey
in 6 shops
$125.00
7 likes
Light Soft Pink / Mint Foam / Smoke / Lilac / Medium Soft Pink / Copa
Light Soft Pink / Mint Foam / Smoke / Lilac / Medium Soft Pink / Copa
in 4 shops
$125.00

Jordan Tatum 2 Review

Pros:
Lateral containment is excellent
Air Strobel is comfortable
Cons:
Outsole is a dust magnet
Materials run hot

Performance of the Jordan Tatum 2:

The Jordan Tatum 2 would be a better shoe if it weren't for the traction. The outsole collects dust quickly, which hinders performance. The full-length Air Strobel is a step up in cushioning. It feels balanced but not bouncy. Jordan Brand uses lower-quality materials, but the durability is solid. The shoe is lightweight and comfortable. Heat retention could be better. The upper construction provides extra stability. The lateral containment is excellent, too. Overall, the Jordan Tatum 2 improves on the construction and stability of the previous model, but the unreliable traction on dust is too much of a drawback.
See all 9 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Tatum 2:

Expert Rating: 7.7 (ranks #276 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
May 1, 2024
I love how durable the Jordan Tatum 2 feels. The revamped construction is comfortable and supportive, while the traction and cushioning are average.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The Jordan Tatum 2 is light and responsive, but the performance on dust is not good. You have to keep the outsole dust-free at all costs.
 More details
7.8
March 17, 2024
The Jordan Tatum 2 is an upgrade on the Tatum 1. I like the Air Strobel cushioning; the support and lockdown were also solid. I don't like the materials and the traction is not top-tier.
 More details
7.6
May 26, 2024
The Jordan Tatum 2 is a letdown because of the required break-in time. The shoe is supportive, but the traction and cushioning are inconsistent.
 More details
7.6
June 14, 2024
The safety and support of the Jordan Tatum 2 is improved, but the traction and cushioning take a step back.
 More details
7.5
March 17, 2024
The Jordan Tatum 2 feels dull. Lateral stability and ground feel are the pros, but the traction attracts a lot of dust and the cushioning feels dead.
 More details
7.4
March 17, 2024
The Jordan Tatum 2 is an upgrade from the 1, but there's plenty of room for improvement. The cushioning is light and the fit and support are decent.
 More details
7.4
March 17, 2024
I can't recommend the Jordan Tatum 2, mainly because of the poor traction. The cushioning is well-balanced, but the materials are low-quality.
 More details
I did not enjoy my time playing in the Jordan Tatum 2. The side panels ruin the shoe for me. There isn't enough flexibility built in.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Tatum 2:

User Rating: 6.6 (ranks #285 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
6.6
March 24, 2024
Blud really can’t make a good pair of shoes. Even worse than the Tatum ones.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Tatum 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.1 (ranks #286 of 308)
User Traction Rating: 5.0 (ranks #285 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
1
8.0
May 1, 2024
The traction is average. It's nothing special, but there is enough grip for my liking.
 More details
7.0
March 17, 2024
For the first few days, the traction performance was not good. Performance on clean courts improves over time, but dust poses an issue.
 More details
7.0
March 17, 2024
The outsole picked up a lot of dust. It's not top-tier, but it's not bad.
 More details
7.5
May 26, 2024
You'll be good to go on clean courts, but the shoe picks up lots of dust on dirtier courts.
 More details
8.0
June 14, 2024
I doubted the traction at first. The grip feels solid on clean hardwood.
 More details
6.0
March 17, 2024
There's a lot of ground contact for the traction, but the outsole picks up and holds on to dust faster than any other shoe. I enjoy the profile if you can keep the dust off.
 More details
7.0
March 17, 2024
The traction is nothing mind-blowing. It's solid if you make sure to wipe the dust off often.
 More details
6.0
March 17, 2024
You won't have issues on clean courts, but the traction performance on any other surface is not good. The outsole is a dust magnet.
 More details
The outsole picks up tons of dust but performs better after a few days. The performance is lacklustre.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Tatum 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #247 of 308)
User Cushion Rating: 7.0 (ranks #265 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 1, 2024
The cushioning feels average. It's not very responsive, but the full-length Air Strobel does provide some feedback.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The cushioning feels pretty comfortable. I like the full-length Air Strobel.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The cushioning is my favourite part of the shoe. It's a comfortable ride.
 More details
7.0
May 26, 2024
The Phylon foam feels like a cinderblock. It takes a long time to break in. The Air Strobel in the forefoot feels comfortable, though.
 More details
8.0
June 14, 2024
The midsole feels stiff out of the box. The foam bottoms out fairly quickly, so impact protection can be better. The court feel is great, though.
 More details
7.0
March 17, 2024
The full-length Air Strobel lays on top of EVA foam. The low stack caters more toward shock absorption than bounciness. It feels deadened.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The Air Strobel unit feels nice for impact protection. The setup is well-balanced and light.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The Air Strobel is comfortable. It provides a good balance between responsiveness and impact protection.
 More details
The cushioning is low to the ground with tons of court feel. The impact protection is decent, but the shoe is stiff.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Tatum 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.6 (ranks #259 of 308)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #196 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 1, 2024
The materials are not premium, but the way the shoe is constructed is incredibly comfortable. The shoe's build caters to what I like in a shoe.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
I like the use of materials. It's supportive and sturdy. The shoe is incredibly light, too.
 More details
7.0
March 17, 2024
The padding feels comfortable. The upper is decent quality, but it causes the shoe to run hot.
 More details
8.0
May 26, 2024
The materials are lightweight and breathable. The upper conforms to your foot nicely, too.
 More details
7.0
June 14, 2024
The materials feel stiff out of the box. Breathability is also poor in most areas of the upper. The assembly quality leaves much to be desired.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The upper is well-backed containment-wise and it feels durable. The materials heat up a lot.
 More details
6.0
March 17, 2024
The materials are not as functional as I would like. The upper is less flexible and comfortable. The durability is better, though.
 More details
7.0
March 17, 2024
The mesh feels low-quality, but it does the job performance-wise.
 More details
The materials are flexible and comfortable, but I don't like the side pods. The construction restricts some of my movements.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Tatum 2:

Expert Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #158 of 308)
User Support Rating: 6.0 (ranks #284 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 1, 2024
Both the lateral and medial sides are more supportive this year.
 More details
9.0
March 17, 2024
The support and lockdown are significantly improved compared to last year. The materials and overlays are also supportive.
 More details
9.0
March 17, 2024
Support and lockdown were great.
 More details
8.5
May 26, 2024
The lateral containment is impressive because of the added rubber on the sidewalls. The torsional support is better too.
 More details
8.0
June 14, 2024
My concerns with the Tatum 1 are resolved on the Tatum 2. I felt more stable and secure. Forefoot lockdown feels better as well. My only concern is the heel counter.
 More details
8.5
March 17, 2024
The lateral containment is outstanding. The medial support can potentially be an issue for wider feet.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The upper provides extra lateral support. I felt locked down, too.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
I had no issues with the support. My foot felt secure on the footbed and during lateral movements.
 More details
Containment around the midfoot feels secure.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Tatum 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.9 (ranks #248 of 308)
User Fit Rating: 7.0 (ranks #275 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
May 1, 2024
The shoe's snug fit feels perfect. I didn't experience pinching or discomfort.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The shoe fits me extremely well. Beware if you have a wide foot, though.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
I had no issues with heel slippage.
 More details
7.0
May 26, 2024
The shoe is form-fitting. I enjoyed it, but the rubber pods on the sides are bothersome.
 More details
7.0
June 14, 2024
The shoe fits decently after an initial break-in period.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The midfoot is thin. The upper will squish feet with more volume. The fit will be better for people with low-volume feet; it'll be more comfortable.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
I didn't have any issues with the fit.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
I experienced some pinching and pressure on the medial side, but it broke in eventually. Everywhere else, the fit feels good.
 More details
The fit is slightly long and narrow. The stiff construction prevented me from finding a comfortable fit.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Tatum 2:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Tatum 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 20.0 (ranks #212 of 308)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
3
fair
May 1, 2024
The outsole is more durable than the previous version.
 More details
fair
March 17, 2024
The rubber is decent enough for outdoors.
 More details
no
May 26, 2024
I wouldn't use this pair outdoors.
 More details
no
March 17, 2024
The outsole performs better outdoors, but the durability is not up to par.
 More details
These shoes are not a good option for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Tatum 2:

very narrow
3
slightly narrow
2
regular
0
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
very narrow
March 17, 2024
The toe box is very narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
March 17, 2024
The width is slightly narrow. Go up at least half a size if you have a 2E foot.
 More details
very narrow
March 17, 2024
The width feels narrow.
 More details
very narrow
The width is extremely narrow.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Tatum 2:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
6
slightly long
1
very long
0
½ size large
May 1, 2024
Going down half a size fits me better.
 More details
½ size small
March 17, 2024
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
May 26, 2024
I went with my standard size.
 More details
true to size
June 14, 2024
The shoes run perfectly true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 17, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 17, 2024
These shoes run true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 17, 2024
The Tatum 2 runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
The shoe runs true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: