Jordan Zion 3 SE

Released 4/2024, Low Top, Zion Williamson, 
Add to Favourites
7.5
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.5
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Jordan Zion 3 SE upgrades the materials and lockdown, but the fit and traction are problematic.

Best Suitable For:

The Jordan Zion 3 SE is best for narrow-foot players who like a drop-in midsole setup.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $149.99
StockX
from $146.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (2)
Traction
6.5
Cushion
8.3
Materials
8.0
Support
8.0
Fit
6.6
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Zion 3 SE
Jordan Zion 3 SE
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.58.9(1.4)8.8(1.3)8.9(1.4)8.9(1.4)8.6(1.1)
User Rating9.59.5(0.0)9.3(0.2)9.3(0.2)9.2(0.3)9.4(0.1)
Best Price
$82.97
$150
$225
$94.99
$170
$149
$74.97
$200
$100
$175
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA360g - 370g410g - 430gNANANA
 Show More
3 likes
"Light Bone"
"Light Bone"
from Nike
$82.97
$150
3 likes
Plum Fog / Sail / Black
Plum Fog / Sail / Black
from Nike
$150.00

Jordan Zion 3 SE Review

Pros:
Upgraded drop-in midsole
Materials feel better
Cons:
Runs extremely narrow
Dust heavily affects the traction

Performance of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

The Jordan Zion 3 SE is Jordan Brand's attempt to upgrade the standard Zion 3 that doesn't hit the mark. The traction performs well on clean courts only. The outsole picks up tons of dust, causing players to slide on dirtier courts. The updated drop-in midsole features full-length Zoom but loses the shank. The performance is better for shock absorption but worse for bounciness. The materials feel more premium without losing much breathability. Jordan Brand added a midfoot strap on the SE version. Coupled with the heel counter, it keeps your foot contained nicely. However, the narrow fit negates the added benefits of the improved support and lockdown. The cons of the updated Jordan Zion 3 SE outweigh the pros. The performance is held back by the traction and fit.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

Expert Rating: 7.5 (ranks #291 of 307)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.1
May 3, 2024
I want to love the Jordan Zion 3 SE but the fit and traction cause too many problems. The cushioning is impressive and I enjoy the materials, though.
 More details
7.8
May 3, 2024
I can't recommend the Jordan Zion 3 SE because of the lack of traction. All the other features perform well, but it's not enough to compensate for the traction.
 More details
7.2
May 7, 2024
The Jordan Zion 3 SE is a clunky shoe with poor traction performance. The cushioning feels good, and the shoe is extra supportive, though.
 More details
6.8
May 3, 2024
I'm not the best person to judge these shoes. The Jordan Zion 3 SE does not line up with my foot shape. The lockdown is impressive, but the fit hurts.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

User Rating: 9.5 (ranks #4 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
Monday at 07:53 AM
This is the best shoe Nike has ever produced! 10/10 my son recommends this shoe for every baller He
 More details
9.0
June 8, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

Expert Traction Rating: 6.5 (ranks #301 of 307)
User Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #170 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
7.0
May 3, 2024
The traction pattern is the same as the standard Zion 3. The performance works on clean courts, but dirty floors cause problematic sliding.
 More details
7.0
May 3, 2024
The traction performance is not great. It only plays well on clean courts.
 More details
5.0
May 7, 2024
The traction performance was terrible for me. I slid like crazy in this pair.
 More details
7.0
May 3, 2024
The traction is tackier than the standard version but quickly picks up dust.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.3 (ranks #173 of 307)
User Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 307)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 3, 2024
The drop-in midsole is soft underfoot, and it offers decent impact protection. The full-length Zoom is a major improvement.
 More details
8.0
May 3, 2024
The full-length drop-in midsole features full-length Zoom. The cushioning is comfortable and somewhat low to the ground. There's also lots of impact protection.
 More details
9.0
May 7, 2024
The full-length Zoom makes the cushioning my favourite feature. I felt extremely bouncy and well-protected in terms of impact protection.
 More details
7.0
May 3, 2024
The updated drop-in midsole offers more shock absorption while sacrificing bounciness.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #172 of 307)
User Materials Rating: 9.5 (ranks #7 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 3, 2024
The materials are an upgrade on the SE version. I like the nubuck and the other raw materials over the mesh used on the standard version.
 More details
8.0
May 3, 2024
The materials feel more premium on the SE version. It gets the job done performance-wise.
 More details
7.0
May 7, 2024
I dislike the nubuck material. I prefer the comfort of the regular version. The upper is supportive, though.
 More details
8.0
May 3, 2024
The uppers are mainly synthetic leather, which is an upgrade. The Formula 23 midsole doesn't hold onto heat, which is nice.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #214 of 307)
User Support Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 307)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 3, 2024
The heel counter contains your foot in the back of the shoe well. There's lots of lateral support and containment with the side walls and the midfoot strap.
 More details
8.0
May 3, 2024
I like the heel counter and Achilles pillows. My foot felt contained during side-to-side movements, too. The strap also helps contain your midfoot.
 More details
9.0
May 7, 2024
The torsional support is solid, and the strap provides extra lockdown.
 More details
6.0
May 3, 2024
I'm a fan of the dorsal retention strap. The strap and heel counter combine to keep your heel locked in. The fit negates a lot of the support benefits, though.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

Expert Fit Rating: 6.6 (ranks #303 of 307)
User Fit Rating: 9.5 (ranks #9 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
6.5
May 3, 2024
The fit feels the same as the standard Zion 3. I had some extra length in the forefoot area. The narrow width bothers me.
 More details
8.0
May 3, 2024
The fit feels narrow, and the forefoot is snug. Just be careful if you have wide feet.
 More details
6.0
May 7, 2024
The fit is extremely snug. The nubuck material squeezed my pinky toe, and it felt uncomfortable.
 More details
6.0
May 3, 2024
The fit is incredibly narrow. The shape of the shoe continues to cause problems for wider feet.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

User Durability Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 307)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #177 of 307)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #263 of 307)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
2
fair
May 7, 2024
The rubber compound is hard enough for outdoor use.
 More details
no
May 3, 2024
I would not recommend using this shoe outdoors because the rubber depth is too shallow.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

very narrow
5
slightly narrow
0
regular
1
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
very narrow
May 3, 2024
The width is extremely narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
May 3, 2024
The shoe is narrow.
 More details
very narrow
May 7, 2024
The width is incredibly narrow.
 More details
very narrow
May 3, 2024
I wouldn't recommend this shoe for wider feet.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Zion 3 SE:

very small
0
slightly small
5
true to size
1
slightly long
0
very long
0
½ size small
May 3, 2024
I went up half a size.
 More details
½ size small
May 3, 2024
Go true to size if you have narrow or medium feet. Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
½ size small
May 7, 2024
I went up half a size.
 More details
½ size small
May 3, 2024
Narrow feet can go true to size. Medium feet can go up half a size for a performance fit or up a full size for a roomier fit.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: