Li-Ning JB 2

Released 3/2024, Low Top, Jimmy Butler, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
1 ratings
The Li-Ning JB 2 features outstanding cushioning and solid traction on clean courts.

Best Suitable For:

This shoe is perfect for players who appreciate maximum comfort.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $289.99
KicksCrew
from $142.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (1)
Traction
8.8
Cushion
9.8
Materials
8.3
Support
7.8
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning JB 2
Li-Ning JB 2
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.68.9(0.3)8.8(0.2)8.9(0.3)8.9(0.3)8.6(0.0)
User Rating9.09.5(0.5)9.3(0.3)9.2(0.2)9.2(0.2)9.4(0.4)
Best Price$289.99
$225
$94.99
$170
$149
$87.97
$200
$100
$175
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA360g - 370g410g - 430gNANANA
 Show More
5 likes
"Miami Heat Home"
"Miami Heat Home"
from KicksCrew
$142.00
10 likes
"Bred"
"Bred"
from KicksCrew
$157.00
11 likes
"Jade"
"Jade"
from KicksCrew
$162.00
3 likes
"Grey Red"
"Grey Red"
from KicksCrew
$174.00
6 likes
"BigFace Coffee"
"BigFace Coffee"
from KicksCrew
$235.00
9 likes
"Care"
"Care"
No stores found
7 likes
"Tennis Ball"
"Tennis Ball"
No stores found
4 likes
"Beige Green"
"Beige Green"
No stores found
10 likes
"AO 2024"
"AO 2024"
No stores found

Li-Ning JB 2 Review

Pros:
Comfortable Boom cushioning
Sticky traction
Cons:
Thin tongue
Stability could be better

Performance of the Li-Ning JB 2:

The Li-Ning JB 2 is an impressive performer that introduces innovative new materials. Li-Ning uses a new rubber compound under the forefoot. It grips incredibly well on clean courts. The cushioning setup is the shoe's standout feature. All reviewers rave about the comfort and springiness. The materials are flexible, breathable, and durable. The upper is also thin, which can be divisive depending on player preference. Support and lockdown are decent, with all the necessary features included. The substantial heel counter and shank plate combine to offer secure containment. Jimmy Butler's second signature shoe is expensive, with one of the most impressive cushioning setups on the market.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning JB 2:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #87 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 17, 2024
The Li-Ning JB 2 feels out of this world. The cushioning and traction are outstanding. The materials also provide breathability, flexibility, and comfort.
 More details
8.6
April 5, 2024
The Li-Ning JB 2 is a solid, responsive shoe. I love how the traction and cushioning feel. This shoe is an impressive performer.
 More details
The Li-Ning JB 2 is an overpriced shoe with solid performance. I love the cushioning and how the shoe fits.
 More details
8.2
March 17, 2024
Li-Ning put a lot of effort into making the JB 2 one of their better performers. I have this in the A-tier. I love how comfortable the cushioning feels.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning JB 2:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #65 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
April 23, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning JB 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.8 (ranks #109 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 305)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 17, 2024
The grip is outstanding. There's no slipping or dust pickup either.
 More details
9.0
April 5, 2024
The traction performs very well. It sticks to the ground and feels like Flow foam.
 More details
The traction pattern looks weird, but the performance is solid. I haven't been let down yet.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The traction performance gets the job done, but I'm not 100% confident.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning JB 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.8 (ranks #5 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 305)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 17, 2024
The foam underfoot is incredibly bouncy. It feels like a spring underneath you. The cushioning is unlike any other shoe I've put on.
 More details
10.0
April 5, 2024
The carbon fibre plate offers extra springiness. The cushioning is one of my favourite features. Impact protection is amazing, and the foam feels bouncy.
 More details
The cushioning is incredibly comfortable with a bit of added bounce. It also feels lightweight. The insole feels comfortable as well.
 More details
10.0
March 17, 2024
I would say this is an incredibly comfortable shoe. It feels cozy on your feet, and the transition is smooth.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning JB 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #106 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #34 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 17, 2024
The lockdown and durability the upper provides are unreal. I'm impressed with the breathability as well.
 More details
8.0
April 5, 2024
The upper is tightly woven and feels durable. The materials also conform to your feet well.
 More details
The upper is thin and breathable. I dislike the thin tongue, though.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The interior padding is lacking, but the upper is flexible and breathable. There's also plenty of airflow.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning JB 2:

Expert Support Rating: 7.8 (ranks #259 of 305)
User Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #228 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 17, 2024
The substantial heel counter and shank plate keep you contained nicely.
 More details
8.0
April 5, 2024
I had no issues with the support and lockdown. The lateral containment and stability felt good, too.
 More details
The heel counter and torsional shank plate provide plenty of support and lockdown.
 More details
7.0
March 17, 2024
The stability could be better.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning JB 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #130 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #224 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 17, 2024
The fit is fairly accommodating, but the inflare is intense.
 More details
8.0
April 5, 2024
The fit feels snug in the toe box, but I had some extra length because I went up half a size. I would recommend sticking with your true size.
 More details
I love how the shoe fits. It fits me almost perfectly.
 More details
8.0
March 17, 2024
The shoe fits me well.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning JB 2:

User Durability Rating: 7.0 (ranks #269 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Li-Ning JB 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #221 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #261 of 305)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
3
fair
March 17, 2024
The durability is better than expected, but the tread is flat.
 More details
no
April 5, 2024
I'm worried about the durability.
 More details
no
March 17, 2024
I don't recommend this shoe for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning JB 2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
5
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
March 17, 2024
The width is accommodating.
 More details
regularly wide
April 5, 2024
The width feels normal.
 More details
regularly wide
The upper is accommodating enough for people with wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
March 17, 2024
The width feels normal. The toe box and midfoot feel spacious.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning JB 2:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
5
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
March 17, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go down half a size. 2E feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 5, 2024
I would recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 17, 2024
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: