Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3

Released 1/2024, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
11 reviews
9.3
USER RATING
15 ratings
Nike's G.T. Cut 3 is a solid performer with its comfortable ZoomX cushioning.

Best Suitable For:

The Nike G.T. Cut 3 is a shifty shoe best for guards.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $189.99
Finishline
Foot Locker
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (11)
User Ratings (15)
Traction
8.7
Cushion
8.8
Materials
8.0
Support
7.8
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.38.9(0.6)8.8(0.5)8.9(0.6)8.9(0.6)8.6(0.3)
User Rating9.39.5(0.2)9.3(0.0)9.2(0.1)9.3(0.0)9.4(0.1)
Best Price
$123.97
$190
$225
$94.99
$170
$74.97
$200
$149
$100
$175
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA360g - 370g410g - 430gNANANA
 Show More
14 likes
Black / Vintage Green / Bicoastal/Malachite
Black / Vintage Green / Bicoastal/Malachite
in 5 shops
$123.97
$190
15 likes
Glacier Blue / Bright Mandarin / Ashen Slate / Light Armory Blue
Glacier Blue / Bright Mandarin / Ashen Slate / Light Armory Blue
in 3 shops
$144.97
$190
8 likes
White / Black
White / Black
in 4 shops
$144.97
$190
22 likes
"Picante Red"
"Picante Red"
in 5 shops
$160.00
$190
23 likes
"Vapor Green"
"Vapor Green"
from Foot Locker
$190.00
3 likes
Barely Green / Sail / Safety Orange / Jade Ice
Barely Green / Sail / Safety Orange / Jade Ice
in 3 shops
$190.00
4 likes
Grey / Black/Grey
Grey / Black/Grey
in 4 shops
$190.00

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3 Review

Pros:
The ZoomX foam feels bouncy
Lightweight
Cons:
Poor material quality
Dust affects traction

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Nike releases the third entry in the G.T. Cut lineup using full-length ZoomX foam for the first time in a basketball shoe. Reviewers agree the traction performs very well on clean courts, but dust causes some slipping. ZoomX makes its debut in a basketball shoe. The cushioning feels shifty and springy, but it doesn't have as much impact protection as Zoom. The materials are a disappointment, especially considering the shoe's price. They don't hamper performance much, but they feel cheap. The fit is solid as long as you tighten down the laces. Support and lockdown are decent, but be aware the containment has some give to it. The Nike G.T. Cut 3 is a solid enough performer because of the traction and cushioning.
See all 11 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #169 of 307)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
March 22, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 feels like the rightful successor to the original. The performance is amazing, and the cushioning is one of my favourites.
 More details
8.6
January 29, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 feels better than the 2. The cushioning is impressive out of the box, and the shoe is extremely lightweight.
 More details
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 is a fantastic performer. The traction worked well, and I love how the ZoomX foam feels.
 More details
8.4
January 29, 2024
I'm impressed with the performance of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3. I like how the cushioning feels, and the traction performs very well.
 More details
8.4
January 29, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 does its job. The cushioning is comfortable, the traction is solid, and the materials feel light.
 More details
8.3
January 29, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 has solid traction on clean courts, but the materials disappointed me. I would've preferred the cushioning to be more responsive, too.
 More details
8.2
January 29, 2024
The G.T. Cut 3 is a reliable performer. The traction is consistent, and the ZoomX cushioning feels plush.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 has a steep price. I wish the materials and support were better, but I enjoy the feeling of the ZoomX foam.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3 has top-tier traction and comfortable, but underwhelming, cushioning. The materials could be better quality for the price.
 More details
8.0
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 has all the bells and whistles but needs to refine how they work in unison. The traction performs well, and the ZoomX implementation is fresh.
 More details
7.8
January 29, 2024
You need the proper skill set to use the Nike G.T. Cut 3. The shoe plays fast, and the cushioning is bouncy. Torsional support and lateral containment can be an issue.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

User Rating: 9.3 (ranks #17 of 307)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
April 3, 2024
once you break it in its god send. traction is top tier and dust pickup is pretty minimal. cushion is caged zoom x which is amazing, super comfortable and bouncy. impact prot is great. the shoe is super light and the lockdown is pretty good but not amazing. materials are soft and comfy on foot which applies to the fit as well. top tier performer and my fav in the rotation rn
 More details
8.6
March 4, 2024
Pretty good shoe, but there are definitely better options for 200$. Traction is outstanding on clean courts; it picks up a bit of dust but a simple wipe will remove most of it. It feels quick and light, and very comfortable, but if you want a low to the ground and responsive shoe, this is not for you. Materials feel cheap, tho.
 More details
8.6
February 22, 2024
These are bangers! If the support was better these would be top 3 shoe of the year for sure highly recommend. Just don't take em outside
 More details
10.0
April 3, 2024
It is a really good shoe I recommend buying it. It has very good traction and the cushion is really good.
 More details
9.2
February 11, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #126 of 307)
User Traction Rating: 9.6 (ranks #18 of 307)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 22, 2024
The traction sticks to the floor like crazy, and the dust pickup is minimal.
 More details
8.5
January 29, 2024
The traction performance feels great. The dust pickup is manageable, too.
 More details
The traction pattern is simple and works on all the courts I played on.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
I didn't need any break-in time for the traction. It performs very well immediately.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
I had to wipe on dusty courts, but the performance was impressive.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
You'll be good to go on clean courts, but dust can cause issues. You have to wipe on dirtier courts.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
You'll stop on a dime with this traction. I didn't have any problems. Be mindful of the dust pickup.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
You'll have zero issues on clean courts, but you might slide on dustier courts.
 More details
9.0
January 31, 2024
The traction performs exceptionally well. The bite is top-tier on clean indoor courts. It picks up some dust on dirtier courts, though.
 More details
9.0
The traction bites in a good way.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The initial grip is impressive, but the rubber picks up dust. Make sure to wipe often to maintain performance.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #100 of 307)
User Cushion Rating: 9.7 (ranks #13 of 307)
10 - Amazing
13
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 22, 2024
The ZoomX feels like a comfortable trampoline. It's soft with lots of springiness. I felt tons of responsiveness, too.
 More details
9.5
January 29, 2024
The cushioning is one of the bright spots. The ZoomX feels impressive out of the box, but I'm keeping an eye on the longevity. The setup is nearly perfect.
 More details
There's no Zoom Air, but the ZoomX foam is ridiculously bouncy. I love the way the cushioning feels.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The full-length ZoomX foam is responsive and low to the ground. You can feel the bounciness under the forefoot.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The cushioning feels well-balanced. I love how the ZoomX feels.
 More details
8.5
January 29, 2024
The foam felt dead in the first hour but improved over time. The compression feels nice, and the forefoot feels springy.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The ZoomX feels incredibly comfortable. It's comparable to Boost. The cushioning feels plush and responsive.
 More details
9.0
January 31, 2024
The full-length ZoomX feels bouncy with a decent court feel and impact protection. The setup seems low profile.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
I enjoy the springy feeling under the forefoot, but the cushioning is slightly disappointing. The ZoomX felt comfortable during play.
 More details
8.0
I didn't feel the ZoomX foam much because it's encased in Cushlon. The cushioning is responsive, not bouncy.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The midsole is full-length ZoomX foam, which is super bouncy. The shank is small, making the shoe incredibly flexible. There isn't much rigidity, though.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #174 of 307)
User Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #135 of 307)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
12
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 22, 2024
The materials are lightweight, soft, and breathable. I'm a fan of the comfort and padding.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The shoe is extremely lightweight. The materials feel breathable, too.
 More details
I like the microfiber material, but I wish there were some flex points. For performance, the materials work and feel light.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The shoe is light, but the material quality is not good. I am impressed with the durability, though.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The sneaker feels light. I enjoy the ankle padding, and I like how the materials perform.
 More details
7.5
January 29, 2024
The padding is comfortable, but the materials feel cheap. I would hope for better quality for the price.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The materials are stretchy, breathable, and lightweight. The quality could be better for the price.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
The material usage is poor for the price. It gets the job done for performance, though.
 More details
7.0
January 31, 2024
The upper materials are not good considering the high price. It feels comfortable on foot, though.
 More details
7.0
The materials are lightweight.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
There's decent padding throughout the shoe. The tongue bending with the ankle also feels comfortable, but it holds onto heat and moisture.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Support Rating: 7.8 (ranks #261 of 307)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #130 of 307)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
12
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2024
The stack height felt more stable. I enjoyed the support from the outrigger and integrated flywire cables.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The lateral containment is slightly shaky, but I felt secure for the most part.
 More details
I didn't have any issues with the support. The torsional support felt solid, too.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I enjoy the support and lockdown from the upper.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I experienced no heel slippage. Support and lockdown felt great, too.
 More details
8.5
January 29, 2024
The shoe is secure and locked down if you have the right fit. I like the shoe with tight lacing, too.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I like the Flywire integration and the heel sculpting.
 More details
7.0
January 31, 2024
The support feels lacklustre. I experienced some heel slippage, and I slid slightly on the footbed.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
Support and lockdown feel pretty good. My foot felt well-contained.
 More details
8.0
Most of the support comes from the fit and structure of the shoe. I feel stable and secure, but I must often redo my laces.
 More details
6.0
January 29, 2024
The containment in the upper is an issue, and the foam lacks side-to-side stability. I'm not a fan of the lack of torsional support.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.2 (ranks #177 of 307)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #45 of 307)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2024
The fit conforms to your feet out of the box.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The shoe fits me well.
 More details
The fit feels amazing.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The shoe fits me well. Make sure to get the right size.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I like how the shoe conforms to your foot.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The fit is snug and 1-to-1. It feels close to perfect for me.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
Nike did a good job with the fit of the shoe. I have no complaints.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
You have to crank on the laces for a snug fit.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
The shoe conforms to your feet well. The shoe fits me pretty well overall.
 More details
8.0
The fit is true to size but slightly snug.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The length and width feel standard. There's plenty of forgiveness to the fit because of the materials.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #120 of 307)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #223 of 307)
User Outdoor Rating: 35.0 (ranks #229 of 307)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
9
Bad (0%)
7
no
March 22, 2024
I'm not sure I would use these outdoors.
 More details
I wouldn't take this pair outdoors.
 More details
no
January 29, 2024
I wouldn't recommend this shoe for outdoor use.
 More details
fair
January 31, 2024
The rubber seems alright for outdoors, but I wouldn't use them outside because of the price.
 More details
no
Stay away from outdoor courts.
 More details
fair
January 29, 2024
The rubber performs well on the durometer test, but the treads are too narrow for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
9
regular
13
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
March 22, 2024
People with wider feet should be fine playing in this pair.
 More details
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
People with slightly wide feet can go true to size.
 More details
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
The width is widefooter friendly.
 More details
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
I would go up half a size to be safe.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 31, 2024
Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
January 31, 2024
The width is normal in the toe box, but narrow around the midfoot.
 More details
slightly narrow
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
2E feet should go true to size to maintain containment.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
21
slightly long
2
very long
0
½ size large
January 29, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go down a half size.
 More details
true to size
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
I went true to size. You can go down half a size if you have a narrow foot.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
This pair runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 31, 2024
The G.T. Cut 3 runs true to size.
 More details
½ size small
January 31, 2024
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
The fit is true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: