Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3

Released 1/2024, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.2
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
9.2
USER RATING
6 ratings
Nike's G.T. Cut 3 is a solid performer with its comfortable ZoomX cushioning.

Best Suitable For:

The Nike G.T. Cut 3 is a shifty shoe best for guards.

Price Comparison:

Available at 5 shops | Official Retail Price: $189.99
Buy Now
Foot Locker
Champs Sports
See all 5 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (6)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.8
Materials
8.1
Support
7.5
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Air Jordan 37 Low
Air Jordan 37 Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.28.8(0.6)8.9(0.7)8.5(0.3)8.5(0.3)8.3(0.1)
User Rating9.29.3(0.1)9.2(0.0)9.4(0.2)8.8(0.4)8.6(0.6)
Best Price
$190
$94.99
$170
$126.97
$200
$174.99
$100.97
$130
$113.99
$175
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA410g - 430gNANA380g - 400g370g - 390g
 Show More
6 likes
"Picante Red"
"Picante Red"
in 5 shops
$190.00
4 likes
"Vapor Green"
"Vapor Green"
in 4 shops
$190.00
0 likes
Black / Vintage Green / Bicoastal/Malachite
Black / Vintage Green / Bicoastal/Malachite
in 2 shops
$190.00

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3 Review

Pros:
The ZoomX foam feels bouncy
Lightweight
Cons:
Poor material quality
Dust affects traction

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Nike releases the third entry in the G.T. Cut lineup using full-length ZoomX foam for the first time in a basketball shoe. Reviewers agree the traction performs very well on clean courts, but dust causes some slipping. ZoomX makes its debut in a basketball shoe. The cushioning feels shifty and springy, but it doesn't have as much impact protection as Zoom. The materials are a disappointment, especially considering the shoe's price. They don't hamper performance much, but they feel cheap. The fit is solid as long as you tighten down the laces. Support and lockdown are decent, but be aware the containment has some give to it. The Nike G.T. Cut 3 is a solid enough performer because of the traction and cushioning.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Rating: 8.2 (ranks #197 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
January 29, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 feels better than the 2. The cushioning is impressive out of the box, and the shoe is extremely lightweight.
 More details
8.4
January 29, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 does its job. The cushioning is comfortable, the traction is solid, and the materials feel light.
 More details
8.3
January 29, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 has solid traction on clean courts, but the materials disappointed me. I would've preferred the cushioning to be more responsive, too.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 has a steep price. I wish the materials and support were better, but I enjoy the feeling of the ZoomX foam.
 More details
8.0
Saturday at 06:25 PM
The Nike G.T. Cut 3 has all the bells and whistles but needs to refine how they work in unison. The traction performs well, and the ZoomX implementation is fresh.
 More details
7.8
January 29, 2024
You need the proper skill set to use the Nike G.T. Cut 3. The shoe plays fast, and the cushioning is bouncy. Torsional support and lateral containment can be an issue.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

User Rating: 9.2 (ranks #22 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
Thursday at 08:55 PM
These are bangers! If the support was better these would be top 3 shoe of the year for sure highly recommend. Just don't take em outside
 More details
9.2
February 11, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
10.0
February 13, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.8
February 16, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.3
Sunday at 08:30 AM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #141 of 295)
User Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #22 of 295)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
January 29, 2024
The traction performance feels great. The dust pickup is manageable, too.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
I had to wipe on dusty courts, but the performance was impressive.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
You'll be good to go on clean courts, but dust can cause issues. You have to wipe on dirtier courts.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
You'll have zero issues on clean courts, but you might slide on dustier courts.
 More details
9.0
Saturday at 06:25 PM
The traction bites in a good way.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The initial grip is impressive, but the rubber picks up dust. Make sure to wipe often to maintain performance.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #95 of 295)
User Cushion Rating: 9.8 (ranks #11 of 295)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
January 29, 2024
The cushioning is one of the bright spots. The ZoomX feels impressive out of the box, but I'm keeping an eye on the longevity. The setup is nearly perfect.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The cushioning feels well-balanced. I love how the ZoomX feels.
 More details
8.5
January 29, 2024
The foam felt dead in the first hour but improved over time. The compression feels nice, and the forefoot feels springy.
 More details
9.0
January 31, 2024
The full-length ZoomX feels bouncy with a decent court feel and impact protection. The setup seems low profile.
 More details
8.0
Saturday at 06:25 PM
I didn't feel the ZoomX foam much because it's encased in Cushlon. The cushioning is responsive, not bouncy.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The midsole is full-length ZoomX foam, which is super bouncy. The shank is small, making the shoe incredibly flexible. There isn't much rigidity, though.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #155 of 295)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #182 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 29, 2024
The shoe is extremely lightweight. The materials feel breathable, too.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The sneaker feels light. I enjoy the ankle padding, and I like how the materials perform.
 More details
7.5
January 29, 2024
The padding is comfortable, but the materials feel cheap. I would hope for better quality for the price.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
The material usage is poor for the price. It gets the job done for performance, though.
 More details
7.0
Saturday at 06:25 PM
The materials are lightweight.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
There's decent padding throughout the shoe. The tongue bending with the ankle also feels comfortable, but it holds onto heat and moisture.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Support Rating: 7.5 (ranks #266 of 295)
User Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #189 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 29, 2024
The lateral containment is slightly shaky, but I felt secure for the most part.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I experienced no heel slippage. Support and lockdown felt great, too.
 More details
8.5
January 29, 2024
The shoe is secure and locked down if you have the right fit. I like the shoe with tight lacing, too.
 More details
7.0
January 31, 2024
The support feels lacklustre. I experienced some heel slippage, and I slid slightly on the footbed.
 More details
8.0
Saturday at 06:25 PM
Most of the support comes from the fit and structure of the shoe. I feel stable and secure, but I must often redo my laces.
 More details
6.0
January 29, 2024
The containment in the upper is an issue, and the foam lacks side-to-side stability. I'm not a fan of the lack of torsional support.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.2 (ranks #173 of 295)
User Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #86 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 29, 2024
The shoe fits me well.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I like how the shoe conforms to your foot.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The fit is snug and 1-to-1. It feels close to perfect for me.
 More details
8.0
January 31, 2024
You have to crank on the laces for a snug fit.
 More details
8.0
Saturday at 06:25 PM
The fit is true to size but slightly snug.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The length and width feel standard. There's plenty of forgiveness to the fit because of the materials.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #208 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #100 of 295)
User Outdoor Rating: 40.0 (ranks #206 of 295)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
5
Bad (0%)
2
no
Saturday at 06:25 PM
Stay away from outdoor courts.
 More details
fair
January 29, 2024
The rubber performs well on the durometer test, but the treads are too narrow for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
6
regular
4
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
People with slightly wide feet can go true to size.
 More details
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
I would go up half a size to be safe.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 31, 2024
Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
Saturday at 06:25 PM
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
2E feet should go true to size to maintain containment.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 3:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
10
slightly long
1
very long
0
½ size large
January 29, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go down a half size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
I went true to size. You can go down half a size if you have a narrow foot.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 31, 2024
The G.T. Cut 3 runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
Saturday at 06:25 PM
The fit is true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: