Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Zoom GT Jump

Released 2/2022, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
11 ratings
The tech-loaded Nike GT Jump's performance is outstanding.

Best Suitable For:

Best for players with an explosive play style looking for good cushioning.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $179.99
DICK's
$97.17
$180
Buy Now
Foot Locker
StockX
from $95.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (11)
Traction
8.6
Cushion
10.0
Materials
8.3
Support
8.9
Fit
8.4
Outdoor
20%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Lebron 19
Nike Lebron 19
Jordan React Elevation
Jordan React Elevation
Nike Lebron 18
Nike Lebron 18
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Kyrie 8
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.89.1(0.3)8.3(0.5)8.7(0.1)8.2(0.6)8.5(0.3)
User Rating9.09.3(0.3)8.0(1.0)8.6(0.4)8.8(0.2)9.0(0.0)
Best Price
$97.17
$180
$185
$98.96
$200
$119.99
$55.97
$200
$80
$140
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight460g - 480g370g - 390g550g - 570g390g - 400g490g - 510g370g - 390g
 Show More
46 likes
Grey Sail
Grey Sail
in 3 shops
$97.17
$180
113 likes
"Own Space"
"Own Space"
from DICK's
$107.97
$180
44 likes
White / Red / University Blue / Grey / Volt
White / Red / University Blue / Grey / Volt
from DICK's
$179.99
25 likes
"Chaos"
"Chaos"
from DICK's
$179.99
47 likes
Summit White / Sail / Black / White
Summit White / Sail / Black / White
from DICK's
$179.99
70 likes
"China"
"China"
from StockX
$232.00

Nike Air Zoom GT Jump Review

Pros:
The tech works well together for performance
Jump frame is as good as advertised
Cons:
A bit on the heavier side

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

The final release in Nike's GT series, the GT Jump, manages to find a way to make all of the tech Nike threw in it work well together. The traction gripped all the different surfaces that reviewers tested it on while still keeping up with the cushioning. When it comes to cushioning, if you're a fan of Nike Zoom, you're going to love these. It's bouncy, provides ample impact protection, and is very fast to play in. Nike uses Jumpwire combined with synthetics and meshes to keep the shoe breathable without compromising performance. Most reviewers also agree that the Jumpframe is a standout aspect of the shoe. It helps secure the foot so that the player doesn't feel unstable on top of the cushioning. Although the wait was long, the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump delivers, and it's one of the best shoes to come out this year.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #33 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.3
January 22, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom GT Jump has one of the best cushion setups on the market, especially if you like Nike Zoom. It's a shoe that I'm always going to have in my bag.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
I have no problems recommending the Nike GT Jump. Overall, I'm impressed. These are definitely worth it.
 More details
9.0
January 26, 2022
The Nike GT Jump loads a ton of tech into the shoe, making it one of the better shoes to come out recently. They help you pick up speed easier than any other shoe on the market. This combination is great when paired with the traction and cushion in the shoe.
 More details
8.8
February 22, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Jump has a top-tier cushion and traction that holds its own. The shoe is definitely worth the price because of the tech that Nike includes.
 More details
8.8
February 28, 2022
Yes, I would recommend the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Jump to anyone. The cushion is the best on the market, and the shoe is versatile enough to accommodate all playstyles.
 More details
8.6
January 26, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom GT Jump is a pricey shoe that's worth every penny, in my opinion. It comes loaded with tech, and the performance reflects that.
 More details
8.6
February 22, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Jump offers one of the best cushioning setups in basketball right now. The traction performs well, and the shoe feels springy. Overall, this shoe is super fun to play in.
 More details
8.6
February 28, 2022
Despite being a pricier shoe on the market, I have no issues recommending the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Jump, especially if you like impact protection and cushioning.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #51 of 233)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
May 27, 2022
"-How much Zoom do you want? -Yes." These shoes are as good as advertised. Even though I prefer low-tops, these ones are just incredible. One of the fastest shoes I have ever played in. Amazing integration of all the best Nike technologies which work together surprisingly well.
 More details
9.6
August 12, 2022
Pros: Fits for my feet perfectly, amazing cushioning set up and support, great ventilation Cons: A bit heavy, limiting lateral movement, visible Zoom bags and penetrated outsole = clean indoor courts only. Good for 4-5s who love cushions and protection
 More details
9.6
February 3, 2022
This is one of nikes best shoes in a long time! From the cushioning to the traction, this shoe is a beast!
 More details
9.2
November 2, 2022
Great shoe, everything about it was great. Will be using these a lot
 More details
9.6
February 7, 2022
Dont use this shoes outdoor.. amazing design.. awesome technology
 More details

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.6 (ranks #106 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #150 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.0
January 22, 2022
The multi-directional herringbone pattern is very reliable. I didn't need to wipe much at all.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
The herringbone pattern makes sure that the traction can handle multidirectional movements. They even gripped on the dusty courts I played on.
 More details
10.0
January 26, 2022
I'd say the unsung hero of the shoe is the outsole tread. They gripped hardwood and hardcourts better than just about anything else I've used this year.
 More details
8.5
February 22, 2022
The bite on the traction isn't as hard as some of the top-tier shoes, but it performs well enough. It does take time to break them in, though.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The traction performs well, and I had no issues with it.
 More details
8.0
January 26, 2022
It grips on all court conditions. It doesn't squeak much for players that look for that in cushioning, though.
 More details
8.0
February 22, 2022
At first, the traction was not biting well. After about a week, the traction really started to perform better. The shoe can slide a bit when playing on dusty courts, but this was only a minor issue.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The herringbone traction pattern is decent, but definitely not one of the best.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

Expert Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 9.7 (ranks #10 of 233)
10 - Amazing
17
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
January 22, 2022
I find this to be the craziest Zoom setup I've ever tried on. It's soft and provides a lot of impact protection. The only downside is that it's not low to the ground.
 More details
10.0
January 22, 2022
The cushion is clearly a priority with this shoe. It's packed with a Zoom Strobel, Zoom Air and a Zoom Turbo unit. These felt nice to play in and they provide a lot of impact protection.
 More details
10.0
January 26, 2022
There is a Zoom Strobel going down the length of the shoe with a Zoom Air unit in the heel and a Zoom Turbo unit in the forefoot. This makes the shoe very fast and comfortable to play in.
 More details
10.0
February 22, 2022
The cushion on this shoe does not disappoint. It feels like having springs under your foot and is hands down one of the bounciest setups ever.
 More details
10.0
February 28, 2022
The cushioning is unbelievably comfortable; it might be the most comfortable I've ever felt.
 More details
10.0
January 26, 2022
The main highlight of the GT Jump is the cushion. It only took me one game to feel how bouncy these are. They have a Zoom unit sitting below a Zoom Strobel, and it feels like an improved version of the Jordan 36 setup.
 More details
10.0
February 22, 2022
The cushioning setup is amazing. There is a full-length Zoom Air Strobel, a forefoot Zoom Air unit, and a heel Zoom Air unit. Combine all that air with the Jump Frame, and this shoe is bouncy as hell.
 More details
10.0
February 28, 2022
This shoe probably has the craziest cushion set up that I've ever felt. If you like Zoom, this is Zoom on steroids.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #96 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #72 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 22, 2022
Screen mesh, Jumpwire, fuse, and synthetics form most of the shoe. These materials are free-flowing and breathable.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The Jumpwire that Nike uses on the sides of the shoe works to make sure this shoe feels breathable.
 More details
8.0
January 26, 2022
Nike Jumpwire makes up most of the shoe. The materials are solid both performance-wise and from a durability perspective.
 More details
8.5
February 22, 2022
Nike is using Jumpwire for the main body of the shoe. The materials make the shoe feel lightweight, durable, and breathable.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
The materials feel comfortable on foot. Overall, the shoe feels phenomenal.
 More details
8.0
January 26, 2022
Fuse mesh and jump wire make up a majority of the shoe. The main benefit of the materials is that they're durable while still feeling comfortable.
 More details
8.0
February 22, 2022
Overall, the materials are thin and supportive. Nike uses Jumpwire along the sides of the shoe, making the shoe light and breathable.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The materials are light and breathable while still being supportive.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #54 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.1 (ranks #37 of 233)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
January 22, 2022
The Jumpwire acts as a cage to support your foot on lateral movements, while the Jumpframe keeps your foot from sliding on the footbed.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
Nike uses a Jumpframe to help keep you contained on top of all the cushioning. The shoe felt very secure.
 More details
9.0
January 26, 2022
The integrated lacing systems pairs well with Nike's Flywire to provide extra security. The Jumpframe also keeps you locked in while making quick movements.
 More details
8.5
February 22, 2022
The Jump Frame combines with the materials to keep your foot secure laterally.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
I had no issues with support once I figured out my ideal lacing setup. Once I got settled in, the support felt excellent.
 More details
8.0
January 26, 2022
The cushion wraps up at the rear of the shoe to cage your heel to provide ankle protection and containment.
 More details
9.0
February 22, 2022
The stability and containment provided by the shoe are much better than expected because of the Jump Frame.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
I had zero issues with support in this shoe. There is no side-to-side movement, and the support features do a great job of keeping you contained.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #107 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #91 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 22, 2022
Even though these are considered a big man shoe, they aren't restrictive. I did have issues with pain in my Achilles and by my pinky toe that went away after adjusting the laces and breaking in the shoe.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
I would say these fit similarly to the GT Cut, but the lacing system allows for a better-tailored fit.
 More details
8.0
January 26, 2022
With the lace hole setup, it's easy to get a nice tailored fit with these. They also accommodate both flat and high arch feet.
 More details
8.5
February 22, 2022
When I initially tried them on, they felt snug. However, after playing in them, the shoe definitely feels snug and narrow if you don't get the right size.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
When it comes to sizing, the shoe felt good. The shoe really does conform to your foot.
 More details
9.0
January 26, 2022
The fuse lace loops and Flywire cables allow the shoe to hug your foot. It feels form-fitting once you find the lacing setup you enjoy.
 More details
8.0
February 22, 2022
This shoe has a very snug fit, but going up half a size gave me enough room in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
I found it hard to slide my foot into the shoe to start out. It does get a little easier as the materials break-in.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

User Durability Rating: 8.1 (ranks #152 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 20.0 (ranks #162 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #167 of 233)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
5
Bad (0%)
6
no
January 26, 2022
These aren't going to be the most durable for outdoor use.
 More details
no
February 22, 2022
The durability isn't the best, so I'm not sure how long they will hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
February 28, 2022
I would never play with this sneaker outdoors.
 More details
fair
January 26, 2022
I have an EP version, so the rubber feels durable.
 More details
fair
February 22, 2022
The rubber is hard, but the grooves are thin.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
8
regular
9
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
January 22, 2022
In my opinion, I would say these are wide-foot friendly.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 22, 2022
It is somewhat of a narrow design, so keep that in mind.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 26, 2022
The shoe tapers in the forefoot area, so you might want to go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
February 22, 2022
The shoe feels narrow on foot.
 More details
regularly wide
January 26, 2022
If you have a wide foot, I would suggest going half a size up.
 More details
slightly narrow
February 22, 2022
Width-wise, this shoe is pretty narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
February 28, 2022
I would say the fit is definitely narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Zoom GT Jump:

very small
0
slightly small
4
true to size
14
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
January 22, 2022
These do run true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 22, 2022
I went true to size and had no issues. I did have some room at the front of the shoe length-wise, though.
 More details
true to size
January 26, 2022
If you have a narrow or medium foot, these are going to fit you just fine.
 More details
½ size small
February 22, 2022
I would recommend going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
February 28, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe felt good.
 More details
true to size
January 26, 2022
If you have a regular foot, true to size will work for you.
 More details
½ size small
February 22, 2022
If you want to go true to size, make sure you have a skinny foot and that you like a snug fit.
 More details
½ size small
February 28, 2022
I went true to size, and I kind of wish I went up a half size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: