Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Cosmic Unity 2

Released 8/2022, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
7.9
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Nike Cosmic Unity 2s materials make the shoe an improvement from last year's model, but only slightly.

Best Suitable For:

Players that want cushioning but also want to feel low to the ground

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (2)
Traction
9.6
Cushion
9.4
Materials
8.6
Support
8.3
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Cosmic Unity 2
Nike Cosmic Unity 2
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.89.1(0.3)8.9(0.1)9.2(0.4)8.7(0.1)9.1(0.3)
User Rating7.99.5(1.6)9.0(1.1)9.5(1.6)NA9.1(1.2)
Best Price
$159.99
$149.99
$159.99
$126.97
$185
$200
$109.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA370g - 390g320g - 340gNANA360g - 380g
 Show More
16 likes
Coconut Milk / Atmosphere / Mint Foam / Black
Coconut Milk / Atmosphere / Mint Foam / Black
in 6 shops
$160.00
8 likes
Siren Red / Metallic Gold / Doll / Black
Siren Red / Metallic Gold / Doll / Black
in 2 shops
$160.00
5 likes
Off Noir / Multi-Color / Black / Bright Crimson / Medium Blue / Worn Blue
Off Noir / Multi-Color / Black / Bright Crimson / Medium Blue / Worn Blue
in 5 shops
$160.00
3 likes
Off White / Multi-Color / Football Grey
Off White / Multi-Color / Football Grey
in 4 shops
$160.00
1 likes
Desert Berry / Multi-Color / Pink Oxford
Desert Berry / Multi-Color / Pink Oxford
No stores found

Nike Cosmic Unity 2 Review

Pros:
Zoom Strobel cushioning
Lighter than last year
Cons:
Fit can be tricky

Performance of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Like many other Nike shoes, the Cosmic Unity 2 uses a full-length Zoom Strobel. It performs terrifically, blending cushioning and responsiveness well. The traction performed well for most reviewers, and there were no complaints. The materials saw the biggest improvement as the shoe is lighter this year without sacrificing performance. There we no reported issues with support and lockdown. The shoe has all the features needed to keep you contained. Some reviewers reported that the shoe fits long and others reported that it fits narrow. Overall, the Nike Cosmic Unity 2 is a steady and balanced performer across the board and excels in cushioning.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #29 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
August 30, 2022
The Nike Cosmic Unity is a top-tier performer. I put this shoe alongside the KD 15 as Nike's best for the year.
 More details
9.0
August 21, 2022
It's going to be tough finding a shoe better than the Nike Cosmic Unity 2 this year. It's the best shoe I've played in all year. The traction and cushion are top-tier.
 More details
8.8
August 28, 2022
The Nike Cosmic Unity 2 is worth the price upgrade for this year's model. The traction is insane, the cushion is bouncy, and the support is there.
 More details
8.6
August 24, 2022
The Nike Cosmic Unity 2 is a steady sneaker. The cushion and support are solid. The traction performs well, but the shoe would be better if the traction were also top-tier.
 More details
I expect the Nike Cosmic Unity 2 will perform well indoors and outdoors. The traction and cushion are the main features, but I am concerned with the lack of a toe guard.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

User Rating: 7.9 (ranks #184 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
Sunday at 04:23 AM
I really enjoy the shoe traction was great and it’s a really nice looking shoe as well.
 More details
7.2
August 29, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.6 (ranks #7 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #188 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
10.0
August 30, 2022
The traction needed time to break in before performing amazingly.
 More details
10.0
August 21, 2022
The traction is top-tier. It performed phenomenally.
 More details
10.0
August 28, 2022
The traction on the shoe is insane. It performed on clean and dusty courts with no issues.
 More details
9.0
August 24, 2022
The more I played, the better the traction performed. It's a tier below the best tractions.
 More details
The traction pattern profiles like it will perform well.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.4 (ranks #23 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #144 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 30, 2022
The cushioning feels similar to all shoes that use a full-length Zoom Strobel. The main difference is the foam is a bit firmer than other shoes.
 More details
10.0
August 21, 2022
I loved the feeling of the Zoom Strobel in this shoe. It could be the best Strobel I've experienced. It's bouncy and has tons of impact protection.
 More details
9.0
August 28, 2022
The carrier foam is somewhat stiff, but the full-length Zoom Strobel is bouncy with impact protection.
 More details
10.0
August 24, 2022
Nike uses a full-length Zoom Strobel again, but the insole is an upgrade compared to the original Cosmic Unity. This setup is lower to the ground, so the court feel of the shoe is impressive.
 More details
The cushioning setup is the same as last year's model. You sit low to the ground while still receiving plush cushioning thanks to the Zoom Strobel unit.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.6 (ranks #63 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #89 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
August 30, 2022
I feel that the materials are amazing once broken in. It's comfortable and supportive, but the ventilation could be better.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
The knit material is thick, and the quality is nice.
 More details
9.0
August 28, 2022
Textiles and screen mesh comprise most of the shoe. It feels softer and of higher quality compared to the Cosmic Unity.
 More details
8.0
August 24, 2022
The mesh upper is multi-layered and features different textures. The materials don't feel as cheap as other recycled materials.
 More details
The materials are all textiles, and they're going to work just fine. There is no toe guard, which is something to keep an eye on.
 More details

Support of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #134 of 229)
User Support Rating: 7.0 (ranks #192 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 30, 2022
I had zero issues with lateral containment, lockdown, and stability.
 More details
9.0
August 21, 2022
The heel slippage on the Cosmic Unity 2 is much improved. I didn't experience any slippage at all. I loved the lockdown on the shoe too.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
I had no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed. The shoe ensures you're secure throughout all your moves.
 More details
8.0
August 24, 2022
The plastic on the side of the shoe provides plenty of support and containment. I also didn't have any problems with heel containment.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.2 (ranks #143 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #41 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 30, 2022
The shoe fits me extremely well. My toes go to the edge of the shoe, and it's snug.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
The shoe fits nicely around your foot. You might need to go up half a size if you wear a brace.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2022
I had no issues with the fit after breaking in the shoe. It feels snug, so if you don't like that, consider going up half a size.
 More details
8.0
August 24, 2022
The shoe fit long for me, so I sized down half a size for a better fit.
 More details
The shoe fits perfectly length-wise, but the sizing can get tricky width-wise.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

User Durability Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #133 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #1 of 229)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
2
fair
August 30, 2022
The durability is not the best, but I don't think it would be terrible.
 More details
no
August 21, 2022
I do not think you should take this shoe outside.
 More details
no
August 24, 2022
I wouldn't recommend this shoe for outdoor use.
 More details
The rubber compound seems outdoor-friendly.
 More details

Width of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
3
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
August 30, 2022
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 21, 2022
The shoe is slightly narrow, but it wasn't too bad.
 More details
regularly wide
August 28, 2022
I had some pressure on my pinky toe, but it went away after breaking in the shoe.
 More details
regularly wide
August 24, 2022
Go true to size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
The shoe is narrow in the midfoot.
 More details

Size of the Nike Cosmic Unity 2:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
5
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
August 30, 2022
I went true to size with no issues.
 More details
true to size
August 21, 2022
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 28, 2022
I went true to size, and I felt perfectly fine.
 More details
½ size large
August 24, 2022
I went half a size down because of the length.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: