Nike Hyperdunk X Low

Released 7/2018, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
7.9
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
7.5
USER RATING
4 ratings
Super comfortable materials and well-balanced cushioning

Best Suitable For:

A solid performer that should work across a wide array of playing styles.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
StockX
from $167.00
KicksCrew
from $275.00
GOAT
from $366.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (4)
Traction
7.3
Cushion
7.7
Materials
8.2
Support
8.0
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Hyperdunk X Low
Nike Hyperdunk X Low
Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Jordan Zion 3
Jordan Zion 3
Adidas Dame 8
Adidas Dame 8
Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Tatum 2
Jordan Tatum 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.97.9(0.0)8.0(0.1)7.9(0.0)8.3(0.4)7.6(0.3)
User Rating7.58.6(1.1)8.0(0.5)8.6(1.1)8.6(1.1)6.6(0.9)
Best Price$119.99
$99.99
$140
$77.97
$140
$130
$71.97
$130
$124.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA380g - 390gNA390g - 410g390g - 410gNA
 Show More
19 likes
University Red / White / Black
University Red / White / Black
from 3 Resellers
$167.00
5 likes
Team Red / Black / White
Team Red / Black / White
from 3 Resellers
$265.00
14 likes
University Blue / Black / White
University Blue / Black / White
from 2 Resellers
$491.00
25 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from GOAT
$2463.00
14 likes
Black / White
Black / White
No stores found
17 likes
Game Royal / White / Black
Game Royal / White / Black
No stores found

Nike Hyperdunk X Low Review

Pros:
Comfortable fit
Good support for a low top
Cons:
Inconsistent traction
Basic materials

Performance of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The Hyperdunk X Low performs very similar to the regular high version. The traction works well on clean courts but is very inconsistent on dusty courts. Well-balanced cushioning is provided by Air Zoom units in the heel and forefoot. The mesh upper construction with additions of neoprene around the midfoot and leather in the heel is super comfortable but doesn't scream premium. Thanks to the heel counter, lateral outrigger, and tight lockdown you will always feel safe and stable. Overall, the Hyperdunk X Low is a solid performer that should work across a wide array of playing styles.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Expert Rating: 7.9 (ranks #261 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
September 26, 2018
I would definitely recommend the Hyperdunk X Low, the only downside is the inconsistent traction.
 More details
7.8
August 8, 2018
The traction could have been a little bit better, other than that, the Hyperdunk X Low is a good performer!
 More details
7.4
September 26, 2018
The Hyperdunk X Low gets the job done. I really enjoyed playing in these!
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

User Rating: 7.5 (ranks #271 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.1
May 31, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
7.8
February 28, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.2
April 15, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
5.0
November 3, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.3 (ranks #280 of 303)
User Traction Rating: 7.5 (ranks #268 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
September 26, 2018
On clean courts, you are just fine. But on dustier courts, you need to wipe a lot.
 More details
7.0
August 8, 2018
Great stopping power on clean courts, but the Hyperdunk X attracts a lot of dust which means you need to wipe a lot.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The traction was inconsistent on dusty courts, especially during linear movements.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #249 of 303)
User Cushion Rating: 7.8 (ranks #236 of 303)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
September 26, 2018
The big Zoom Air unit in the heel provides a lot of impact protection, but I would have liked to feel the Zoom unit in the forefoot a little more.
 More details
7.0
August 8, 2018
I like the soft Phylon carrier but overall this isn't my favorite cushioning setup.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
I really enjoyed the forefoot and heel Zoom setup.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #155 of 303)
User Materials Rating: 7.5 (ranks #259 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.5
September 26, 2018
The materials usage is pretty nice. Not premium, but definitely not cheap either.
 More details
9.0
August 8, 2018
The materials don't look great, but they feel super comfortable, and perform very well.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
Nike has much better materials available, but the Mesh construction with touches of Neoprene and leather performs well and should be very durable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #245 of 303)
User Support Rating: 7.5 (ranks #265 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
9.0
September 26, 2018
I didn't have any side-to-side movements in the footbed, no heel slippage, and my ankles never rolled over thanks to the lateral outriggers.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2018
Good lockdown, no heel slippage, but I felt my feet stretching the upper material in the forefoot on hard lateral cuts a little bit.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The overall lockdown, the heel counter, and the lateral outrigger really get the job done.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.2 (ranks #187 of 303)
User Fit Rating: 7.8 (ranks #253 of 303)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.5
September 26, 2018
Overall, the fit is pretty nice and the Lows are much easier to put on than the high-cut Hyperdunk X.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2018
There is no dead space anywhere in the shoe.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
Even though I have pretty wide feet, the fit of the shoe is really, really nice!
 More details

Durability of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #230 of 303)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #202 of 303)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #20 of 303)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
1
no
August 8, 2018
I wouldn't recommend outdoor use because the rubber is super soft.
 More details
fair
September 26, 2018
The deep grooves should do well outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
2
regular
2
slightly wide
1
very wide
1
slightly narrow
September 26, 2018
I have slightly wide feet and I experienced some pinching in the forefoot.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 8, 2018
I would not recommend this shoe for wide-footers.
 More details
regularly wide
September 26, 2018
My slightly wide feet were locked in nicely.
 More details

Size of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
3
very long
1
true to size
September 26, 2018
Fits true to size, but if you are a wide-footer I would recommend going up half a size.
 More details
½ size large
August 8, 2018
I went down half a size because Hperdunks always run a little long for me.
 More details
true to size
September 26, 2018
I went true to size and the fit was perfect.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: