Search Shoe

Nike Hyperdunk X Low Review

Nike Hyperdunk X Low
Nike Hyperdunk X Low
Nike Hyperdunk X Low
Nike Hyperdunk X Low
7.9
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$119.99
Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
7/2018
Traction
7.3
Cushion
7.7
Materials
8.2
Support
8.0
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
25%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

Black / White
Black / White
No stores found
Team Red / Black / White
Team Red / Black / White
No stores found
Game Royal / White / Black
Game Royal / White / Black
No stores found
White / Black
White / Black
No stores found
University Blue / Black / White
University Blue / Black / White
No stores found
University Red / White / Black
University Red / White / Black
No stores found

Summary of 3 Expert Reviews:

Pros:

Comfortable fit
Good support for a low top

CONS:

Inconsistent traction
Basic materials

Performance of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The Hyperdunk X Low performs very similar to the regular high version. The traction works well on clean courts but is very inconsistent on dusty courts. Well-balanced cushioning is provided by Air Zoom units in the heel and forefoot. The mesh upper construction with additions of neoprene around the midfoot and leather in the heel is super comfortable but doesn't scream premium. Thanks to the heel counter, lateral outrigger, and tight lockdown you will always feel safe and stable. Overall, the Hyperdunk X Low is a solid performer that should work across a wide array of playing styles.
See all 3 reviews

Reviews of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The 7.9 average overall rating ranks #105 of 123 shoes overall
8.4
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
I would definitely recommend the Hyperdunk X Low, the only downside is the inconsistent traction.
Watch the video
7.4
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
The Hyperdunk X Low gets the job done. I really enjoyed playing in these!
Watch the video
7.8
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
The traction could have been a little bit better, other than that, the Hyperdunk X Low is a good performer!
Watch the video

Traction of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The 7.3 average traction rating ranks #110 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
On clean courts, you are just fine. But on dustier courts, you need to wipe a lot.
Watch the video
7.0
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
The traction was inconsistent on dusty courts, especially during linear movements.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
Great stopping power on clean courts, but the Hyperdunk X attracts a lot of dust which means you need to wipe a lot.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The 7.7 average cushion rating ranks #101 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
The big Zoom Air unit in the heel provides a lot of impact protection, but I would have liked to feel the Zoom unit in the forefoot a little more.
Watch the video
8.0
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
I really enjoyed the forefoot and heel Zoom setup.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
I like the soft Phylon carrier but overall this isn't my favorite cushioning setup.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The 8.2 average materials rating ranks #82 of 123 shoes overall
8.5
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
The materials usage is pretty nice. Not premium, but definitely not cheap either.
Watch the video
7.0
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
Nike has much better materials available, but the Mesh construction with touches of Neoprene and leather performs well and should be very durable.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
The materials don't look great, but they feel super comfortable, and perform very well.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The 8.0 average support rating ranks #102 of 123 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
I didn't have any side-to-side movements in the footbed, no heel slippage, and my ankles never rolled over thanks to the lateral outriggers.
Watch the video
7.0
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
The overall lockdown, the heel counter, and the lateral outrigger really get the job done.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
Good lockdown, no heel slippage, but I felt my feet stretching the upper material in the forefoot on hard lateral cuts a little bit.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

The 8.2 average fit rating ranks #88 of 123 shoes overall
8.5
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
Overall, the fit is pretty nice and the Lows are much easier to put on than the high-cut Hyperdunk X.
Watch the video
8.0
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
Even though I have pretty wide feet, the fit of the shoe is really, really nice!
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
There is no dead space anywhere in the shoe.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 25% average outdoor rating ranks #73 of 123 shoes overall
fair
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
The deep grooves should do well outdoors.
Watch the video
no
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
I wouldn't recommend outdoor use because the rubber is super soft.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

slightly narrow
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
I have slightly wide feet and I experienced some pinching in the forefoot.
Watch the video
regularly wide
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
My slightly wide feet were locked in nicely.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
I would not recommend this shoe for wide-footers.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Hyperdunk X Low:

true to size
RicheeKim
September 26, 2018
Fits true to size, but if you are a wide-footer I would recommend going up half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
PureKicks
September 26, 2018
I went true to size and the fit was perfect.
Watch the video
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
August 8, 2018
I went down half a size because Hperdunks always run a little long for me.
Watch the video