Nike LeBron NXXT Gen

Released 2/2023, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
49 ratings
The LeBron NXXT Gen has grippy traction and responsive cushioning.

Best Suitable For:

This shoe is a good pick for players who don't need maximum cushioning but still want Zoom.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
DICK's
$71.97
$160
Finishline
$80.00
$160
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (6)
User Ratings (49)
Traction
9.0
Cushion
8.6
Materials
8.4
Support
8.7
Fit
8.8
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Jordan One Take 4
Jordan One Take 4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.78.8(0.1)8.7(0.0)8.5(0.2)8.3(0.4)8.1(0.6)
User Rating9.19.0(0.1)9.0(0.1)8.9(0.2)8.7(0.4)8.4(0.7)
Best Price
$71.97
$160
$99.98
$160
$119.99
$82.99
$110
$79.99
$110
$45.97
$100
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight350g - 360g350g - 360g350g - 360g360g - 380g330g - 350g310g - 330g
 Show More
37 likes
Blue / Blue Tint
Blue / Blue Tint
from DICK's
$71.97
$160
24 likes
Black / Wolf Grey / White / Light Bone
Black / Wolf Grey / White / Light Bone
in 4 shops
$80.00
$160
20 likes
Geode Teal / Melon Tint / Stadium Green / Campfire Orange
Geode Teal / Melon Tint / Stadium Green / Campfire Orange
in 4 shops
$82.97
$160
49 likes
Wolf Grey / Iron Grey / Black / White
Wolf Grey / Iron Grey / Black / White
from DICK's
$98.97
$160
30 likes
Black / Medium Soft Pink / White
Black / Medium Soft Pink / White
from DICK's
$119.97
$160
32 likes
Court Purple / Light Thistle Heather / University Gold / Black
Court Purple / Light Thistle Heather / University Gold / Black
from DICK's
$169.99
89 likes
Red / Black / Grey / Black
Red / Black / Grey / Black
from 3 Resellers
$73.00
32 likes
Red / Blue / Black / Purple
Red / Blue / Black / Purple
from 3 Resellers
$74.00
87 likes
Light Orewood Brown / Sesame / Sail / Coral Chalk
Light Orewood Brown / Sesame / Sail / Coral Chalk
from 3 Resellers
$79.00
101 likes
Wolf Grey / Hyper Royal / Blue Lightning / Pink Spell
Wolf Grey / Hyper Royal / Blue Lightning / Pink Spell
from 3 Resellers
$87.00
194 likes
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
from 3 Resellers
$91.00
54 likes
Ghost Green / Purple
Ghost Green / Purple
from 3 Resellers
$98.00
106 likes
White / White
White / White
from 3 Resellers
$117.00

Nike LeBron NXXT Gen Review

Pros:
Sticky traction
Comfortable and responsive cushioning
Cons:
Lower material quality

Performance of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

The Nike LeBron NXXT Gen features a map of Akron as its traction pattern. It grips nicely indoors and outdoors. The foam feels firmer than the LeBron 20, but the Zoom units and shank keep the shoe comfortable and responsive. Material quality is a downgrade, but there is no drop in performance. Support and containment are not issues either. The materials work to keep you locked into the shoe. The latest entry in the LeBron line of shoes has a lower price point than the flagship model and offers just as much performance.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #63 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
March 21, 2023
You can't go wrong with the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen at this price point. The traction is top-tier, the Zoom units feel fantastic, and the support is outstanding.
 More details
The Nike LeBron NXXT Gen is an awesome basketball shoe. It's quick, responsive, and stable, and the fit is dead on.
 More details
8.8
April 13, 2023
The Nike LeBron NXXT Gen feels light, responsive, and quick. The traction performance is fantastic, and the cushioning does everything well.
 More details
8.4
March 12, 2023
I like the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen better than the LeBron 20. I recommend the shoe for all players. It performed better than expected because of the comfortable materials and tacky traction.
 More details
8.4
April 13, 2023
The Nike LeBron NXXT Gen is an A-tier shoe. The cushioning isn't as bouncy but stable, and the traction provides good stopping power.
 More details
8.2
February 8, 2023
The Nike LeBron NXXT Gen is a solid option for forwards who don't need maximalist cushioning setups. The cushioning is comfortable, and the materials play well.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #53 of 305)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
26
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
8.5
February 17, 2024
The Lebron nxxt gen is a sturdy performer but doesn’t fit my playstyle all that well. I would’ve liked more responsive and low to the ground cushioning and would’ve avoided all that forefoot cushion because for me it’s a bit much. On extremely dusty courts the traction is not good but on clean courts it’s incredible. Me personally I’m a bit disappointed with the Lebron nxxt gen as it just didn’t fit my personal playstyle as a point guard but I would definitely recommend it for heavier players
 More details
8.6
May 25, 2023
Even without the $40 price decrease, I thought the NXXT Gen outperformed the XX on court. They kept the great combo zoom setup, but made a few changes around it. The thick, soft cushlon was swapped out for a firmer phylon, greatly increasing courtfeel while still providing good impact protection. The bottom loaded CF shank was swapped out for a top loaded TPE shank, but still gives plenty of return and support. Traction is still great. They are lighter than the XX, and feel much quicker on foot.
 More details
9.6
April 15, 2024
The Lebron NXXT gen was easily one of the best basketball shoes in the many I've worn as a basketball player. I'm a shifty guard, who stops on a dime often and these shoes provided excellent traction to help out with that. The materials and cushioning were extremely durable. However, I did notice the front of the shoe started to peel off a little due to some rigorous use and a little slippage at the start. Other than that, the shoe was excellent and easily one of the best I've used.
 More details
8.3
March 22, 2024
When I first got this shoe I thought it was pretty good and just a solid basketball shoe that I can use to play. I play mainly outdoor cause there aren't many indoor places to hoop near me. I have flat feet so every time I play with them they always hurt my feet and I get a lot of pain. Im no expert on rating basketball shoes but i feel like the traction on these aren't the best, neither is the comfort. The only thing that I truly like about them specifically is the support.
 More details
8.6
April 18, 2023
great shoe overall but its slightly narrow and the translucent outsole picks up a lot of dust. id also recommend going half a size up cause the shoe runs small. other than that the shoe does not really have any flaws. the materials are not as good as the lebron 20s but they get the job done. the traction is amazing and the zoom turbo units provide alot of bounce. id say this is definitely a better option than the lebron 20s because of the 40$ price difference.
 More details

Traction of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #76 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 9.1 (ranks #90 of 305)
10 - Amazing
22
9 - Great
21
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
9.0
March 21, 2023
The traction performed amazingly well on clean and dirty courts.
 More details
The traction performance feels the same as the LeBron 20. It's just below the top tier, which is impressive.
 More details
10.0
April 13, 2023
You don't have to worry about the traction on clean courts. The performance is top-tier. It's an easy wipe on dusty courts too.
 More details
9.0
March 12, 2023
The traction was beastly, even on dirty floors. These are just below elite but still top-tier.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The traction is grippy and isn't affected by dust as long as you wipe.
 More details
8.0
February 8, 2023
The traction is fluid and easy to get from one spot to the next. The downside is that it doesn't stop like the LeBron 20.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #137 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #78 of 305)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
23
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
9.5
March 21, 2023
The cushioning feels similar to the LeBron 20. The foam feels firmer, but the Zoom units provide impact protection and responsiveness.
 More details
The cushioning is stable and responsive.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The cushioning offers a decent court feel without sacrificing impact protection. It does this while still being bouncy.
 More details
8.0
March 12, 2023
The foam feels stiff to the touch, but underfoot the cushioning feels great. I prefer to feel bouncier, but it's still a solid performer.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The heel impact protection is less plush but more stable. The shoe loses some bounciness to the LeBron 20 too. It's responsive, though.
 More details
9.0
February 8, 2023
The foam feels like the Cushlon used in the LeBron 20s. The Zoom units are also the same, but the shank plate is plastic instead of carbon fibre. It's slightly less bouncy but just as comfortable.
 More details

Materials of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #99 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 8.7 (ranks #93 of 305)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
26
8 - Good
17
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
8.5
March 21, 2023
The upper is screen mesh, and it feels like a downgrade. It's still durable, though.
 More details
The materials feel soft and comfortable. Despite the tight fit, I didn't experience any pain.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The materials are thin, soft, and supportive. I like how it feels around my foot.
 More details
9.0
March 12, 2023
The materials around the heel feel comfortable. The sneaker is breathable and feels great around the foot too.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The materials feel plasticky but are thin and soft.
 More details
8.0
February 8, 2023
The materials are engineered mesh. It's a combination of textile and TPU threads. It feels contained and is surprisingly strong. The tongue isn't as padded, though.
 More details

Support of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

Expert Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #92 of 305)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #66 of 305)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
30
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
10.0
March 21, 2023
The support feels absolutely amazing. The materials contain you laterally. It feels like a straitjacket on feet.
 More details
Lockdown in the shoe feels perfect. The lateral stability is solid too.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
Torsional support isn't the best, but it didn't bother me. The lateral containment felt supportive.
 More details
8.0
March 12, 2023
There is no heel slippage in this shoe. I felt locked down, and I had no slippage or side-to-side movement.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The stability is improved in the NXXT Gen compared to the LeBron 20. The lockdown is secure too.
 More details
8.0
February 8, 2023
The containment of the shoe is impressive because of the materials.
 More details

Fit of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #45 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 8.9 (ranks #82 of 305)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
18
8 - Good
16
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
10.0
March 21, 2023
With the right size, there is no dead space. It's a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
My favourite attribute of the shoe is the fit. It feels tight and snug.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The upper conforms well to your foot after breaking in the shoe. It feels perfect after playing for a while.
 More details
8.0
March 12, 2023
The tongue conforms to your feet well. I have no bad things to say about the fit.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The length is short, and the fit overall is tight but comfortable.
 More details
8.0
February 8, 2023
It accommodates different foot shapes well because the forefoot doesn't taper much.
 More details

Durability of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

User Durability Rating: 8.5 (ranks #144 of 305)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2

Outdoor of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #108 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 55.7 (ranks #156 of 305)
Good (100%)
15
Fair (50%)
13
Bad (0%)
11
good
March 21, 2023
The durability of the rubber seems solid.
 More details
I don't recommend these shoes for outdoors.
 More details
no
April 13, 2023
The rubber is not the best for outdoors.
 More details
good
February 8, 2023
The rubber stood up well to the durability test.
 More details

Width of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
14
regular
35
slightly wide
2
very wide
1
slightly narrow
Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 13, 2023
The toe box is snug and slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
March 12, 2023
Wide-footers should be okay with this shoe.
 More details
regularly wide
February 8, 2023
The shoe accommodates most widths.
 More details

Size of the Nike LeBron NXXT Gen:

very small
1
slightly small
8
true to size
42
slightly long
3
very long
1
½ size small
March 21, 2023
I had to go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 13, 2023
I recommend going true to size and breaking the shoe in if you like a snug fit. Go up half a size if you don't like tight fits.
 More details
true to size
March 12, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size small
April 13, 2023
I recommend going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
February 8, 2023
Narrow, medium and wide footers can go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: