Nike Lebron Witness 6

Released 10/2021, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
7.4
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
8.3
USER RATING
21 ratings
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 has taken a step back from the LeBron Witness 5 in terms of performance.

Best Suitable For:

Players that really like the aesthetic or players that are looking for a shoe that can hold up outdoors.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Foot Locker
GOAT
from $50.00
StockX
from $53.00
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (21)
Traction
7.4
Cushion
7.0
Materials
7.8
Support
7.0
Fit
7.7
Outdoor
83%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron Witness 6
Nike Lebron Witness 6
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 11
Puma All Pro Nitro
Puma All Pro Nitro
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.48.4(1.0)8.9(1.5)8.8(1.4)8.7(1.3)8.5(1.1)
User Rating8.38.5(0.2)8.8(0.5)9.2(0.9)8.6(0.3)9.2(0.9)
Best Price
$100
$129.99
$150
$79.99
$120
$119.99
$200
$90
$160
$72.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight390g - 420gNANA390g - 410gNA380g - 400g
 Show More
44 likes
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
from Foot Locker
$100.00
20 likes
Grey / Green / Blue
Grey / Green / Blue
from 3 Resellers
$50.00
15 likes
Black / Deep Royal Blue / Blackened Blue / Siren Red
Black / Deep Royal Blue / Blackened Blue / Siren Red
from 3 Resellers
$54.00
25 likes
White / Grey / White
White / Grey / White
from 3 Resellers
$61.00
24 likes
Black / Sequoia / Crimson Pulse / Metallic Silver
Black / Sequoia / Crimson Pulse / Metallic Silver
from 2 Resellers
$62.00
30 likes
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
from 2 Resellers
$64.00
30 likes
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
from 3 Resellers
$69.00
35 likes
Coconut Milk / Vapor Green / Citron Tint / Polarized Blue
Coconut Milk / Vapor Green / Citron Tint / Polarized Blue
from 3 Resellers
$69.00
23 likes
Black / Anthracite / Volt / Black
Black / Anthracite / Volt / Black
from GOAT
$69.00
30 likes
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
from 2 Resellers
$73.00

Nike Lebron Witness 6 Review

Pros:
The shoe fits really well
Materials perform well for a budget model
Cons:
Traction has little to no bite
Lack of lateral stability

Performance of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

The latest entry in LeBron's budget line is a great-looking sneaker but an underperforming performance model. The performance of the traction varied from non-existent to good for different reviewers. Reviewers agreed that the cushion was not good. One reviewer even mentioned that the lack of cushion caused slight pain in their forefoot. For the price, the materials perform well. They feel thin but get the job done when playing. Lateral containment was not an issue thanks to the shark fin heel counter, but the shoe lacks any sort of stability. There is no outrigger and the cushion isn't stable enough underfoot to provide support. Overall, reviewers agree that they cannot recommend the Nike LeBron Witness 6 for performance use, but they do agree that it is well designed for casual wear.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Rating: 7.4 (ranks #295 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.8
June 6, 2022
Overall, the Nike LeBron Witness 6 is comfortable and gets the job done for the price. It's a good option for outdoor play.
 More details
7.6
January 22, 2022
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 has a lot of stability enhancements this year, but it can still be a bit unstable. However, this is a great shoe to beat up on outdoor courts.
 More details
7.2
October 25, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is a step down from the previous model in the Witness line. The shoe's instability combined with the underperforming traction leaves much to be desired. Even for the $100 price point, I can't recommend this shoe.
 More details
7.2
November 10, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is not a shoe I can recommend, even at its lower price point. The traction works well, but the lateral stability and cushion are lacking.
 More details
7.0
November 2, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is a great-looking shoe, and can definitely be worn casually. However, I cannot recommend it for playing basketball. The cushion feels unstable and not supportive underfoot.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

User Rating: 8.3 (ranks #217 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
April 15, 2023
The cushion is pretty stiff but that’s the only weakness. I loved the witness 5 and the witness 6 is a small but noticeable upgrade it feels super light and has great traction. I don’t think I‘ve ever worn a shoe with better support than the witness 6. They are a bit hard to get on (I’d recommend a shoe horn) but even without great cushion they feel great.
 More details
8.7
July 13, 2022
I bought 2 pairs of this shoe the Lakers colorway and the navy blue colorway.The Lakers color were too small in the same size as the navy but the navy were great so idk what is wrong with somethings about this shoe but it is good. Buy the witness 5s over these.
 More details
8.5
February 20, 2023
The traction seemed pretty tacky once broken in. This shoe is slightly bulkier, so is a great post player option, but could be a good option for a guard too. It has great cushioning and impact protection too. Overall a fun shoe.
 More details
7.0
May 3, 2023
solid durability, decent price. I beat the shit out of them playing in the street though so they only lasted a couple of months
 More details
7.6
April 27, 2023
I know this is one of the cheaper lebron shoes,but this is just an overall mid shoe as I give it a 7/10
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.4 (ranks #275 of 303)
User Traction Rating: 7.7 (ranks #256 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
8
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
7.0
June 6, 2022
Overall, the traction didn't perform as well as I'd like because it collected more dust than expected.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The full-length herringbone makes it so that the shoe doesn't slip out from under you often. One thing to note is that it performs better outdoors than indoors.
 More details
6.0
October 25, 2021
Despite being full-length herringbone, the traction does not perform well. It takes a long time to break-in. It has an alright bite on clean courts, but it doesn't bite at all on the dusty courts.
 More details
8.0
November 10, 2021
The LeBron 6 features full-length herringbone, and it performed nicely for me. It did pick up dust on dustier courts and felt a bit slippery.
 More details
8.0
November 2, 2021
The traction was very good for me.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.0 (ranks #291 of 303)
User Cushion Rating: 8.1 (ranks #198 of 303)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
4
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 6, 2022
The shoe is comfortable from the moment you put it on.
 More details
7.0
January 22, 2022
The Air Max doesn't give you the best ground feel, but the forefoot foam helps to counteract this.
 More details
7.0
October 25, 2021
The full-length Air Max does not feel too great. Although I will admit, I'm just not a fan of Air Max units. It feels heavy, and the impact protection isn't the best.
 More details
7.0
November 10, 2021
I would say the cushion is not that great. The Air Max unit feels stiff, and it does not compress much in high-impact areas.
 More details
6.0
November 2, 2021
The cushion is comfortable, and I could feel the Air Max unit when walking. However, your forefoot does not feel supported when playing. I actually had to stop playing because of the pain I felt in my forefoot.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #235 of 303)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #181 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 6, 2022
The shoe feels much lighter on my foot than I thought it would. In terms of breathability, the materials could've been better.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The materials are light, airy, and breathable without giving up much durability.
 More details
8.0
October 25, 2021
The mesh is flimsy, but it does feel comfortable though. For performance purposes, I had no issues.
 More details
7.0
November 10, 2021
The textile used in the upper part of the shoe is thin, but you don't really notice it on foot. Perfectly fine for the price point.
 More details
8.0
November 2, 2021
The material around the ankle area can dig into your skin if you don't wear higher socks. The mesh looks like it will hold up well, especially for being a budget model.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Support Rating: 7.0 (ranks #292 of 303)
User Support Rating: 7.9 (ranks #245 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
6
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 6, 2022
The shoe has decent ankle support, but it's not necessarily the best. It'll get the job done, though.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The lacing setup and heel counter of the shoe offer solid stability.
 More details
7.0
October 25, 2021
The lateral containment was solid, but lateral stability was lacking. Your foot is high off the ground because of the Air Max unit, and the base is not wide enough to compensate for this.
 More details
6.0
November 10, 2021
I had no issues with the heel stability and containment. The lateral stability, on the other hand, was not good. The cushion on the lateral side of the shoe compressed and caused me to feel unstable.
 More details
6.0
November 2, 2021
I felt locked down in the heel area. The only issue I had is that I don't think there is enough air pressure in the cushion to be supportive. The shoe could've benefitted from a larger outrigger.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.7 (ranks #267 of 303)
User Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #148 of 303)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.0
January 22, 2022
The tongue comes up so high that it can cause the laces to dig into your foot.
 More details
8.0
October 25, 2021
I went true to size, and it fits me well.
 More details
8.0
November 10, 2021
The material does break in to provide a better fit. I only felt slight pinching by my pinky toe area. If you have very wide feet, consider sizing up half a size.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

User Durability Rating: 8.3 (ranks #180 of 303)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 83.3 (ranks #49 of 303)
User Outdoor Rating: 76.7 (ranks #79 of 303)
Good (100%)
12
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
2
fair
June 6, 2022
This shoe may be better suited for outdoor play.
 More details
good
January 22, 2022
Finally, a shoe that can excel on outdoor court surfaces.
 More details
good
October 25, 2021
The shoe uses a hard rubber compound, and the grooves are thick. They should be good for outdoor use considering the price.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
3
regular
14
slightly wide
7
very wide
0
very narrow
January 22, 2022
Very narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 25, 2021
I would say the width ranges from slightly narrow to normal.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 10, 2021
They are a little narrow, but even with my slightly wide foot, they felt fine.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 2, 2021
If you have wide feet, you might want to go up half a size.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

very small
0
slightly small
3
true to size
18
slightly long
4
very long
0
½ size small
June 6, 2022
I had to go up half a size.
 More details
½ size large
January 22, 2022
The sizing on this shoe is fairly generous. You might be able to go down half a size.
 More details
true to size
October 25, 2021
There is a little bit of space in the forefoot area, but not enough to make me want to size down.
 More details
true to size
November 10, 2021
I would say they run true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: