Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron Witness 6

Released 10/2021, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
7.3
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 has taken a step back from the LeBron Witness 5 in terms of performance.

Best Suitable For:

Players that really like the aesthetic or players that are looking for a shoe that can hold up outdoors.

Price Comparison:

Available at 5 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Buy Now
See all 5 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
7.5
Cushion
6.8
Materials
7.8
Support
6.8
Fit
7.7
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
16 likes
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
from DICK's
$99.99
2 likes
Coconut Milk / Vapor Green / Citron Tint / Polarized Blue
Coconut Milk / Vapor Green / Citron Tint / Polarized Blue
from DICK's
$99.99
16 likes
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
in 5 shops
$100.00
21 likes
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
in 4 shops
$100.00
18 likes
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
in 5 shops
$100.00
7 likes
Black / Sequoia / Crimson Pulse / Metallic Silver
Black / Sequoia / Crimson Pulse / Metallic Silver
in 4 shops
$100.00
5 likes
White / Grey / White
White / Grey / White
in 2 shops
$100.00
5 likes
Black / Deep Royal Blue / Blackened Blue / Siren Red
Black / Deep Royal Blue / Blackened Blue / Siren Red
from Nike
$100.00

Nike Lebron Witness 6 Review

Pros:
The shoe fits really well
Materials perform well for a budget model
Cons:
Traction has little to no bite
Lack of lateral stability

Performance of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

The latest entry in LeBron's budget line is a great-looking sneaker but an underperforming performance model. The performance of the traction varied from non-existent to good for different reviewers. Reviewers agreed that the cushion was not good. One reviewer even mentioned that the lack of cushion caused slight pain in their forefoot. For the price, the materials perform well. They feel thin but get the job done when playing. Lateral containment was not an issue thanks to the shark fin heel counter, but the shoe lacks any sort of stability. There is no outrigger and the cushion isn't stable enough underfoot to provide support. Overall, reviewers agree that they cannot recommend the Nike LeBron Witness 6 for performance use, but they do agree that it is well designed for casual wear.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Rating: 7.3 (ranks #199 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.6
January 22, 2022
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 has a lot of stability enhancements this year, but it can still be a bit unstable. However, this is a great shoe to beat up on outdoor courts.
 More details
7.2
October 25, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is a step down from the previous model in the Witness line. The shoe's instability combined with the underperforming traction leaves much to be desired. Even for the $100 price point, I can't recommend this shoe.
 More details
7.2
November 10, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is not a shoe I can recommend, even at its lower price point. The traction works well, but the lateral stability and cushion are lacking.
 More details
7.0
November 2, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is a great-looking shoe, and can definitely be worn casually. However, I cannot recommend it for playing basketball. The cushion feels unstable and not supportive underfoot.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #81 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
May 2, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.4
January 12, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.5 (ranks #173 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #168 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 22, 2022
The full-length herringbone makes it so that the shoe doesn't slip out from under you often. One thing to note is that it performs better outdoors than indoors.
 More details
6.0
October 25, 2021
Despite being full-length herringbone, the traction does not perform well. It takes a long time to break-in. It has an alright bite on clean courts, but it doesn't bite at all on the dusty courts.
 More details
8.0
November 10, 2021
The LeBron 6 features full-length herringbone, and it performed nicely for me. It did pick up dust on dustier courts and felt a bit slippery.
 More details
8.0
November 2, 2021
The traction was very good for me.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 6.8 (ranks #196 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #48 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
7.0
January 22, 2022
The Air Max doesn't give you the best ground feel, but the forefoot foam helps to counteract this.
 More details
7.0
October 25, 2021
The full-length Air Max does not feel too great. Although I will admit, I'm just not a fan of Air Max units. It feels heavy, and the impact protection isn't the best.
 More details
7.0
November 10, 2021
I would say the cushion is not that great. The Air Max unit feels stiff, and it does not compress much in high-impact areas.
 More details
6.0
November 2, 2021
The cushion is comfortable, and I could feel the Air Max unit when walking. However, your forefoot does not feel supported when playing. I actually had to stop playing because of the pain I felt in my forefoot.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #159 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #117 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 22, 2022
The materials are light, airy, and breathable without giving up much durability.
 More details
8.0
October 25, 2021
The mesh is flimsy, but it does feel comfortable though. For performance purposes, I had no issues.
 More details
7.0
November 10, 2021
The textile used in the upper part of the shoe is thin, but you don't really notice it on foot. Perfectly fine for the price point.
 More details
8.0
November 2, 2021
The material around the ankle area can dig into your skin if you don't wear higher socks. The mesh looks like it will hold up well, especially for being a budget model.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Support Rating: 6.8 (ranks #197 of 205)
User Support Rating: 7.5 (ranks #165 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 22, 2022
The lacing setup and heel counter of the shoe offer solid stability.
 More details
7.0
October 25, 2021
The lateral containment was solid, but lateral stability was lacking. Your foot is high off the ground because of the Air Max unit, and the base is not wide enough to compensate for this.
 More details
6.0
November 10, 2021
I had no issues with the heel stability and containment. The lateral stability, on the other hand, was not good. The cushion on the lateral side of the shoe compressed and caused me to feel unstable.
 More details
6.0
November 2, 2021
I felt locked down in the heel area. The only issue I had is that I don't think there is enough air pressure in the cushion to be supportive. The shoe could've benefitted from a larger outrigger.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.7 (ranks #175 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #32 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.0
January 22, 2022
The tongue comes up so high that it can cause the laces to dig into your foot.
 More details
8.0
October 25, 2021
I went true to size, and it fits me well.
 More details
8.0
November 10, 2021
The material does break in to provide a better fit. I only felt slight pinching by my pinky toe area. If you have very wide feet, consider sizing up half a size.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #134 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #2 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #134 of 205)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
1
good
January 22, 2022
Finally, a shoe that can excel on outdoor court surfaces.
 More details
good
October 25, 2021
The shoe uses a hard rubber compound, and the grooves are thick. They should be good for outdoor use considering the price.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
3
regular
2
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
very narrow
January 22, 2022
Very narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 25, 2021
I would say the width ranges from slightly narrow to normal.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 10, 2021
They are a little narrow, but even with my slightly wide foot, they felt fine.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 2, 2021
If you have wide feet, you might want to go up half a size.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
2
very long
0
½ size large
January 22, 2022
The sizing on this shoe is fairly generous. You might be able to go down half a size.
 More details
true to size
October 25, 2021
There is a little bit of space in the forefoot area, but not enough to make me want to size down.
 More details
true to size
November 10, 2021
I would say they run true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: