Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron Witness 6

Released 10/2021, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
7.1
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 has taken a step back from the LeBron Witness 5 in terms of performance.

Best Suitable For:

Players that really like the aesthetic or players that are looking for a shoe that can hold up outdoors.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Buy Now
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
7.3
Cushion
6.7
Materials
7.7
Support
6.3
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
6 likes
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
in 2 shops
$100.00
11 likes
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
in 2 shops
$100.00
7 likes
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
in 4 shops
$100.00
3 likes
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
from Nike
$100.00

Nike Lebron Witness 6 Review

Pros:
The shoe fits really well
Materials perform well for a budget model
Cons:
Traction has little to no bite
Lack of lateral stability

Performance of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

The latest entry in LeBron's budget line is a great-looking sneaker but an underperforming performance model. The performance of the traction varied from non-existent to good for different reviewers. Reviewers agreed that the cushion was not good. One reviewer even mentioned that the lack of cushion caused slight pain in their forefoot. For the price, the materials perform well. They feel thin but get the job done when playing. Lateral containment was not an issue thanks to the shark fin heel counter, but the shoe lacks any sort of stability. There is no outrigger and the cushion isn't stable enough underfoot to provide support. Overall, reviewers agree that they cannot recommend the Nike LeBron Witness 6 for performance use, but they do agree that it is well designed for casual wear.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Rating: 7.1 (ranks #186 of 191)
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
0%
8 - Good
0%
7 - Average
100%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
7.2
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is a step down from the previous model in the Witness line. The shoe's instability combined with the underperforming traction leaves much to be desired. Even for the $100 price point, I can't recommend this shoe.
Watch the video
7.2
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is not a shoe I can recommend, even at its lower price point. The traction works well, but the lateral stability and cushion are lacking.
Watch the video
7.0
Soled Out Reviews
November 2, 2021
The Nike LeBron Witness 6 is a great-looking shoe, and can definitely be worn casually. However, I cannot recommend it for playing basketball. The cushion feels unstable and not supportive underfoot.
Watch the video

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.3 (ranks #167 of 191)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
0%
8 - Good
67%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
33%
5 - Poor
0%
6.0
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
Despite being full-length herringbone, the traction does not perform well. It takes a long time to break-in. It has an alright bite on clean courts, but it doesn't bite at all on the dusty courts.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
The LeBron 6 features full-length herringbone, and it performed nicely for me. It did pick up dust on dustier courts and felt a bit slippery.
Watch the video
8.0
Soled Out Reviews
November 2, 2021
The traction was very good for me.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 6.7 (ranks #184 of 191)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
0%
8 - Good
0%
7 - Average
67%
6 - Subpar
33%
5 - Poor
0%
7.0
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
The full-length Air Max does not feel too great. Although I will admit, I'm just not a fan of Air Max units. It feels heavy, and the impact protection isn't the best.
Watch the video
7.0
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
I would say the cushion is not that great. The Air Max unit feels stiff, and it does not compress much in high-impact areas.
Watch the video
6.0
Soled Out Reviews
November 2, 2021
The cushion is comfortable, and I could feel the Air Max unit when walking. However, your forefoot does not feel supported when playing. I actually had to stop playing because of the pain I felt in my forefoot.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #156 of 191)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
0%
8 - Good
67%
7 - Average
33%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
8.0
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
The mesh is flimsy, but it does feel comfortable though. For performance purposes, I had no issues.
Watch the video
7.0
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
The textile used in the upper part of the shoe is thin, but you don't really notice it on foot. Perfectly fine for the price point.
Watch the video
8.0
Soled Out Reviews
November 2, 2021
The material around the ankle area can dig into your skin if you don't wear higher socks. The mesh looks like it will hold up well, especially for being a budget model.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Support Rating: 6.3 (ranks #187 of 191)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
0%
8 - Good
0%
7 - Average
33%
6 - Subpar
67%
5 - Poor
0%
7.0
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
The lateral containment was solid, but lateral stability was lacking. Your foot is high off the ground because of the Air Max unit, and the base is not wide enough to compensate for this.
Watch the video
6.0
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
I had no issues with the heel stability and containment. The lateral stability, on the other hand, was not good. The cushion on the lateral side of the shoe compressed and caused me to feel unstable.
Watch the video
6.0
Soled Out Reviews
November 2, 2021
I felt locked down in the heel area. The only issue I had is that I don't think there is enough air pressure in the cushion to be supportive. The shoe could've benefitted from a larger outrigger.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #132 of 191)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
0%
8 - Good
100%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
8.0
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
I went true to size, and it fits me well.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
The material does break in to provide a better fit. I only felt slight pinching by my pinky toe area. If you have very wide feet, consider sizing up half a size.
Watch the video

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #1 of 191)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
100%
Fair (50%)
0%
Bad (0%)
0%
good
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
The shoe uses a hard rubber compound, and the grooves are thick. They should be good for outdoor use considering the price.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

very narrow
0%
slightly narrow
100%
regular
0%
slightly wide
0%
very wide
0%
slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
I would say the width ranges from slightly narrow to normal.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
They are a little narrow, but even with my slightly wide foot, they felt fine.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
Soled Out Reviews
November 2, 2021
If you have wide feet, you might want to go up half a size.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Lebron Witness 6:

very small
0%
slightly small
0%
true to size
100%
slightly long
0%
very long
0%
true to size
The Sole Brothers
October 25, 2021
There is a little bit of space in the forefoot area, but not enough to make me want to size down.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
November 10, 2021
I would say they run true to size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
in 2 shops
$100.00
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
Black / Dark Obsidian / White
in 2 shops
$100.00
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
White / Melon Tint / Pink Blast / Light Lemon Twist
in 4 shops
$100.00
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
Pure Platinum / University Red / White / Wolf Grey
from Nike
$100.00
White / Persian Violet / Yellow Strike / Black
$100.00
on Nike