Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Renew Elevate 3

Released 5/2022, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
7.4
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
The Nike Renew Elevate 3 offers strong traction at a budget price.

Best Suitable For:

Perfect for players that need a reliable outdoor shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $79.99
Nike
Buy Now
Finishline
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
8.0
Cushion
7.0
Materials
7.3
Support
7.0
Fit
7.5
Outdoor
67%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Renew Elevate 3
Nike Renew Elevate 3
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.48.9(1.5)9.1(1.7)9.2(1.8)8.7(1.3)9.1(1.7)
User RatingNA9.09.59.5NA9.1
Best Price
$68.97
$80
$159.99
$149.99
$126.97
$185
$200
$109.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA320g - 340g370g - 390gNANA360g - 380g
 Show More
5 likes
Plum Fog / Doll / University Red / Black
Plum Fog / Doll / University Red / Black
in 3 shops
$68.97
$80
4 likes
Barely Green / Barely Volt / Football Grey / Cave Purple
Barely Green / Barely Volt / Football Grey / Cave Purple
in 4 shops
$72.97
$80
6 likes
Black / Anthracite / Black
Black / Anthracite / Black
in 4 shops
$80.00
13 likes
Black / White / Grey
Black / White / Grey
in 4 shops
$80.00
6 likes
White / Pure Platinum / Black
White / Pure Platinum / Black
in 4 shops
$80.00

Nike Renew Elevate 3 Review

Pros:
Strong traction
Durable enough for indoor and outdoor play
Cons:
Materials can cause issues
Fits slightly long

Performance of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

The Nike Renew Elevate 3 starts strong with the performance of the traction. The traction is easily the best part of the shoe as it grips hard on most courts. Reviewers agree that the cushion is decent in the heel of the shoe, but the forefoot is thin. The critics also agree that the support has no glaring weaknesses. The materials feel nice but can stretch, causing performance to vary. Overall, the Nike Renew Elevate 3 is a strong pick for players looking for traction on a budget.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

Expert Rating: 7.4 (ranks #219 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.8
May 31, 2022
For its price, the Nike Renew Elevate 3 is a solid performer. My only gripe with the shoe is the cushion. The shoe can be played indoors and outdoors without issues.
 More details
7.4
July 26, 2022
I liked the Nike Renew Elevate 3, but I wouldn't say it's a top-tier performer. It's a great option if you're looking for a budget shoe.
 More details
7.2
June 16, 2022
The Nike Renew Elevate 3 is a shifty shoe that's also fast in a straight line. The lateral containment also isn't the best. This shoe is a solid pickup for low-to-the-ground players, though.
 More details
The Nike Renew Elevate 3 will not disappoint you for the price. You can use it as a go-to budget-friendly outdoor hoop shoe.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #163 of 229)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 31, 2022
The multidirectional herringbone traction is really good. I stopped on a dime on cleaner courts, and it even held up on dusty courts.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
At first, the traction does not bite hard. After breaking the shoe in, it performs well on a clean court.
 More details
8.0
June 16, 2022
I really liked the outsole tread. It provides an opportunity to grip many different surfaces.
 More details
The traction is the shoe's best feature.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.0 (ranks #215 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.0
May 31, 2022
The cushion feels good in the heel. In the forefoot, the cushioning feels dead.
 More details
7.0
July 26, 2022
The cushioning doesn't compare to previous versions. It doesn't have a lot of impact protection or compression.
 More details
7.0
June 16, 2022
The midsole pleasantly surprised me. The full-length Renew foam isn't the bounciest, but the midfoot shank does help provide some snap.
 More details
The cushion is nothing amazing but serviceable. The Renew foam is thickest in the heel, and that's where it's felt most.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.3 (ranks #213 of 229)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 31, 2022
The mesh upper is decent, especially for the price.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The textile mesh materials are super thin and conform to your foot well. I like how soft and comfortable it feels.
 More details
7.0
June 16, 2022
The upper is padded and comfortable, but the materials aren't premium. It is durable, though.
 More details
The materials are easily the worst part of the shoe. The shoe doesn't feel bad, but when you're playing, the upper turns out to be too forgiving.
 More details

Support of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

Expert Support Rating: 7.0 (ranks #216 of 229)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 31, 2022
I had zero issues with the support in the shoe. I had no problems with lateral containment either.
 More details
7.0
July 26, 2022
I was good to go for lateral containment. The materials aren't the best for containing you during aggressive moves, though.
 More details
6.0
June 16, 2022
I had issues with containment caused by the materials. The foam isn't too stable, so the shoe isn't the most laterally secure.
 More details
The support works well enough but isn't anything special. There's no tipping because of the wide base, but the materials make it hard to contain your foot when you move with high torque.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.5 (ranks #203 of 229)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 31, 2022
It was hard for me to slide my foot into the shoe because of how the shoe was built.
 More details
7.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe fits me well, but the materials stretch out over time. The toe box becomes roomier when the materials stretch, too.
 More details
8.0
June 16, 2022
The shoe shape is like a hot dog bun, but it accommodates narrow, medium, and wide-width feet well.
 More details
The Renew Elevate 3 fits slightly long, and the upper causes dead space in the toe box.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #65 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
good
July 26, 2022
The rubber is hard, the grooves are deep, and it's a budget shoe. It'll be good for outdoor use.
 More details
no
June 16, 2022
The rubber is soft.
 More details
The rubber is hard, and the grooves are deep, making the shoe good for the outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
2
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
May 31, 2022
The shoe is definitely narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
I would say the shoe is around normal width.
 More details
regularly wide
June 16, 2022
The shoe accommodates most widths.
 More details

Size of the Nike Renew Elevate 3:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
May 31, 2022
This shoe does run true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
June 16, 2022
Go true to size.
 More details
½ size large
Because of the length, I could go down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: