Nike Sabrina 1

Released 8/2023, Low Top, Sabrina Ionescu, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
11 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
12 ratings
The Nike Sabrina 1 is an excellent debut sneaker catering to low-to-the-ground players.

Best Suitable For:

The Nike Sabrina 1 is best for shifty guard-type players.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $129.99
DICK's
$49.97
$130
Champs Sports
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (11)
User Ratings (12)
Traction
8.6
Cushion
8.0
Materials
8.3
Support
8.4
Fit
8.1
Outdoor
22%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Sabrina 1
Nike Sabrina 1
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Jordan One Take 4
Jordan One Take 4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.38.8(0.5)8.7(0.4)8.3(0.0)8.7(0.4)8.1(0.2)
User Rating9.19.0(0.1)9.1(0.0)8.7(0.4)9.0(0.1)8.4(0.7)
Best Price
$49.97
$130
$106.99
$160
$119.99
$79.99
$110
$60.97
$160
$99.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA350g - 360g350g - 360g330g - 350g350g - 360g310g - 330g
 Show More
21 likes
Black / White / Black
Black / White / Black
from DICK's
$49.97
$130
15 likes
University Gold / White / University Gold
University Gold / White / University Gold
from DICK's
$51.82
$130
12 likes
Apple Green / White / Apple Green
Apple Green / White / Apple Green
from DICK's
$59.97
$130
14 likes
Wolf Grey / White / Wolf Grey
Wolf Grey / White / Wolf Grey
from DICK's
$59.97
$130
23 likes
Light Bone / Laser Orange / Ashen Slate / Coconut Milk
Light Bone / Laser Orange / Ashen Slate / Coconut Milk
in 4 shops
$72.97
$130
31 likes
Black / Photo Blue / Emerald Rise
Black / Photo Blue / Emerald Rise
from DICK's
$77.97
$130
11 likes
"Beyond the game"
"Beyond the game"
in 4 shops
$78.97
$130
18 likes
Jade Ice / Black / Guava Ice / Lilac Bloom
Jade Ice / Black / Guava Ice / Lilac Bloom
in 5 shops
$84.99
$130
7 likes
Luminous Green / Luminous Green / Black
Luminous Green / Luminous Green / Black
in 5 shops
$89.98
$130
32 likes
White / Football Grey / Black
White / Football Grey / Black
in 5 shops
$89.99
$130
16 likes
Malachite / Lightning / Stadium Green / Black
Malachite / Lightning / Stadium Green / Black
in 4 shops
$99.98
$130
39 likes
Medium Soft Pink / Total Orange / Laser Orange / Oil Green
Medium Soft Pink / Total Orange / Laser Orange / Oil Green
in 4 shops
$100.97
$130
6 likes
 Brown / Green / Cargo Khaki
Brown / Green / Cargo Khaki
in 5 shops
$107.99
$130
16 likes
Black / Emerald Rise / Photo Blue
Black / Emerald Rise / Photo Blue
in 4 shops
$130.00
31 likes
Oxygen Purple / Lemon Chiffon / Ice Peach / Black
Oxygen Purple / Lemon Chiffon / Ice Peach / Black
from 2 Resellers
$43.00
33 likes
White / Photon Dust
White / Photon Dust
from 2 Resellers
$66.00

Nike Sabrina 1 Review

Pros:
Comfortable materials
Grippy traction on clean courts
Cons:
Dust pickup
Not the best for impact protection and bounce

Performance of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Sabrina Ionescu's debut signature sneaker with Nike is a pleasant surprise. There are a ton of features players will enjoy. The traction is grippy and performs well, especially on clean courts. Just make sure to wipe on dustier surfaces. Nike uses React foam and a wafer-thin Zoom unit in the forefoot. This setup is best for shifty players who prioritize responsiveness over bounciness. The materials are a feature reviewers all agree is a standout. The uppers feel comfortable and breathable while remaining supportive. The support and lockdown are also impressive because of the lacing system. It lets the shoe conform to your foot. The Nike Sabrina 1 is almost Kobe-esque. The traction, materials, and support all make the shoe feel like it belongs in the Kobe line.
See all 11 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #173 of 311)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
November 8, 2023
I enjoyed the Nike Sabrina 1. I didn't have to think when playing, which I loved. The traction and cushioning are excellent, and the support is near perfect.
 More details
8.5
The Nike Sabrina 1 is a solid first signature shoe. The shoe caters to shifty, ground-based players. My only gripe is I wish the React foam felt softer.
 More details
8.4
September 20, 2023
The Nike Sabrina 1 reminds me of the Kobe line. The traction and lockdown are exceptional. The cushioning feels good after a break-in period, too.
 More details
8.4
September 20, 2023
The Nike Sabrina 1 is an impressive guard shoe. I enjoyed the materials and traction. I would've liked a more prominent Zoom unit.
 More details
The Nike Sabrina 1 is a standout shoe for players who enjoy lightweight, quick, and responsive shoes. The materials are light and breathable, and cushioning feels straightforward.
 More details
8.3
September 20, 2023
The Nike Sabrina 1 offers tons of ground feel and shiftiness. The support and traction allow players to make shifty moves. The materials are also very comfortable.
 More details
8.3
January 21, 2024
The Nike Sabrina 1 is a solid performer. It's lightweight and low profile. The traction, cushioning, and support remind me of the Kobe line.
 More details
8.2
January 17, 2024
I recommend the Nike Sabrina 1 for the price. I enjoyed the cushioning, traction, and materials. The support felt impressive, too.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2023
The Nike Sabrina 1 is a responsive, comfortable shoe. I felt quick, the cushioning is soft, and the materials feel fantastic.
 More details
8.0
October 13, 2023
The Nike Sabrina is a solid performer and a minimal sneaker. It's better for players with low-to-the-ground play styles because of the thin cushioning and grippy traction.
 More details
7.8
November 11, 2023
The Nike Sabrina 1 has inconsistent traction and a snug fit, but playing with this cushioning setup is enjoyable.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Sabrina 1:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #50 of 311)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.5
October 5, 2023
The shoe was very long and tight traction was its one bright side but shooting and driving felt very awkward even when I went true to size or even up half a size just a very awkward fitting shoe. Also shooting was very hard because of how hard it was to transition to your toes in the shoe.
 More details
8.8
November 2, 2023
Great shoe overall. The traction is amazing, but picks up dust. Wiping every once in a while is a must. The support really surprised me. My foot was locked in, and it fit perfectly. I highly recommend them.
 More details
9.1
November 26, 2023
The shoe was overall amazing just the dust pick up was were the shoe went form Perfect(for me) to just elite
 More details
10.0
February 6, 2024
These are the best basketball shoes I have worn in my 12 year span of playing basketball.
 More details
10.0
April 24, 2024
It was great court feel. Best traction i have ever tried
 More details

Traction of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.6 (ranks #146 of 311)
User Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #103 of 311)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 8, 2023
You're not going to have any issues on clean courts. The shoes pick up dust, so make sure to wipe.
 More details
9.0
I moved without hesitation because the sole is super grippy.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2023
I enjoyed the traction. I felt covered in all directions.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2023
The traction performs well on clean courts, but there are signs of peeling on the outsole.
 More details
My solid rubber outsole covered me in every direction. I only had issues on nasty courts. Wipe your outsoles.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The rubber takes some warming up, but it grips well to most courts.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
I'm sure the traction will work in all directions.
 More details
8.0
January 17, 2024
The traction feels decent for the most part. It performs well on clean courts, but you might slide on dustier settings.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2023
The traction has a solid bite. It performs well on clean courts. Dust affects performance, so make sure to wipe.
 More details
9.0
October 13, 2023
The forefoot is flat, so it's easy to catch your balance. The performance feels very good.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2023
The translucent outsole isn't consistent. Once dust accumulates, the performance is hindered. It plays well on clean courts, though.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #205 of 311)
User Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #60 of 311)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 8, 2023
The React foam feels plush, soft, and bouncy. It also feels low to the ground and responsive.
 More details
8.0
React foam and a top-loaded Zoom unit are a great combo. It's responsive and low to the ground. The cushioning feels balanced.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
I suggest spending time breaking in the cushioning. This setup is perfect for shifty, low-to-the-ground players.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The cushioning is fine. I had no problems with it. I couldn't feel the Zoom unit, though.
 More details
The cushioning is low to the ground and not plush. Impact protection is adequate, but the court feel feels impressive.
 More details
7.5
September 20, 2023
The foam is React, and there's also a double-thick shank. It's better for shock absorption than bounciness.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
You can feel the top-loaded Zoom bag easily. I also like the React foam.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2024
I like how the cushioning feels. It feels quick without sacrificing impact protection.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2023
The React foam is soft and comfortable. The Zoom unit also feels bouncy. There's a lot of responsiveness, and impact protection is adequate.
 More details
7.0
October 13, 2023
The cushioning feels similar to the Nike Ja 1. The React foam is good but slightly disappointing because it's thin. You feel close to the ground, so it is responsive.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2023
The cushioning feels sufficient for most people. It's smooth with some compression.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #113 of 311)
User Materials Rating: 9.3 (ranks #14 of 311)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 8, 2023
The materials are not premium, but the shoe is thin and breathable. The upper feels comfortable on foot.
 More details
8.0
The materials combine to provide a steady experience.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The materials need time to soften up. It feels much better on foot than in hand.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2023
The padding is minimal, but the materials feel comfortable. There's no break-in time. It conforms to your foot nicely and feels breathable.
 More details
The materials feel simple. It's thin and wide open. There's plenty of breathability.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2023
The uppers feel intuitive. The lacing system provides a lot of customization. The materials are strong without sacrificing breathability.
 More details
8.0
January 17, 2024
The materials require some break-in time. I enjoy the setup from a performance and quality standpoint, especially for the price.
 More details
9.0
September 22, 2023
I love the materials. They feel soft and improve with time.
 More details
8.0
October 13, 2023
The materials are textile and knit. I was surprised with the upper. It feels premium and soft. There's not much break-in time required.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2023
Material quality isn't the best, but it feels comfortable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Expert Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #165 of 311)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #134 of 311)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 8, 2023
The lateral wrap reminds me of the Kobe 5. It houses your foot in the shoe well. The base and outrigger also provide lots of stability.
 More details
9.0
The support comes directly from the fit and sizing because of how the shoe is built.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2023
The lockdown is exceptional. I enjoy the heel counter and how it feels like my foot is pulled into the back of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
There are no issues with lockdown and support. Keep in mind that the shoe feels flexible.
 More details
The heel lockdown is incredible. You don't move at all. I don't have much to complain about with support.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2023
The materials provide tremendous lockdown. The side-to-side stability is also incredible.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
The outrigger and heel counter are impressive support features.
 More details
8.0
January 17, 2024
I had zero support issues. My heel was locked down, and I enjoyed the lateral outrigger.
 More details
7.0
September 22, 2023
Support and lockdown are adequate, but this isn't the most supportive shoe.
 More details
8.0
October 13, 2023
The lateral support is impressive, considering the thin materials. I like the heel counter, too.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2023
The stability feels sufficient.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.1 (ranks #196 of 311)
User Fit Rating: 8.9 (ranks #83 of 311)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.5
November 8, 2023
The fit is 1 to 1, and it feels snug. There's no extra volume, and it hugs your foot.
 More details
8.5
Make sure to get the proper sizing. With the React foam breaking in, the shoe remained a solid fit.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The materials help the shoe feel form-fitting.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The fit is decent, but I prefer a snugger fit.
 More details
You'll like the fit if you like a tight shoe. It's slightly long, but it's not an issue.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The fit feels streamlined. The laces also allow the shoe to be conforming.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
The fit is comfortable. It's not too thick, not too bulky.
 More details
8.0
January 17, 2024
I had some pressure on the forefoot, but it's expected. I like how the materials lie against your foot, too.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2023
The length expands slightly because the materials stretch a bit.
 More details
8.0
October 13, 2023
The fit feels good, but I couldn't find my size because Nike didn't offer it. The lacing system keeps you secure.
 More details
7.0
November 11, 2023
The fit works for me, but it's tight and snug.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Sabrina 1:

User Durability Rating: 9.1 (ranks #42 of 311)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Sabrina 1:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 22.2 (ranks #210 of 311)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #268 of 311)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
7
no
November 8, 2023
I wouldn't bring these shoes outdoors.
 More details
fair
The rubber is thicker, so outdoor play should be okay.
 More details
no
September 20, 2023
I recommend staying inside with these shoes.
 More details
no
September 20, 2023
I don't recommend this shoe for outdoors.
 More details
fair
The rubber feels durable enough for outdoor play.
 More details
no
September 20, 2023
The rubber compound is too soft for outdoors.
 More details
no
January 17, 2024
The outsole won't last long outdoors.
 More details
fair
September 22, 2023
The grooves are thick, and the rubber is hard enough for outdoors.
 More details
fair
October 13, 2023
The rubber is suitable enough for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Sabrina 1:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
9
regular
7
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
November 8, 2023
The shoe starts snug, but it breaks in nicely.
 More details
regularly wide
My slightly wider feet felt fine in this shoe.
 More details
slightly narrow
Try the shoe on in-store.
 More details
regularly wide
September 20, 2023
Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 17, 2024
The shoe is slightly narrow. Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 11, 2023
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike Sabrina 1:

very small
0
slightly small
4
true to size
17
slightly long
1
very long
1
true to size
November 8, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 20, 2023
I went true to size in my men's size.
 More details
½ size large
September 20, 2023
I went down half a size to a 7.5.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 20, 2023
Narrow and medium feet go true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 21, 2024
The sizing is true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 17, 2024
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size small
September 22, 2023
I went up half a size. Players who enjoy a snug fit can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
October 13, 2023
I got these in a US women's 13. I suggest going true to size.
 More details
true to size
November 11, 2023
True to size or half a size up will work.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: