Puma Scoot Zeros

Released 12/2023, Low Top, Scoot Henderson, 
Add to Favourites
7.8
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
7.4
USER RATING
4 ratings
The Puma Scoot Zeros are a reliable, budget-friendly performer. The traction, in particular, is solid.

Best Suitable For:

This shoe is best for guards who prefer a responsive cushion setup over impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
DICK's
$71.99
$100
Foot Locker
Champs Sports
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (4)
Traction
8.3
Cushion
7.1
Materials
7.4
Support
8.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Puma Scoot Zeros
Puma Scoot Zeros
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.88.8(1.0)8.7(0.9)8.5(0.7)8.3(0.5)8.7(0.9)
User Rating7.49.0(1.6)9.1(1.7)8.9(1.5)8.7(1.3)9.1(1.7)
Best Price
$71.99
$100
$89.98
$160
$119.99
$82.99
$110
$79.99
$110
$71.97
$160
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA350g - 360g350g - 360g360g - 380g330g - 350g350g - 360g
 Show More
12 likes
Passionfruit / PUMA Green / Peach Fizz
Passionfruit / PUMA Green / Peach Fizz
in 4 shops
$71.99
$100
3 likes
Silver Mist / Gray Fog
Silver Mist / Gray Fog
from DICK's
$99.99
7 likes
Bright Aqua / Ravish
Bright Aqua / Ravish
from StockX
$80.00

Puma Scoot Zeros Review

Pros:
Reliable traction
Cushion feels responsive
Cons:
Shoe feels heavy
Lack of impact protection

Performance of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Puma plays it safe with Scoot Henderson's first signature shoe. The traction is always reliable. Reviewers had no issues with dust either. The cushioning is basic EVA. It feels responsive but lacks impact protection. Puma uses a mix of synthetic materials that feel comfortable. The breathability could be better. Reviewers had no issues with the support and lockdown. The shoe has an impressive heel counter and overall lockdown. The Puma Scoot Zeros feel similar to many other Puma shoes. It has solid traction and comfort.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Rating: 7.8 (ranks #269 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The Puma Scoot Zeros feel incredibly similar to the MB.02. The performance is decent, but there aren't many differences from the rest of the Puma lineup.
 More details
7.9
December 28, 2023
The Puma Scoot Zeros are a great budget option. The traction feels good, and I enjoyed the fit, even though it feels snug.
 More details
7.7
February 27, 2024
The Puma Scoot Zero is a nice, crafty shoe. I like the traction performance and how accommodating the fit feels.
 More details
7.4
January 11, 2024
I would only recommend the Puma Scoot Zeros to guards. It feels responsive but lacks impact protection.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

User Rating: 7.4 (ranks #278 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
6.6
February 22, 2024
Kinda bricks ngl only really good thing about these is the traction
 More details
9.0
January 30, 2024
Very good shoe for Guards and Scoot Henderson fans 100% recommend
 More details
6.8
February 3, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
7.2
May 3, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #190 of 308)
User Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #198 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The traction isn't the best, but it gets the job done.
 More details
9.0
December 28, 2023
The traction pattern covered me in all directions and through all moves.
 More details
8.0
February 27, 2024
The outsole tread and grip are the most surprising features. It performs well in all court conditions.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2024
I was impressed with the traction. It doesn't pick up much dust.
 More details

Cushion of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.1 (ranks #290 of 308)
User Cushion Rating: 7.5 (ranks #252 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The foam is responsive but not the softest. The compression also feels decent.
 More details
7.0
December 28, 2023
The cushioning starts stiff but softens up. The compression is decent, and the transition is smooth.
 More details
7.5
February 27, 2024
The Profoam EVA midsole is dense and feels springy. The problem is it feels flat on the floor, and the shank is more stability-oriented.
 More details
6.0
January 11, 2024
The cushioning does not feel good. It's responsive, but you're not getting any impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.4 (ranks #288 of 308)
User Materials Rating: 7.3 (ranks #266 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
8.0
December 28, 2023
The lacing setup doesn't feel practical, and the shoe is heavy. The materials do feel soft on foot, though.
 More details
7.5
December 28, 2023
The materials feel durable but are not breathable. Most of the shoe is synthetic.
 More details
7.0
February 27, 2024
The uppers are more substantial and more forgiving than I thought. Breathability and heat retention are an issue.
 More details
7.0
January 11, 2024
The shoe feels heavy, and the tongue is comfortable. The materials are average, and my only complaint is the breathability.
 More details

Support of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #216 of 308)
User Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #233 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
Stability and lateral containment are decent.
 More details
8.0
December 28, 2023
The rigid internal heel counter keeps your foot secure, and I felt locked down, too.
 More details
8.0
February 27, 2024
The containment and lockdown are substantial thanks to the upper.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2024
I had no issues with heel slippage, support, or the lockdown.
 More details

Fit of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #201 of 308)
User Fit Rating: 7.8 (ranks #256 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
December 28, 2023
I didn't have issues with the fit.
 More details
8.0
December 28, 2023
The length feels perfect, and the width is snug.
 More details
8.0
February 27, 2024
The fit is more generous than other Puma models.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2024
I had no issues with the fit and sizing.
 More details

Durability of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

User Durability Rating: 7.8 (ranks #246 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #179 of 308)
User Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #110 of 308)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
3
Bad (0%)
1
fair
December 28, 2023
I think these shoes are a viable option for outdoor play.
 More details
no
February 27, 2024
I would not use this shoe outdoors. It won't last long.
 More details

Width of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
3
regular
1
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
slightly narrow
December 28, 2023
I recommend going up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
February 27, 2024
2E feet can also go up half a size for a roomier fit, but the shoe is accommodating.
 More details

Size of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
5
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
December 28, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
December 28, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
February 27, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go true to size. 2E feet can also go true to size for a performance fit.
 More details
true to size
January 11, 2024
These shoes fit me true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: