Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Puma Scoot Zeros

Released 12/2023, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
7.8
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
7.5
USER RATING
3 ratings
The Puma Scoot Zeros are a reliable, budget-friendly performer. The traction, in particular, is solid.

Best Suitable For:

This shoe is best for guards who prefer a responsive cushion setup over impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Foot Locker
Buy Now
Champs Sports
StockX
from $73.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
8.3
Cushion
7.0
Materials
7.5
Support
8.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Puma Scoot Zeros
Puma Scoot Zeros
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Jordan One Take 4
Jordan One Take 4
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.88.8(1.0)8.7(0.9)8.3(0.5)8.7(0.9)8.1(0.3)
User Rating7.59.0(1.5)9.1(1.6)8.7(1.2)9.2(1.7)8.4(0.9)
Best Price
$100
$132.99
$160
$69.99
$120
$89.99
$110
$90
$160
$53.97
$100
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA350g - 360g350g - 360g330g - 350g350g - 360g310g - 330g
 Show More
4 likes
Passionfruit / PUMA Green / Peach Fizz
Passionfruit / PUMA Green / Peach Fizz
in 3 shops
$100.00

Puma Scoot Zeros Review

Pros:
Reliable traction
Cushion feels responsive
Cons:
Shoe feels heavy
Lack of impact protection

Performance of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Puma plays it safe with Scoot Henderson's first signature shoe. The traction is always reliable. Reviewers had no issues with dust either. The cushioning is basic EVA. It feels responsive but lacks impact protection. Puma uses a mix of synthetic materials that feel comfortable. The breathability could be better. Reviewers had no issues with the support and lockdown. The shoe has an impressive heel counter and overall lockdown. The Puma Scoot Zeros feel similar to many other Puma shoes. It has solid traction and comfort.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Rating: 7.8 (ranks #261 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The Puma Scoot Zeros feel incredibly similar to the MB.02. The performance is decent, but there aren't many differences from the rest of the Puma lineup.
 More details
7.9
December 28, 2023
The Puma Scoot Zeros are a great budget option. The traction feels good, and I enjoyed the fit, even though it feels snug.
 More details
7.4
January 11, 2024
I would only recommend the Puma Scoot Zeros to guards. It feels responsive but lacks impact protection.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

User Rating: 7.5 (ranks #264 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
6.6
Thursday at 08:50 PM
Kinda bricks ngl only really good thing about these is the traction
 More details
9.0
January 30, 2024
Very good shoe for Guards and Scoot Henderson fans 100% recommend
 More details
6.8
February 3, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #181 of 295)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #217 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The traction isn't the best, but it gets the job done.
 More details
9.0
December 28, 2023
The traction pattern covered me in all directions and through all moves.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2024
I was impressed with the traction. It doesn't pick up much dust.
 More details

Cushion of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.0 (ranks #279 of 295)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #198 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The foam is responsive but not the softest. The compression also feels decent.
 More details
7.0
December 28, 2023
The cushioning starts stiff but softens up. The compression is decent, and the transition is smooth.
 More details
6.0
January 11, 2024
The cushioning does not feel good. It's responsive, but you're not getting any impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.5 (ranks #257 of 295)
User Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #238 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
December 28, 2023
The lacing setup doesn't feel practical, and the shoe is heavy. The materials do feel soft on foot, though.
 More details
7.5
December 28, 2023
The materials feel durable but are not breathable. Most of the shoe is synthetic.
 More details
7.0
January 11, 2024
The shoe feels heavy, and the tongue is comfortable. The materials are average, and my only complaint is the breathability.
 More details

Support of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #209 of 295)
User Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #219 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
Stability and lateral containment are decent.
 More details
8.0
December 28, 2023
The rigid internal heel counter keeps your foot secure, and I felt locked down, too.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2024
I had no issues with heel slippage, support, or the lockdown.
 More details

Fit of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #196 of 295)
User Fit Rating: 7.7 (ranks #246 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
December 28, 2023
I didn't have issues with the fit.
 More details
8.0
December 28, 2023
The length feels perfect, and the width is snug.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2024
I had no issues with the fit and sizing.
 More details

Durability of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #210 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #101 of 295)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #75 of 295)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
0
fair
December 28, 2023
I think these shoes are a viable option for outdoor play.
 More details

Width of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
0
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
slightly narrow
December 28, 2023
I recommend going up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details

Size of the Puma Scoot Zeros:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
4
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
December 28, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
December 28, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 11, 2024
These shoes fit me true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: