Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Under Armour Curry 3Z5

Add to Favourites
8.4
The Curry 3Z5 is a fantastic shoe at a budget-friendly price.
based on 2 expert reviews
based on 2 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Guards who want to play quick but still like impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $79.99
Finishline
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
9.0
Cushion
8.5
Materials
8.0
Support
7.8
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
25%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
6/2021
Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
12 likes
Black
Black
from Finishline
$80.00
1 likes
Black / White
Black / White
from Finishline
$80.00
9 likes
Grey / Green
Grey / Green
No stores found
16 likes
Black / White
Black / White
No stores found
2 likes
White
White
No stores found

Under Armour Curry 3Z5 Review

Pros:
Cushion feels like old Micro G.
Traction bites nicely to most courts
Cons:
Movement in the heel area

Performance of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

Waiting for more reviews.
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

The 8.4 average overall rating ranks #99 of 183 shoes overall
8.5
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
The Curry 3Z5 is an amazing shoe for only $80. The traction is phenomenal. The Micro G feels soft and responsive like the Micro G of old, and the fit was perfect. The only downside is that the heel area was a bit uncomfortable when I was breaking it in. Overall, the shoe felt amazing.
Watch the video
8.2
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
At a retail price of $80, the Curry 3Z5 is a solid shoe. I have no complaints outside of the dust pickup on dirtier courts, but that's just nitpicking since it still performed nicely.
Watch the video

Traction of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

The 9.0 average traction rating ranks #39 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
The traction has a solid bite on clean courts. On dustier settings, it does pick up some dust, but it's not that frequent.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
Overall, the traction is pretty good. You'll have no issues on cleaner courts, but dust does get stuck on dirtier courts. Make sure to wipe to maintain consistency.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

The 8.5 average cushion rating ranks #95 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
The full-length Micro G feels like old-school Micro G. You feel very low to the ground with good impact protection.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
There is a full-length Micro G midsole. It's thick in the heel and tapers off in the forefoot. There's a good amount of impact protection in the heel, but the forefoot provides plenty of court feel.
Watch the video

Materials of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #117 of 183 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
The materials are pretty thin, but I love how it feels on foot. It's very comfortable, and the materials move well with your foot.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
It's primarily made of mesh. For the price, it does feel nice.
Watch the video

Support of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

The 7.8 average support rating ranks #160 of 183 shoes overall
7.5
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
The heel area around the back of my foot dug into my heel a bit. It wouldn't hurt because of the padding, but it hindered my ankle movement a little bit. The lateral containment caused me no issues.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
I never had any feeling of instability when playing in this shoe.
Watch the video

Fit of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #71 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
The length was perfect, and the toe box fits nice and snug. If it's a bit tight at first, give it some time, and it will stretch when it breaks in.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
I had no issues with the fit at all. There was no tightness in the midfoot, and even the minimal bubbling in the toebox was unnoticeable.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 25.0% average outdoor rating ranks #106 of 183 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
There are areas of thinner rubber on the outsole. It probably isn't going to be the best for outdoor play.
Watch the video
fair
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
The outsole rubber feels too soft to hold up well outdoors, but the price point makes it more palatable.
Watch the video

Width of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
July 1, 2021
If you have a wide foot or want a roomier fit, I suggest going up half a size.
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
If you have a wider foot, you may want to consider going half a size up.
Watch the video

Size of the Under Armour Curry 3Z5:

true to size
RicheeKim
September 2, 2021
I have a slightly wide foot and true to size felt good for me.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Black
Black
from Finishline
$80.00
Black / White
Black / White
from Finishline
$80.00
Black
$80.00
on Finishline