Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3

Released 7/2020, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
A great all-around performer for a nice price.

Best Suitable For:

Best for quick guards who need a responsive and supportive shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 0 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
No shops found

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.0
Cushion
7.5
Materials
7.5
Support
9.0
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
18 likes
Pitch Gray / Black
Pitch Gray / Black
No stores found
11 likes
White / Halo Gray
White / Halo Gray
No stores found
15 likes
Saxon Green / Laser Green
Saxon Green / Laser Green
No stores found
15 likes
Seaglass Blue / Enamel Blue
Seaglass Blue / Enamel Blue
No stores found
20 likes
Academy / Graphite Blue
Academy / Graphite Blue
No stores found
19 likes
Versa Red / Rush Red
Versa Red / Rush Red
No stores found
14 likes
Beta / Purple
Beta / Purple
No stores found
28 likes
Cerise / Blackout Purple
Cerise / Blackout Purple
No stores found
16 likes
Black / White / Metallic Silver
Black / White / Metallic Silver
No stores found
14 likes
Steel / Mod Gray / Metallic Silver
Steel / Mod Gray / Metallic Silver
No stores found
7 likes
Black / White
Black / White
No stores found
6 likes
Dark Maroon / Cardinal / Metallic Silver
Dark Maroon / Cardinal / Metallic Silver
No stores found
4 likes
Multi Color
Multi Color
No stores found
8 likes
Steeltown Gold / Taxi
Steeltown Gold / Taxi
No stores found
2 likes
Black / Red / Metallic Silver
Black / Red / Metallic Silver
No stores found
3 likes
Royal / Black
Royal / Black
No stores found

Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3 Review

Pros:
Consistent traction on all courts
Great support and fit
Cons:
Materials aren't very premium
Lacks impact protection

Performance of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

The Under Armour Hovr Havoc 3 uses a traction pattern that looks like a modern take on the classic herringbone pattern. It works well on clean courts but needs some wiping on dirty courts. The cushion setup is very responsive and offers a good court feel, but doesn't protect your feet from hard landings very well. It works best for quick guards who are light on their feet. The materials aren't the most premium, but performance-wise they definitely get the job done. The half bootie upper construction fits true to size and all reviewers thought that it offered a very comfortable 1 to 1 fit. Another strong point is the support of this shoe. The wide base provides lateral stability for hard cuts and the lacing system keeps your feet locked down and prevents any slipping on the footbed. Overall, the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3 is a great performer in the budget category - especially for guards who value court feel and responsiveness over impact protection.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #109 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
July 22, 2020
The Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3 retails for $110 and I think you're getting a pretty solid performer for the price. I wish they had a little nicer materials and more impact protection, but everything else on the shoe was fine.
 More details
8.4
July 31, 2020
Overall the HOVR Havoc 3 was a solid performer for $110! It was great in pretty much all categories and didn't have any real low points.
 More details

User Reviews of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #53 of 205)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 22, 2020
The modified herringbone traction pattern stops on a dime on clean courts. On dusty courts, it was still nice, but I had to wipe consistently to maintain a good grip.
 More details
9.0
July 31, 2020
I only got to test these outdoors, and the performance there was really good. On my wood floors inside they had a good bite too. They might pick up some dust because of the traction pattern.
 More details

Cushion of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.5 (ranks #178 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
July 22, 2020
This HOVR cushion setup performs similarly to other models using this tech. It is very responsive with nice court feel, but the impact protection isn't the most forgiving. Definitely catered more towards guards.
 More details
7.0
July 31, 2020
The cushion was pretty good initially, but once I started playing hard my feet began to hurt. The court feel is really good, but the impact protection is lacking.
 More details

Materials of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.5 (ranks #183 of 205)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.0
July 22, 2020
The textile mesh upper is very thin and covered in fuse which doesn't feel great to the touch, but worked just fine. Although these materials weren't the most premium, the performance was fine.
 More details
8.0
July 31, 2020
Under Armour used a mesh material that is fused up pretty well and I liked it. It is supportive yet thin enough to conform to my foot. Quality-wise the materials aren't the best, but on-foot they are very, very nice.
 More details

Support of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #24 of 205)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 22, 2020
The internal heel counter and sculpting kept my heel locked in. I had no side to side movement on the footbed and felt very stable thanks to the wide base.
 More details
9.0
July 31, 2020
I had no issues with lateral containment and my heel felt locked in. The materials don't stretch, so they held my foot in place very well. The low, wide base made for great lateral stability too.
 More details

Fit of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 205)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 22, 2020
The half booty construction is close to a 1 to 1 fit and feels amazing.
 More details
9.0
July 31, 2020
These fit me perfectly. They are pretty snug in the toe box, which is just the way I like it. I also really like the heel tab which makes these pretty easy to put on.
 More details

Durability of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #171 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
no
July 31, 2020
The outsole wasn't durable and I wouldn't recommend these for outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
0
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
July 22, 2020
A little narrow and I'd suggest going up half a size if you have pretty wide feet and don't want pressure on the sides of your feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 31, 2020
If you have a wide foot or like a slightly loose fit I'd suggest going up half a size.
 More details

Size of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 3:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
2
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
July 22, 2020
The fit is true to size for me.
 More details
true to size
July 31, 2020
These fit true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: