Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone

Released 5/2022, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
7.5
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
The Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone provides a good mix of cushioning and traction at an affordable price.

Best Suitable For:

Recommended for anyone playing primarily on clean courts looking for court feel and responsiveness.

Price Comparison:

Available at 0 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
No shops found

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
7.5
Cushion
7.5
Materials
7.0
Support
7.0
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone
Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone
Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro
Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro
Adidas D Rose Son Of Chi
Adidas D Rose Son Of Chi
Nike Kyrie 6
Nike Kyrie 6
Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity
Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.58.7(1.2)8.0(0.5)8.8(1.3)8.5(1.0)9.1(1.6)
User RatingNA8.89.18.9NA9.3
Best Price$119.99
$140
$100
$51.97
$130
$255
$185
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
WeightNA320g - 340g390g - 410g420g - 430g440g - 460g370g - 390g
 Show More
15 likes
Black / White
Black / White
No stores found

Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone Review

Pros:
Solid bite on clean courts
Cushioning is comfortable
Cons:
Inconsistent lateral support
Traction slides on dusty courts

Performance of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Depending on the court conditions, the traction of the HOVR Havoc 4 Clone is either great or mediocre. The traction grips nicely on cleaner courts but not on dustier courts. The HOVR and Micro G cushioning mix offer a strong court feel and responsiveness while providing some impact protection. Reviewers had inconsistent experiences with the support of the shoe. The inconsistencies were mainly about the lateral containment. Reviewers agree that the Clone upper does not feel high quality. Overall, the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone is a decently balanced option if you play on clean courts.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Expert Rating: 7.5 (ranks #214 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.6
May 27, 2022
The Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone is a great shoe for clean courts, but beware if you primarily play on dustier courts.
 More details
7.4
May 27, 2022
The Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone is not a shoe I can recommend because of issues I had with the support. Everything else was pretty good. The shoe could've been much better with improved materials.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.5 (ranks #197 of 229)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.0
May 27, 2022
On a clear court, you're going to be good to go. In a dirtier setting, the shoe picks up dust quickly and hinders performance.
 More details
8.0
May 27, 2022
Overall, the traction is pretty good. You won't have issues playing on clean courts. I did have the occasional sliding movements on dirtier courts, though.
 More details

Cushion of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.5 (ranks #193 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 27, 2022
The mixture of Hovr and Mirco G is a combination that I enjoyed. The midsole felt softer than other Under Armour shoes while still providing court feel.
 More details
7.0
May 27, 2022
Under Armour uses both Mirco G and Hovr cushioning on this model. The impact protection is decent, but the shoe is better for court feel and responsiveness.
 More details

Materials of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.0 (ranks #221 of 229)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.0
May 27, 2022
The Clone upper feels like synthetic leather with a stitch pattern. It feels comfortable without feeling bulky. However, the quality isn't the best.
 More details
7.0
May 27, 2022
The materials are what Under Armour is calling Clone. It feels like synthetic leather. In my opinion, it's not the best, and it feels somewhat cheap.
 More details

Support of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Expert Support Rating: 7.0 (ranks #215 of 229)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 27, 2022
I had no issues with the support and lockdown of the shoe. Lateral stability and containment were solid for me.
 More details
6.0
May 27, 2022
There were no issues with heel support, but I did feel my foot sliding off the footbed. The materials didn't contain my foot laterally.
 More details

Fit of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #80 of 229)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 27, 2022
The shoe fits just how I like. There isn't much room in terms of toe box space, which I like.
 More details
9.0
May 27, 2022
The materials lie nicely over the foot. There is also no dead space in the toe box, and the shoe conforms to your foot nicely.
 More details

Durability of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #82 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
0
fair
May 27, 2022
The shoe has relatively hard rubber, so it should be fine outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
1
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
May 27, 2022
The shoe feels snug and a bit narrow in the toe box.
 More details
regularly wide
May 27, 2022
You may want to go up a half size if you have really wide feet.
 More details

Size of the Under Armour HOVR Havoc 4 Clone:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
2
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
May 27, 2022
I went true to size and had no issues.
 More details
true to size
May 27, 2022
I felt perfectly fine going true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: