361 AG 4

Released 9/2023, Low Top, Aaron Gordon, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
1 ratings
The 361 AG 4 improves the weight and support compared to previous models. The traction and cushioning are outstanding.

Best Suitable For:

This shoe is best for players who jump often and require soft cushioning.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $99.99
KicksCrew
from $69.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (1)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.3
Support
8.3
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
38%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

361 AG 4
361 AG 4
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 11
Puma All Pro Nitro
Puma All Pro Nitro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.68.4(0.2)8.9(0.3)8.8(0.2)8.7(0.1)8.5(0.1)
User Rating9.08.5(0.5)8.8(0.2)9.2(0.2)8.6(0.4)9.2(0.2)
Best Price$99.99
$129.99
$150
$79.99
$120
$119.99
$200
$90
$160
$72.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNANANA390g - 410gNA380g - 400g
 Show More
9 likes
"Someday"
"Someday"
from KicksCrew
$69.00
18 likes
"Jimi"
"Jimi"
from KicksCrew
$76.00
15 likes
"Renew with one degree beyond"
"Renew with one degree beyond"
from KicksCrew
$81.00
25 likes
"Self Reflection"
"Self Reflection"
from KicksCrew
$83.00
30 likes
"Ice Blade"
"Ice Blade"
from KicksCrew
$86.00
15 likes
"Be Water"
"Be Water"
from KicksCrew
$87.00
3 likes
"Winning Moment"
"Winning Moment"
from KicksCrew
$100.00
17 likes
"Backyard"
"Backyard"
from KicksCrew
$101.00
21 likes
"White Light Blue"
"White Light Blue"
from KicksCrew
$180.00

361 AG 4 Review

Pros:
Top-tier, grippy traction
Plush foam cushioning
Cons:
The ankle tab sits high on the Achilles

Performance of the 361 AG 4:

Aaron Gordon's fourth signature shoe is one of the best. There's plenty to like, as there are definite improvements this year. Reviewers agree the traction grips hard and plays best on indoor courts. 361 implements a soft foam cushioning underfoot. It feels plush and comfortable, especially when landing. The impact protection is outstanding. The materials are a step up from last year. The weight is down, and there are nice touches of fuse reinforcements for added structure. The shoe's construction, materials, and hefty heel provide plenty of support and containment. The 361 AG 4 introduces some welcome improvements. At this price, the traction and cushioning it offers are top-tier.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the 361 AG 4:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #86 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
September 28, 2023
The quality is impressive for the price of the 361 AG 4. The traction is outstanding, the lockdown is solid, and the cushioning feels incredibly comfortable. This is the best value shoe for it's price.
 More details
8.6
September 28, 2023
The 361 AG 4 takes some breaking in, but they play like a maximalist shoe with soft cushioning and support. I enjoyed the shiftiness it provides for being a beefier shoe.
 More details
8.6
December 14, 2023
The 361 AG 4 feels best for quick play styles. I had a fantastic experience playing in this shoe because of the traction and cushioning.
 More details
8.4
September 28, 2023
Aaron Gordon's fourth shoe, the 361 AG 4, is a step up in performance. The cushioning is the best since the first shoe, and the traction is top-tier.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the 361 AG 4:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #64 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 4, 2023
This shoe feels so secure under foot, and comfortable. It also helps that it grips any surface extremely well. I haven't used these outdoors, but I think they would hold up fairly well.
 More details

Traction of the 361 AG 4:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #36 of 303)
User Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #98 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
September 28, 2023
The traction is top-tier. It bites and stops ridiculously hard.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
The outsole tread has good traction. It grips fine on indoor courts.
 More details
10.0
December 14, 2023
The traction is top-tier. It's elite and could be the best of the year.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2023
The traction is top-tier when playing indoors, and the grip is gnarly.
 More details

Cushion of the 361 AG 4:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #57 of 303)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #72 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 28, 2023
The foam feels soft; it's one of my favourite features. I love how comfortable the mesh strobel board is, too.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2023
It feels like a giant bounce house underfoot. There's plenty of forgiveness because of how comfortable the foam is.
 More details
9.0
December 14, 2023
Cushioning for the shoe is one of the best on the market. The foam is soft, and it feels bouncy.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2023
The cushioning feels plush and comfortable. The midfoot plate makes the shoe springy, too. There's a ton of impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the 361 AG 4:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #108 of 303)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #196 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 28, 2023
The upper is a thin textile mesh. It feels minimal and supportive. There's not much stretch.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2023
The reinforced stitching and upper materials are durable, breathable, and comfortable. The rear foot is heavy, though.
 More details
8.0
December 14, 2023
The upper materials feel flexible but are not premium.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
The shoe feels lighter this year. The upper is mesh with a fuse. It feels soft and comfortable. I only wish the tongue was thicker.
 More details

Support of the 361 AG 4:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #175 of 303)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #60 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 28, 2023
The torsional support feels good, and I had zero issues with lateral containment. My only gripe is how high the ankle collar rises.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2023
The torsional plate helps keep you stable, while the materials and construction play an impressive role in keeping you contained.
 More details
8.0
December 14, 2023
I had no heel slippage and felt secure in this shoe.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
The fuse on the lateral side adds extra stability and containment. The heel lockdown is also impressive and comfortable.
 More details

Fit of the 361 AG 4:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #135 of 303)
User Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #223 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 28, 2023
The fit is snug, which I like. I'm happy with how it fits my feet.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
The shoe fits slightly large and long.
 More details
8.0
December 14, 2023
I describe the fit as tight up front and loose at the back. The toe box is snug.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
The shoe fits slightly long.
 More details

Durability of the 361 AG 4:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #48 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the 361 AG 4:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 37.5 (ranks #154 of 303)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #161 of 303)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
2
good
September 28, 2023
The rubber is durable, and the grooves are deep.
 More details
no
September 28, 2023
The durometer is not high on this outsole.
 More details
no
December 14, 2023
The rubber feels too soft for outdoors.
 More details
fair
September 28, 2023
The rubber is thick but pliable. It will hold up outdoors, but I'm not sure how long.
 More details

Width of the 361 AG 4:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
1
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
September 28, 2023
The shoe is slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
September 28, 2023
2E feet can go true to size.
 More details

Size of the 361 AG 4:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
September 28, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size large
September 28, 2023
Narrow feet can go down half a size. Medium feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
December 14, 2023
True to size is the best option.
 More details
true to size
September 28, 2023
I recommend going true to your EU size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: