Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Dame 8

Released 12/2021, Low Top, Damian Lillard
Add to Favourites
7.9
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
9.3
USER RATING
2 ratings
Damian Lillard's latest shoe is fun but inconsistent.

Best Suitable For:

Recommended if you play on clean courts and looking for comfortable, supportive shoes.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
Adidas
Buy Now
Finishline
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
6.7
Cushion
8.3
Materials
8.0
Support
8.3
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
18 likes
Yellow Tint / Glory Purple / Signal Green
Yellow Tint / Glory Purple / Signal Green
in 4 shops
$120.00
0 likes
Dash Grey / Grey One / Clear Mint
Dash Grey / Grey One / Clear Mint
from StockX
$111.00

Adidas Dame 8 Review

Pros:
Bounce Pro cushion is great
Very supportive
Cons:
Traction is inconsistent on dust

Performance of the Adidas Dame 8:

The latest entry in Damian Lillard's signature shoe line with Adidas, the Dame 8, features a new cushion setup. It utilizes Bounce Pro, a cushion that is a pleasure to play in and feels great underfoot. When it comes to the traction, the Dame 8 is too inconsistent. Dust is a big problem for these. The materials are light and feel comfortable on foot. Make sure to get the right size as the fit can be tricky for those that prefer a snug fit. The support and lockdown are also not an issue at all for these. Overall, the Adidas Dame 8 has a few pros going for it, but it doesn't quite live up to the performance of some of the earlier models in the lineup.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Dame 8:

Expert Rating: 7.9 (ranks #159 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
January 6, 2022
Overall, the Adidas Dame 8 is a solid pickup at its current price point. The inconsistency with the traction is the only downside. The cushion is an improvement from last year and the fit and support were perfect.
 More details
7.8
January 8, 2022
The Adidas Dame 8 could have been a strong performer but are held back by the traction. I had a lot of problems when it came to slippage. Other than that, the materials are comfortable, and the cushion provides a good amount of impact protection.
 More details
7.4
January 11, 2022
The Adidas Dame 8's Bounce Pro cushion setup is a joy to play in. However, other aspects of the shoe, such as traction and fit, are too inconsistent for me to recommend these.
 More details

User Reviews of the Adidas Dame 8:

User Rating: 9.3 (ranks #9 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
January 12, 2022
The traction was pretty bad in the beggining, but once I broke them in it became pretty consistent, it just needs a quick wipe every once in a while and youre good to go
 More details
9.3
January 8, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Dame 8:

Expert Traction Rating: 6.7 (ranks #187 of 196)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #100 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 6, 2022
The Dame 8 features a modified herringbone pattern for the most part, and it performs alright. You won't have issues on clean courts, but mild dust can cause problems when making hard lateral movements.
 More details
6.0
January 8, 2022
The traction was not good at all. I slipped a lot even after breaking them in for a few hours.
 More details
6.0
January 11, 2022
On a clean court, you won't have any problems. However, if the court is dusty, these were terrible. It's a dust magnet, and it takes a lot of effort to wipe.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 8:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.3 (ranks #119 of 196)
User Cushion Rating: 8.5 (ranks #75 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 6, 2022
Adidas is using a new setup they're calling Bounce Pro. It offers a lot of impact protection in the heel before tapering off into a more firm cushion in the forefoot. It feels more fluid than the Dame 7 setup.
 More details
9.0
January 8, 2022
I was surprised by how nice the Bounce Pro felt. It provides a lot of impact protection and compression in the heel. It does get more firm in the forefoot, though.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2022
The Bounce Pro cushion has a lot of impact protection. It also feels soft yet bouncy.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Dame 8:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #118 of 196)
User Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #59 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 6, 2022
There is a decent quality mesh used for the majority of the shoe. However, there are textiles mixed into the high wear areas.
 More details
8.0
January 8, 2022
The materials feel solid. I had no issues, and they are comfortable on foot.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2022
A textile mesh makes up a majority of the shoe. The materials are soft and feel cozy on foot.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Dame 8:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #120 of 196)
User Support Rating: 9.5 (ranks #11 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 6, 2022
I had zero issues with support and lockdown. There were no issues with sliding on the footbed or heel slippage.
 More details
8.0
January 8, 2022
I experienced a tad bit of heel slippage, but it didn't affect me at all once I started playing. Otherwise, I felt locked down.
 More details
8.0
January 11, 2022
I had no issues with lateral containment. Lateral stability was also good.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Dame 8:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #135 of 196)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #78 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 6, 2022
The Dame 8 is more accomodating than last year's model. I didn't experience any type of tightness or pressure with these.
 More details
8.0
January 8, 2022
I had no issues at all when it came to the fit of the Adidas Dame 8.
 More details
7.0
January 11, 2022
The fit was not the best for me. There was too much room in the toe box area, and it does stretch out after breaking in.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Dame 8:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #91 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Dame 8:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #69 of 196)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #53 of 196)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
0
fair
January 11, 2022
The grooves are thick, and the rubber looks like it could hold up.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Dame 8:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
1
slightly wide
3
very wide
0
slightly wide
January 6, 2022
I have a slightly wide foot, and going down half a size was not an issue for me.
 More details
slightly wide
January 11, 2022
I would say these are slightly wide.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Dame 8:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
1
slightly long
4
very long
0
½ size large
January 6, 2022
I would say that these run half a size big.
 More details
true to size
January 8, 2022
I went true to size and had no issues.
 More details
½ size large
January 11, 2022
These run long, so I would suggest going down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Yellow Tint / Glory Purple / Signal Green
Yellow Tint / Glory Purple / Signal Green
in 4 shops
$120.00
Yellow Tint / Glory Purple / Signal Green
$120.00
on Adidas