Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Harden Vol. 6

Released 2/2022, Low Top, James Harden, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
6 ratings
One of the best Harden models to date

Best Suitable For:

Great shoe for fans of the full-length Boost setup

Price Comparison:

Available at 7 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
Adidas
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 7 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.9
Cushion
8.9
Materials
7.5
Support
8.8
Fit
7.9
Outdoor
75%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
32 likes
Pulse Aqua / Team Semi Sol Orange / Solar Yellow
Pulse Aqua / Team Semi Sol Orange / Solar Yellow
in 6 shops
$140.00
38 likes
Wonder Mauve / Turbo / Wonder Mauve
Wonder Mauve / Turbo / Wonder Mauve
from Finishline
$140.00
20 likes
Cloud White / Vivid Red / Legend Ink
Cloud White / Vivid Red / Legend Ink
in 5 shops
$140.00
15 likes
Core Black / Core Black / Cloud White
Core Black / Core Black / Cloud White
from Finishline
$140.00
39 likes
Green Mist / Glow Pink / Pulse Aqua
Green Mist / Glow Pink / Pulse Aqua
from StockX
$106.00

Adidas Harden Vol. 6 Review

Pros:
The traction is better than last year
Full-length Boost midsole is plush
Cons:
Materials don't feel premium

Performance of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

The Adidas Harden Vol. 6 is a much-needed improvement compared to Vol. 5. Reviewers agree that the traction performs very well, and is minimally affected by dusty conditions. Adidas's Boost foam makes a return on this year's iteration, and the shoe feels responsive. The court feel on the shoe is also fantastic. The materials start out stiff, but they quickly become foot-conforming and comfortable. The fit is also much more forgiving than previous Harden models. Most reviewers had no issues with the sizing. When it comes to the support and lockdown, the materials and fit combine to keep your feet secure no matter what movements you're making. Adidas returns to their roots with the full-length Boost, similar to the Harden Vol. 1, and they've revitalized the Harden lineup with the release of the Harden Vol. 6.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #100 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
March 14, 2022
Adidas definitely stepped up and redeemed themselves with the Harden Vol. 6. You get superb traction, a comfy cushion, and strong support.
 More details
8.6
March 3, 2022
Adidas has redeemed the Harden line with the Vol. 6. This shoe is a fantastic performer, and I love playing in them.
 More details
8.6
March 25, 2022
The Adidas Harden Vol. 6 is a vast improvement from last year's shoe. Adidas is taking a step in the right direction with improved traction, cushion, and support.
 More details
8.4
February 21, 2022
The Adidas Harden Vol 6 is the best Harden model I've played in, slightly edging out the Vol 1. There are improvements with both the traction and cushion. The only cons I can think of are the cheap-feeling materials and tight toebox.
 More details
8.2
February 21, 2022
The Adidas Harden Vol 6 is best for players looking to outwork their opponents with fast footwork. The cushion and traction offer a lot of versatility. Just be sure to avoid toe drags.
 More details
8.0
March 13, 2022
The Adidas Harden Vol. 6 offers solid traction and comfort. The materials can be hit or miss depending on what you're looking for in a shoe, though.
 More details
8.0
The traction and cushion on the Adidas Harden Vol. 6 are solid, but the fit and materials aren't up to par.
 More details

User Reviews of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #80 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.4
March 23, 2022
My experience with these shoes was on a dusty court, I cannot speak for how these shoes preform on a clean court. Overall, these shoes had pretty bad traction off the rip. I was constantly wiping and slipping. I’d say the cushion on these shoes is pretty good but the materials are cheap. The shoe is also a little on the bulkier side. If you plan to use these shoes on a court that tends to be dusty, I would not recommend these.
 More details
8.8
March 3, 2022
The traction on a dusty court was good and consistent, it did pick up dust but not fast and it was a easy wipe for me.
 More details
8.9
May 13, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.8
Monday at 04:36 PM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.4
March 30, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.9 (ranks #63 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #101 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 14, 2022
The traction on the Harden Vol. 6 uses herringbone throughout. It performs reliably and is really fun to play in.
 More details
9.0
March 3, 2022
The traction is phenomenal. It's actually top-tier traction on clear courts. On dustier courts, the shoe picks up some dust, but it wasn't a big distraction.
 More details
9.0
March 25, 2022
The traction feels sticky and is a much more playable design. It's a big step forward for the Harden line.
 More details
9.0
February 21, 2022
The herringbone traction performs very well after breaking in. You won't have issues with clear courts at all.
 More details
8.0
February 21, 2022
The traction is one of the best parts of the shoe. The pattern used performs well once broken in.
 More details
9.0
March 13, 2022
The traction was great. I had no issues whatsoever.
 More details
9.0
The traction performed really well. It's one of the best things about the shoe. The traction works on all types of indoor courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #65 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.3 (ranks #105 of 205)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
March 14, 2022
The Boost feels similar to the Harden Vol. 1, and I'm happy to see it return. It feels stable and responsive while still providing impact protection.
 More details
9.0
March 3, 2022
The Boost midsole feels like the Harden Vol. 1. The court feel is extremely good, and the overall cushion is responsive.
 More details
9.0
March 25, 2022
The Harden Vol. 6 returns to Boost, and the performance is much better than last year's model.
 More details
9.0
February 21, 2022
The full-length Boost midsole feels similar to the Harden Vol. 1 and 3. You feel the cushioning with every step you take.
 More details
9.0
February 21, 2022
The bed of Boost foam gives you a very plush feeling under your foot. The Boost is concentrated in the heel, making the shoe feel agile.
 More details
8.0
March 13, 2022
The full-length Boost midsole is soft and pliable. The comfort wasn't top-tier, but it did the job performance-wise.
 More details
9.0
The cushion and midsole remind me of the Harden Vol. 1. I really like how it feels.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.5 (ranks #177 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #143 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.5
March 14, 2022
The materials look and feel cheap in hand. They were my least favourite part of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
March 3, 2022
The materials started out stiff, but became softer the more I played in them.
 More details
8.0
March 25, 2022
The upper is textile, and it feels softer than last year's. It isn't as breathable, but it doesn't bother me much.
 More details
8.0
February 21, 2022
The materials feel like a thick felt. It doesn't feel premium, but it does get the job done in terms of performance.
 More details
7.0
February 21, 2022
The materials on the shoe are softer and more malleable than some others on the market.
 More details
7.0
March 13, 2022
The materials such as the tongue, laces, and heel pads feel comfortable and breathable. However, the upper is not breathable whatsoever. It also feels cheap.
 More details
7.0
The materials look nice, but they are disappointing quality-wise. My colourway gets dirty very easily.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

Expert Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #55 of 205)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #37 of 205)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
March 14, 2022
The shoe offers solid torsional support and stability.
 More details
9.0
March 3, 2022
The support and lockdown are really nice. Your foot will remain contained when making lateral movements. It's also a wide shoe, which will support you well.
 More details
9.0
March 25, 2022
The support is also much improved. Your foot feels more secure in this shoe.
 More details
8.0
February 21, 2022
I had absolutely zero problems with the support of this shoe. There's no side-to-side movement on the footbed, and you feel secure when wearing these.
 More details
9.0
February 21, 2022
Adidas is best-in-class in heel lockdown, and the Harden Vol. 6 isn't any different.
 More details
8.0
March 13, 2022
I didn't experience any heel slippage thanks to the foam pads that the shoe has in the Achilles area. I also felt very stable in the shoe.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.9 (ranks #166 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #118 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.5
March 14, 2022
The padding around the shoe and the lacing system work well to accommodate the fit.
 More details
8.0
March 3, 2022
The upper of the shoe conforms nicely to your foot. There is also some room in the toe box area.
 More details
8.0
March 25, 2022
The shoe fits roomy.
 More details
8.0
February 21, 2022
The fit is good length-wise, but let me tell you, it is tight in the forefoot area. Other than the width, the rest of the shoe fits well.
 More details
8.0
February 21, 2022
The shoe would be a good fit for both narrow and medium feet.
 More details
7.0
The area just above the flex zone on my foot hurts when I play in these shoes. It also feels big on my foot.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #34 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #44 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #2 of 205)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
0
fair
March 14, 2022
My pair doesn't have much fraying as the rubber is pretty hard.
 More details
good
February 21, 2022
Because of the hard rubber compound, the shoe actually grips better outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
2
regular
7
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
March 14, 2022
The width was perfect for my foot.
 More details
slightly wide
March 3, 2022
If you have a wide foot, you should be fine.
 More details
regularly wide
March 25, 2022
The width feels fine.
 More details
very narrow
February 21, 2022
This shoe fits narrow. If you have a wide foot, you should consider sticking with true to size.
 More details
regularly wide
February 21, 2022
If you have a 2E or wider foot, you might consider going with your regular shoe size.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Harden Vol. 6:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
5
very long
1
true to size
March 14, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe fits me well.
 More details
true to size
March 3, 2022
You should be fine going true to size.
 More details
½ size large
March 25, 2022
I went true to size, but going down half a size probably would've been fine.
 More details
½ size large
February 21, 2022
I would say these run large. I went down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
February 21, 2022
I probably would go down a half size.
 More details
½ size large
I went down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: