Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas T-Mac Millenium

Released 12/2018, Low Top, Tracy McGrady, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
A very durable shoe with great traction and comfortable Boost cushioning

Best Suitable For:

Perfect for T-Mac fans looking for a good all-around performer

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $159.99
StockX
from $79.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.3
Cushion
8.8
Materials
7.8
Support
8.3
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
19 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
from StockX
$79.00
17 likes
Scarlet/ Gold Metallic / Red
Scarlet/ Gold Metallic / Red
from StockX
$81.00
11 likes
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
No stores found

Adidas T-Mac Millenium Review

Pros:
Sticky herringbone traction
Balanced Boost cushioning
Cons:
Synthetic materials take time to break in

Performance of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The T-Mac Millenium is much-improved version of the original Adidas T-Mac. The herringbone traction works well on all kinds of surfaces. The Boost cushioning is a bit on the firmer side but very well-balanced with good impact protection in the heel and responsive feel in the forefoot. The synthetic upper materials don't feel great out of the box but break in nicely after a while. Support is great thanks to the slightly higher ankle collar and sturdy materials. Overall, this is a great all-around performer that should also work well for big guys looking for support and cushioning.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #89 of 191)
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
33%
8 - Good
67%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
8.6
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
This is a pretty fun shoe to play in! If you are a T-Mac fan go for them, but there are better bang-for-the-buck shoes out there.
Watch the video
8.4
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
I really enjoy playing in this shoe because it does everything well. I especially love the cushioning set up, traction, and as shallow as this sounds, its looks.
8.4
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
I was super-impressed by the performance of the T-Mac Millenium. Much better than the original T-Mac! This is a very durable shoe, that should work well for big guys who need a lot of support and cushioning.
Watch the video

User Reviews of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #23 of 191)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
33%
9 - Great
67%
8 - Good
0%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
9.0
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. Whether I was playing on clean or dusty courts, I didn't have any problems.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
These worked great on everything but the dirtiest of floors.
10.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Great stopping power and almost no wiping needed.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #77 of 191)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
100%
8 - Good
0%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
8.5
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
Thicker Boost in the back for impact protection, thinner Boost in the front for court feel and responsiveness. Overall, this implementation of Boost is a little firmer than I would have liked.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
As always, Boost feels great with no lag in the forefoot.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Awesome cushioning! Feels similar to the Marquee Boost.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #153 of 191)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
33%
8 - Good
33%
7 - Average
33%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
8.5
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
In-hand, the materials don't feel very premium and a solid break-in time is required. The synthetic leather materials should be very durable.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
The materials are not soft and flexible out of the box, but they break in nicely.
7.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
The synthetic upper is very strong and doesn't feel great in-hand. In the beginning, it doesn't feel good on-foot but it breaks in nicely and is very supportive.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #126 of 191)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
33%
8 - Good
67%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
9.0
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
I didn't have any lateral instabilities or heel slip.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
The T-Mac Millenium provides more ankle support than usual for a low-top. There's also solid midfoot support and a stable and wide base.
8.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
I didn't feel super-locked down in the heel, but lateral support and containment are great.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #152 of 191)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
0%
8 - Good
100%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
8.0
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
There is a lot of dead space on top of my toes which can be really annoying.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
After a short break-in, the fit is good overall, but I think another layer of padding would have made it feel better.
8.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
The fit worked very well for my narrow feet.
Watch the video

Outdoor of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #165 of 191)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0%
Fair (50%)
0%
Bad (0%)
100%
no
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Probably not the best option for outdoor use.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

very narrow
0%
slightly narrow
100%
regular
0%
slightly wide
0%
very wide
0%
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
I felt the materials squeezing my forefoot a little more than I would have liked.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Slightly narrow.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

very small
0%
slightly small
0%
true to size
0%
slightly long
100%
very long
0%
½ size large
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
Runs a little long, I'd recommend going down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
The standard half a size down we are used to from Adidas.
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Go down 1/2 size to your Adidas size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: