Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas T-Mac Millenium

Released 12/2018, Low Top, Tracy McGrady, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
9.5
USER RATING
2 ratings
A very durable shoe with great traction and comfortable Boost cushioning

Best Suitable For:

Perfect for T-Mac fans looking for a good all-around performer

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $159.99
StockX
from $109.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (2)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
8.8
Materials
7.8
Support
8.3
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas T-Mac Millenium
Adidas T-Mac Millenium
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.59.2(0.7)8.9(0.4)9.0(0.5)9.1(0.6)8.8(0.3)
User Rating9.59.2(0.3)9.0(0.5)9.4(0.1)9.1(0.4)9.2(0.3)
Best Price$159.99
$119.99
$185
$159.99
$127.97
$150
$129.99
$200
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight410g - 430gNA320g - 340g370g - 390g360g - 380g390g - 410g
 Show More
24 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
from StockX
$109.00
19 likes
Scarlet/ Gold Metallic / Red
Scarlet/ Gold Metallic / Red
from StockX
$140.00
15 likes
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
from StockX
$172.00

Adidas T-Mac Millenium Review

Pros:
Sticky herringbone traction
Balanced Boost cushioning
Cons:
Synthetic materials take time to break in

Performance of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The T-Mac Millenium is much-improved version of the original Adidas T-Mac. The herringbone traction works well on all kinds of surfaces. The Boost cushioning is a bit on the firmer side but very well-balanced with good impact protection in the heel and responsive feel in the forefoot. The synthetic upper materials don't feel great out of the box but break in nicely after a while. Support is great thanks to the slightly higher ankle collar and sturdy materials. Overall, this is a great all-around performer that should also work well for big guys looking for support and cushioning.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #106 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
January 6, 2019
This is a pretty fun shoe to play in! If you are a T-Mac fan go for them, but there are better bang-for-the-buck shoes out there.
 More details
8.4
January 6, 2019
I really enjoy playing in this shoe because it does everything well. I especially love the cushioning set up, traction, and as shallow as this sounds, its looks.
 More details
8.4
January 13, 2019
I was super-impressed by the performance of the T-Mac Millenium. Much better than the original T-Mac! This is a very durable shoe, that should work well for big guys who need a lot of support and cushioning.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

User Rating: 9.5 (ranks #6 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
February 18, 2022
Fantastic shoe, incredible in every category. Traction almost perfect (incredibly minimal dust pickup), cushion amazing (bouncy, responsive everything you need in a cushion setup), support amazing, fit (very good 1:1 fit), same thing with sizing. Just buy it, believe in me!!!
 More details
8.9
July 13, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #38 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #33 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 6, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. Whether I was playing on clean or dusty courts, I didn't have any problems.
 More details
9.0
January 6, 2019
These worked great on everything but the dirtiest of floors.
 More details
10.0
January 13, 2019
Great stopping power and almost no wiping needed.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #90 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 9.5 (ranks #24 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
January 6, 2019
Thicker Boost in the back for impact protection, thinner Boost in the front for court feel and responsiveness. Overall, this implementation of Boost is a little firmer than I would have liked.
 More details
9.0
January 6, 2019
As always, Boost feels great with no lag in the forefoot.
 More details
9.0
January 13, 2019
Awesome cushioning! Feels similar to the Marquee Boost.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #190 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #54 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
January 6, 2019
In-hand, the materials don't feel very premium and a solid break-in time is required. The synthetic leather materials should be very durable.
 More details
8.0
January 6, 2019
The materials are not soft and flexible out of the box, but they break in nicely.
 More details
7.0
January 13, 2019
The synthetic upper is very strong and doesn't feel great in-hand. In the beginning, it doesn't feel good on-foot but it breaks in nicely and is very supportive.
 More details

Support of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #154 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #68 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 6, 2019
I didn't have any lateral instabilities or heel slip.
 More details
8.0
January 6, 2019
The T-Mac Millenium provides more ankle support than usual for a low-top. There's also solid midfoot support and a stable and wide base.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2019
I didn't feel super-locked down in the heel, but lateral support and containment are great.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #187 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #59 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
January 6, 2019
There is a lot of dead space on top of my toes which can be really annoying.
 More details
8.0
January 6, 2019
After a short break-in, the fit is good overall, but I think another layer of padding would have made it feel better.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2019
The fit worked very well for my narrow feet.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #57 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #209 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #68 of 233)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
1
no
January 13, 2019
Probably not the best option for outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
3
regular
1
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
January 6, 2019
I felt the materials squeezing my forefoot a little more than I would have liked.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 13, 2019
Slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
2
slightly long
3
very long
0
½ size large
January 6, 2019
Runs a little long, I'd recommend going down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
January 6, 2019
The standard half a size down we are used to from Adidas.
 More details
½ size large
January 13, 2019
Go down 1/2 size to your Adidas size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: