Search Shoe

Adidas T-Mac Millenium Review

Adidas T-Mac Millenium
Adidas T-Mac Millenium
Adidas T-Mac Millenium
Adidas T-Mac Millenium
Deals from $104.99
8.5
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$159.99
Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
12/2018
Ranking:
Traction
9.3
Cushion
8.8
Materials
7.8
Support
8.3
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
from Champs Sports
$104.99
$160
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
from Champs Sports
$154.99
$160
Scarlet/ Gold Metallic / Red
Scarlet/ Gold Metallic / Red
No stores found

Summary of 3 Expert Reviews:

Pros:

Sticky herringbone traction
Balanced Boost cushioning

CONS:

Synthetic materials take time to break in

Performance of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The T-Mac Millenium is much-improved version of the original Adidas T-Mac. The herringbone traction works well on all kinds of surfaces. The Boost cushioning is a bit on the firmer side but very well-balanced with good impact protection in the heel and responsive feel in the forefoot. The synthetic upper materials don't feel great out of the box but break in nicely after a while. Support is great thanks to the slightly higher ankle collar and sturdy materials. Overall, this is a great all-around performer that should also work well for big guys looking for support and cushioning.
See all 3 reviews

Reviews of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The 8.5 average overall rating ranks #67 of 123 shoes overall
8.4
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
I was super-impressed by the performance of the T-Mac Millenium. Much better than the original T-Mac! This is a very durable shoe, that should work well for big guys who need a lot of support and cushioning.
Watch the video
8.4
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
I really enjoy playing in this shoe because it does everything well. I especially love the cushioning set up, traction, and as shallow as this sounds, its looks.
8.6
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
This is a pretty fun shoe to play in! If you are a T-Mac fan go for them, but there are better bang-for-the-buck shoes out there.
Watch the video

Traction of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The 9.3 average traction rating ranks #11 of 123 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Great stopping power and almost no wiping needed.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
These worked great on everything but the dirtiest of floors.
9.0
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. Whether I was playing on clean or dusty courts, I didn't have any problems.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The 8.8 average cushion rating ranks #45 of 123 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Awesome cushioning! Feels similar to the Marquee Boost.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
As always, Boost feels great with no lag in the forefoot.
8.5
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
Thicker Boost in the back for impact protection, thinner Boost in the front for court feel and responsiveness. Overall, this implementation of Boost is a little firmer than I would have liked.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The 7.8 average materials rating ranks #102 of 123 shoes overall
7.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
The synthetic upper is very strong and doesn't feel great in-hand. In the beginning, it doesn't feel good on-foot but it breaks in nicely and is very supportive.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
The materials are not soft and flexible out of the box, but they break in nicely.
8.5
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
In-hand, the materials don't feel very premium and a solid break-in time is required. The synthetic leather materials should be very durable.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The 8.3 average support rating ranks #84 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
I didn't feel super-locked down in the heel, but lateral support and containment are great.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
The T-Mac Millenium provides more ankle support than usual for a low-top. There's also solid midfoot support and a stable and wide base.
9.0
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
I didn't have any lateral instabilities or heel slip.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

The 8.0 average fit rating ranks #96 of 123 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
The fit worked very well for my narrow feet.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
After a short break-in, the fit is good overall, but I think another layer of padding would have made it feel better.
8.0
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
There is a lot of dead space on top of my toes which can be really annoying.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0% average outdoor rating ranks #102 of 123 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Probably not the best option for outdoor use.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Slightly narrow.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
I felt the materials squeezing my forefoot a little more than I would have liked.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas T-Mac Millenium:

½ size large
The Sole Brothers
January 13, 2019
Go down 1/2 size to your Adidas size.
Watch the video
½ size large
Schwollo
January 6, 2019
The standard half a size down we are used to from Adidas.
½ size large
RicheeKim
January 6, 2019
Runs a little long, I'd recommend going down half a size.
Watch the video
Deals from $104.99:
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Solid Grey
from Champs Sports
$104.99
$160
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
Core Black / Shock Red / Solid Grey
from Champs Sports
$154.99
$160