Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Air Jordan 35

Add to Favourites
9.0
An update to the Jordan 34 that performs just as well if not better.
based on 5 expert reviews
based on 5 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

The perfect shoe for players of every position who want a premium experience.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $179.99
Eastbay
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
8.7
Cushion
9.8
Materials
8.8
Support
9.0
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
0%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
High Top
Release Date:
10/2020
Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
47 likes
 Black / Fire Red / Reflective Silver
Black / Fire Red / Reflective Silver
in 4 shops
$159.99
$180
120 likes
White / Black / Multi-Color
White / Black / Multi-Color
from DICK's
$179.99
21 likes
Black / University Red / Yellow
Black / University Red / Yellow
from StockX
$119.00
31 likes
Blue Fury / Electric Green / University Red / Metallic Silver
Blue Fury / Electric Green / University Red / Metallic Silver
from StockX
$119.00
31 likes
White / Deep Royal Blue / Pink Blast / Multi-Color
White / Deep Royal Blue / Pink Blast / Multi-Color
from StockX
$153.00
86 likes
"Center of Gravity"
"Center of Gravity"
from StockX
$165.00
93 likes
Black / University Red / Cement Grey
Black / University Red / Cement Grey
from StockX
$200.00

Air Jordan 35 Review

Pros:
Awesome cushion setup
Very supportive
Cons:
Rubbing around heel/arch

Performance of the Air Jordan 35:

The traction on the Jordan 35 is similar to the 34 and performs just as well. You will get consistently great grip and stopping power - just don't ruin them playing outdoors. The addition of a large volume Zoom Air unit in the heel makes the cushion of this shoe even more comfortable and responsive. The materials are premium and have a good mix of old school and new textile materials. They are breathable and don't need breaking in. The support is even better than the 34 and has nice lateral containment, stability, and ankle support. Overall the Jordan 35 is an awesome performer that lives up to the hype and the expensive retail price!
See all 5 reviews

Reviews of the Air Jordan 35:

The 9.0 average overall rating ranks #4 of 183 shoes overall
9.4
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
The Jordan 35 comes in at $180 which is definitely expensive, but if you want a great performer these are it. This shoe excels in all areas and I think everyone can play in it.
Watch the video
9.1
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The Jordan 35 is an updated version of the 34 and excels in almost every category. Unfortunately, the fit issue with the nylon cables ruined my ability to be comfortable in the shoe.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
Overall, the Jordan 35 performs really well. It has better cushion and materials than the 34, but I didn't like the eclipse plate as much because it was uncomfortable at times.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The Jordan 35 retails for $180 which is pretty steep, but this is a really nice shoe that performs well. Everything about the shoe is amazing besides the traction on dust. Overall, it was extremely fun to play in the AJ XXXV.
Watch the video
8.5
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The comparison to the Jordan 34 can't be helped, but the 35 holds up very well. The cushion feels plusher, and it does a better job of providing impact protection without sacrificing that low to the ground ride. Materials feel more premium on the latest Jordan model. The fit is also an improvement making the Jordan 35 a welcome upgrade in the main Jordan lineup.
Watch the video
8.3
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The strong points for the sneaker are that the forefoot Zoom unit keeps you close to the ground while staying bouncy, and the upper materials are comfortable and do a good job of keeping you contained. That being said, there are some inconsistencies with the traction, and the insole takes a little bit of breaking in. Overall, the Jordan 35 is an improvement from the 34.
Watch the video

Traction of the Air Jordan 35:

The 8.7 average traction rating ranks #76 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
The herringbone traction worked really well outdoors and consistently had a great bite. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try them indoors.
Watch the video
9.5
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The traction pattern is pretty much the same as the Jordan 34 and it performs beastly. It is ultra-reliable and good to go at all times.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
Just like in the Jordan 34, the traction works really well! The tight traction pattern picked up some dust, so I had to wipe occasionally. When the floor was clean the traction was pretty nice.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
On clean courts, I was able to stop on a dime, but on dust, I had a few issues and needed to wipe.
Watch the video
8.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The multi-directional herringbone pattern provides good coverage for all movements. It's best used on indoor courts to get the most bite out of the traction.
Watch the video
7.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The traction was not as consistent as I would've liked. On some dustier courts, I experienced slipping. It also doesn't bite as hard as some other shoes on the market right now.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Air Jordan 35:

The 9.8 average cushion rating ranks #4 of 183 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
I love this cushion setup. Jordan used the same cushioning in the forefoot as in the 34 and added a new large volume Zoom Air unit in the heel. My feet never hurt - even playing outdoors. The court feel was also pretty nice too!
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
Jordan brought back the unlocked Zoom Air with a slightly different setup from the 34s. The forefoot is pretty much the same, but the heel is much improved with a large Zoom Air unit. Big players and those that play on their heels should like these a bit more.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
They pumped up the Zoom Air in the 35! These are just as bouncy as the 34, if not more, and the improvement in the heel cushioning is noticeable. This is one of the best cushion setups by far.
Watch the video
10.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The Zoom units feel really nice. The forefoot is bouncy and responsive, and the heel feels really nice as well. This is a great implementation of Zoom Air - I have no complaints!
Watch the video
10.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The Zoom Air unit in the heel is huge. I love it. This is a good upgrade. You still feel low to the ground but it's a lot plusher and gives more impact protection when landing on your heel.
Watch the video
9.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The Zoom units in the 35 felt great and they provided a lot of impact protection in the heel.
Watch the video

Materials of the Air Jordan 35:

The 8.8 average materials rating ranks #44 of 183 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
The blend of old school materials and curing materials is really nice. I did have some uncomfortable rubbing on my Achilles near the ankle area.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The materials are a bit of an upgrade from the Jordan 34. They are a nice mix of premium overlay materials and lightweight textiles that offer a ton of ventilation with no break-in time.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
The materials feel more premium and gave me more support compared with the Air Jordan 34, but with that came a little more bulk. Performance-wise they are really good.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The mixture of new and old school materials is really nice and a clear upgrade over the 34.
Watch the video
8.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The materials are nice to the touch although they aren't the most breathable.
Watch the video
9.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The material on the upper is a big upgrade from the Jordan 34s. I like that they didn't go with lots of textiles and meshes but instead used more premium-feeling materials. It also feels much more comfortable than the 34s.
Watch the video

Support of the Air Jordan 35:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #20 of 183 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
I had absolutely zero issues with support in this shoe. The eclipse plate and the Flywire are super supportive so the lateral containment and stability are great.
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The support is noticeably better than in the Jordan 34 because of a beefier build and better upper materials. The ankle collar also didn't buckle like it did in the 34.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
The updated eclipse plate definitely provided more support than the 34, but pressed up onto my foot a little too much making it uncomfortable. The ankle collar was a little too bulky for me and felt suffocating.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The support was really, really great! I had no heel slippage or issues with lateral stability or containment. I always felt locked in securely.
Watch the video
8.0
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The materials do a good job of containing your foot on lateral cuts. The newly implemented lacing system and the extra heel padding really lock your foot into the shoe.
Watch the video

Fit of the Air Jordan 35:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #74 of 183 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
These fit me like a glove and were nice and snug in the toe box. I felt locked in and the shoe was also really easy to put on. The fit was awesome!
Watch the video
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
I had a fit issue where the nylon lace cables rubbed the side of my feet raw. It was pretty painful and I couldn't really fix it with the laces. Other than that, the shoe fit very well and had great lockdown.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
There was a little dead space in the forefoot, but not enough to change sizes. Overall the shoe was really comfortable, but I wasn't a fan of the ankle collar.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
I could feel the eclipse plate rubbing on my foot sometimes and it wasn't very comfortable. Outside of this, the fit was really nice and the materials wrapped around my foot well.
Watch the video
8.0
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The toe box has a bit more room than the Jordan 34, but it still feels pretty good.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0.0% average outdoor rating ranks #148 of 183 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
These wore out very quickly outdoors.
Watch the video
no
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The traction isn't durable enough for outdoor use and will wear out quickly.
Watch the Video|Read the article
no
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
They won't last that long outdoors because of the thin outsole.
Watch the video
no
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The rubber is fairly soft and the grooves are thin.
Watch the video
no
MARKCHES
May 6, 2021
The rubber is too soft for use outdoors.
Watch the video

Width of the Air Jordan 35:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
These were a tad bit narrow.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
Wide footers may have to go up half a size due to the eclipse plate issue.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
I could see some wide footers having issues. Maybe go up half a size if you have wide feet.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
The shoe is a better fit for those with slightly wide feet. Try on beforehand, but you should be ok with true to size.
Watch the video

Size of the Air Jordan 35:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
True to size similar to the Jordan 34.
Watch the video
true to size
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
These fit true to size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
true to size
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
These run true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
True to size was okay for me.
Watch the video
true to size
Shoeit
May 5, 2021
It fit true to size for me.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
 Black / Fire Red / Reflective Silver
Black / Fire Red / Reflective Silver
in 4 shops
$159.99
$180
White / Black / Multi-Color
White / Black / Multi-Color
from DICK's
$179.99
 Black / Fire Red / Reflective Silver
$159.99
on Eastbay