Search Shoe

Air Jordan 35 Review

Air Jordan 35
Air Jordan 35
Air Jordan 35
Air Jordan 35
2 Shops from $179.99
9.1
Overall Rating:
9.1
based on 
4 expert reviews
An update to the Jordan 34 that performs just as well if not better.
The perfect shoe for players of every position who want a premium experience.
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$179.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
10/2020
Ranking:
Traction
9.1
Cushion
10.0
Materials
8.8
Support
9.3
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
0%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Air Jordan 35:

16 likes
White / Black / Multi-Color
White / Black / Multi-Color
in 3 shops
$179.99
35 likes
"Center of Gravity"
"Center of Gravity"
No stores found
46 likes
Black / University Red / Cement Grey
Black / University Red / Cement Grey
No stores found

Summary of 4 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Awesome cushion setup
Very supportive
Cons:
Rubbing around heel/arch

Performance of the Air Jordan 35:

The traction on the Jordan 35 is similar to the 34 and performs just as well. You will get consistently great grip and stopping power - just don't ruin them playing outdoors. The addition of a large volume Zoom Air unit in the heel makes the cushion of this shoe even more comfortable and responsive. The materials are premium and have a good mix of old school and new textile materials. They are breathable and don't need breaking in. The support is even better than the 34 and has nice lateral containment, stability, and ankle support. Overall the Jordan 35 is an awesome performer that lives up to the hype and the expensive retail price!
See all 4 reviews

Reviews of the Air Jordan 35:

The 9.1 average overall rating ranks #2 of 146 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The Jordan 35 retails for $180 which is pretty steep, but this is a really nice shoe that performs well. Everything about the shoe is amazing besides the traction on dust. Overall, it was extremely fun to play in the AJ XXXV.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
Overall, the Jordan 35 performs really well. It has better cushion and materials than the 34, but I didn't like the eclipse plate as much because it was uncomfortable at times.
Watch the video
9.4
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
The Jordan 35 comes in at $180 which is definitely expensive, but if you want a great performer these are it. This shoe excels in all areas and I think everyone can play in it.
Watch the video
9.1
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The Jordan 35 is an updated version of the 34 and excels in almost every category. Unfortunately, the fit issue with the nylon cables ruined my ability to be comfortable in the shoe.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Traction of the Air Jordan 35:

The 9.1 average traction rating ranks #27 of 146 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
On clean courts, I was able to stop on a dime, but on dust, I had a few issues and needed to wipe.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
Just like in the Jordan 34, the traction works really well! The tight traction pattern picked up some dust, so I had to wipe occasionally. When the floor was clean the traction was pretty nice.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
The herringbone traction worked really well outdoors and consistently had a great bite. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try them indoors.
Watch the video
9.5
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The traction pattern is pretty much the same as the Jordan 34 and it performs beastly. It is ultra-reliable and good to go at all times.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Cushion of the Air Jordan 35:

The 10.0 average cushion rating ranks #1 of 146 shoes overall
10.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The Zoom units feel really nice. The forefoot is bouncy and responsive, and the heel feels really nice as well. This is a great implementation of Zoom Air - I have no complaints!
Watch the video
10.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
They pumped up the Zoom Air in the 35! These are just as bouncy as the 34, if not more, and the improvement in the heel cushioning is noticeable. This is one of the best cushion setups by far.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
I love this cushion setup. Jordan used the same cushioning in the forefoot as in the 34 and added a new large volume Zoom Air unit in the heel. My feet never hurt - even playing outdoors. The court feel was also pretty nice too!
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
Jordan brought back the unlocked Zoom Air with a slightly different setup from the 34s. The forefoot is pretty much the same, but the heel is much improved with a large Zoom Air unit. Big players and those that play on their heels should like these a bit more.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Materials of the Air Jordan 35:

The 8.8 average materials rating ranks #42 of 146 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The mixture of new and old school materials is really nice and a clear upgrade over the 34.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
The materials feel more premium and gave me more support compared with the Air Jordan 34, but with that came a little more bulk. Performance-wise they are really good.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
The blend of old school materials and curing materials is really nice. I did have some uncomfortable rubbing on my Achilles near the ankle area.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The materials are a bit of an upgrade from the Jordan 34. They are a nice mix of premium overlay materials and lightweight textiles that offer a ton of ventilation with no break-in time.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Support of the Air Jordan 35:

The 9.3 average support rating ranks #5 of 146 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
The support was really, really great! I had no heel slippage or issues with lateral stability or containment. I always felt locked in securely.
Watch the video
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
The updated eclipse plate definitely provided more support than the 34, but pressed up onto my foot a little too much making it uncomfortable. The ankle collar was a little too bulky for me and felt suffocating.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
I had absolutely zero issues with support in this shoe. The eclipse plate and the Flywire are super supportive so the lateral containment and stability are great.
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The support is noticeably better than in the Jordan 34 because of a beefier build and better upper materials. The ankle collar also didn't buckle like it did in the 34.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Fit of the Air Jordan 35:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #62 of 146 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
I could feel the eclipse plate rubbing on my foot sometimes and it wasn't very comfortable. Outside of this, the fit was really nice and the materials wrapped around my foot well.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
There was a little dead space in the forefoot, but not enough to change sizes. Overall the shoe was really comfortable, but I wasn't a fan of the ankle collar.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
These fit me like a glove and were nice and snug in the toe box. I felt locked in and the shoe was also really easy to put on. The fit was awesome!
Watch the video
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
I had a fit issue where the nylon lace cables rubbed the side of my feet raw. It was pretty painful and I couldn't really fix it with the laces. Other than that, the shoe fit very well and had great lockdown.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0% average outdoor rating ranks #109 of 146 shoes overall
no
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
They won't last that long outdoors because of the thin outsole.
Watch the video
no
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
These wore out very quickly outdoors.
Watch the video
no
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
The traction isn't durable enough for outdoor use and will wear out quickly.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Width of the Air Jordan 35:

slightly narrow
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
I could see some wide footers having issues. Maybe go up half a size if you have wide feet.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
Wide footers may have to go up half a size due to the eclipse plate issue.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
These were a tad bit narrow.
Watch the video

Size of the Air Jordan 35:

true to size
RicheeKim
November 1, 2020
True to size was okay for me.
Watch the video
true to size
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 25, 2020
These run true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
The Sole Brothers
October 19, 2020
True to size similar to the Jordan 34.
Watch the video
true to size
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 17, 2020
These fit true to size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
Deals from $179.99:
White / Black / Multi-Color
White / Black / Multi-Color
in 3 shops
$179.99
White / Black / Multi-Color
$179.99
on DICK's

Air Jordan 35 Performance Review