Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Air Jordan 35

Released 10/2020, High Top, Michael Jordan, 
Add to Favourites
9.0
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
11 ratings
An update to the Jordan 34 that performs just as well if not better.

Best Suitable For:

The perfect shoe for players of every position who want a premium experience.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $179.99
DICK's
Buy Now
StockX
from $86.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.7
Cushion
9.8
Materials
8.8
Support
9.0
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
140 likes
White / Black / Multi-Color
White / Black / Multi-Color
from DICK's
$179.99
66 likes
 Black / Fire Red / Reflective Silver
Black / Fire Red / Reflective Silver
from DICK's
$179.99
27 likes
Black / University Red / Yellow
Black / University Red / Yellow
from StockX
$86.00
56 likes
Blue Fury / Electric Green / University Red / Metallic Silver
Blue Fury / Electric Green / University Red / Metallic Silver
from StockX
$119.00
41 likes
White / Deep Royal Blue / Pink Blast / Multi-Color
White / Deep Royal Blue / Pink Blast / Multi-Color
from StockX
$146.00
110 likes
Black / University Red / Cement Grey
Black / University Red / Cement Grey
from StockX
$170.00
101 likes
"Center of Gravity"
"Center of Gravity"
from StockX
$187.00

Air Jordan 35 Review

Pros:
Awesome cushion setup
Very supportive
Cons:
Rubbing around heel/arch

Performance of the Air Jordan 35:

The traction on the Jordan 35 is similar to the 34 and performs just as well. You will get consistently great grip and stopping power - just don't ruin them playing outdoors. The addition of a large volume Zoom Air unit in the heel makes the cushion of this shoe even more comfortable and responsive. The materials are premium and have a good mix of old school and new textile materials. They are breathable and don't need breaking in. The support is even better than the 34 and has nice lateral containment, stability, and ankle support. Overall the Jordan 35 is an awesome performer that lives up to the hype and the expensive retail price!
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Air Jordan 35:

Expert Rating: 9.0 (ranks #7 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
October 19, 2020
The Jordan 35 comes in at $180 which is definitely expensive, but if you want a great performer these are it. This shoe excels in all areas and I think everyone can play in it.
 More details
The Jordan 35 is an updated version of the 34 and excels in almost every category. Unfortunately, the fit issue with the nylon cables ruined my ability to be comfortable in the shoe.
 More details
9.0
Overall, the Jordan 35 performs really well. It has better cushion and materials than the 34, but I didn't like the eclipse plate as much because it was uncomfortable at times.
 More details
9.0
November 1, 2020
The Jordan 35 retails for $180 which is pretty steep, but this is a really nice shoe that performs well. Everything about the shoe is amazing besides the traction on dust. Overall, it was extremely fun to play in the AJ XXXV.
 More details
8.3
May 6, 2021
The strong points for the sneaker are that the forefoot Zoom unit keeps you close to the ground while staying bouncy, and the upper materials are comfortable and do a good job of keeping you contained. That being said, there are some inconsistencies with the traction, and the insole takes a little bit of breaking in. Overall, the Jordan 35 is an improvement from the 34.
 More details

User Reviews of the Air Jordan 35:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #37 of 211)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 6, 2021
I personally feel like this shoe is an all around upgrade from 34, the only thing that i see 34 beats this one is breathability and weights, which is something you cant avoid by implementing leather (which makes it feel more premium). The only problem I see people complaining about is the flight plate is a bit narrow for arch, but this can be fixed by swapping insoles.
 More details
7.0
March 19, 2022
Didn’t feel great from the very beginning and became worse with time. Eventually ended up feeling very unbalanced while running in them and decided not to use them anymore for playing ball.
 More details
8.8
February 2, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.5
January 14, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.4
December 29, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Air Jordan 35:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #87 of 211)
User Traction Rating: 8.8 (ranks #99 of 211)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 19, 2020
The herringbone traction worked really well outdoors and consistently had a great bite. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try them indoors.
 More details
The traction pattern is pretty much the same as the Jordan 34 and it performs beastly. It is ultra-reliable and good to go at all times.
 More details
9.0
Just like in the Jordan 34, the traction works really well! The tight traction pattern picked up some dust, so I had to wipe occasionally. When the floor was clean the traction was pretty nice.
 More details
9.0
November 1, 2020
On clean courts, I was able to stop on a dime, but on dust, I had a few issues and needed to wipe.
 More details
7.0
May 6, 2021
The traction was not as consistent as I would've liked. On some dustier courts, I experienced slipping. It also doesn't bite as hard as some other shoes on the market right now.
 More details

Cushion of the Air Jordan 35:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.8 (ranks #6 of 211)
User Cushion Rating: 9.4 (ranks #28 of 211)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
10.0
October 19, 2020
I love this cushion setup. Jordan used the same cushioning in the forefoot as in the 34 and added a new large volume Zoom Air unit in the heel. My feet never hurt - even playing outdoors. The court feel was also pretty nice too!
 More details
Jordan brought back the unlocked Zoom Air with a slightly different setup from the 34s. The forefoot is pretty much the same, but the heel is much improved with a large Zoom Air unit. Big players and those that play on their heels should like these a bit more.
 More details
10.0
They pumped up the Zoom Air in the 35! These are just as bouncy as the 34, if not more, and the improvement in the heel cushioning is noticeable. This is one of the best cushion setups by far.
 More details
10.0
November 1, 2020
The Zoom units feel really nice. The forefoot is bouncy and responsive, and the heel feels really nice as well. This is a great implementation of Zoom Air - I have no complaints!
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
The Zoom units in the 35 felt great and they provided a lot of impact protection in the heel.
 More details

Materials of the Air Jordan 35:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #47 of 211)
User Materials Rating: 9.3 (ranks #15 of 211)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
October 19, 2020
The blend of old school materials and curing materials is really nice. I did have some uncomfortable rubbing on my Achilles near the ankle area.
 More details
The materials are a bit of an upgrade from the Jordan 34. They are a nice mix of premium overlay materials and lightweight textiles that offer a ton of ventilation with no break-in time.
 More details
9.0
The materials feel more premium and gave me more support compared with the Air Jordan 34, but with that came a little more bulk. Performance-wise they are really good.
 More details
9.0
November 1, 2020
The mixture of new and old school materials is really nice and a clear upgrade over the 34.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
The material on the upper is a big upgrade from the Jordan 34s. I like that they didn't go with lots of textiles and meshes but instead used more premium-feeling materials. It also feels much more comfortable than the 34s.
 More details

Support of the Air Jordan 35:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #21 of 211)
User Support Rating: 9.4 (ranks #18 of 211)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
October 19, 2020
I had absolutely zero issues with support in this shoe. The eclipse plate and the Flywire are super supportive so the lateral containment and stability are great.
 More details
The support is noticeably better than in the Jordan 34 because of a beefier build and better upper materials. The ankle collar also didn't buckle like it did in the 34.
 More details
8.0
The updated eclipse plate definitely provided more support than the 34, but pressed up onto my foot a little too much making it uncomfortable. The ankle collar was a little too bulky for me and felt suffocating.
 More details
9.0
November 1, 2020
The support was really, really great! I had no heel slippage or issues with lateral stability or containment. I always felt locked in securely.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The materials do a good job of containing your foot on lateral cuts. The newly implemented lacing system and the extra heel padding really lock your foot into the shoe.
 More details

Fit of the Air Jordan 35:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #80 of 211)
User Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #94 of 211)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
October 19, 2020
These fit me like a glove and were nice and snug in the toe box. I felt locked in and the shoe was also really easy to put on. The fit was awesome!
 More details
I had a fit issue where the nylon lace cables rubbed the side of my feet raw. It was pretty painful and I couldn't really fix it with the laces. Other than that, the shoe fit very well and had great lockdown.
 More details
9.0
There was a little dead space in the forefoot, but not enough to change sizes. Overall the shoe was really comfortable, but I wasn't a fan of the ankle collar.
 More details
8.0
November 1, 2020
I could feel the eclipse plate rubbing on my foot sometimes and it wasn't very comfortable. Outside of this, the fit was really nice and the materials wrapped around my foot well.
 More details

Durability of the Air Jordan 35:

User Durability Rating: 8.1 (ranks #131 of 211)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Air Jordan 35:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #176 of 211)
User Outdoor Rating: 12.5 (ranks #149 of 211)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
10
no
October 19, 2020
These wore out very quickly outdoors.
 More details
The traction isn't durable enough for outdoor use and will wear out quickly.
 More details
no
They won't last that long outdoors because of the thin outsole.
 More details
no
May 6, 2021
The rubber is too soft for use outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Air Jordan 35:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
7
regular
7
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
October 19, 2020
These were a tad bit narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
Wide footers may have to go up half a size due to the eclipse plate issue.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 1, 2020
I could see some wide footers having issues. Maybe go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details

Size of the Air Jordan 35:

very small
0
slightly small
3
true to size
12
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
October 19, 2020
True to size similar to the Jordan 34.
 More details
true to size
These fit true to size.
 More details
true to size
These run true to size.
 More details
true to size
November 1, 2020
True to size was okay for me.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: