Jordan Luka 1

Released 7/2022, Low Top, Luka Doncic, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
11 reviews
8.9
USER RATING
71 ratings
The Jordan Luka 1 offers fantastic traction and tons of lateral support.

Best Suitable For:

Recommended for players that use a lot of side steps and other lateral movements.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
DICK's
$82.99
$110
StockX
from $68.00
GOAT
from $69.00
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (11)
User Ratings (71)
Traction
9.4
Cushion
7.9
Materials
8.3
Support
8.6
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
30%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Jordan One Take 4
Jordan One Take 4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.58.8(0.3)8.7(0.2)8.7(0.2)8.3(0.2)8.1(0.4)
User Rating8.99.0(0.1)9.0(0.1)9.0(0.1)8.7(0.2)8.4(0.5)
Best Price
$82.99
$110
$89.98
$160
$119.99
$71.97
$160
$79.99
$110
$45.97
$100
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight360g - 380g350g - 360g350g - 360g350g - 360g330g - 350g310g - 330g
 Show More
33 likes
"Dog Dad"
"Dog Dad"
from DICK's
$82.99
$110
34 likes
Mint Foam / Court Purple / Dark Concord / Racer Pink
Mint Foam / Court Purple / Dark Concord / Racer Pink
from 2 Resellers
$68.00
60 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from 3 Resellers
$69.00
112 likes
Racer Blue / Ghost Green / Racer Pink
Racer Blue / Ghost Green / Racer Pink
from 3 Resellers
$75.00
124 likes
University Red / Metallic Gold
University Red / Metallic Gold
from 3 Resellers
$79.00
162 likes
White / Metallic Silver / Neo Turquoise
White / Metallic Silver / Neo Turquoise
from 3 Resellers
$81.00
78 likes
"Oreo"
"Oreo"
from 3 Resellers
$84.00
72 likes
White / Total Orange / Black
White / Total Orange / Black
from 3 Resellers
$85.00
63 likes
White / White / Fire Red
White / White / Fire Red
from 3 Resellers
$89.00
52 likes
Black / University Red / Dark Grey
Black / University Red / Dark Grey
from 3 Resellers
$94.00
107 likes
Black / Metallic Silver / Signal Blue
Black / Metallic Silver / Signal Blue
from 2 Resellers
$96.00
144 likes
White/Pink Fire/Dynamic Turquoise
White/Pink Fire/Dynamic Turquoise
from 3 Resellers
$96.00
56 likes
White / Blue
White / Blue
from 3 Resellers
$107.00

Jordan Luka 1 Review

Pros:
The traction bites hard
Offers plenty of support
Cons:
Materials aren't the most breathable

Performance of the Jordan Luka 1:

Luka Doncic's first signature shoe with Jordan Brand delivers an outstanding traction experience. It feels tacky and bites hard in all directions. The use of Jordan Brand's new Formula 23 foam feels like an upgrade from React. Reviewers mention that the cushioning feels low-to-the-ground and responsive. For support, the side pods and the unique shank plate implemented in the shoe keep you contained while also offering some bounce back. Most reviewers agreed that the materials perform well and feel comfortable on your feet. Overall, the Jordan Luka 1 is an admirable first entry into the signature shoe landscape for Luka Doncic.
See all 11 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #117 of 307)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
August 4, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is as good as it gets. It is one of the best performance basketball shoes available right now. Traction, cushion, and support are all there.
 More details
8.8
July 26, 2022
Luka Doncic's first signature shoe, the Jordan Luka 1, is a performance-first shoe. While they're newer and you're using them for intense play, they'll perform phenomenally.
 More details
8.6
August 8, 2022
I really enjoyed playing in the Jordan Luka 1. The big drawback is that the cushioning could be better. Otherwise, it's a fantastic buy at retail because the traction is top-tier, and the support features perform well.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 1 features a brand new cushion setup called Formula 23, and it feels fantastic under your feet. The traction also feels tacky, and the support is there. This shoe has all the makings of a solid performer.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 1 is an excellent performer. Players who value traction, fit adaptability, and court feel will enjoy this shoe.
 More details
8.5
September 15, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is definitively a shoe I can recommend for guards. It has top-tier traction and feels comfortable on foot. You can't expect much cushioning, though.
 More details
8.5
The Jordan Luka 1 makes you feel shifty and agile, and it's the perfect shoe for guards. The traction, support, and lockdown are standout features.
 More details
8.4
July 26, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is a stable hoop shoe that caters to players who prefer responsive performance. It offers extra support but isn't the bounciest.
 More details
8.2
September 6, 2022
Overall, I enjoyed playing in the Jordan Luka 1. The support and lockdown feel comfortable with every move I made, and the materials are lightweight.
 More details
8.2
October 10, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is a solid shoe for players who value stability. The traction is versatile, and the shoe is plenty supportive.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
I had a great time playing in the Jordan Luka 1 because of the traction. The shoe feels minimal and cozy, but the fit didn't work out for me.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Luka 1:

User Rating: 8.9 (ranks #86 of 307)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
43
8 - Good
18
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.8
April 3, 2023
Traction is one of the best of 2022-2023 and lateral stability is some of the best I’ve ever played in. Cushion is very stiff but responsive. I wouldn’t rely on this as my sole pair, but I really enjoy these in my rotation for what they provide. For colorways with white flywire, the flywire gets dirty really easily and is a little annoying to clean. I almost wish I would’ve gotten a different colorway. If cushioning was a little softer this would be a near-perfect shoe. Still incredible!
 More details
9.2
April 30, 2023
Great all around performer, especially for the low price. The traction is very grippy, but picks up dust quickly and the grooves, while hard and wide, are rather shallow, so unsure outside. Formula 23 foam was alright, stiff and caged, but also low to the ground and responsive. Support and Comfort was really good, the Flight Wire and Iso Plate kept my foot locked in and stable, while still being comfortable. The tongue and heel are very well padded, and kept me comfy. A must have shoe for sure.
 More details
9.0
September 7, 2023
I really enjoyed playing in this shoe. It is light and breathable with great indoor traction and pretty good outdoor traction. I would highly recommend this shoe to a laterally quick guard seeking a bouncy and explosive shoe. Although the shoes features are effective, they are somewhat unconventional. For example, the cushioning, this feature is effective and one of my favorites it may be bothersome to people expecting Nike Zoom Air Tech. In conclusion, I totally recommend this shoe for a guard.
 More details
8.2
January 15, 2023
I really like the design of these first of all. The traction definitely was good, however when you picked up a bit of dust it did kind of slip for me so just be sure to wipe. Cushion was kinda not good for me. What I like in cushion is good impact protection, a bit of bounce, and some responsiveness and some court feel. Impact protection was okay, my feet would hurt after wearing them for a little while. I never got to test out bounce unfortunately though however, it’s very responsive.
 More details
9.2
February 5, 2023
I loved this shoe, it's better than the pg6 in my opinion, the traction is fucking amazing, cushion is worse than the pg6 but really responsive, I like a narrou fit so it was great for me, you feel very locked in, the support is better than the pg6, and I really like the materials but the pg6 are better, and it surprised me a lot on the durability, I only played outdoors with it so far and the traction is on perfect condition, amazing shoe for Point guards.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #30 of 307)
User Traction Rating: 9.2 (ranks #79 of 307)
10 - Amazing
35
9 - Great
34
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
10.0
August 4, 2022
The traction was amazing. I had no issues whatsoever.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The outsole tread is the best feature of the shoe. It offers tons of stopping power in all directions.
 More details
9.0
August 8, 2022
This traction performs fantastically. It worked indoors, and dust didn't affect the performance much.
 More details
The outsole feels extra grippy. The patterns are also multidirectional, which looks like they will perform nicely.
 More details
The multi-directional traction pattern performs well. It covers all your movements and change of direction, even on dusty courts.
 More details
10.0
September 15, 2022
The traction is top-tier and almost makes up for the lack of cushioning.
 More details
9.0
After breaking in the traction, it performed incredibly. The only downside is that it attracts dust quickly.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The traction pattern offers both linear and diagonal coverage. The shoe has one of the best traction setups I've tested recently.
 More details
8.0
September 6, 2022
I found the traction to be average. It performed well on clean courts, but the performance was subpar on dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2022
The traction is incredibly versatile, and it works on all courts.
 More details
10.0
August 16, 2022
On a clean court, the traction is top-tier. It also holds up well on dustier settings.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.9 (ranks #236 of 307)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #213 of 307)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
16
8 - Good
31
7 - Average
21
6 - Subpar
5
5 - Poor
1
10.0
August 4, 2022
The shoe is comfortable straight out of the box. I didn't need to break the cushioning in before I felt the impact protection and bounce.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
Jordan Brand uses a new foam called Formula 23 inside a Phylon carrier for this shoe. The foam setup combined with the unique shank implementation provides plenty of explosiveness.
 More details
7.0
August 8, 2022
The Formula 23 foam feels like Phylon with some elasticity. I didn't have much foot pain, but the shoe didn't feel explosive.
 More details
Jordan Brand's new Formula 23 foam cushion instantly wowed me when I put the Luka 1s on. I think the implementation of the shoes cushioning is fascinating.
 More details
You might be disappointed if you're looking for a Zoom Air experience. The cushioning is responsive, which I liked.
 More details
7.0
September 15, 2022
I couldn't feel the Formula 23 cushioning, but the shoe does have a good court feel.
 More details
8.0
The Formula 23 foam provides responsive support underfoot, but the foam isn't bouncy.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The new Formula 23 foam looks like React but feels more like a gel-like foam featured in some Asics shoes. It's low-to-the-ground and responsive.
 More details
7.0
September 6, 2022
The cushioning had no impact protection, but it was low-to-the-ground and responsive.
 More details
7.0
October 10, 2022
I don't feel the difference between Formula 23 and other Phylon cushions. It's soft, but my foot sat too high on the midsole.
 More details
7.0
August 16, 2022
Formula 23 is the foam used in the Jordan Luka 1. It's low to the ground and responsive, but there isn't much plushness.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #119 of 307)
User Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #119 of 307)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
37
7 - Average
10
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
Ventilation was not a problem for me during play.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The upper is a sock-liner upper with a three-piece tongue. The downside is the breathability, but the upside is the materials feel comfortable on your foot.
 More details
7.5
August 8, 2022
The material setup is cheap feeling, but it performs great on the court.
 More details
I'm not impressed with the textile materials used on the upper portion of the shoe. From a performance standpoint, they do feel like they will play amazingly.
 More details
The upper is cheap and not high quality, but it's also lightweight.
 More details
8.0
September 15, 2022
The laces feel low-quality to me, but it won't affect performance. The tongue felt comfortable, and I enjoyed how it fit. My only gripe is that I wish they included some more padding.
 More details
8.0
The materials are lightweight and flexible. It just doesn't feel premium.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
Jordan Brand's Flightwire makes up the upper of the shoe, and it reminds me of the Cosmic Unity uppers.
 More details
8.5
September 6, 2022
The materials feel lightweight and supportive.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2022
The upper is one of the best features of the shoe. It's supportive and contains my foot well. My only complaint is it doesn't hug my foot.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
Jordan uses Flightwire on the upper of the shoe. It's thin and supportive while also conforming to your feet nicely.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #120 of 307)
User Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #100 of 307)
10 - Amazing
22
9 - Great
36
8 - Good
22
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.0
August 4, 2022
The ankle support was surprisingly good on this shoe, and the shoe is plenty stable. I felt the shoe held up well during all of my moves.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The containment of the shoe performs well, and it feels plenty stable.
 More details
9.5
August 8, 2022
The lacing setup draws your foot back into the heel cup, and combined with the Flightwire, it keeps you contained laterally.
 More details
The support pieces on the side of the shoe make it strong from a torsional standpoint.
 More details
The unconventional IsoPlate torsion system setup works well to keep you stable during movement. It provides torsional support and is flexible too.
 More details
9.0
September 15, 2022
I had no issues with heel lockdown and felt supported in the shoe.
 More details
9.0
My foot felt supported and contained within the shoe. The Isoplate also provides plenty of torsional support.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe offers maximum support when making side-steps and other lateral moves. I also had no heel slippage.
 More details
9.5
September 6, 2022
The support and lockdown are my favourite aspects of the shoe. I felt locked down after every move I made.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2022
The Isoplate provides stability at the cost of flexibility in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
The material is very supportive. I had no issues with lateral containment.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #148 of 307)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #58 of 307)
10 - Amazing
24
9 - Great
31
8 - Good
21
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
The fit was perfect for my needs. It felt like a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The materials of the shoe provide a comfortably padded and snug fit.
 More details
10.0
August 8, 2022
I like having a 1-to-1 fit in my basketball shoes, and this shoe provided that. It fit me like a glove.
 More details
Whatever size you typically wear will be fine for this shoe too.
 More details
My favourite part of the shoe is its adaptable fit.
 More details
8.0
The shoe ran a bit short length-wise, but I had plenty of wiggle room width-wise. The lacing helped me dial in the fit well.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe feels comfortable on your feet.
 More details
8.0
September 6, 2022
There was nothing special about the fit, but that's not a bad thing.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2022
Some extra space in the midfoot and forefoot that feels uncomfortable, but it fits perfectly length-wise.
 More details
7.0
August 16, 2022
The fit is not the best for me. The toe box is roomy, and there's more space in the forefoot than I would like.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Luka 1:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #108 of 307)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
16
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 30.0 (ranks #171 of 307)
User Outdoor Rating: 64.4 (ranks #122 of 307)
Good (100%)
19
Fair (50%)
23
Bad (0%)
8
fair
July 26, 2022
I would recommend the PF versions if you're going to use these shoes outdoors.
 More details
no
August 8, 2022
I would caution against using these shoes outdoors.
 More details
The translucent rubber doesn't look like it will last long outdoors.
 More details
no
Don't take these shoes outdoors.
 More details
fair
August 16, 2022
I don't think the traction will be too durable.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Luka 1:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
11
regular
48
slightly wide
14
very wide
2
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
The shoe fits well for wide-footers.
 More details
regularly wide
August 8, 2022
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
The shoe is accommodating in the mid and forefoot areas.
 More details
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
Go half a size up if you're a wide-footer. The shoe accommodates wide foot shapes quite well.
 More details
slightly wide
August 16, 2022
The shoe can accommodate slightly wide feet well.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Luka 1:

very small
0
slightly small
7
true to size
60
slightly long
12
very long
1
true to size
August 4, 2022
The shoe is true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
The shoe build is a bit wider, so narrow, medium, and wide-footers can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 8, 2022
Go true to size if you have a regular foot shape.
 More details
true to size
I would recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went up half a size because I wear ankle braces. Go true to size if you have a narrow or regular foot.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
Go true to size if you're a regular footer.
 More details
true to size
September 6, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 16, 2022
I went true to size, and the fit was fine.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: