Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Luka 1

Released 7/2022, Low Top, Luka Dončić, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
11 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
5 ratings
The Jordan Luka 1 offers fantastic traction and tons of lateral support.

Best Suitable For:

Recommended for players that use a lot of side steps and other lateral movements.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
DICK's
Buy Now
Finishline
StockX
from $101.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (11)
User Ratings (5)
Traction
9.4
Cushion
7.9
Materials
8.3
Support
8.6
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
30%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 9
Under Armour Curry 9
Li-Ning Wade 808 2
Li-Ning Wade 808 2
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.58.9(0.4)8.9(0.4)8.8(0.3)8.7(0.2)9.2(0.7)
User Rating9.09.0(0.0)9.2(0.2)9.1(0.1)8.6(0.4)9.1(0.1)
Best Price
$109.99
$159.99
$109.99
$160
$119
$99.99
$120
$124.99
$185
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight360g - 380gNA320g - 330g400g - 420g460g - 480gNA
 Show More
94 likes
White / Metallic Silver / Neo Turquoise
White / Metallic Silver / Neo Turquoise
in 3 shops
$109.99
36 likes
"Oreo"
"Oreo"
from DICK's
$109.99
23 likes
White / White / Fire Red
White / White / Fire Red
from DICK's
$109.99
13 likes
White / Black
White / Black
in 3 shops
$109.99
1 likes
White / Blue
White / Blue
from DICK's
$109.99
14 likes
Black / Metallic Silver / Signal Blue
Black / Metallic Silver / Signal Blue
from StockX
$115.00
46 likes
University Red / Metallic Gold
University Red / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$123.00
30 likes
Racer Blue / Ghost Green / Racer Pink
Racer Blue / Ghost Green / Racer Pink
No stores found

Jordan Luka 1 Review

Pros:
The traction bites hard
Offers plenty of support
Cons:
Materials aren't the most breathable

Performance of the Jordan Luka 1:

Luka Doncic's first signature shoe with Jordan Brand delivers an outstanding traction experience. It feels tacky and bites hard in all directions. The use of Jordan Brand's new Formula 23 foam feels like an upgrade from React. Reviewers mention that the cushioning feels low-to-the-ground and responsive. For support, the side pods and the unique shank plate implemented in the shoe keep you contained while also offering some bounce back. Most reviewers agreed that the materials perform well and feel comfortable on your feet. Overall, the Jordan Luka 1 is an admirable first entry into the signature shoe landscape for Luka Doncic.
See all 11 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #93 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
August 4, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is as good as it gets. It is one of the best performance basketball shoes available right now. Traction, cushion, and support are all there.
 More details
8.8
July 26, 2022
Luka Doncic's first signature shoe, the Jordan Luka 1, is a performance-first shoe. While they're newer and you're using them for intense play, they'll perform phenomenally.
 More details
8.6
August 8, 2022
I really enjoyed playing in the Jordan Luka 1. The big drawback is that the cushioning could be better. Otherwise, it's a fantastic buy at retail because the traction is top-tier, and the support features perform well.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 1 features a brand new cushion setup called Formula 23, and it feels fantastic under your feet. The traction also feels tacky, and the support is there. This shoe has all the makings of a solid performer.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 1 is an excellent performer. Players who value traction, fit adaptability, and court feel will enjoy this shoe.
 More details
8.5
September 15, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is definitively a shoe I can recommend for guards. It has top-tier traction and feels comfortable on foot. You can't expect much cushioning, though.
 More details
8.4
July 26, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is a stable hoop shoe that caters to players who prefer responsive performance. It offers extra support but isn't the bounciest.
 More details
8.4
The Jordan Luka 1 makes you feel shifty and agile, and it's the perfect shoe for guards. The traction, support, and lockdown are standout features.
 More details
8.2
September 6, 2022
Overall, I enjoyed playing in the Jordan Luka 1. The support and lockdown feel comfortable with every move I made, and the materials are lightweight.
 More details
8.2
October 10, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is a solid shoe for players who value stability. The traction is versatile, and the shoe is plenty supportive.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
I had a great time playing in the Jordan Luka 1 because of the traction. The shoe feels minimal and cozy, but the fit didn't work out for me.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Luka 1:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #49 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
August 17, 2022
One of the best shoes I’ve worn Ive Never seen a better traction Good cushion very responsive and with a lot of court-feel Great support and nice materials
 More details
10.0
July 30, 2022
Best shoe ever best shoe ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever sooooo soso goood it is great for quick and shifty guards
 More details
9.4
November 18, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.6
Friday at 12:31 AM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.0
October 15, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #26 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #38 of 233)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
August 4, 2022
The traction was amazing. I had no issues whatsoever.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The outsole tread is the best feature of the shoe. It offers tons of stopping power in all directions.
 More details
9.0
August 8, 2022
This traction performs fantastically. It worked indoors, and dust didn't affect the performance much.
 More details
The outsole feels extra grippy. The patterns are also multidirectional, which looks like they will perform nicely.
 More details
The multi-directional traction pattern performs well. It covers all your movements and change of direction, even on dusty courts.
 More details
10.0
September 15, 2022
The traction is top-tier and almost makes up for the lack of cushioning.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The traction pattern offers both linear and diagonal coverage. The shoe has one of the best traction setups I've tested recently.
 More details
9.0
After breaking in the traction, it performed incredibly. The only downside is that it attracts dust quickly.
 More details
8.0
September 6, 2022
I found the traction to be average. It performed well on clean courts, but the performance was subpar on dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2022
The traction is incredibly versatile, and it works on all courts.
 More details
10.0
August 16, 2022
On a clean court, the traction is top-tier. It also holds up well on dustier settings.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.9 (ranks #180 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #110 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
August 4, 2022
The shoe is comfortable straight out of the box. I didn't need to break the cushioning in before I felt the impact protection and bounce.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
Jordan Brand uses a new foam called Formula 23 inside a Phylon carrier for this shoe. The foam setup combined with the unique shank implementation provides plenty of explosiveness.
 More details
7.0
August 8, 2022
The Formula 23 foam feels like Phylon with some elasticity. I didn't have much foot pain, but the shoe didn't feel explosive.
 More details
Jordan Brand's new Formula 23 foam cushion instantly wowed me when I put the Luka 1s on. I think the implementation of the shoes cushioning is fascinating.
 More details
You might be disappointed if you're looking for a Zoom Air experience. The cushioning is responsive, which I liked.
 More details
7.0
September 15, 2022
I couldn't feel the Formula 23 cushioning, but the shoe does have a good court feel.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The new Formula 23 foam looks like React but feels more like a gel-like foam featured in some Asics shoes. It's low-to-the-ground and responsive.
 More details
8.0
The Formula 23 foam provides responsive support underfoot, but the foam isn't bouncy.
 More details
7.0
September 6, 2022
The cushioning had no impact protection, but it was low-to-the-ground and responsive.
 More details
7.0
October 10, 2022
I don't feel the difference between Formula 23 and other Phylon cushions. It's soft, but my foot sat too high on the midsole.
 More details
7.0
August 16, 2022
Formula 23 is the foam used in the Jordan Luka 1. It's low to the ground and responsive, but there isn't much plushness.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #95 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #70 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
Ventilation was not a problem for me during play.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The upper is a sock-liner upper with a three-piece tongue. The downside is the breathability, but the upside is the materials feel comfortable on your foot.
 More details
7.5
August 8, 2022
The material setup is cheap feeling, but it performs great on the court.
 More details
I'm not impressed with the textile materials used on the upper portion of the shoe. From a performance standpoint, they do feel like they will play amazingly.
 More details
The upper is cheap and not high quality, but it's also lightweight.
 More details
8.0
September 15, 2022
The laces feel low-quality to me, but it won't affect performance. The tongue felt comfortable, and I enjoyed how it fit. My only gripe is that I wish they included some more padding.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
Jordan Brand's Flightwire makes up the upper of the shoe, and it reminds me of the Cosmic Unity uppers.
 More details
8.0
The materials are lightweight and flexible. It just doesn't feel premium.
 More details
8.5
September 6, 2022
The materials feel lightweight and supportive.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2022
The upper is one of the best features of the shoe. It's supportive and contains my foot well. My only complaint is it doesn't hug my foot.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
Jordan uses Flightwire on the upper of the shoe. It's thin and supportive while also conforming to your feet nicely.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #93 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #44 of 233)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
The ankle support was surprisingly good on this shoe, and the shoe is plenty stable. I felt the shoe held up well during all of my moves.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The containment of the shoe performs well, and it feels plenty stable.
 More details
9.5
August 8, 2022
The lacing setup draws your foot back into the heel cup, and combined with the Flightwire, it keeps you contained laterally.
 More details
The support pieces on the side of the shoe make it strong from a torsional standpoint.
 More details
The unconventional IsoPlate torsion system setup works well to keep you stable during movement. It provides torsional support and is flexible too.
 More details
9.0
September 15, 2022
I had no issues with heel lockdown and felt supported in the shoe.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe offers maximum support when making side-steps and other lateral moves. I also had no heel slippage.
 More details
9.0
My foot felt supported and contained within the shoe. The Isoplate also provides plenty of torsional support.
 More details
9.5
September 6, 2022
The support and lockdown are my favourite aspects of the shoe. I felt locked down after every move I made.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2022
The Isoplate provides stability at the cost of flexibility in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
The material is very supportive. I had no issues with lateral containment.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #121 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 9.2 (ranks #31 of 233)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
The fit was perfect for my needs. It felt like a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The materials of the shoe provide a comfortably padded and snug fit.
 More details
10.0
August 8, 2022
I like having a 1-to-1 fit in my basketball shoes, and this shoe provided that. It fit me like a glove.
 More details
Whatever size you typically wear will be fine for this shoe too.
 More details
My favourite part of the shoe is its adaptable fit.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe feels comfortable on your feet.
 More details
8.0
The shoe ran a bit short length-wise, but I had plenty of wiggle room width-wise. The lacing helped me dial in the fit well.
 More details
8.0
September 6, 2022
There was nothing special about the fit, but that's not a bad thing.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2022
Some extra space in the midfoot and forefoot that feels uncomfortable, but it fits perfectly length-wise.
 More details
7.0
August 16, 2022
The fit is not the best for me. The toe box is roomy, and there's more space in the forefoot than I would like.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Luka 1:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #103 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 30.0 (ranks #130 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #58 of 233)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
2
fair
July 26, 2022
I would recommend the PF versions if you're going to use these shoes outdoors.
 More details
no
August 8, 2022
I would caution against using these shoes outdoors.
 More details
The translucent rubber doesn't look like it will last long outdoors.
 More details
no
Don't take these shoes outdoors.
 More details
fair
August 16, 2022
I don't think the traction will be too durable.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Luka 1:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
6
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
The shoe fits well for wide-footers.
 More details
regularly wide
August 8, 2022
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
The shoe is accommodating in the mid and forefoot areas.
 More details
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
Go half a size up if you're a wide-footer. The shoe accommodates wide foot shapes quite well.
 More details
slightly wide
August 16, 2022
The shoe can accommodate slightly wide feet well.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Luka 1:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
13
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
August 4, 2022
The shoe is true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
The shoe build is a bit wider, so narrow, medium, and wide-footers can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 8, 2022
Go true to size if you have a regular foot shape.
 More details
true to size
I would recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went up half a size because I wear ankle braces. Go true to size if you have a narrow or regular foot.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
Go true to size if you're a regular footer.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 6, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 16, 2022
I went true to size, and the fit was fine.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: