Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Luka 1

Released 7/2022, Low Top, Luka Dončić, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
10.0
USER RATING
1 ratings
The Jordan Luka 1 offers fantastic traction and tons of lateral support.

Best Suitable For:

Recommended for players that use a lot of side steps and other lateral movements.

Price Comparison:

Available at 0 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
No shops found

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (1)
Traction
9.6
Cushion
8.6
Materials
8.3
Support
8.6
Fit
8.6
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.79.2(0.5)8.9(0.2)9.2(0.5)9.1(0.4)9.1(0.4)
User Rating10.0NA9.0(1.0)9.5(0.5)9.5(0.5)9.1(0.9)
Best Price$109.99
$120
$159.99
$150
$185
$150
$99.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNANA320g - 340gNA370g - 390g360g - 380g
 Show More
29 likes
White / Metallic Silver / Neo Turquoise
White / Metallic Silver / Neo Turquoise
No stores found
21 likes
University Red / Metallic Gold
University Red / Metallic Gold
No stores found

Jordan Luka 1 Review

Pros:
The traction bites hard
Offers plenty of support
Cons:
Materials aren't the most breathable

Performance of the Jordan Luka 1:

Luka Doncic's first signature shoe with Jordan Brand delivers an outstanding traction experience. It feels tacky and bites hard in all directions. The use of Jordan Brand's new Formula 23 foam feels like an upgrade from React. Reviewers mention that the cushioning feels low-to-the-ground and responsive. For support, the side pods and the unique shank plate implemented in the shoe keep you contained while also offering some bounce back. Most reviewers agreed that the materials perform well and feel comfortable on your feet. Overall, the Jordan Luka 1 is an admirable first entry into the signature shoe landscape for Luka Doncic.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #53 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
August 4, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is as good as it gets. It is one of the best performance basketball shoes available right now. Traction, cushion, and support are all there.
 More details
8.8
July 26, 2022
Luka Doncic's first signature shoe, the Jordan Luka 1, is a performance-first shoe. While they're newer and you're using them for intense play, they'll perform phenomenally.
 More details
8.6
Monday at 12:14 AM
I really enjoyed playing in the Jordan Luka 1. The big drawback is that the cushioning could be better. Otherwise, it's a fantastic buy at retail because the traction is top-tier, and the support features perform well.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 1 features a brand new cushion setup called Formula 23, and it feels fantastic under your feet. The traction also feels tacky, and the support is there. This shoe has all the makings of a solid performer.
 More details
8.4
July 26, 2022
The Jordan Luka 1 is a stable hoop shoe that caters to players who prefer responsive performance. It offers extra support but isn't the bounciest.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Luka 1:

User Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 220)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
July 30, 2022
Best shoe ever best shoe ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever sooooo soso goood it is great for quick and shifty guards
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.6 (ranks #7 of 220)
User Traction Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 220)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
August 4, 2022
The traction was amazing. I had no issues whatsoever.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The outsole tread is the best feature of the shoe. It offers tons of stopping power in all directions.
 More details
9.0
Monday at 12:14 AM
This traction performs fantastically. It worked indoors, and dust didn't affect the performance much.
 More details
The outsole feels extra grippy. The patterns are also multidirectional, which looks like they will perform nicely.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The traction pattern offers both linear and diagonal coverage. The shoe has one of the best traction setups I've tested recently.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #104 of 220)
User Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 220)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
August 4, 2022
The shoe is comfortable straight out of the box. I didn't need to break the cushioning in before I felt the impact protection and bounce.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
Jordan Brand uses a new foam called Formula 23 inside a Phylon carrier for this shoe. The foam setup combined with the unique shank implementation provides plenty of explosiveness.
 More details
7.0
Monday at 12:14 AM
The Formula 23 foam feels like Phylon with some elasticity. I didn't have much foot pain, but the shoe didn't feel explosive.
 More details
Jordan Brand's new Formula 23 foam cushion instantly wowed me when I put the Luka 1s on. I think the implementation of the shoes cushioning is fascinating.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The new Formula 23 foam looks like React but feels more like a gel-like foam featured in some Asics shoes. It's low-to-the-ground and responsive.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #90 of 220)
User Materials Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 220)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
Ventilation was not a problem for me during play.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The upper is a sock-liner upper with a three-piece tongue. The downside is the breathability, but the upside is the materials feel comfortable on your foot.
 More details
7.5
Monday at 12:14 AM
The material setup is cheap feeling, but it performs great on the court.
 More details
I'm not impressed with the textile materials used on the upper portion of the shoe. From a performance standpoint, they do feel like they will play amazingly.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
Jordan Brand's Flightwire makes up the upper of the shoe, and it reminds me of the Cosmic Unity uppers.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #90 of 220)
User Support Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 220)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
The ankle support was surprisingly good on this shoe, and the shoe is plenty stable. I felt the shoe held up well during all of my moves.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The containment of the shoe performs well, and it feels plenty stable.
 More details
9.5
Monday at 12:14 AM
The lacing setup draws your foot back into the heel cup, and combined with the Flightwire, it keeps you contained laterally.
 More details
The support pieces on the side of the shoe make it strong from a torsional standpoint.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe offers maximum support when making side-steps and other lateral moves. I also had no heel slippage.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #65 of 220)
User Fit Rating: 10.0 (ranks #2 of 220)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 4, 2022
The fit was perfect for my needs. It felt like a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The materials of the shoe provide a comfortably padded and snug fit.
 More details
10.0
Monday at 12:14 AM
I like having a 1-to-1 fit in my basketball shoes, and this shoe provided that. It fit me like a glove.
 More details
Whatever size you typically wear will be fine for this shoe too.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe feels comfortable on your feet.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Luka 1:

User Durability Rating: 10.0 (ranks #2 of 220)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Luka 1:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #129 of 220)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #1 of 220)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
1
fair
July 26, 2022
I would recommend the PF versions if you're going to use these shoes outdoors.
 More details
no
Monday at 12:14 AM
I would caution against using these shoes outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Luka 1:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
4
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
The shoe fits well for wide-footers.
 More details
regularly wide
Monday at 12:14 AM
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
Go half a size up if you're a wide-footer. The shoe accommodates wide foot shapes quite well.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Luka 1:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
August 4, 2022
The shoe is true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
The shoe build is a bit wider, so narrow, medium, and wide-footers can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
Monday at 12:14 AM
Go true to size if you have a regular foot shape.
 More details
true to size
I would recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
Go true to size if you're a regular footer.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: