Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Why Not Zero.3

Released 1/2020, High Top, Russell Westbrook, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
8.4
USER RATING
11 ratings
Russell Westbrook's third signature shoe is still very flashy but feels a lot less bulky than the predecessors

Best Suitable For:

Works great for explosive players who like to stand out on the court

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $129.99
StockX
from $87.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (11)
Traction
7.8
Cushion
8.6
Materials
8.2
Support
8.8
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Why Not Zero.3
Jordan Why Not Zero.3
Nike Lebron Witness 4
Nike Lebron Witness 4
New Balance Kawhi 2
New Balance Kawhi 2
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Kyrie 6
Nike Kyrie 6
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.47.8(0.6)8.3(0.1)9.1(0.7)8.8(0.4)8.8(0.4)
User Rating8.48.9(0.5)10.0(1.6)9.3(0.9)8.8(0.4)9.1(0.7)
Best Price$129.99
$99.99
$159.99
$185
$34.93
$130
$97.17
$180
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight390g - 400gNA360g - 380g370g - 390g420g - 430g460g - 480g
 Show More
102 likes
Black / Cement Grey / White / Bright Crimson
Black / Cement Grey / White / Bright Crimson
from StockX
$87.00
120 likes
White/Cool Grey/Wolf Grey/White
White/Cool Grey/Wolf Grey/White
from StockX
$100.00
136 likes
Black / White / Metallic Gold
Black / White / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$100.00
48 likes
Parachute Beige / Fossil / Black / Rage Green
Parachute Beige / Fossil / Black / Rage Green
from StockX
$100.00
104 likes
White / Bright Crimson / Black
White / Bright Crimson / Black
from StockX
$117.00
64 likes
Washed Coral / Pink Tint / Pale Ivory / Black
Washed Coral / Pink Tint / Pale Ivory / Black
from StockX
$136.00
159 likes
White / Racer Pink / Ghost Green / Black
White / Racer Pink / Ghost Green / Black
from StockX
$145.00
130 likes
White / White / Black / Metallic Silver
White / White / Black / Metallic Silver
from StockX
$152.00
98 likes
Particle Grey / Black / Iron Grey / Pink Blast
Particle Grey / Black / Iron Grey / Pink Blast
No stores found

Jordan Why Not Zero.3 Review

Pros:
Big Zoom Air unit in the forefoot
Less bulky than previous models
Cons:
Lateral sliding on dusty courts
Materials don't feel very premium in-hand

Performance of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Russell Westbrook's third signature sneaker is still as flashy as his playing style, but how does it perform? The traction gets mixed reviews: critics liked it on clean courts, but lateral cuts can be problematic on dusty courts. The forefoot Zoom Air unit gives you a smooth and responsive ride and the foam in the heel provides solid impact protection. Materials don't feel or look anything close to premium but they get the job done performance-wise and are less bulky than in the previous models. The support & lockdown are really good thanks to the traditional lacing system, midfoot strap, and huge Achilles pillows. Overall, the Why Not Zer0.3 is an evolution of Russell's signature series and will work especially well for explosive players looking for a nicely-balanced sneaker.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #119 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
Everything about this shoe is super solid. If you like the flashy and futuristic design this is a great shoe to pickup!
 More details
8.6
January 3, 2020
The Why Not Zer0.3 is a really good performer. I like it a lot better than the first two models, but I still would have preferred it to be a little lighter and more minimal-feeling.
 More details
8.6
April 1, 2020
This is definitely my favorite Westbrook sneaker so far thanks to the amazing Zoom Turbo cushioning and aggressive traction pattern. But the main attraction of the shoe is the deconstructed style that looks amazing!
 More details
8.2
January 14, 2020
The Why Not Zer0.3 is not a terrible performer overall, but the issues with lateral traction are a dealbreaker for me.
 More details
If it wasn't for the horrible traction in my colorway I could have seen myself playing a whole lot in the Why Not Zer0.3.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

User Rating: 8.4 (ranks #138 of 219)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 14, 2022
Got them in the SE version, this shoe is almost perfect, amazing cushion, good traction, it's very very light (I wear a 47.5) and last but not least is very cool in the spruce aura flash crimson colorway, I'm a 16 years old 6'2 X 80 kg guard who does a lot of crossovers and has a good athleticism, they definitely worked for me.
 More details
8.4
February 12, 2022
I wanted a shoe that could lock my foot down and be bouncy at the same time but I found out that this shoe can’t do both. The traction was fine but it had a break in time. The cushion was the best part. It was bouncy but the air bubble popped. I feel like this shoe want to rock way too much for me.
 More details
8.0
January 23, 2022
This shoe wasn’t a bad performer, but it’s not a good shoe for shifty guards that make a lot of lateral moves like me. The lateral support is not bad, but kinda laggy. Plus the shoe is kinda bulky. It’s a good performer, but better for bigger guys.
 More details
9.6
January 29, 2022
OUTSTANDING! The materials are great, the cushioning does take some break in time, but after that it's good. The durability is second to none, and after all of that it's only $110?
 More details
8.0
July 18, 2022
Bad for outdoor and the material for the sile is bad
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.8 (ranks #177 of 219)
User Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #124 of 219)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The multi-directional herringbone traction pattern is pretty responsive on explosive movements but you will slip from time to time when moving at high speeds.
 More details
9.0
January 3, 2020
The rubber is super soft and offers a very hard bite on clean courts. Even on dusty courts, you will only experience minor slipping and wiping will give you good traction immediately.
 More details
9.0
April 1, 2020
The grip of the traction pattern is super aggressive.
 More details
7.0
January 14, 2020
I didn't think the traction was very good as I would slide on lateral moves, even on clean courts. Linear moves and stops were fine.
 More details
Even on clean courts, I was sliding everywhere in my colorway.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #106 of 219)
User Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #84 of 219)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The largest Zoom Air unit in a WhyNotZer0 sneaker in the forefoot gives you a smooth and responsive ride.
 More details
9.0
January 3, 2020
The cushioning feels pretty soft in the heel and the court feel is better than in the Why Not Zer0.2 but still not great. The Zoom Air in the forefoot feels bouncy and explosive.
 More details
9.0
April 1, 2020
The forefoot Zoom Turbo is very responsive and the injected Phylon in the heel provides you with a lot of impact protection.
 More details
8.0
January 14, 2020
The segmented forefoot Zoom unit is really enjoyable and the foam in the heel gives you decent impact protection.
 More details
The articulated Zoom felt nice right out of the gate. The setup is a little firmer compared to the Why Not Zer0.2.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #117 of 219)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #122 of 219)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
8.0
This is the lightest shoe in Russell's signature series which is a good thing. Overall, the materials don't feel or look super premium but the get the job done.
 More details
8.0
January 3, 2020
The materials aren't great quality-wise but it gets the job done.
 More details
9.0
April 1, 2020
The wild mix of materials looks flashy and is very breathable, comfortable, and breaks-in nicely.
 More details
8.0
January 14, 2020
The materials don't feel the most premium and your feet get hot quickly. But when it comes to performance, I have no complaints.
 More details
The materials get the job done.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #62 of 219)
User Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #121 of 219)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The lacing system and the forefoot strap work really well and the TPU heel counter locks your heel into place.
 More details
9.0
January 3, 2020
The midfoot strap and the lateral caging provide great containment and the added heel pillows prevent any heel slippage.
 More details
8.0
April 1, 2020
The lateral outrigger and external heel counter work well, but the strap doesn't do much and you really need to tighten the laces to get maximum support.
 More details
9.0
January 14, 2020
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movement on the footbed, and the lacing system pulls your feet down really tightly.
 More details
This shoe is super-duper supportive and feels very stable and safe.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #121 of 219)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #108 of 219)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
The fit and comfort are a lot less bulky compared to the predecessor and pretty good overall.
 More details
8.0
January 3, 2020
The materials stretch out a little to accommodate your feet nicely. I also liked the additional lockdown of the midfoot strap.
 More details
8.0
April 1, 2020
The fit is comfortable thanks to the soft heel pillows, but I experienced a little bit of heel slippage if I didn't tighten the laces enough.
 More details
9.0
January 14, 2020
The lacing system and strap really pull down your feet and provide a very good fit.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #97 of 219)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #188 of 219)
User Outdoor Rating: 45.5 (ranks #127 of 219)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
7
Hooping outdoors is a little iffy and I wouldn't recommend it as the rubber wears off quickly.
 More details
no
January 3, 2020
The rubber is very, very soft, so definitely don't play outdoors in these.
 More details
no
April 1, 2020
The rubber is very malleable and probably won't last very long outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
11
slightly wide
5
very wide
0
regularly wide
The width is regular.
 More details
regularly wide
January 3, 2020
Not super snug at first and the materials stretch out a little after a while.
 More details
slightly wide
April 1, 2020
You really need to tighten the laces or wear two pairs of socks to achieve a snug fit.
 More details
regularly wide
January 14, 2020
A little snug for me as a slightly wide-footer, but the materials stretched out nicely to accommodate my feet.
 More details
regularly wide
The fit should work for narrow and wide feet.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Why Not Zero.3:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
13
slightly long
3
very long
0
true to size
Even wide-footers should be able to go true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 3, 2020
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 1, 2020
True to size.
 More details
true to size
January 14, 2020
As a slightly wide-footer I was perfectly fine going true to size as the materials stretch out a little.
 More details
true to size
Runs true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: