Jordan Why Not Zero.6

Released 3/2023, Low Top, Russell Westbrook, 
Add to Favourites
7.9
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
10 ratings
Russell Westbrook's latest shoe with Jordan Brand, the Why Not Zer0.6, is a sturdy performing shoe, especially on clean courts.

Best Suitable For:

A great pickup for players with straight-line speed and explosiveness.

Price Comparison:

Available at 5 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
Foot Locker
$99.99
$140
Champs Sports
StockX
from $69.00
See all 5 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (10)
Traction
7.7
Cushion
7.8
Materials
7.7
Support
8.6
Fit
7.8
Outdoor
13%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Jordan Zion 3
Jordan Zion 3
Jordan Tatum 2
Jordan Tatum 2
Adidas Dame 8
Adidas Dame 8
Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Luka 2
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.98.0(0.1)7.8(0.1)7.9(0.0)8.3(0.4)8.0(0.1)
User Rating8.68.0(0.6)6.6(2.0)8.6(0.0)8.6(0.0)9.2(0.6)
Best Price
$99.99
$140
$65.97
$140
$124.99
$130
$70
$130
$119
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight380g - 390gNANA390g - 410g390g - 410gNA
 Show More
40 likes
White / Baltic Blue / Action Grape / Siren Red
White / Baltic Blue / Action Grape / Siren Red
from Foot Locker
$99.99
$140
13 likes
Barely Volt / Black / Volt / Hyper Pink
Barely Volt / Black / Volt / Hyper Pink
from Champs Sports
$150.00
15 likes
Bright Crimson / Black / Volt / White
Bright Crimson / Black / Volt / White
from 3 Resellers
$72.00
22 likes
Pecan / Yellow Ochre / Phantom / Campfire Orange / Moon Fossil / Black
Pecan / Yellow Ochre / Phantom / Campfire Orange / Moon Fossil / Black
from 3 Resellers
$80.00
21 likes
Bright Concord / Black / Vivid Sulfur / Pink Prime
Bright Concord / Black / Vivid Sulfur / Pink Prime
from 3 Resellers
$80.00
18 likes
Phantom / Rattan / Pale Ivory / Black
Phantom / Rattan / Pale Ivory / Black
from 3 Resellers
$87.00
18 likes
Black / White / Metallic Gold
Black / White / Metallic Gold
from 3 Resellers
$123.00
25 likes
White / Light Liquid Lime / Pink Blast / Black
White / Light Liquid Lime / Pink Blast / Black
from 2 Resellers
$144.00

Jordan Why Not Zero.6 Review

Pros:
Traction performs on clean courts
Sturdy materials
Cons:
Traction needs break-in time
Fits long

Performance of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

The Jordan Why Not Zer0.6 provides solid traction on clean courts, but dust can be an issue. The performance requires a break-in period, though. Its cushioning is comfortable, and the forefoot Zoom unit is noticeable. The materials create a supportive environment and help fortify the shoe. You feel sturdy and locked in. The shoe is stable, and there are no lateral containment issues. However, some reviewers feel the extra space in the forefoot made them less secure. Russell Westbrook's latest shoe is a solid choice for players who thrive on fluid up-and-down movement along the court.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

Expert Rating: 7.9 (ranks #254 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
March 7, 2023
The Jordan Why Not Zer0.6 is fun to play in. The shoe is fluid from step to step, and they pick up speed well with good traction and cushioning.
 More details
8.2
March 21, 2023
The Jordan Why Not Zer0.6 is a responsive, well-fitting performance shoe. The traction is good, and I felt secure.
 More details
8.0
May 1, 2023
The Jordan Why Not .6 is an easy ride. It didn't take long to get used to playing in this shoe. It's lightweight, comfortable, and reliable.
 More details
7.6
May 4, 2023
Players looking for decent traction, solid forefoot cushioning, and contained support will enjoy the Jordan Why Not Zero.6. It's also lightweight and breathable.
 More details
7.4
April 13, 2023
The Jordan Why Not .6 is somewhat inconsistent. The traction performed well at times but not great at others. The cushioning is alright, but it's not responsive.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

User Rating: 8.6 (ranks #154 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.7
July 5, 2023
The best thing about this shoe is the cushioning, and the worst thing is the kinda weird fit/support. I've worn size 12 in all westbrook models, but this is the first pair where I feel like I should have gone half a size down. It feels easy to roll an ankle in, and I don't feel great on sharp cuts. They feel super bouncy however, thanks to the nice air zoom setup, and the traction is reliable. If you get the hard rubber colorways, you can use them outdoors just fine.
 More details
10.0
January 25, 2024
My feet have always been too wide for size 10.5 but too short for size 11. However these shoes are the first pair of shoes to ever fit my feet perfectly! I love the design they look awesome! They are extremely comfortable, have great grip and support! Honestly a 100 out of 10 from me!
 More details
7.8
September 9, 2023
Fun shoe to play with. Traction was great on clean courts, however on dust it was bad. Support is great. I went half size down and it was good. Durability is not very good as they started falling apart on me after 2 months. Overall not to bad, but for price there are better options.
 More details
8.2
December 20, 2023
I don’t understand the hate behind this shoe, the only let down is the heel cushioning and it’s just no where near as good as you would think for a 200 dollar shoe
 More details
9.0
May 31, 2023
I'm blown away by these. Easily my favourite Why Not model to date. Soooo comfortable, great traction and a great fit. Shoe of 2023 so far for me.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.7 (ranks #262 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 8.4 (ranks #189 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 7, 2023
The traction is much better compared to last year's model. The rubber takes 5-10 minutes to warm up, but it plays well.
 More details
8.0
March 21, 2023
The traction performance impressed me. It even gripped dusty courts. I enjoyed playing in them.
 More details
8.0
May 1, 2023
The traction isn't the sharpest, but you can come to hard stops consistently.
 More details
7.5
May 4, 2023
I had no issues with lateral cuts, but I slipped a bit on forward motions.
 More details
7.0
April 13, 2023
The traction performed poorly initially, but after breaking them in, the performance improved on clean courts. I don't recommend the shoe for dusty courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.8 (ranks #240 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #135 of 305)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 7, 2023
The EVA foam midsole feels more doughy than Phylon but more firm than Cushlon. It feels comfortable under the heel, and the forefoot Zoom feels lively.
 More details
8.0
March 21, 2023
The cushioning is stable and responsive. You can feel the forefoot Zoom unit, but it's not that large.
 More details
8.0
May 1, 2023
I had no issues with the cushion setup. The transition is excellent, and you feel low to the ground.
 More details
7.0
May 4, 2023
The Phylon midsole offers some springiness, but it will bottom out. The Zoom bag provides impact protection for the forefoot, though.
 More details
7.0
April 13, 2023
I like the Zoom unit under the forefoot, but it bulges up. There's not a lot of compression with the foam. The court feel is average.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #249 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 8.9 (ranks #63 of 305)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 7, 2023
I like the combination of materials on the upper. The ripstop helps with durability, but the shoe isn't too breathable.
 More details
8.0
March 21, 2023
The straps and lacing system are sturdier than expected. Ventilation is better than expected too.
 More details
8.0
May 1, 2023
The minimal upper provides excellent breathability.
 More details
6.5
May 4, 2023
The materials feel nice on your feet, and the shoe is breathable. It's nothing special, though.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
There are a lot of materials on the upper. It feels durable, thin and comfortable, but it's not supportive.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

Expert Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #117 of 305)
User Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #199 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 7, 2023
The upper setup helps you feel secure when the shoe is fully laced.
 More details
9.0
March 21, 2023
I was impressed with the support of the shoe. Heel containment and lockdown are solid, and the materials keep you secure.
 More details
8.0
May 1, 2023
The zipper doesn't do much for function, but the rest of the materials keep you secure.
 More details
9.0
May 4, 2023
I had no issues with the support. The heel counter is rigid. The midsole keeps you contained, and the base is stable. The shroud hugs your foot nicely too.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The lateral containment felt good, but my foot didn't feel locked down. Stability wasn't an issue.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.8 (ranks #259 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 8.1 (ranks #217 of 305)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
7
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 7, 2023
I found the fit long. The excessive materials also put a minor strain on the feet. Good fit overall.
 More details
8.0
March 21, 2023
I felt responsive in the shoe because of how it hugged my foot. It does feel long, though.
 More details
8.0
May 1, 2023
Going half a size down made for a much better fit for me. There's some room in the toe box, so I went down for a snug fit.
 More details
8.0
May 4, 2023
The materials conform to your feet nicely. I enjoyed the fit.
 More details
7.0
April 13, 2023
The shoe runs long. I could have gone down half a size.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

User Durability Rating: 8.2 (ranks #195 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 12.5 (ranks #234 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #167 of 305)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
6
Bad (0%)
4
no
March 7, 2023
The upper materials are strong, but the outsole is not durable.
 More details
no
March 21, 2023
I don't recommend these shoes for outdoor play.
 More details
fair
May 1, 2023
This shoe is fine for outdoors.
 More details
no
April 13, 2023
This outsole isn't the best for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
7
slightly wide
6
very wide
1
regularly wide
March 7, 2023
People with 2E feet go up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
March 21, 2023
Wide footers can go true to size.
 More details
slightly wide
May 1, 2023
The shoe is wide-foot friendly.
 More details
regularly wide
May 4, 2023
The shoe accommodates wide feet well.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Why Not Zero.6:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
7
slightly long
6
very long
0
true to size
March 7, 2023
Narrow and medium foot shapes go true to size.
 More details
½ size large
March 21, 2023
Regular footers can go up half a size.
 More details
½ size large
May 1, 2023
I recommend going down half a size.
 More details
true to size
May 4, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details
½ size large
April 13, 2023
I went true to size, but I suggest going down half a size if you want a snug fit.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: