Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Zion 2

Released 6/2022, Mid Top, Zion Williamson, 
Add to Favourites
8.2
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
8.4
USER RATING
1 ratings
The Jordan Zion 2 is a supportive shoe with traction to boot.

Best Suitable For:

Recommended for players that rely on lateral cuts and movements.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
DICK's
Buy Now
Finishline

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (6)
User Ratings (1)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.0
Materials
7.8
Support
8.7
Fit
7.8
Outdoor
67%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Zion 2
Jordan Zion 2
New Balance Kawhi 1
New Balance Kawhi 1
Nike Lebron Witness 5
Nike Lebron Witness 5
Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie Flytrap 4
Nike Kyrie Flytrap 4
Jordan Zion 1
Jordan Zion 1
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.28.5(0.3)8.7(0.5)8.6(0.4)7.7(0.5)8.0(0.2)
User Rating8.48.6(0.2)8.4(0.0)8.8(0.4)8.0(0.4)8.2(0.2)
Best Price
$119.99
$140
$61.97
$160
$94.97
$100
$78.27
$140
$89.99
$79.98
$120
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
WeightNA450g - 470g370g - 390g360g - 370g320g - 330g380g - 390g
 Show More
27 likes
"Hope Diamond"
"Hope Diamond"
from DICK's
$119.99
$140
20 likes
White / Black / Dynamic Turquoise / Volt
White / Black / Dynamic Turquoise / Volt
in 2 shops
$119.99
$140
0 likes
Cool Grey
Cool Grey
from DICK's
$119.99
$140
12 likes
Flax / Sesame / Fauna Brown / Muslin
Flax / Sesame / Fauna Brown / Muslin
from Nike
$140.00

Jordan Zion 2 Review

Pros:
Solid traction
Support and lockdown are on point
Cons:
Kind of heavy
Not the most breathable materials

Performance of the Jordan Zion 2:

The Jordan Zion 2 plays with consistent traction, especially on clean courts. The cushioning is responsive but also bouncy. It felt well-balanced, although not the most plush. Reviewers had split opinions on the materials. Some liked that the materials were durable and provided extra support, but others felt the shoe was not breathable or flexible. The reviewers agreed that the support and lockdown were one of the better, more consistent features. The strap, in particular, does a good job of locking you into the shoe. Overall, the Jordan Zion 2 performs well for players who make a lot of hard cuts.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Zion 2:

Expert Rating: 8.2 (ranks #151 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
July 7, 2022
The Jordan Zion 2 is an excellent basketball shoe. I was balanced and supported the whole time. They weren't the most breathable and are a bit heavy, though.
 More details
8.4
July 26, 2022
I had a very good time playing in the Jordan Zion 2. The shoe offers a lot of support, and I was impressed with the cushioning and traction setup.
 More details
8.4
June 25, 2022
The Jordan Zion 2 has a better traction and cushion setup than the Zion 1, which makes this a great shoe to play in.
 More details
8.4
July 1, 2022
The Jordan Zion 2 is a solid shoe for players that like to operate in the paint and utilize lateral movement to their advantage. They are probably the best shoe for sturdy post players.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
If you can try the Jordan Zion 2 on for size first, I'd recommend it as a performance basketball shoe. Just make sure that the Achilles pillows don't feel uncomfortable for you.
 More details
In my opinion, the Jordan Zion 2 is worse than last year's model. The traction is decent, and the support was great. However, I didn't like the materials and cushioning was mediocre.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Zion 2:

User Rating: 8.4 (ranks #132 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
July 10, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Zion 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #105 of 220)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #149 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 7, 2022
The traction surprised me by performing better than expected.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
I was surprised with how well the traction performed. It's fantastic, especially on clean courts.
 More details
9.0
June 25, 2022
The traction is a huge upgrade on the Zion 2. This setup is one of the best from Jordan Brand.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The traction performs really well when you're going side-to-side and making lateral cuts.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
I had no issues with the traction.
 More details
I would say the traction on a clean court is decent, but it isn't good on dusty courts. They excel when making lateral movements.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Zion 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #146 of 220)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #135 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 7, 2022
I feel balanced when I elevate in these shoes. There were no issues with the cushioning for me.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
This shoe has been one of my favourite cushioning setups recently. You feel low-to-the-ground, and it has a lot of bounce. The foam is also soft.
 More details
8.0
June 25, 2022
The cushion setup feels better in the Zion 2 than the Zion 1. It feels lower to the ground and more responsive. There's also plenty of impact protection under the heel.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The Air Strobel unit and shank only go to the midfoot, so the priority is on the heel. The Phylon does feel soft, and I felt like I was getting a lot of bounce out of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
I have a love/hate relationship with the cushioning setup. The back half of the shoe uses an Air Strobel on half of the shoe. I loved the back half. I can feel the forefoot Zoom unit, but it could be much better.
 More details
I was very disappointed with the cushioning. It bottomed out too quickly. It's firm and does offer decent responsiveness.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Zion 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #171 of 220)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #125 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
July 7, 2022
I didn't like how the shoe felt initially, but after breaking them in, it felt pretty good.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
On the forefoot, we have mesh. It's not bad and feels soft. Most materials on the shoe are synthetic. It doesn't feel stiff or cumbersome, though.
 More details
8.0
June 25, 2022
The materials are relatively thin but perform well. The shoe doesn't feel as bulky as it looks.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
There are lots of panelling elements on the upper that work well to assist the fit and support.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
There's tons of mesh and synthetic leather on the sneaker. It's a comfortable shoe.
 More details
Personally, I don't like the materials on the Zion 2. It's not breathable and it's stiff instead of flexible.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Zion 2:

Expert Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #73 of 220)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #42 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 7, 2022
One of the best features of the shoe is the ankle support. The shoe is also very stable.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The forefoot strap doesn't do much, but the rest of the shoe provides plenty of support. This shoe is one of the more supportive shoes that you can get.
 More details
9.0
June 25, 2022
The large heel cup provides extra support around your ankle. The lacing system and strap also work to lock you down well.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2022
The forefoot strap helps you dial in the amount of support you get towards the front of the shoe. The containment is also phenomenal, and the heel counter is the thickest I've ever seen.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
Heel slip-in comfort is probably my biggest gripe with the shoe, but the rest of the shoe is plenty supportive. The strap doesn't do much, but I liked that Jordan Brand included it.
 More details
The ankle pillows in the heel area caused me a lot of discomfort even after breaking them in. The strap does a good job of locking down your foot.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Zion 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.8 (ranks #185 of 220)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #43 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
July 7, 2022
The shoe fit more snugly than I would've liked.
 More details
7.0
July 26, 2022
The narrowness of the forefoot caused some pain on the outside of my foot, but it got better the more I played in the shoe.
 More details
8.0
June 25, 2022
The forefoot strap provides extra customizability to allow you to get the right fit. The shoe offers a great fit overall.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2022
The strap worked to help customize the fit of the shoe. The first few runs could cause issues around the ankle until the shoe breaks in.
 More details
The fit starts out snug, but after breaking the shoe in, they become a more regular fit.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Zion 2:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #141 of 220)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Zion 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #64 of 220)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #2 of 220)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
no
July 26, 2022
It probably isn't the best option for outdoor play.
 More details
good
July 1, 2022
The rubber on the outsole is hard, which is impressive.
 More details
The rubber is durable, so these would do well outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Zion 2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
5
regular
0
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
July 26, 2022
The shoe is narrow, and I felt some pinching on my pinky toe.
 More details
slightly narrow
June 25, 2022
Go half a size up if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 1, 2022
Wide footers should go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Zion 2:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
4
slightly long
0
very long
0
½ size small
July 7, 2022
I personally would have preferred going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe fits me well.
 More details
true to size
June 25, 2022
Go true to size if you have a regular foot shape.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2022
The shoe is a bit hard to get on, but going true to size should work for most people.
 More details
true to size
The shoe runs true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: