Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Zion 3

Released 10/2023, Low Top, Zion Williamson, 
Add to Favourites
8.0
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
7.5
USER RATING
8 ratings
The Jordan Zion 3 is a switch-up in the Zion line. It has solid traction and impressive reinforced materials.

Best Suitable For:

The Zion 3 is best for heavier players with fast-paced play styles.

Price Comparison:

Available at 7 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
Finishline
$80.00
$140
Buy Now
DICK's
$99.98
$140
See all 7 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (8)
Traction
7.9
Cushion
8.2
Materials
8.1
Support
8.4
Fit
7.3
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Zion 3
Jordan Zion 3
Nike KD Trey 5 IX
Nike KD Trey 5 IX
Adidas Dame 8
Adidas Dame 8
Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Luka 2
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Adidas D.O.N. Issue 5
Adidas D.O.N. Issue 5
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.07.9(0.1)7.9(0.1)8.3(0.3)8.0(0.0)8.1(0.1)
User Rating7.58.1(0.6)8.6(1.1)8.6(1.1)NA7.6(0.1)
Best Price
$80
$140
$95
$130
$78.97
$130
$119
$130
$65
$120
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA320g - 340g390g - 410g390g - 410gNANA
 Show More
18 likes
"Fresh Paint"
"Fresh Paint"
in 6 shops
$80.00
$140
9 likes
Black / White / Laser Orange / Citron Pulse
Black / White / Laser Orange / Citron Pulse
in 7 shops
$80.00
$140
18 likes
Mint Foam / Psychic Purple / Flash Crimson / Concord
Mint Foam / Psychic Purple / Flash Crimson / Concord
in 5 shops
$91.97
$140
1 likes
Black / White / White
Black / White / White
in 5 shops
$110.00
$140
0 likes
Pinksicle / Pink Glow / Pink Spell
Pinksicle / Pink Glow / Pink Spell
in 4 shops
$140.00
0 likes
Football Grey / Black / Flash Crimson
Football Grey / Black / Flash Crimson
in 4 shops
$150.00

Jordan Zion 3 Review

Pros:
Reinforced materials
The midfoot flange provides extra stability
Cons:
Dust pickup on the traction
Feels stiff initially

Performance of the Jordan Zion 3:

Zion Williamson is on his third signature shoe with Jordan Brand, and this iteration takes a different approach to the support. The traction performs well, especially indoors, but some reviewers mention that dust pickup is a flaw. Jordan Brand uses a Formula 23 drop-in midsole. It feels soft and comfortable, but the tech specs could be better in a more traditional setup. The upper gets reinforced with extra rubber and a TPU layer, providing additional support. The midfoot and medial side flanges increase the shoe's stability. The padding around the heel also increases lockdown. Reviewers agree that the fit is narrow and not meant for players with wide feet. Overall, the Jordan Zion 3 plays well for stockier players who can take advantage of the stability features at a higher pace.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Zion 3:

Expert Rating: 8.0 (ranks #236 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
October 22, 2023
The Jordan Zion 3 provides enough stabilization for all positions. I love the cushioning, and the traction works as long as you wipe the dust.
 More details
8.4
November 11, 2023
I love the Jordan Zion 3. Everything about the shoe is fantastic except for the narrow fit. The traction was solid, and this shoe has my favourite drop-in midsole.
 More details
8.3
November 3, 2023
The Jordan Zion 3 is one of the best supportive low-top shoes. Jordan Brand knocked the drop-in midsole out of the park, too.
 More details
8.2
October 25, 2023
The Jordan Zion 3 is a departure from his previous shoes. It's a minimal shoe that maintains the structure, but it's still heavy. The traction and outsole are the best features.
 More details
8.0
October 28, 2023
The Jordan Zion 3 is made for stockier players who play with pace. All the features perform as intended, but there is a break in period.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2023
The Jordan Zion 3 is a minimal shoe with outstanding support and lockdown. I enjoy the drop-in midsole, but the shape and fit of the shoe are off.
 More details
6.8
December 25, 2023
I'm disappointed with the Jordan Zion 3. The comfort is poor, and there's a lot of pinching because of the fit.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Zion 3:

User Rating: 7.5 (ranks #263 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.3
November 17, 2023
I have skinny feet and this shoe fits me like a glove, it picks up a lot of dust but after a few wipes with your hand and youre good to go. It has a really grippy fit because of the insole (feels like its just grabbing your whole sock) and the support is amazing. It is a little bit tight on the first 3 hours but the second time i wore them they where really confortable.
 More details
7.2
Thursday at 08:46 PM
WAY TOO NARROW and traction isn't great on dust. Cushion is awesome and super supportive but be prepared to go a full or even maybe 1 and 1/2 sizes up.
 More details
6.0
November 10, 2023
Go a at least a size up. The dust pickup is crazy and on dusty courts it’s like rollerblades.
 More details
7.8
November 22, 2023
the durability of the rubber is so ass, picks up dusts so much
 More details
7.4
February 10, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Zion 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.9 (ranks #240 of 295)
User Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #265 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
2
8.0
October 22, 2023
Dust pickup is a flaw in the traction. The performance feels solid otherwise.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2023
The traction is impressive, especially on clean courts. It picks up dust quickly, but it's easy to wipe.
 More details
7.5
November 3, 2023
The traction performs well on clean courts, but dust is a problem. I had to wipe every play to avoid slipping out.
 More details
9.0
October 25, 2023
The outsole tread is my favourite part of the shoe. It grips well after about 5 minutes, and the forefoot feels better than the rearfoot.
 More details
8.0
October 28, 2023
I don't think you'll have issues with the traction indoors. I didn't experience much sliding.
 More details
7.0
November 11, 2023
The traction on clean courts has a solid bite, but the outsole picks up dust quickly. The performance is average overall.
 More details
7.0
December 25, 2023
The traction on my pair was not consistent. The performance is below average.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Zion 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #185 of 295)
User Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #103 of 295)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 22, 2023
I love the drop-in midsole. The Formula 23 feels soft, and the forefoot Zoom feels bouncy.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2023
This shoe has one of my favourite drop-in midsoles. The Formula 23 is comfortable underfoot, and I appreciate the forefoot Zoom unit.
 More details
8.5
November 3, 2023
The cushioning is a drop-in midsole. It feels nice underfoot, and I enjoy the Formula 23 foam. The Zoom bag feels springy, too.
 More details
7.0
October 25, 2023
The drop-in midsole has a flexible shank and a chunky Zoom Air unit in the forefoot. It feels bouncy. I also enjoy the Formula 23 foam, but the tech specs translate to comfort instead of performance.
 More details
8.0
October 28, 2023
The drop-in midsole is fit for heavier players. There's not much court feel, but the Zoom is impressive.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2023
I like the improvement of the Formula 23 foam. The drop-in midsole is plush and bouncy. It's also minimal and low to the ground.
 More details
8.0
December 25, 2023
The drop-in midsole is thick but flexible. It's one of the bright spots of the shoe.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Zion 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #156 of 295)
User Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #222 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
October 22, 2023
The padding feels great. The materials are decent overall. My only concern is breathability.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2023
I like how the upper materials feel. The shoe feels thin and supportive. Ventilation could be better.
 More details
8.5
November 3, 2023
I like the materials performance-wise, but the quality is nothing special.
 More details
9.0
October 25, 2023
There's a lot of reinforcements to the upper. The materials are comfortable, too.
 More details
8.0
October 28, 2023
The textile upper performs as expected. It's thin enough to move and thick enough to feel supportive.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2023
The upper materials feel supportive, and it doesn't stretch.
 More details
6.0
December 25, 2023
The materials are hard and stiff. The shoe didn't feel comfortable around my foot.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Zion 3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #154 of 295)
User Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #175 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 22, 2023
The lockdown is tight and secure, especially when laced up. The support feels beefy, too. There's a lot of extra reinforcement.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2023
There are a lot of features to keep you contained laterally. The support and lockdown are solid. I had no issues with heel lockdown either.
 More details
9.0
November 3, 2023
The heel counter is rigid and sturdy. The material also houses your feet within the shoe well. I love the outriggers, too.
 More details
8.0
October 25, 2023
There's virtually no heel slippage. The medial and midfoot flanges also provide incredible stability.
 More details
8.0
October 28, 2023
The lockdown feels good because of the snug fit. The extra reinforcements provide tons of support, but the shoe feels stiff.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2023
The overlays and lateral materials provide plenty of support and containment. The stability is pleasantly surprising, too.
 More details
7.0
December 25, 2023
Support and stability take a step back from the Jordan Zion 2.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Zion 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.3 (ranks #280 of 295)
User Fit Rating: 7.0 (ranks #261 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
1
7.0
November 11, 2023
The fit felt weird. The length feels perfect, but the width is too narrow. It squeezes the side of my foot.
 More details
8.0
November 3, 2023
The fit is incredibly snug and narrow.
 More details
8.0
October 25, 2023
The fit works best for narrow feet. The reinforcements and shape make the fit cramp for wide-footers.
 More details
8.0
October 28, 2023
Initially, the fit feels tight and snug. I enjoyed it after breaking in the shoe.
 More details
7.0
November 11, 2023
The shoe feels narrow. The plastic on the lateral side hugs your foot too much.
 More details
6.0
December 25, 2023
I think the fit will turn down a lot of players. It feels tight and snug in the toe box, and the width causes pinching and soreness.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Zion 3:

User Durability Rating: 7.0 (ranks #261 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Zion 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #172 of 295)
User Outdoor Rating: 12.5 (ranks #248 of 295)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
3
Bad (0%)
5
fair
November 11, 2023
The rubber is good enough for outdoor play.
 More details
fair
November 3, 2023
The materials seem durable enough for the outdoors, but the shoe is not meant for toe draggers.
 More details
no
October 25, 2023
Keep these shoes indoors for better longevity.
 More details
no
October 28, 2023
I recommend staying inside with these shoes.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Zion 3:

very narrow
11
slightly narrow
2
regular
0
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
very narrow
November 11, 2023
This is one of the narrowest shoes.
 More details
very narrow
November 3, 2023
These are one of the narrowest shoes.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 25, 2023
Look elsewhere if you have wide feet because of the shoe's shape.
 More details
very narrow
October 28, 2023
The forefoot is narrow. I don't recommend this shoe for wide-footers.
 More details
very narrow
November 11, 2023
The width is very narrow.
 More details
very narrow
December 25, 2023
The width is very narrow.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Zion 3:

very small
2
slightly small
3
true to size
5
slightly long
3
very long
0
true to size
November 11, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details
½ size small
November 3, 2023
I went true to size, but I recommend going up half a size. The fit is too snug when going true to size.
 More details
½ size small
October 25, 2023
Narrow feet can go true to size. Medium feet can go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
October 28, 2023
The shoe fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
December 25, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: