Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Li-Ning Wade 808 2

Released 9/2022, Low Top, Dwyane Wade, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
6 ratings
The Wade 808 2 offers fantastic traction and a versatile drop-in midsole.

Best Suitable For:

Players who are fans of the Kobe 9 traction and cushioning setup

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $119.99
Way of Wade
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (6)
Traction
9.5
Cushion
8.8
Materials
8.3
Support
9.0
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
63%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning Wade 808 2
Li-Ning Wade 808 2
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 9
Under Armour Curry 9
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.88.9(0.1)8.9(0.1)8.7(0.1)8.5(0.3)9.2(0.4)
User Rating9.19.0(0.1)9.2(0.1)8.6(0.5)9.0(0.1)9.2(0.1)
Best Price
$119
$159.99
$109.99
$160
$99.99
$120
$109.99
$119.99
$185
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight400g - 420gNA320g - 330g460g - 480g360g - 380gNA
 Show More
33 likes
Lavender
Lavender
from Way of Wade
$119.00
27 likes
TEAM NO SLEEP
TEAM NO SLEEP
from Way of Wade
$119.00
25 likes
"Dynasty"
"Dynasty"
from Way of Wade
$119.00
18 likes
"Energy"
"Energy"
from Way of Wade
$119.00
27 likes
Honey Peach
Honey Peach
from Way of Wade
$119.00

Li-Ning Wade 808 2 Review

Pros:
Traction grips courts hard
Comfortable drop-in midsole
Cons:
Cushioning on hard impact can be better
The fit is slightly long

Performance of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

The traction of the Wade 808 2 is grippy and reminiscent of the Kobe 9 traction. The rubber is also hard enough to take outdoors. Li-Ning's drop-in midsole is comfortable, and it feels bouncy. The only downside is the impact protection on hard landings. Reviewers describe the materials on the shoe as minimal and breathable. Despite not having an outrigger, the shoe has plenty of lateral containment and stability. Overall, the Li-Ning Wade 808 2 is a versatile shoe with enough traction and cushioning for most players.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #30 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 20, 2022
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 808 2 is a shoe-of-the-year contender. The traction is outstanding, the cushion is solid, and the support feels perfect.
 More details
8.8
October 10, 2022
The Wade 808 2 is a top two or three performer on the market. The traction is phenomenal, the materials are supportive, and I love the drop-in midsole.
 More details
8.6
September 20, 2022
The Way of Wade 808 2 feels like a Kobe 8 reincarnated. I enjoy the drop-in midsole, and the traction feels sticky.
 More details
8.6
September 30, 2022
The Way of Wade 808 2 is a speedy shoe that's low to the ground, and the traction offers a lot of grip. More advanced footwork players will benefit the most from this shoe.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #36 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
October 8, 2022
Traction is top tier. I’ve never had this much court feel before so i was worried about cushion but after logging 10+ hours I did not notice any pain at all from the shoes. Fit is narrow and tight at first but quickly molded perfectly to my feet. I don’t have wide feet though, wide footers be careful. My favorite shoe to play in right now.
 More details
8.7
October 1, 2022
I love them. The traction is good, cushion is decent. Lockdown is good. I felt very fast in this shoe. It is a responsive cushion setup, but I played several hours in the shoes and my legs felt fine.
 More details
9.3
November 3, 2022
great shoe, great price, great everything. The biggest problem is that they don't have more colorways
 More details
8.4
November 14, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
10.0
November 17, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #11 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 9.7 (ranks #15 of 233)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 20, 2022
The traction performance is amazing.
 More details
10.0
October 10, 2022
The traction has a hard bite, and it performs well on dust, too. It reminds me of the Kobe 9 traction.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2022
The traction is gnarly. The rubber is pliable and sticky.
 More details
9.0
September 30, 2022
The outsole tread is pretty good. The rubber is malleable, and it grips well on indoor courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #80 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 9.2 (ranks #47 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 20, 2022
The drop-in midsole feels good underfoot. It provides a ton of court feel while still offering impact protection.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2022
One of my favourite parts of the shoe is the drop-in midsole. It offers a lot of step-in comfort, and it feels plush. The only downside is the impact protection not being the best.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2022
The drop-in midsole is Li-Ning Cloud Plus which feels bouncier than regular Cloud foam. It's also protective in the heel and low to the ground.
 More details
9.0
September 30, 2022
The Cloud foam feels rubbery and bouncy. The shoe's rebound on landings could be better. It does do a solid job of providing impact protection, though.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #94 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #36 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 20, 2022
The materials feel supportive and breathable.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2022
I like the mesh materials on the foot. It doesn't feel cheap or flimsy while being minimal and supportive.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2022
There's a dual-layered mesh upper that is breathable and comfortable.
 More details
8.0
September 30, 2022
The upper is minimalist, and the shoe reminds me of a soccer cleat with how low it is. The laces are long and flimsy, though.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #15 of 233)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #95 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 20, 2022
The TPU side wall and outrigger keep you more stable than the Kobe 8s. High praise. I also had no issues with heel lockdown.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2022
The drop-in midsole offers a lot of lateral containment. Lateral stability is also covered. My heel did feel a tiny bit insecure, though.
 More details
9.0
September 20, 2022
The heel cup and materials lock your foot down securely. The purple plastic on the side of the shoe is also extremely supportive.
 More details
9.0
September 30, 2022
The TPU plating on the lateral side of the shoe keeps you contained. The stability is also impressive.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #119 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 9.3 (ranks #16 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 20, 2022
The fit was perfect for me.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2022
My pair fits well, but to get a more snug fit on my foot, I would've preferred getting the shoe in my actual size.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2022
The shoe looks narrow, but there's enough space. It doesn't feel snug.
 More details
8.0
September 30, 2022
The fit is long and narrow but comfortable.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

User Durability Rating: 9.7 (ranks #15 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 62.5 (ranks #73 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #55 of 233)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
0
fair
November 20, 2022
The rubber compound is suited for outdoors and indoors, but I would advise keeping them indoors.
 More details
good
October 10, 2022
The rubber compound looks durable enough for outdoor play.
 More details
fair
September 20, 2022
I think you can use this outdoors.
 More details
fair
September 30, 2022
The rubber is durable as long as you aren't a heavy dragger.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
4
regular
5
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
October 10, 2022
The toe box is snug, but the width is solid.
 More details
regularly wide
September 20, 2022
Wide-footers go half a size up.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 30, 2022
If you are a 2E-width foot, this shoe will be frustrating because of the TPU wing.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning Wade 808 2:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
7
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
November 20, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size small
October 10, 2022
I went half a size up, as Li-Ning recommends. It feels like I could've gone down half a size for a snug fit. I still recommend going up half a size for most people.
 More details
true to size
September 20, 2022
Regular footers go true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 30, 2022
Narrow and regular footers may go down half a size for a 1-to-1 snug fit or go true to size for more forgiveness.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: