Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra

Released 7/2023, Low Top, Dwyane Wade, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
9.2
USER RATING
24 ratings
The Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra has outstanding traction, versatile cushioning, and solid stability.

Best Suitable For:

The perfect shoe for bouncy players who enjoy low profile yet sturdy shoes.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $199.99
StockX
from $94.00
KicksCrew
from $138.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (24)
Traction
9.2
Cushion
8.6
Materials
8.0
Support
9.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra
Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.68.8(0.2)8.7(0.1)8.5(0.1)8.7(0.1)8.3(0.3)
User Rating9.29.0(0.2)9.0(0.2)8.9(0.3)9.1(0.1)8.7(0.5)
Best Price$199.99
$99.98
$160
$119.99
$82.99
$110
$71.97
$160
$79.99
$110
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA350g - 360g350g - 360g360g - 380g350g - 360g330g - 350g
 Show More
44 likes
"White"
"White"
from StockX
$94.00
92 likes
"Oxygen"
"Oxygen"
from StockX
$104.00
34 likes
"Nightlight"
"Nightlight"
from StockX
$120.00
18 likes
"Dreamer"
"Dreamer"
from KicksCrew
$138.00

Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra Review

Pros:
Top-tier traction
Versatile drop-in midsole
Cons:
Tricky sizing

Performance of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Li-Ning's Wade 808 lineup is not a signature line, but the shoes play like one. Reviewers describe the traction of the 808 3 Ultra as top-tier. It grips incredibly well to clean courts. Dust isn't much of a factor as long as you wipe occasionally. The drop-in midsole is full-length Boom foam with a plastic piece underneath. The cushioning feels bouncy and responsive. The materials are lightweight, and they provide more containment than previous models. Lockdown and stability are also impressive. The drop-in midsole offers rigidity, while the plastic pieces on the shoe keep you stable. The fit can be tricky. One reviewer went up half a size. Another went down a half size. Overall, the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra is a premium performer with excellent traction and stability.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #92 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
August 28, 2023
It's not a signature model, but the performance of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra feels premium. The cushioning and traction are both top-tier.
 More details
8.6
August 28, 2023
The Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra is on a whole new level. This year's model improved on traction while maintaining performance with cushioning and support.
 More details
8.6
September 3, 2023
The Way of Wade 808 line is one of my favourites. The 808 3 Ultra has responsive cushioning and top-tier traction performance. Impact protection could be better.
 More details
8.6
September 30, 2023
The Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra is a shoe for every position because of the support and lockdown. The cushioning feels comfortable, and the traction works. The shoe is versatile.
 More details
8.4
August 28, 2023
After breaking in the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra, I felt bouncier and tuned for getting up in the air. The traction takes some warming, and the support is impressive.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

User Rating: 9.2 (ranks #27 of 305)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
April 26, 2024
Very nice shoe for a fast player who likes a lot of changes of direction and velocity. By the way the shoe fits you very small and very narrow so I recommend going half a size up. Materials are good nothing special. The cushion it’s very comfortable. The best thing is traction in my opinion. This shoe when you start using it might make you pain for the fit but 2/3 times using it and you’re all right. I had no issues with this shoe.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2024
This was very amazing shoe and i play always on dusty courts but the grip was amazing. And the best thing was cushion for me because it was so soft and so comfy but less impact protection. Outdoor was best so far that i tested so durable and grips well on outdoor courts almost didn't pick up dust. If you're goin to buy this shoe it will be good option for 160$.
 More details
7.0
November 24, 2023
Very good shoe although the traction on the chemical reaction was horrible. Couldn’t play a game with out slipping and sliding around. Picks up so much dust.
 More details
9.4
February 3, 2024
Great overall shoe, drop in midsoles allow for crazy opportunities, toes did feel like they were getting crushed at times though
 More details
10.0
September 19, 2023
amazing performance traction is all time great level drop insole is amazing and comfy and responsive no complaints
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.2 (ranks #52 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #42 of 305)
10 - Amazing
16
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
9.0
August 28, 2023
The grip and traction are impressive.
 More details
10.0
August 28, 2023
The traction has improved from last year. It's much better on dusty courts. The traction is top-tier, easily one of the best this year.
 More details
10.0
September 3, 2023
I would describe the traction as top-tier on clean courts. It's easy to wipe on dusty courts, too.
 More details
9.0
September 30, 2023
The traction performance is fantastic. The grip is perfect for players fond of consistent grip and stable court feel.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2023
Make sure to warm up the traction. It grips well after warmups, though.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #134 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #75 of 305)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 28, 2023
You sit low to the ground because of the thin midsole. The full-length Boom foam still provides bounciness and subtle impact protection.
 More details
9.0
August 28, 2023
The Ultra uses a full-length Boom drop-in midsole. It feels soft underfoot while providing solid feedback for responsiveness.
 More details
8.0
September 3, 2023
The drop-in midsole provides soft compression, especially under the heel. It's thin under the forefoot, so there's a lot of court feel.
 More details
8.0
September 30, 2023
The full-length Boom cushioning feels too thick for me, especially under the heel. The forefoot court feel is decent, but the drop is too high.
 More details
9.0
August 28, 2023
The plastic under the midsole provides a lot of springiness. The Boom feels incredibly bouncy, too.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #180 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #37 of 305)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
12
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 28, 2023
The upper is a screen mesh material. The construction offers lateral containment and rigidity. I enjoy the comfort of the heel and tongue padding, too.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2023
The shoe is flexible and breathable. The materials help you feel quick. Some portions fold awkwardly, though.
 More details
8.0
September 3, 2023
The materials are thin and soft. It also offers a decent amount of support. I like the minimal feeling.
 More details
8.0
September 30, 2023
The materials are thin, but the performance isn't affected.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2023
The materials provide solid containment. The upper is durable and breathable, too.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #21 of 305)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #61 of 305)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 28, 2023
The support is improved on the 3 Ultra. The added carbon fibre and plastic pieces provide lots of torsional support.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2023
I had no issues with lockdown.
 More details
9.0
September 3, 2023
You're good to go with the lateral containment. The outrigger also provides a lot of stability.
 More details
10.0
September 30, 2023
The shoe reminds me of a Kobe, but the lockdown is far better.
 More details
9.0
August 28, 2023
Lockdown feels very good. The lateral containment is also a highlight.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #203 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #31 of 305)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 28, 2023
The fit is slightly snug.
 More details
8.0
September 3, 2023
The shoe fits me well. I like how the forefoot feels snug.
 More details
8.0
September 30, 2023
I like the snug fit.
 More details
8.0
August 28, 2023
The fit feels low profile. It doesn't accommodate high arches well.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

User Durability Rating: 9.4 (ranks #25 of 305)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #105 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 76.7 (ranks #83 of 305)
Good (100%)
10
Fair (50%)
7
Bad (0%)
2
no
August 28, 2023
I wouldn't suggest using these shoes outside.
 More details
fair
September 3, 2023
The herringbone pattern seems durable enough.
 More details
good
September 30, 2023
This outsole is made for outdoors. It plays well on outdoor courts.
 More details
fair
August 28, 2023
The rubber held up well to my tests.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
10
regular
14
slightly wide
0
very wide
1
regularly wide
August 28, 2023
Go true to size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 3, 2023
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 28, 2023
Go up half a size if you have 2E feet.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning Wade 808 3 Ultra:

very small
0
slightly small
6
true to size
16
slightly long
7
very long
0
½ size large
August 28, 2023
Go half a size down if you have regular feet.
 More details
½ size small
August 28, 2023
I recommend going up half a size.
 More details
½ size small
September 3, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
September 30, 2023
I went true to size without any issues.
 More details
true to size
August 28, 2023
Go true to size if you have narrow or medium feet.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: