Li-Ning Wade Fission 8

Released 5/2023, Low Top, Dwyane Wade, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
9.2
USER RATING
8 ratings
The Li-Ning Wade Fission 8 is a responsive and fast shoe. The traction and cushion cater to quicker styles.

Best Suitable For:

The Fission 8 is best for faster players who use quick movements to their advantage.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
KicksCrew
from $68.00
StockX
from $73.00
GOAT
from $100.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (6)
User Ratings (8)
Traction
8.7
Cushion
8.0
Materials
8.3
Support
8.5
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
92%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning Wade Fission 8
Li-Ning Wade Fission 8
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.8(0.4)8.7(0.3)8.5(0.1)8.7(0.3)8.3(0.1)
User Rating9.29.0(0.2)9.0(0.2)8.9(0.3)9.1(0.1)8.7(0.5)
Best Price$119.99
$99.98
$160
$119.99
$82.99
$110
$71.97
$160
$79.99
$110
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight360g - 370g350g - 360g350g - 360g360g - 380g350g - 360g330g - 350g
 Show More
48 likes
"Wing Vein"
"Wing Vein"
from 2 Resellers
$68.00
34 likes
"Panda"
"Panda"
from StockX
$75.00
69 likes
"Miami"
"Miami"
from 2 Resellers
$75.00
21 likes
"Moment"
"Moment"
from StockX
$80.00
33 likes
"Latte"
"Latte"
from StockX
$94.00

Li-Ning Wade Fission 8 Review

Pros:
Ankle and heel support are impressive
Traction performs on multiple surface types
Cons:
Need to break in the fit

Performance of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

The latest offering from Li-Ning has consistent traction performance indoors and outdoors. The rubber also holds up well. The Fission 8 uses both Light Foam Plus and Boom foam. It feels responsive and sits low to the ground. There is a heel counter setup Li-Ning is calling Heel Lockdown. Combined with the lacing system, it keeps your ankle contained and supported. The shoe feels very supportive. Materials are light and thin. The shoe is mostly mesh. It's comfortable and breathable. The fit varies. Some reviewers report a generous fit, and others have a snug fit. Li-Ning's Wade Fission 8 is another impressive performer. The consistent traction, responsive cushioning, and lockdown support are all standouts.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #141 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
May 23, 2023
The Li-Ning Wade Fission 8 is one of the fastest shoes. It has an impressive cushioning setup that offers plenty of energy return. The traction is also solid.
 More details
The Li-Ning Wade Fission 8 is a solid performer with a strong traction and cushioning combo. It's an excellent pick for outdoors. Just make sure to get the proper fit.
 More details
8.4
September 23, 2023
I love the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8. I have no problem recommending this shoe. The materials, traction, and cushioning are all on the level of a signature shoe.
 More details
8.4
May 23, 2023
Li-Ning's Wade Fission 8 is light enough for faster players and has enough bounce for high jumpers. The biggest highlight is the traction.
 More details
8.2
May 23, 2023
The Li-Ning Wade Fission 8 has outstanding performance. I recommend the shoe for lighter, quicker players because the cushioning is low and responsive.
 More details
7.8
June 16, 2023
I had some issues with the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8. The impact protection hurt me, and the traction slipped a bit. Otherwise, the shoe has solid features.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

User Rating: 9.2 (ranks #29 of 305)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
Since my chinese name is mingyao, the opposite of yaoming, the best part of the shoe is the traction which grips so well even on my dusty shoe court, however before breaking in i twisted my ankle a few times but it isn't serious so its fine. After breaking in, the cushion became a lot better and so did the ankle support.
 More details
9.2
October 16, 2023
The Fission 8 was really good you could really feel the boom in the heel but the forefoot was noticeable but not crazy noticeable. Traction was really good I needed zero wipes it was crazy good. Outdoors was also really good so if you want one shoe for outdoors/ indoors the fission 8 are really good
 More details
9.5
January 10, 2024
The squeak is absolutely amazing. Great bite and I the cushion is amazing.
 More details
10.0
August 2, 2023
Very good shoe should get if you are a basketball player
 More details
9.4
September 14, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #128 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 9.9 (ranks #10 of 305)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 23, 2023
The traction and outsole setup feels nimble and performs similarly to herringbone.
 More details
The traction might be the best feature. It feels durable and grippy. It has you covered on all types of surfaces and in all directions.
 More details
9.0
September 23, 2023
The traction works in all conditions.
 More details
10.0
May 23, 2023
The Fission 8 might have the best traction so far this year. It's grippy and consistent on all surface conditions.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
Like all other Li-Ning shoes, the traction pattern performs well indoors and outdoors.
 More details
7.0
June 16, 2023
The traction performs best on lateral movements, but I slipped a bit moving forward. It picks up dust quickly too.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #204 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #133 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 23, 2023
Li-Ning uses dual shanks and dual foam in the Fission 8. It's bouncy and flexible while still providing lots of shock absorption.
 More details
The cushioning is plush and absorbs impact well.
 More details
8.0
September 23, 2023
There's a lot of impact protection with less springback. I like the mix of cushioning and court feel.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
The cushioning is sufficient. It's not excellent, but it gets the job done.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
The cushioning is low to the ground and responsive. Once broken in, the Boom foam feels better.
 More details
6.0
June 16, 2023
The cushioning in the Fission 8 hurt my feet, especially under my heel. The impact protection was lacking.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #111 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #180 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 23, 2023
The breathability and cooling of the mesh materials are solid. The thin and comfortable tongue is also my favourite part of the shoe.
 More details
The materials are hit or miss depending on your personal preferences. It's thin, breathable, and lightweight. The upper isn't the most durable, though.
 More details
9.0
September 23, 2023
The materials feel quality and lightweight. The mesh and padded upper feel comfortable.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
The mesh feels comfortable, but the padding is lacking.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
The materials are mesh-like. They offer breathability and feel light.
 More details
8.0
June 16, 2023
The materials promote ventilation and feel nice on foot. It's thin and conforms to your foot well. I didn't like the laces, though.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #133 of 305)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #63 of 305)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 23, 2023
The lacing system integrates with the ankle support. It provides a lot of security for your foot.
 More details
The prominent outrigger keeps you stable. The lateral containment is also on point.
 More details
9.0
September 23, 2023
The shoe offers a lot of torsional support and stability. The heel cup also keeps you contained.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
The construction of the shoe keeps your foot contained.
 More details
9.0
May 23, 2023
The Heel Lock implementation keeps your ankle and heel locked down. The fusing also helps contain your forefoot well.
 More details
8.0
June 16, 2023
I was good to go laterally. I also felt stable and contained during play.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #140 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #32 of 305)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
May 23, 2023
The fit of the Fission 8 is similar to the WoW 10. It feels like a generous fit.
 More details
The tongue is thin and doesn't contain lace pressure. The fit is tricky overall because it feels tight.
 More details
7.0
September 23, 2023
The ankle collar feels uncomfortable initially. Make sure to lace up accordingly to avoid this issue.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
The midfoot area took some break in time before it felt comfortable. It also feels snug.
 More details
8.0
May 23, 2023
The fit feels nice. The lacing system helps customize the fit to your foot.
 More details
10.0
June 16, 2023
The fit is my favourite part of the shoe. It fits me perfectly.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

User Durability Rating: 9.5 (ranks #19 of 305)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 91.7 (ranks #39 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #8 of 305)
Good (100%)
12
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
0
fair
May 23, 2023
The durability feels decent.
 More details
The rubber is durable and solid.
 More details
good
September 23, 2023
I had no issues playing with these shoes outdoors.
 More details
good
May 23, 2023
The rubber is sturdy enough for outdoor play.
 More details
good
May 23, 2023
The traction feels durable.
 More details
good
June 16, 2023
The outsole is durable enough for outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
4
regular
3
slightly wide
4
very wide
1
slightly wide
May 23, 2023
People with 2E feet can go true to size.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 23, 2023
The width is snug, and the shoe is tricky to put on.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 23, 2023
The shoe feels narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
June 16, 2023
Width-wise, the shoe is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning Wade Fission 8:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
9
slightly long
2
very long
1
½ size large
May 23, 2023
Go down half a size if you have a narrow foot. Medium foot sizes can go true to size for a roomy fit.
 More details
½ size small
Go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
September 23, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size small
May 23, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
May 23, 2023
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
June 16, 2023
I went true to size. Go up half a size if you want a roomier fit.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: