Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12

Released 12/2023, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
9.3
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is a fantastic shoe with close-to-top-tier traction and cushioning.

Best Suitable For:

The Way of Wade All City 12 is best for guards or players who play fast and rely on court feel and responsiveness.

Price Comparison:

Available at 0 shops | Official Retail Price: $149.99
No shops found

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (2)
Traction
9.1
Cushion
9.3
Materials
8.4
Support
9.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
67%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Air Jordan 37 Low
Air Jordan 37 Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.88.8(0.0)8.5(0.3)8.9(0.1)8.5(0.3)8.3(0.5)
User Rating9.39.3(0.0)9.4(0.1)9.2(0.1)8.8(0.5)8.6(0.7)
Best Price$149.99
$94.99
$170
$174.99
$126.97
$200
$100.97
$130
$113.99
$175
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA410g - 430gNANA380g - 400g370g - 390g
 Show More
1 likes
"Los Angeles"
"Los Angeles"
No stores found

Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 Review

Pros:
Comfortable and responsive Boom foam
Grippy traction on all surfaces
Cons:
Shoe retains a lot of heat

Performance of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Li-Ning continues to put out top-quality performance shoes with this year's All City 12. The traction performs consistently well on all surfaces, and the rubber holds up outdoors. Li-Ning's Boom foam cushioning is a favourite among reviewers. It feels responsive and offers plenty of court feel. Reviewers had no complaints about any of the support and lockdown features. The materials feel sturdier than last year's model without sacrificing comfort. The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is a top-notch performer. It has no noticeable weaknesses, and the traction and cushioning excel.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #31 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.3
December 28, 2023
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is surefooted and offers tremendous performance. The cushioning is incredible, and the traction enables all types of movement.
 More details
8.8
January 17, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is my favourite model in the lineup. I recommend the shoe for all positions.
 More details
8.7
January 8, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is a must-cop. The cushioning is comfortable, and the traction is one of the best. I also enjoyed the material improvement.
 More details
8.6
January 16, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is low to the ground and fast. The cushioning has incredible court feel, and the traction is consistent.
 More details
8.6
January 21, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 continues the impressive performance from the All City line. The cushioning offers more impact protection, and the materials feel better.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

User Rating: 9.3 (ranks #15 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.6
February 14, 2024
this MUST be one of the BEST shoes in 2024, the traction so good, the boom midsole really sof and good courtfeel-bouncy for PG,SG or even SF. materials and support better than the all city 11 v2. Go true to size if u have a narrow and medium foot go true to size.
 More details
9.0
Today at 01:05 AM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.1 (ranks #61 of 295)
User Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #23 of 295)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
December 28, 2023
The outsole tread is chunky, and it performs well indoors and outdoors. These are some of the most surefooted shoes I've tested.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2024
The traction performance feels great on all surfaces.
 More details
9.5
January 8, 2024
The grip is top-notch and super consistent.
 More details
9.0
January 16, 2024
The traction performs well on clean courts, but dust causes some drop off. The performance is just below top-tier.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
The performance is decent, but the dust pickup bothers me. I had no problems with clean courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #29 of 295)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #68 of 295)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
December 28, 2023
The full-length Boom midsole provides plenty of energy return. This setup has one of the most protective foams available.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2024
The Boom foam is one of my favourite parts of the sneaker. I love the impact protection and the responsiveness.
 More details
9.0
January 8, 2024
The full-length Boom foam is consistently responsive and comfortable. It also offers a solid court feel.
 More details
10.0
January 16, 2024
You're going to love the setup if you're a guard. I love the court feel and responsiveness. The impact protection is adequate, too.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
The shank setup offers a solid springback. I enjoy the step-in comfort of the Boom foam. It's better for impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #96 of 295)
User Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #108 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 28, 2023
The upper is my favourite part of the shoe. It provides solid containment and exceptional breathability.
 More details
8.0
January 17, 2024
The heel comfort and padding feel comfortable. I enjoy the materials. My only complaint is the sneaker feels hot.
 More details
8.0
January 8, 2024
I enjoy the material upgrade. The shoe feels sturdier and more durable without sacrificing comfort.
 More details
8.0
January 16, 2024
I like the upper materials. The fuse above the toecap is comfortable, and the shoe feels minimal.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
The materials feel softer. The textile upper offers structure and containment.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 295)
User Support Rating: 9.5 (ranks #14 of 295)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
December 28, 2023
I love the heel counter. The containment is excellent, too.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2024
There's no heel slip, and the support and lockdown are secure.
 More details
9.0
January 8, 2024
Containment, lockdown, and stability feel very good.
 More details
8.0
January 16, 2024
I had zero issues with the support and lockdown. My foot was not leaving the footbed, and the stability is solid.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
You feel secure and locked down around the heel. The base width keeps you feeling stable, too.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #195 of 295)
User Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #213 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The fit feels narrow and tapered towards the end of the toe box. It feels better after an extended break-in period.
 More details
8.0
January 8, 2024
The fit feels slightly slim and tight, but it improves performance.
 More details
8.0
January 16, 2024
My shoe fit me long because I went up half a size. The toe box feels snug, though.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
The fit feels comfortable around my foot. It contains my feet nicely.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

User Durability Rating: 9.5 (ranks #15 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #83 of 295)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #156 of 295)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
0
fair
December 28, 2023
The outdoor performance is solid.
 More details
fair
January 16, 2024
The rubber outsole is durable enough for outdoors.
 More details
good
January 21, 2024
The rubber is thick enough for outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
3
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
December 28, 2023
2E feet can go true to size for a performance fit or up half a size for a roomier fit.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 8, 2024
I suggest going up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
January 16, 2024
The width is normal.
 More details
regularly wide
January 21, 2024
The width is more accommodating than the 11, but I recommend going up half a size for wider feet.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
5
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
December 28, 2023
Narrow and medium feet can go true to size.
 More details
½ size small
January 8, 2024
I went half a size up.
 More details
true to size
January 16, 2024
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 21, 2024
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: