Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12

Released 12/2023, Low Top, Dwyane Wade, 
Add to Favourites
8.9
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
9.3
USER RATING
8 ratings
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is a fantastic shoe with close-to-top-tier traction and cushioning.

Best Suitable For:

The Way of Wade All City 12 is best for guards or players who play fast and rely on court feel and responsiveness.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $149.99
Way of Wade
KicksCrew
from $80.00
StockX
from $88.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (8)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
9.4
Materials
8.3
Support
9.1
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
83%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.98.9(0.0)8.8(0.1)8.9(0.0)8.6(0.3)8.5(0.4)
User Rating9.39.5(0.2)9.3(0.0)9.2(0.1)9.4(0.1)8.7(0.6)
Best Price
$149
$225
$94.99
$170
$74.97
$200
$100
$175
$52.97
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA360g - 370g410g - 430gNANA380g - 400g
 Show More
21 likes
"Los Angeles"
"Los Angeles"
from Way of Wade
$149.00
35 likes
"Origin"
"Origin"
from Way of Wade
$149.00
54 likes
"Sunshine State"
"Sunshine State"
from Way of Wade
$149.00
20 likes
"Announcement"
"Announcement"
from Way of Wade
$149.00
31 likes
"Silver"
"Silver"
from Way of Wade
$149.00
22 likes
'White Blue'
'White Blue'
in 3 shops
$149.00

Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 Review

Pros:
Comfortable and responsive Boom foam
Grippy traction on all surfaces
Cons:
Shoe retains a lot of heat

Performance of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Li-Ning continues to put out top-quality performance shoes with this year's All City 12. The traction performs consistently well on all surfaces, and the rubber holds up outdoors. Li-Ning's Boom foam cushioning is a favourite among reviewers. It feels responsive and offers plenty of court feel. Reviewers had no complaints about any of the support and lockdown features. The materials feel sturdier than last year's model without sacrificing comfort. The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is a top-notch performer. It has no noticeable weaknesses, and the traction and cushioning excel.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Rating: 8.9 (ranks #13 of 307)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.3
December 28, 2023
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is surefooted and offers tremendous performance. The cushioning is incredible, and the traction enables all types of movement.
 More details
9.2
April 21, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is one of my favourite shoes of 2024. Both traction and cushioning are excellent, and the shoe has no weaknesses.
 More details
9.0
April 5, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is a fantastic performer. The traction pattern is amazing, the cushioning is comfortable, and the support is outstanding.
 More details
Li-Ning's Way of Wade All City 12 is one of the most well-rounded shoes of the year. The shoe is the entire package with its excellent traction and balanced cushioning.
 More details
8.8
January 17, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is my favourite model in the lineup. I recommend the shoe for all positions.
 More details
8.7
January 8, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is a must-cop. The cushioning is comfortable, and the traction is one of the best. I also enjoyed the material improvement.
 More details
8.6
January 16, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 is low to the ground and fast. The cushioning has incredible court feel, and the traction is consistent.
 More details
8.6
January 21, 2024
The Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12 continues the impressive performance from the All City line. The cushioning offers more impact protection, and the materials feel better.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

User Rating: 9.3 (ranks #18 of 307)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.6
February 14, 2024
this MUST be one of the BEST shoes in 2024, the traction so good, the boom midsole really sof and good courtfeel-bouncy for PG,SG or even SF. materials and support better than the all city 11 v2. Go true to size if u have a narrow and medium foot go true to size.
 More details
9.2
April 13, 2024
The cushion is enjoyable for who likes the feel of bouncy foam in the heel, but i dont feel much on the forefoot. Traction is amazing, so is the material.
 More details
9.8
May 25, 2024
Amazing shoe! Great for fast shifty players / guards!
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.2
March 8, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #36 of 307)
User Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #27 of 307)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
December 28, 2023
The outsole tread is chunky, and it performs well indoors and outdoors. These are some of the most surefooted shoes I've tested.
 More details
10.0
April 21, 2024
The traction performs extremely well.
 More details
9.0
April 5, 2024
The traction performance is fantastic. You will not have to wipe at all.
 More details
The traction performance is excellent on all courts and court conditions.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2024
The traction performance feels great on all surfaces.
 More details
9.5
January 8, 2024
The grip is top-notch and super consistent.
 More details
9.0
January 16, 2024
The traction performs well on clean courts, but dust causes some drop off. The performance is just below top-tier.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
The performance is decent, but the dust pickup bothers me. I had no problems with clean courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.4 (ranks #26 of 307)
User Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #42 of 307)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
December 28, 2023
The full-length Boom midsole provides plenty of energy return. This setup has one of the most protective foams available.
 More details
10.0
April 21, 2024
The Boom midsole is my favourite aspect of the shoe. It's extremely comfortable, and I love the strobel board. The impact protection and court feel are insane.
 More details
9.5
April 5, 2024
You get a ton of impact protection at the back of the shoe. The forefoot is close to the floor and offers an impressive court feel.
 More details
The full-length Boom foam has a slightly responsive bouncy feeling and offers plenty of impact protection.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2024
The Boom foam is one of my favourite parts of the sneaker. I love the impact protection and the responsiveness.
 More details
9.0
January 8, 2024
The full-length Boom foam is consistently responsive and comfortable. It also offers a solid court feel.
 More details
10.0
January 16, 2024
You're going to love the setup if you're a guard. I love the court feel and responsiveness. The impact protection is adequate, too.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
The shank setup offers a solid springback. I enjoy the step-in comfort of the Boom foam. It's better for impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #110 of 307)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #36 of 307)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 28, 2023
The upper is my favourite part of the shoe. It provides solid containment and exceptional breathability.
 More details
8.0
April 21, 2024
The mesh upper is lightweight and breathable. I like how supportive the materials feel.
 More details
8.0
April 5, 2024
The materials are nothing special. They're strong, lightweight, and breathable.
 More details
The materials are basic, thin, and breathable. It's a combination of plastic and textiles. I love the laces, though.
 More details
8.0
January 17, 2024
The heel comfort and padding feel comfortable. I enjoy the materials. My only complaint is the sneaker feels hot.
 More details
8.0
January 8, 2024
I enjoy the material upgrade. The shoe feels sturdier and more durable without sacrificing comfort.
 More details
8.0
January 16, 2024
I like the upper materials. The fuse above the toecap is comfortable, and the shoe feels minimal.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
The materials feel softer. The textile upper offers structure and containment.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Support Rating: 9.1 (ranks #11 of 307)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #58 of 307)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
December 28, 2023
I love the heel counter. The containment is excellent, too.
 More details
9.0
April 21, 2024
I enjoy the two shank plates in the midsole. The torsional support is fantastic.
 More details
9.5
April 5, 2024
The support is one of the shoe's most standout features. The heel counter is rigid and secure, and the plastic midsole caging keeps you contained laterally.
 More details
Both heel and midfoot lockdown are great. I didn't have issues with lateral containment either.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2024
There's no heel slip, and the support and lockdown are secure.
 More details
9.0
January 8, 2024
Containment, lockdown, and stability feel very good.
 More details
8.0
January 16, 2024
I had zero issues with the support and lockdown. My foot was not leaving the footbed, and the stability is solid.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
You feel secure and locked down around the heel. The base width keeps you feeling stable, too.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #133 of 307)
User Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #96 of 307)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 28, 2023
The fit feels narrow and tapered towards the end of the toe box. It feels better after an extended break-in period.
 More details
9.0
April 21, 2024
I like how the shoe fits. The length is perfect, and the upper accommodates my foot well.
 More details
9.0
April 5, 2024
This shoe fits like a glove. I had no extra volume in the toe box either.
 More details
The fit is slightly long, but it doesn't affect the performance.
 More details
8.0
January 8, 2024
The fit feels slightly slim and tight, but it improves performance.
 More details
8.0
January 16, 2024
My shoe fit me long because I went up half a size. The toe box feels snug, though.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
The fit feels comfortable around my foot. It contains my feet nicely.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

User Durability Rating: 9.4 (ranks #25 of 307)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 83.3 (ranks #47 of 307)
User Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #108 of 307)
Good (100%)
6
Fair (50%)
6
Bad (0%)
0
fair
December 28, 2023
The outdoor performance is solid.
 More details
good
April 21, 2024
The rubber's durability and traction performance are excellent outdoors.
 More details
good
April 5, 2024
I think you can take this pair outdoors.
 More details
The rubber is durable enough for outdoor use.
 More details
fair
January 16, 2024
The rubber outsole is durable enough for outdoors.
 More details
good
January 21, 2024
The rubber is thick enough for outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
7
regular
4
slightly wide
2
very wide
1
slightly narrow
December 28, 2023
2E feet can go true to size for a performance fit or up half a size for a roomier fit.
 More details
regularly wide
April 21, 2024
The materials are soft and accommodating enough for my wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 5, 2024
The toe box is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 8, 2024
I suggest going up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
January 16, 2024
The width is normal.
 More details
regularly wide
January 21, 2024
The width is more accommodating than the 11, but I recommend going up half a size for wider feet.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
12
slightly long
2
very long
0
true to size
December 28, 2023
Narrow and medium feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 21, 2024
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 5, 2024
I went with my standard size 10.5.
 More details
true to size
I would recommend going true to size.
 More details
½ size small
January 8, 2024
I went half a size up.
 More details
true to size
January 16, 2024
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 21, 2024
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: