Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Max Impact 3

Released 10/2021, Mid Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
9 ratings
Great shoe for traction and outdoor use

Best Suitable For:

Good choice for players that are looking for a shoe to beat up outdoors

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $89.99
Finishline
Buy Now
StockX
from $76.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (9)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
7.7
Materials
8.0
Support
8.5
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Air Max Impact 3
Nike Air Max Impact 3
Puma MB.02
Puma MB.02
New Balance TWO WXY
New Balance TWO WXY
Nike KD 14
Nike KD 14
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Adidas Pro Model 2G
Adidas Pro Model 2G
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.4(0.0)8.9(0.5)8.9(0.5)7.9(0.5)8.3(0.1)
User Rating8.78.7(0.0)8.6(0.1)9.3(0.6)8.5(0.2)8.2(0.5)
Best Price
$90
$99.99
$130
$119.99
$140
$70.97
$150
$60
$120
$100
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight340g - 360g410g - 420g350g - 370g380g - 400g360g - 380g390g - 410g
 Show More
29 likes
Black / Wolf Grey / Cool Grey
Black / Wolf Grey / Cool Grey
from Finishline
$90.00
12 likes
Cool Grey / Black / Wolf Grey / Metallic Silver
Cool Grey / Black / Wolf Grey / Metallic Silver
from StockX
$76.00
18 likes
Black / Cool Grey / White
Black / Cool Grey / White
from StockX
$76.00
17 likes
Photon Dust / Summit White / Aura / Black
Photon Dust / Summit White / Aura / Black
from StockX
$84.00
20 likes
Black / Cool Grey / Anthracite / Metallic Gold
Black / Cool Grey / Anthracite / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$119.00
8 likes
Light Iron Ore / Phantom / Football Grey / Atomic Green
Light Iron Ore / Phantom / Football Grey / Atomic Green
No stores found
23 likes
No stores found
28 likes
White / Doll / Black
White / Doll / Black
No stores found
13 likes
Black / Bright Crimson / White
Black / Bright Crimson / White
No stores found
5 likes
Black / Pink Foam / Ghost Green / Purple Pulse / White
Black / Pink Foam / Ghost Green / Purple Pulse / White
No stores found

Nike Air Max Impact 3 Review

Pros:
Traction for the price is great
Stability and support are solid
Cons:
Materials feel cheap
Not the best impact protection

Performance of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

The Nike Air Max Impact 3 provides great traction at a budget price, and reviewers agree that it bites hard on all surfaces. The cushioning is firm, but the Air Max unit feels more stable than similar setups in Nike's lineup. Like other budget shoes, the materials aren't the best quality, but they don't hinder performance. For support and lockdown, the shoe provides solid lateral stability and containment. The firm cushioning helps to keep your foot secure. Overall, the Nike Air Max Impact 3 is a decent offering at an affordable price point.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #129 of 252)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
June 6, 2022
For the price, this is one of the better shoes I've played in this year. I was surprised at just how well the traction performed.
 More details
8.3
March 9, 2022
Overall, I would recommend the Nike Air Max Impact 3 for anybody in the market for a budget sneaker. The only downside is that the impact protection could be better.
 More details
8.0
March 9, 2022
The Nike Air Max Impact 3 is just okay for the price. It's personally not my favourite, but I'd say go for it if you are a fan of Air Max units and strong traction.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #114 of 252)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.6
March 31, 2023
The traction and durability make this a good option for an outdoor shoe. The Air Max unit in the heel provides good impact protection, but the front of the shoe is very stiff. They are good for wide footers. The biggest issue is the ankle collar. They really dig in and feel uncomfortable. They fixed this issue in the 4th model.
 More details
8.9
April 10, 2022
Me encanta dura mucho tiempo en su se usaron interior y en exterior y si juegas en una posición exterior te va a ir genial
 More details
8.8
November 17, 2022
AMI 3 is my 2022 fav shoe Compare to Kylie low4+Infinity, PG5, PG6 Cushion is amazing for under 70usd shoe
 More details
8.1
April 26, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.7
September 16, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #36 of 252)
User Traction Rating: 8.9 (ranks #114 of 252)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
June 6, 2022
The traction is great, and the shoe only moves where I move. It performed on dusty courts too.
 More details
9.0
March 9, 2022
The traction performed phenomenally. I had no issues with slipping out or losing grip.
 More details
9.0
March 9, 2022
The traction pattern used is herringbone, and it performs just as you'd expect. You might have to wipe occasionally, but the traction bites really well.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #203 of 252)
User Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #154 of 252)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 6, 2022
I was impressed with the impact protection of the Air unit. The shoe felt soft and comfortable when playing.
 More details
8.0
March 9, 2022
The foam and Air Max unit feel firm, so the shoe isn't the best for impact protection.
 More details
7.0
March 9, 2022
The Air Max unit in the heel offers some impact protection, but it isn't the best.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #160 of 252)
User Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #126 of 252)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 9, 2022
It's a low-budget sneaker, so the padding isn't the greatest. However, it still feels comfortable.
 More details
8.0
March 9, 2022
The mesh used is cheap-feeling. However, it does get the job done for performance.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #112 of 252)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #132 of 252)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
June 6, 2022
My ankle felt incredibly supported, and I felt stable in the shoe.
 More details
8.0
March 9, 2022
I felt really stable in this shoe. I had no issues with support and lockdown.
 More details
8.0
March 9, 2022
The shoe actually has pretty good support. The lateral cage does a good job of keeping your foot on the footbed.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #182 of 252)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #51 of 252)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 6, 2022
The shoe fits snug to start, but after playing in them for about thirty minutes, the fit loosened up.
 More details
8.0
March 9, 2022
The shoe fits well for the most part, but the rubber wings on the sides of the shoe can potentially cause pressure.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #96 of 252)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #4 of 252)
User Outdoor Rating: 94.4 (ranks #22 of 252)
Good (100%)
9
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
0
good
March 9, 2022
I didn't take these shoes outdoors, but the rubber compound is hard.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
5
slightly wide
3
very wide
0
slightly narrow
March 9, 2022
The shoe is slightly narrow in the forefoot area.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Max Impact 3:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
8
slightly long
1
very long
0
½ size small
June 6, 2022
I went true to size. If I could get another pair, I might go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
March 9, 2022
I would say that the Air Max Impact 3 does run true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: