Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2

Released 8/2022, Low Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2 continues to offer plenty of cushioning and solid overall performance.

Best Suitable For:

Shifty players who enjoy lots of cushioning

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $129.99
DICK's
Buy Now
StockX
from $165.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
8.4
Cushion
9.3
Materials
8.1
Support
8.0
Fit
8.6
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike PG 4
Nike PG 4
Nike Cosmic Unity
Nike Cosmic Unity
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.69.0(0.4)8.8(0.2)8.8(0.2)8.3(0.3)8.8(0.2)
User RatingNA8.99.29.78.68.7
Best Price
$169.99
$99.99
$169.99
$225
$31.93
$110
$149.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight380g - 400g340g - 360g410g - 430g360g - 370g380g - 400g400g - 410g
 Show More
13 likes
 Black/White/Anthracite/Bright Crimson
Black/White/Anthracite/Bright Crimson
from DICK's
$169.99
12 likes
Coconut Milk / Arctic Orange / Barely Green
Coconut Milk / Arctic Orange / Barely Green
from DICK's
$169.99
13 likes
Summit White / Metallic Summit White / White
Summit White / Metallic Summit White / White
from StockX
$225.00
3 likes
"Dare To Fly"
"Dare To Fly"
from StockX
$231.00
3 likes
Blue / Orange
Blue / Orange
No stores found

Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2 Review

Pros:
Plush and bouncy cushioning
Drop-in midsole offers a lot of support
Cons:
Not the most durable materials

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

The second installment in the G.T. Cut lineup features solid traction, but a break-in time is needed. It also isn't as good as the original. Cushioning for the shoe continues to offer some of the best bounce and impact protection. The drop-in midsole also features an improved liner for extra grip. The material used on the shoe makes it feel lighter, but some reviewers mentioned missing the plastic side wall previously on the lateral side. Players that enjoy a snug fit will enjoy the fit on the G.T. Cut 2. There's a lack of torsional stability, but the rest of the support and lockdown features perform well. The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2 is a solid performer with fantastic cushioning.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #75 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 31, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2 is a fantastic performing basketball shoe. The traction and cushioning are top-tier, and I enjoyed the materials and fit on this shoe more than the last one.
 More details
9.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2 offers some of the best cushioning on the market. It also has strong traction and comfortable materials. It's a solid shoe for quick, shifty guards.
 More details
8.6
August 21, 2022
The Nike G.T Cut 2 is perfect for players who perform a lot of twists and turns while driving to the rim. The cushioning is an improvement, but the traction takes a minor step back.
 More details
8.5
Sunday at 08:50 AM
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2 is an excellent performance basketball shoe. It's one of my favourite shoes to play in because of the cushioning and traction.
 More details
8.4
August 21, 2022
The Nike G.T. Cut 2 is a solid shoe for advanced shifty players who will benefit from the flexibility and versatility this shoe offers. It might not be the best shoe for players relying on explosiveness and stability.
 More details
8.4
September 17, 2022
The Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2 is a solid performer in all aspects. The traction isn't top-tier, and the cushioning is high off the ground, so the shoe isn't elite. It's still a fun shoe to play in, though.
 More details
8.3
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The Nike Air Zoom G.T Cut 2 improves on some aspects but takes a step back for others. If you prefer cushioning over court feel in your shoe, this shoe is better than the previous model.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.4 (ranks #129 of 229)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 31, 2022
The traction grabs the floor nicely as you play. The performance was fantastic.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The traction on the shoe is solid. The tread pattern is deep and rigid, taking a lot of time to break in.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
The traction doesn't grip as hard compared to the original G.T. Cut. It still performs well, though.
 More details
9.0
Sunday at 08:50 AM
I love the traction on the G.T. Cut 2. I had no issues, and the traction was sticking like glue.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
The tread pattern is deep and ridged. It needed a lot of time to warm before it performed well, but the performance remained consistent on all surfaces.
 More details
8.0
September 17, 2022
The traction performed well after I had some time to break them in. It was inconsistent for me at times, but the performance was solid on dust.
 More details
9.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The traction is one of the best features of the shoe. It works when playing on all types of courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #27 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
August 31, 2022
A full-length Zoom Strobel and a drop-in React midsole provide a low-to-the-ground cushioning system. It's a plush and bouncy ride that I enjoyed.
 More details
10.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The cushioning offers some of the best bounce and impact protection on the market. The midsole is thicker, so the foam is comfortable.
 More details
10.0
August 21, 2022
The drop-in midsole is much better on this shoe than the last one. It has a grip to make it easier to put on and a hex Zoom unit directly beneath your heel. The cushion features improved impact protection.
 More details
9.0
Sunday at 08:50 AM
The drop-in midsole is one of my favourite features of the shoe. It offers more comfort than the previous model. I didn't experience a crazy bounce, but the impact protection was there.
 More details
9.0
August 21, 2022
The G.T. Cut 2 is similar to the last model as it also has a drop-in midsole. The shoe also has a full-length Zoom Strobel and a small Zoom Air unit in the heel. It's better for shifty players.
 More details
9.0
September 17, 2022
The cushioning setup is crazy. The court feel is not good, but it has a lot of bounce, step-in comfort, and tons of compression.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The React insole is thicker, which makes you sit higher within the shoe. It takes away from quickness but offers impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #127 of 229)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 31, 2022
The material on this shoe fit my foot better than the first Zoom G.T. Cut. It's nothing premium, but I enjoyed the setup.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The materials are soft and flexible but not very durable. The shoe is incredibly lightweight, though.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
The upper is screen mesh backed by an underlying fabric providing improved ventilation. There is also less plastic used on the lateral side of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:50 AM
The heel slip-in feels comfortable. The laces don't feel cheap, and the rest of the shoe is breathable. I was surprised by the material quality. It's better than expected.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
The materials are flexible and breathable but still stable. It isn't the most durable, though.
 More details
8.0
September 17, 2022
I feel like the materials are a downgrade from the original G.T. Cut. It feels minimal and lightweight.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The materials are soft and breathable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #162 of 229)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 31, 2022
Support is where the shoe is lacking the most. The heel counter, lacing, and drop-in midsole are solid support features. I'm not a fan of the lack of torsional stability, though.
 More details
7.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The stability is not the greatest because the shoe is high off the ground. I also had some heel slippage.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
I had solid lateral containment in this shoe, but I wish Nike had kept the lateral wing from the Cut 1. Heel containment and lockdown are the same as the previous model.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:50 AM
The heel lockdown is solid, and the lacing system works well. I had no issues with support and containment.
 More details
8.0
August 21, 2022
The heel counter, upper materials, and drop-in midsole offer a lot of flexibility. This setup can be good for shifty players, but players who need more stability may not like the added flexibility.
 More details
9.0
September 17, 2022
I had no issues with support and lockdown. The side wall of the drop-in midsole keeps you contained on the footbed during all moves.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The lacing system is effective, but I don't feel as contained because of the materials. The heel cup does its job, though.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #65 of 229)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 31, 2022
The fit is a bit snug, but it is a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
8.0
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The shoe is not as narrow as the original G.T. Cut, and the lacing system lets you customize the fit to your needs.
 More details
9.0
August 21, 2022
The materials make this shoe better fitting than the previous model. It's much more accommodating to most feet.
 More details
9.0
August 21, 2022
The fit was not as narrow and constricting as I thought when I played in this shoe.
 More details
8.0
September 17, 2022
The fit is incredibly snug. The length was perfect, though.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #79 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
1
good
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The rubber is hard enough to take outdoors.
 More details
no
Sunday at 08:50 AM
I wouldn't recommend this shoe for outdoor play.
 More details
fair
August 21, 2022
The rubber is hard enough to take outdoors.
 More details
fair
September 17, 2022
Durability should be decent.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
3
regular
2
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
August 31, 2022
I would go up half a size if you're a wide-footer.
 More details
slightly narrow
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The snug fit makes wide-footers want to consider going half a size up.
 More details
regularly wide
August 21, 2022
Wide footers shouldn't have any problems.
 More details
regularly wide
August 21, 2022
Go up half a size if your foot is a 2E.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 17, 2022
If you have wide feet or don't enjoy a snug fit, go up half a size.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
5
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
August 31, 2022
The shoe does fit true to size.
 More details
true to size
Sunday at 08:49 AM
The shoe does run true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 21, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
½ size large
Sunday at 08:50 AM
I went a half size down.
 More details
true to size
August 21, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow and medium foot.
 More details
true to size
September 17, 2022
True to size worked for me.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: