Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Kobe AD Exodus

Released 8/2018, Low Top, Kobe Bryant, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
9 reviews
8.4
USER RATING
1 ratings
Comfortable and huge 14mm Nike Zoom Air cushioning in the heel

Best Suitable For:

Especially recommended for quicker guards

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $139.99
StockX
from $225.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.2
Cushion
8.4
Materials
7.6
Support
8.3
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
10%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
26 likes
Game Royal / Metallic Silver / White
Game Royal / Metallic Silver / White
from StockX
$225.00
36 likes
Black/Racer Blue
Black/Racer Blue
from StockX
$225.00
32 likes
University Red / Metallic Silver / White
University Red / Metallic Silver / White
from StockX
$240.00
69 likes
Black/Multi Color
Black/Multi Color
from StockX
$240.00
44 likes
University Blue / Metallic Silver / White
University Blue / Metallic Silver / White
from StockX
$250.00
19 likes
Team Gold / Dark Grey / White
Team Gold / Dark Grey / White
from StockX
$275.00
38 likes
Sail / Multi-Color
Sail / Multi-Color
from StockX
$293.00
48 likes
Black / White
Black / White
from StockX
$381.00
27 likes
Pacific Blue / Turf Orange / Black
Pacific Blue / Turf Orange / Black
from StockX
$400.00
38 likes
Black / Metallic Silver / White
Black / Metallic Silver / White
from StockX
$407.00
13 likes
Team Red / Metallic Silver / White
Team Red / Metallic Silver / White
from StockX
$499.00
29 likes
Orange Blaze / Metallic Silver / White
Orange Blaze / Metallic Silver / White
from StockX
$500.00
26 likes
Gym Red / Metallic Silver / White
Gym Red / Metallic Silver / White
from StockX
$500.00
45 likes
Amarillo / Court Purple / Black
Amarillo / Court Purple / Black
from StockX
$501.00
48 likes
Hyper Grape / University Gold / Black
Hyper Grape / University Gold / Black
from StockX
$688.00
31 likes
Vast Grey/Cobalt Blaze/Moon Particle
Vast Grey/Cobalt Blaze/Moon Particle
from StockX
$779.00
24 likes
Midnight Navy / Metallic Silver / White
Midnight Navy / Metallic Silver / White
No stores found
26 likes
White / Black
White / Black
No stores found
13 likes
Gorge Green / Metallic Silver / White
Gorge Green / Metallic Silver / White
No stores found
16 likes
Wolf Grey / Black / White
Wolf Grey / Black / White
No stores found

Nike Kobe AD Exodus Review

Pros:
Comfortable cushioning in the heel
Great traction on clean courts
Cons:
Cheap materials
Outsole attracts a lot of dust

Performance of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Reviewers tend to like the latest release of Kobes AD signature model, but they don't love it. The traction of the Kobe AD Exodus works very well on clean courts but attracts a lot of dust and isn't made for outdoor use. The huge 14mm Nike Zoom Air cushioning in the heel is very comfortable and the Phylon in the forefoot is low-to-the-ground and responsive. Support and lockdown are solid and the materials may look and feel cheap in-hand, but they get the job done! Overall, the Kobe AD Exodus is a very solid performance shoe that is especially recommended for quicker guards.
See all 9 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #138 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 26, 2018
Good traction, good cushioning and the support and lockdown are on point. The materials may look cheap but they perform well. Overall, a very solid hoops shoe!
 More details
The latest Nike Kobe A.D. isn't spectacular, but it is an easy recommendation for players whose priorities lean towards light, minimal, and low shoes.
 More details
8.5
October 30, 2018
It's a great performing shoe, but for a Kobe signature model, the look and in-hand feel of the materials are disappointing.
 More details
I like everything about this shoe! I just wished they would have taken the cushion from the Kobe AD NXT 360, because then it would have been my shoe of the year!
 More details
8.4
October 16, 2018
It doesn't have the latest and greatest tech but this is definitely one of the more fun shoes I played in this year.
 More details
8.3
The Kobe AD Exodus isn't the best Kobe ever, but it does almost everything well on-court and is smooth on foot. Works especially well for quicker "Kyrie-like" guards.
 More details
8.2
I like the Nike Kobe AD Exodus but I don’t love it. The Exodus is lightweight, low profile, and provides aggressive traction — it’s a shoe built for a fast-paced player that gets up and down the court.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
I am having fun in the Kobe AD, but the traction is problematic.
 More details
7.1
September 26, 2018
Tech-wise it's not great but performance is solid and it looks good. Overall, we are a little underwhelmed though and the Kobe AD Exodus probably won't make it into our rotation.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

User Rating: 8.4 (ranks #132 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
April 3, 2022
I really like these shoes. They have lasted through me and my brother for five years. Their traction is very good for what is left on them and I wish I had a new par.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.2 (ranks #137 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #74 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
The traction is a strong suit of the Kobe AD Exodus and works especially well on clean courts.
 More details
The translucent rubber provides outstanding traction and required very little wiping.
 More details
8.5
October 30, 2018
Overall, the traction was pretty good but I did have some slip-ups on a very dusty court. After a quick wipe, you are ready to go again.
 More details
The Kobe AD Exodus picks up a lot of dust, but it didn't affect performance at all.
 More details
9.0
October 16, 2018
Looks similar as the NXT360 but performs better for me. Feels a little tackier and picks up little dust.
 More details
9.0
Traction works well on clean courts but on dusty courts, you have to wipe every 4-5 possessions.
 More details
9.0
I've had nothing but a positive experience with the traction.
 More details
6.0
September 26, 2018
I was slipping all over the place.
 More details
6.5
September 26, 2018
It started off really bad but got better with time. The Kobe AD Exodus picks up a lot of dust and is hard to wipe.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.4 (ranks #118 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #124 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 26, 2018
The cushioning is responsive, bouncy and springy - I like it!
 More details
The Phylon forefoot lacks the dynamic response of Air Zoom but provides excellent court feel and a very speedy feel which works perfectly for fast guards. The Air Zoom in the heel provides decent impact protection.
 More details
8.5
October 30, 2018
The forefoot is low-to-the-ground and responsive with a lot of court feel. The Zoom unit in the heel provides bounciness and impact protection.
 More details
The stiff Phylon in the forefoot did tire my feet after a while of playing.
 More details
8.0
October 16, 2018
The Zoom Air units in Phylon carrier feels plush, absorbing and springy enough. I think most players will like this setup - I sure did.
 More details
9.0
Huge 14mm Zoom Air unit in the heel and basic injected Phylon in the forefoot. Not bad, but I would prefer full-length Zoom cushioning.
 More details
9.0
At $140 I expect better forefoot cushioning than injected Phylon. The heel Zoom Air unit is nice.
 More details
9.0
September 26, 2018
I liked the bouncier cushioning setup of the Exodus compared to other current Kobe models. I felt very explosive and responsive.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The cushioning in the heel feels great. The forefoot has very little cushioning but is therefore very responsive. Overall, the shoe felt high-off-the-ground.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.6 (ranks #175 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #133 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
The materials are not premium but feel good, fit good and get the job done.
 More details
8.0
October 30, 2018
The materials used in the Exodus are not up to par with other Kobe models like the AD NXT 360. On-court performance of the materials is solid.
 More details
The synthetic felt-like upper materials looks a little cheap but offered great containment and performance.
 More details
8.0
October 16, 2018
The materials feel kinda cheap but work fine.
 More details
7.0
I’ve seen better, but the materials work.
 More details
7.0
The performance wasn't hindered by the materials, but the synthetic felt-like suede upper feels and looks cheap.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The materials feel a little cheap but perform well.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The materials don't feel premium on-hand or on-feet but perform well.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #137 of 205)
User Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #151 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The sculpted collar padding and external heel counter provide the excellent stability we know from the Kobe line.
 More details
9.0
October 30, 2018
No heel slippage, no slipping on the footbed and no lateral instability.
 More details
Not once did I feel insecure in these shoes! No lateral movement, great lockdown, and stable base.
 More details
8.0
October 16, 2018
The support was fine for a Low-cut. Stability is great in the forefoot and just a little unstable and squishy in the heel.
 More details
7.0
Standard heel counter and raised midsole in the heel do an okay job. The missing lateral outrigger and midfoot shank didn't negatively impact stability.
 More details
9.0
The outsole is flat and the forefoot section is slightly wider to provide stability. Your foot sits within the midsole which acts as a natural outrigger - a setup I love.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The lockdown in the forefoot is absolutely fantastic, the midfoot and heel felt a little slippery out-of-the-box.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
I didn't feel as stable on lateral cuts as in previous Kobe models.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #123 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #47 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
Feels light and comfortable.
 More details
I am not a fan of the sock-like construction and its lack of adjustability. But the Kobe AD Exodus provides above average fit considering the limitations of this construction.
 More details
8.5
October 30, 2018
Feels like it hugs my feet except for the flimsy and soft toebox.
 More details
The lacing system is fire!
 More details
9.0
October 16, 2018
The fit is great with no heel slip or other movement inside the shoes.
 More details
9.5
Lockdown is complete and total.
 More details
7.0
Lockdown is pretty good but a standard, separate tongue would have made it much easier to customize the fit to your feet.
 More details
9.0
September 26, 2018
The fit is very good overall.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The fit was kind of weird. Narrow but a little too much space in the toe-box.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

User Durability Rating: 10.0 (ranks #10 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 10.0 (ranks #154 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #158 of 205)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
5
no
October 30, 2018
I would not recommend outdoor use because of the nubs used in the traction pattern.
 More details
Do not even think about playing the Kobe AD Exodus outdoors.
 More details
Outdoor? Next...
 More details
fair
For what it's worth - after playing in the Kobe AD Exodus for a while, I didn't have any fraying or missing teeth.
 More details
no
September 26, 2018
No outdoor use for these!
 More details

Width of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
4
regular
4
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
September 26, 2018
The fit is comfortable going true to size.
 More details
regularly wide
October 30, 2018
These felt perfectly fine for me as a wide-footer.
 More details
slightly narrow
Wide-footers should try this shoe first because it is a little narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 16, 2018
The midfoot is pretty narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
Schnug. Not unbearable-in-true-to-size snug, but a really close, tight fit.
 More details
regularly wide
Regularly wide.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 26, 2018
The fit is rather narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kobe AD Exodus:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
3
very long
0
true to size
September 26, 2018
The Kobe AD Exodus runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
October 30, 2018
Runs true to size.
 More details
½ size large
I went true to size but they run a little bit long.
 More details
true to size
October 16, 2018
Go true to size unless you have very wide feet.
 More details
true to size
Lengthwise the Kobe AD Exodus runs true to size.
 More details
½ size large
I initially wished I had gone down half size in the Kobe AD, and I still feel like I could have.
 More details
true to size
September 26, 2018
True to size is absolutely fantastic.
 More details
½ size large
September 26, 2018
I experienced a good amount of toe-space.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: